Emirates Complaints & Reviews
Airline ticket
| Address: Nariman Point, 3 Mittal Chambers, Ground Floor, Opposite Inox Multiplex, Mumbai |
| Website: www.emirates.com |
I had a flight booked from which had 3 leg, in which first one is domestic, full route was booked in one itenary and by emirates, but while rebooking the ticket i had denied of the domestic leg and no alternative was provided and i had to bear the domestic leg by myself and a loss of 7000 INR.
Emirates spent more than 1 month on issue and came back saying we could cancel and refund 1 week before the flight. so i had to bear all the cost including the luggage fee again which is a loss for me.
I am complaining about rude behavior of air hostess from Dubai to hyderabad
Flight ek524 from Dubai to Hyd which landed in Hyd at 3:15 am IST on 02/10/2022 the air hostesses behavior is very rude with passengers as some of the passengers know only native language telugu with slight bit of English the crew didn’t have patience to listen to passengers requests and are passing indirect bad comments and yelling
In terms of cabin luggage they don’t have enough patience to help passengers to fit in their luggage and close over head baggage decks. Emirates should train their crew to be bit patience to understand the needs of passengers or at least request co passengers to translate for them, extremely disappointed with crew behavior.
Refund money
I am calling emirates customer service sakshi ma'am but she's my calling transfer other persons but no one responds my call I am waiting in 45 minutes please take action miss sakshi
Loss of baggage- Frustration beyond expectations
I had a huge respect and admiration with Emirates airline. BUT recent experience shattered everything.
Recently, I lost one of my family members. I am already in grief and on top my only one checked in bag got lost. Since April 23rd 2022, no one from airline contacted me. The online status is showing last 6 days airline is still not able to track my bag. In todays technology age airline is unable to track my bag for 6 days is a strange thing, especially reputed airline like Emirates airline.
Anyone, had such painful experience from Emirates? If yes, how you managed buying essential things?
So far, I raised 2 official complaints and few emails with Emirates. I hope airline will assist me in my difficult time. I am counting on Emirates especially in this holy month.
Recently, I lost one of my family members. I am already in grief and on top my only one checked in bag got lost. Since April 23rd 2022, no one from airline contacted me. The online status is showing last 6 days airline is still not able to track my bag. In todays technology age airline is unable to track my bag for 6 days is a strange thing, especially reputed airline like Emirates airline.
Anyone, had such painful experience from Emirates? If yes, how you managed buying essential things?
So far, I raised 2 official complaints and few emails with Emirates. I hope airline will assist me in my difficult time. I am counting on Emirates especially in this holy month.
Regarding changes in flight
I have booked a flight with Emirates Airlines from New Delhi to Toronto via Dubai which is scheduled for December 13, 2021.Due to new rules and guidelines by the canada government i was asked to modify my travel as i need to take an RT-PCR test at Dubai airport. I tried to contact the airlines many times for my concern but was not able to contact them. Now i am concerned about my travel as the date is nearby. My ticket number is:-176 [protected]. I am also attaching my ticket along with this. Kindly help me as soon as possible.
Refund
Last year i booked my airline ticket from emirates on dated 05/03/2020
but due to lockdown my booking was cancelled. After 3 or 4 months ago i call emirates customer service for regarding my ticket refund. Then customer care agent tell me the ticket is refunded. But ticket Agent tell me there have no any refund are given by company to me but company tell that we are already refunded of this ticket.
refund fraud
| Address: Emirates UAE |
| Website: www.emirates.com |
I had booked flight tickets from emirates for brazil. Thats two ways from mumbai to rio de janeiro (Brazil)
And return from rio de janeiro (Brazil) to mumbai. And because of the pandemic they had cancelled my tickets and i had to reschedule it again and again because they had cancelled it more than 5 times. And at last i had to cancel my tickets because there was no finialized dates for my flight tickets and as per their rules and regulations they refund the full amount with 2 weeks thats within 14 days, so i had and have called them regarding my refund. Each time there is a different explainations they had informed me when i had called that it takes 14days maximum for the refund and because of this pandemic it might take within 90 days so i had called today again to confirm because it's more than 14 days already and they are explaining now it will take more than 90 days. After 90 days i will receive my money so there is no confirmed dates? So now i feel like a fool because they are using my money and not refunding it soon. And i'm in need of my money as soon as possible. But looks like they don't care and only excuses.
Sep 15, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved No Response from Them till Now. But I have they contact no. Which is 9167003333
And they email address is
[email protected]
Regularities of emirates not matching with those states by the agent MMT
For 5-6-20 travel
Reference no. Nv8226
E-ticket no.176-[protected]
For 17-6-20
Travel reference no. Jvzswn.
E-ticket no. 176-[protected] for travel bookings of my son
I had contacted emirates and was told that for the 5-6-29 booking emirates has kept the ticket open and it could be rescheduled directly through emirates whenever the traveller plans to travel within 24 months of booking date without any fare difference charges or change fee
But for the latter itinerary for travel on 17-7-20 through chat option i was told that i need to contact the travel agent make my trip (Mmt) and mmt yesterday said that the fare difference would be charged if i reschedule the flights at a future date. However emirates app specifies that the tickets would be kept open and rescheduling could be done for all covid-19 affected flights without any charge within 24 months of booking. However anita the customer support agent on chat from registered e mail address said that the agent had to be contacted for the fully unused tickets and this i found contradictory to what is stated at emirates site.
I feel the customer is not at fault at all and rescheduling should be allowed directly through emirates for all covid affected flights although booked through agents without no additional payments for rescheduling. Mmt says it would charge fare difference and if i opt for refund they would deduct the convenience fee of rs.859 and refund the residual amount only and that to to their mmt wallet valid for 1 year only. First of all why should convenience fee be chargeable when no cancellation or change was made by us but by the airlines and cancellations were due to uncertain contingencies arising in the world and travel restrictions were imposed for safety reasons and to minimise spread of the virus. No deduction was being made when i had talked about refund with mmt on 8-5-20-that day they had said that full refund ifrs.50571 would be processed but now they are ready to refund only rs.[protected]. I am more interested in rescheduling instead of going for refund with no fare difference or change fee payable by me.
I can see that on mmt app too there is option to keep my ticket open and file special claim fir rescheduling by the airline as per screenshot attached and i feel it gives the right to the customers to reschedule directly through the airline without any sort of additional payment.
Reference no. Nv8226
E-ticket no.176-[protected]
For 17-6-20
Travel reference no. Jvzswn.
E-ticket no. 176-[protected] for travel bookings of my son
I had contacted emirates and was told that for the 5-6-29 booking emirates has kept the ticket open and it could be rescheduled directly through emirates whenever the traveller plans to travel within 24 months of booking date without any fare difference charges or change fee
But for the latter itinerary for travel on 17-7-20 through chat option i was told that i need to contact the travel agent make my trip (Mmt) and mmt yesterday said that the fare difference would be charged if i reschedule the flights at a future date. However emirates app specifies that the tickets would be kept open and rescheduling could be done for all covid-19 affected flights without any charge within 24 months of booking. However anita the customer support agent on chat from registered e mail address said that the agent had to be contacted for the fully unused tickets and this i found contradictory to what is stated at emirates site.
I feel the customer is not at fault at all and rescheduling should be allowed directly through emirates for all covid affected flights although booked through agents without no additional payments for rescheduling. Mmt says it would charge fare difference and if i opt for refund they would deduct the convenience fee of rs.859 and refund the residual amount only and that to to their mmt wallet valid for 1 year only. First of all why should convenience fee be chargeable when no cancellation or change was made by us but by the airlines and cancellations were due to uncertain contingencies arising in the world and travel restrictions were imposed for safety reasons and to minimise spread of the virus. No deduction was being made when i had talked about refund with mmt on 8-5-20-that day they had said that full refund ifrs.50571 would be processed but now they are ready to refund only rs.[protected]. I am more interested in rescheduling instead of going for refund with no fare difference or change fee payable by me.
I can see that on mmt app too there is option to keep my ticket open and file special claim fir rescheduling by the airline as per screenshot attached and i feel it gives the right to the customers to reschedule directly through the airline without any sort of additional payment.
Jun 10, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved The airline confirmed rescheduling with no fare difference Payment -the rebooking would be done without paying even a penny.
serving non-veg meal instead of veg meal
| Address: house no. 206, sector 30, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003 |
Ticket number 1:[protected]
Flight number 1:ek513
Departure date 1:10 jan 20
Departure city 1:delhi (Del)
Destination 1:dubai (Dxb)
Being hindu as well as allergic to wheat i request for indian hindu veg-gluten free diet during my flight. Whereas your organisation has only 3 choices in veg, non-veg and gluten free.in this i was served gluten free which was non-veg (Chicken). This is very bad, you guys have spoiled my religion.
Flight number 1:ek513
Departure date 1:10 jan 20
Departure city 1:delhi (Del)
Destination 1:dubai (Dxb)
Being hindu as well as allergic to wheat i request for indian hindu veg-gluten free diet during my flight. Whereas your organisation has only 3 choices in veg, non-veg and gluten free.in this i was served gluten free which was non-veg (Chicken). This is very bad, you guys have spoiled my religion.
excess baggage charges collected for duty free purchase
My flight was cork amsterdam dubai delhi (Booking reference number g74rzb) on 14th december. At dubai i had a long transit of more than 7 hours. I bought a few duty free items. At the boarding gate emirates staff were keen to weigh my cabin stuff. They weight my cabin baggage and my duty free stuff. They concluded i need to throw away my duty free stuff and may be some stuff from the baggage. As an alternative they made me pay a fee of 95 dollars. I think the treatment done to me and the additional fee was unfair. I had passed through cork and amsterdam without any problem.
Is duty free purchase to be counted in my cabin allowance? Would you agree the treatment was unfair and wrong? I have been trying to seek a response to these questions from the emirates customer service. They have refused the refund and not provided any clarity on duty free purchase items being charged as excess baggage.
At that moment in dubai, i was left no choice but to pay up, and it felt like extortion!! I did go back and check online upon landing what was advertised on the emirates website regarding duty free items and excess baggage policy: "duty-free purchases such as liquor, cigarettes, and perfume are also permitted in reasonable quantities for all service classes." 'reasonable' is a subjective word, and the airlines should seriously consider clarifying what quantity constitutes as 'reasonable' so customers are not extorted like this.
Is duty free purchase to be counted in my cabin allowance? Would you agree the treatment was unfair and wrong? I have been trying to seek a response to these questions from the emirates customer service. They have refused the refund and not provided any clarity on duty free purchase items being charged as excess baggage.
At that moment in dubai, i was left no choice but to pay up, and it felt like extortion!! I did go back and check online upon landing what was advertised on the emirates website regarding duty free items and excess baggage policy: "duty-free purchases such as liquor, cigarettes, and perfume are also permitted in reasonable quantities for all service classes." 'reasonable' is a subjective word, and the airlines should seriously consider clarifying what quantity constitutes as 'reasonable' so customers are not extorted like this.
compensation for mistreatment
| Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014 |
| Website: emirates.com |
Hello team,
Hope you are doing well. Please note that i am filing this complaint, as i did not receive any response to my earlier complaint with airline.
During my journey dated on 24 jan 2019 from mumbai to toronto via dubai, i had very bad and frustrating experience with emirates airline.
I was travelling to toronto from mumbai today on the documents issued by government of canada (Work permit + temporary resident visa). Emirates ground staff allowed me to board the flight in mumbai to dubai. However, dubai authorities denied me to board the flight to toronto sighting the reason that the document i was carrying is not enough to board the flight to toronto. Moreover, emirates also denied my right to speak to canadian immigration authorities to address my concerns. Due to this reason, i had very frustrating experience as my wife had to travel with my 3.5-year-old daughter and elderly mother to toronto without leaving me behind.
My main concern is that if emirate authorities told us about insufficiency of our documents or at least raised a concern at mumbai airport itself, we could have contacted canadian immigration / canadian embassy to clear the doubts so that my family had not to travel like this without me.
In addition, emirates mistreated me at the dubai airport and emirates officials took away passport and other documents.
Considering loss of pay i had to face and the mistreatment i received from emirates airlines, i would like to claim a compensation of c$ 5000.
Anup
Hope you are doing well. Please note that i am filing this complaint, as i did not receive any response to my earlier complaint with airline.
During my journey dated on 24 jan 2019 from mumbai to toronto via dubai, i had very bad and frustrating experience with emirates airline.
I was travelling to toronto from mumbai today on the documents issued by government of canada (Work permit + temporary resident visa). Emirates ground staff allowed me to board the flight in mumbai to dubai. However, dubai authorities denied me to board the flight to toronto sighting the reason that the document i was carrying is not enough to board the flight to toronto. Moreover, emirates also denied my right to speak to canadian immigration authorities to address my concerns. Due to this reason, i had very frustrating experience as my wife had to travel with my 3.5-year-old daughter and elderly mother to toronto without leaving me behind.
My main concern is that if emirate authorities told us about insufficiency of our documents or at least raised a concern at mumbai airport itself, we could have contacted canadian immigration / canadian embassy to clear the doubts so that my family had not to travel like this without me.
In addition, emirates mistreated me at the dubai airport and emirates officials took away passport and other documents.
Considering loss of pay i had to face and the mistreatment i received from emirates airlines, i would like to claim a compensation of c$ 5000.
Anup
View replies
Not allowed to board international flight for invalid reasons
| Address: South Delhi, Delhi |
I along with my family had valid shenegen Visa from Belgium and we had planned to travel to Switzerland on 29th June 2013 thorugh Emirates. My visa had a stamp which requested me to report to embassy before 03rd July 2013. This request was to report to embassy after my visit to shenegn states. The emirates officer on duty did not allow me and my family to board my flight as I had not visited the embassy; he insisted that I should have visited before my planned travel. He insisted me to cancel my flight to avoid no show. As it would have cost my entire 6 lakhs investment to go to a bin, I shifted my plan to visit London as I had visa for London as well. This has cost me additional 1.68 lakhs for change of flights. In addition I have lost my investment to Switzerland trip. For more than two hours it was so much of stress for me, my mother and my wife. We were at the airport with our 2.5 years daughter with baggage packed and no where to go. I had spent additional 1.68 lakhs of my hardcore savings of years in a single moment to save my 6 lakhs. However, on 01st July 2013, we went to Belgium embassy in London, they clarified that I can visit shenegn states as I have a VALID visa and the stamp is just to report back to embassy that we are back to India and have left shenegen states. They said its ok for me and my family to visit the states however we should report back once in our own country and crossing the date should be OK unless Visa dates are not expired. They also said that embassy understands that plans change and hence if we report later than specified date is Ok unless we have travel on valid visa dates, which of course was complaint in my case. I did travel to Belgium and Paris with same visa. With this I see no reason why the emirates officer refused me to board flight; it was his problem that he was not able to interpret it correctly and why should I pay for his incorrect interpretation of the document. I will not expect a international flight officer on duty to make this wrong interpretation so grossly and make his client pay heavily for same.
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
Fraudulent Job Offers
| Address: Kutch, Gujarat |
Respective Sir,
Let me wish a Warm Greetings to all of you.
I Justin Jose is a citizen of India basically a Keralite, Born, Brought up & residing at Gujarat, India was desiring to work at abroad. I have been offered a Job from an International Company M/S. Emirates Group of Companies. The Designation offered to me is as an "Assistant Terminal Manager" at Sydney Airport, Australia to work on behalf of the said company. The person who had offered me a job introduced himself as a staff of Emirates coming in a class of A+ Category. His name is Dr. Shine Sathiabalan (Cardiologist & Hr Head of South East Asia). His Job Card number displayed on his I Card is 1242521.
He has provided me a Employment agreement copy issued by the embassy and he has taken my signature in its xerox copy along with the xerox copies of all my certificates and identity proofs such as photo, license, pan card, election card and passport.
There are certain aspects which prompted me to write this letter to your good office. I have jotted down the same below for your ready reference.
1. The employment agreement consists only the company name & emblem without disclosing the company address, registered office address, contact nos and Email IDs.
2. The wages offered to me was in Australian Dollars but there is discrepancy in multiple currency typed over the agreement as AED in Figures & AUD in Words.
3. In the above attached agreement, In certain cases Employee is bound by Dubai labor law even though he is working in Australia and in certain cases the employee is bound by Australian labor law.
4. The sign done at the end of the agreement is overwritten twice.
5. The designation of the signing authority is just mentioned as a representative of the company. A round stamp of Regional Passport office is stamped on the agreement where the company representative has signed.
6. There is no signature of the Authorized officer of the Embassy stating his name and designation.
7. The scanned photo of Indian Embassy, Athens, Greece is posted in an agreement came from Dubai Indian Embassy.
8. A paper stating that an Account of Reserve Bank of India has been opened in the employees name is been attached but there is no signature of the authorized person of the bank stating his designation etc.
9. A ticket has been provided stating as a confirmed business class ticket from Bangalore to Dubai and Further Dubai to Sydney. Upon inquiry from Emirates Airlines, Came to know that such a ticket is not booked and no payment for the same is made to the airlines company. Its just a reservation confirmation page.
10. The so called representative of the said company had collected a token advance of Rs. 30700/- from the candidate stating as medical test charges and certificate attestation charges at embassy and he said that the balance of Rs.97900/- has to be paid within 5 working days starting from 22.10.12 which is stated as refundable in page 8 highlighted in bold.
I have my strong doubts that he may misuse my documents for opening fake accounts, and getting sim cards etc. I would be grateful to your esteemed organization if you could accept my complaint and get back the amount paid by me i.e. Rs.30700/- to the fraudulent agent.
Justin Jose,
+[protected]
Let me wish a Warm Greetings to all of you.
I Justin Jose is a citizen of India basically a Keralite, Born, Brought up & residing at Gujarat, India was desiring to work at abroad. I have been offered a Job from an International Company M/S. Emirates Group of Companies. The Designation offered to me is as an "Assistant Terminal Manager" at Sydney Airport, Australia to work on behalf of the said company. The person who had offered me a job introduced himself as a staff of Emirates coming in a class of A+ Category. His name is Dr. Shine Sathiabalan (Cardiologist & Hr Head of South East Asia). His Job Card number displayed on his I Card is 1242521.
He has provided me a Employment agreement copy issued by the embassy and he has taken my signature in its xerox copy along with the xerox copies of all my certificates and identity proofs such as photo, license, pan card, election card and passport.
There are certain aspects which prompted me to write this letter to your good office. I have jotted down the same below for your ready reference.
1. The employment agreement consists only the company name & emblem without disclosing the company address, registered office address, contact nos and Email IDs.
2. The wages offered to me was in Australian Dollars but there is discrepancy in multiple currency typed over the agreement as AED in Figures & AUD in Words.
3. In the above attached agreement, In certain cases Employee is bound by Dubai labor law even though he is working in Australia and in certain cases the employee is bound by Australian labor law.
4. The sign done at the end of the agreement is overwritten twice.
5. The designation of the signing authority is just mentioned as a representative of the company. A round stamp of Regional Passport office is stamped on the agreement where the company representative has signed.
6. There is no signature of the Authorized officer of the Embassy stating his name and designation.
7. The scanned photo of Indian Embassy, Athens, Greece is posted in an agreement came from Dubai Indian Embassy.
8. A paper stating that an Account of Reserve Bank of India has been opened in the employees name is been attached but there is no signature of the authorized person of the bank stating his designation etc.
9. A ticket has been provided stating as a confirmed business class ticket from Bangalore to Dubai and Further Dubai to Sydney. Upon inquiry from Emirates Airlines, Came to know that such a ticket is not booked and no payment for the same is made to the airlines company. Its just a reservation confirmation page.
10. The so called representative of the said company had collected a token advance of Rs. 30700/- from the candidate stating as medical test charges and certificate attestation charges at embassy and he said that the balance of Rs.97900/- has to be paid within 5 working days starting from 22.10.12 which is stated as refundable in page 8 highlighted in bold.
I have my strong doubts that he may misuse my documents for opening fake accounts, and getting sim cards etc. I would be grateful to your esteemed organization if you could accept my complaint and get back the amount paid by me i.e. Rs.30700/- to the fraudulent agent.
Justin Jose,
+[protected]
View replies
Emirates — all fraud
hey guys,this is adc even i got the same offer for emirates airlines in uk and this is not the first time it has happened.before this i got same kind of a offer letter from virgen atlantic aswell this is nothing but a absolute fraud coz there was no interview nither peronal nor on the phone
i think we all shoul do some thing about this
Served an expired drink on board
When i returend back from Schipole to chennai via Dubai on 26th of Jan 2012, in the Connecting flight from dubai to chennai i had a bitter lemon tinned drink, i had the drink when i checked the manufactured date of the drink i was schocked to see that it was an Expiered product, i made a compain to the head steward and even wrote a complain on papers they provided.
i got reply from customer.[protected]@emirates.com but they just apolagised and they were not worried about the cause of intake of the expiered drink and very lethagicallt they told that they can give a voucher for 35$ that could be used in dubai airport.
Such a worst service i never expected from the Airlines.
Emirates is considered to be one of the best but there is no proper customer service.
They are not checking the drinks and other packed items before serving the customer.
i got reply from customer.[protected]@emirates.com but they just apolagised and they were not worried about the cause of intake of the expiered drink and very lethagicallt they told that they can give a voucher for 35$ that could be used in dubai airport.
Such a worst service i never expected from the Airlines.
Emirates is considered to be one of the best but there is no proper customer service.
They are not checking the drinks and other packed items before serving the customer.
Complaint marked as Resolved View replies
Emirates — Never Fly Emirates
Please join the forum on face bookNever Fly Emirates
Emirates is raciest, arrogant and rude airline espceially to South Asian people. Emirates is third class airline and has no customer care.Please join and forward the link to other people to save them from a rip off.
Missed One Laptop and Mobile in Check in Baggage
| Address: Karnataka |
Baggage Ref:[protected].
One laptop and one mobile is missing in my check in baggage.
Laptop Detail: Dell Make, Lattitude, office laptop.
Mobile: Motorola make with Airtel sim inside.
The Baggage is Checked in at Buffalo airport in Jetblue (Ref:[protected], BSXMKQ 27 Jul 12; 1435 BUF/IJY; BUFJFK B6 7; JFK DXB EK 202; DXB BLR EK 568).
Traveling Details:
I started travel on 26th July @ Buffalo through Jetblue. Because of climate condition Jetblue arrived JFK Newyork airport 4 hours late
and I arrived Emirates gate @ 11.15PM. By that time Emirates flight to Dubai already left. Emirates officer in JFK booked me on standby for
next day (27th July) morning flight. Because of overbooking in that flight Emirates didnt issue boarding PASS to me in that flight.
Later Emirates JFK officer sent me to Dubai in Lufthansa flight via Frankfurt.(Ref: [protected]). Emirates JFK didnt give any form for
Dubai to Bangalore and they told emirates Dubai will take care. In Dubai, Emirates didnt give boarding PASS to Bangalore for me nearly 20 hours
and they told unless receive a confirmation mail from Emirates JFK they cant issue the boarding pass. Finally they give boarding pass for 9.30 PM flight (29th July)
after getting confirmation from Emirates JFK. I reached Bangalore on 30th July 3.00 AM. By that time my Check in Baggage was near Emirates Baggage office and
they were telling that it came one day before. I took baggage and came to home. When I open the Baggage one office laptop and one mobile is missing.
Please do needful at the earliest to get back these two items.
Ticket and Checking Detail:
Emirates Booking reference: LKFXZB;
NAME: SANDESH/MR
BUFFALO TO JFK NEWYORK: THU 26 JULY, JET BLUE AIRWAYS, GATE 7, SEAT 6C, FLIGHT 7, ET1 76 [protected] 6, BOARDING TIME 4.25P, DEP BUF 4.55PM, ARR JFK 6.26PM.
(NOTE: Actaul Dept time BUF: 9.30PM and Arrival JFK: 10.45PM. Reason: climate condition in JFK Newyork.)
NEWYORK JFK TO FRANKFURT:FRIDAY 27 JULY, LUFTHANSA, GATE 008, SEAT 85K, FLIGHT LH 401, CLASS ECONOMY. BOARDING TIME 1505, ARIVAL TIME FRANKFURT 5.30 AM SATURDAY 28 JULY.(REF: [protected])
FRANKFURT TO DUBAI: SATURDAY 28 JULY, LUFTHANSA, GATE C17, SEAT 48D, FLIGHT LH 630, CLASS ECONOMY,BOARDING TIME 1355. ARIVAL TIME DUBAI 23.30.(REF: [protected])
DUBAI TO BANGALORE: SUNDAY 29 JULY, EMIRATES, ZONE E, SEAT 26K, SEQ NO 0251, ETICKET REF[protected],TIME 2130, ARIVAL TIME BANGALORE 3.00 AM MONDAY JULY 30.
Sandesh
Mb: +91-[protected]
One laptop and one mobile is missing in my check in baggage.
Laptop Detail: Dell Make, Lattitude, office laptop.
Mobile: Motorola make with Airtel sim inside.
The Baggage is Checked in at Buffalo airport in Jetblue (Ref:[protected], BSXMKQ 27 Jul 12; 1435 BUF/IJY; BUFJFK B6 7; JFK DXB EK 202; DXB BLR EK 568).
Traveling Details:
I started travel on 26th July @ Buffalo through Jetblue. Because of climate condition Jetblue arrived JFK Newyork airport 4 hours late
and I arrived Emirates gate @ 11.15PM. By that time Emirates flight to Dubai already left. Emirates officer in JFK booked me on standby for
next day (27th July) morning flight. Because of overbooking in that flight Emirates didnt issue boarding PASS to me in that flight.
Later Emirates JFK officer sent me to Dubai in Lufthansa flight via Frankfurt.(Ref: [protected]). Emirates JFK didnt give any form for
Dubai to Bangalore and they told emirates Dubai will take care. In Dubai, Emirates didnt give boarding PASS to Bangalore for me nearly 20 hours
and they told unless receive a confirmation mail from Emirates JFK they cant issue the boarding pass. Finally they give boarding pass for 9.30 PM flight (29th July)
after getting confirmation from Emirates JFK. I reached Bangalore on 30th July 3.00 AM. By that time my Check in Baggage was near Emirates Baggage office and
they were telling that it came one day before. I took baggage and came to home. When I open the Baggage one office laptop and one mobile is missing.
Please do needful at the earliest to get back these two items.
Ticket and Checking Detail:
Emirates Booking reference: LKFXZB;
NAME: SANDESH/MR
BUFFALO TO JFK NEWYORK: THU 26 JULY, JET BLUE AIRWAYS, GATE 7, SEAT 6C, FLIGHT 7, ET1 76 [protected] 6, BOARDING TIME 4.25P, DEP BUF 4.55PM, ARR JFK 6.26PM.
(NOTE: Actaul Dept time BUF: 9.30PM and Arrival JFK: 10.45PM. Reason: climate condition in JFK Newyork.)
NEWYORK JFK TO FRANKFURT:FRIDAY 27 JULY, LUFTHANSA, GATE 008, SEAT 85K, FLIGHT LH 401, CLASS ECONOMY. BOARDING TIME 1505, ARIVAL TIME FRANKFURT 5.30 AM SATURDAY 28 JULY.(REF: [protected])
FRANKFURT TO DUBAI: SATURDAY 28 JULY, LUFTHANSA, GATE C17, SEAT 48D, FLIGHT LH 630, CLASS ECONOMY,BOARDING TIME 1355. ARIVAL TIME DUBAI 23.30.(REF: [protected])
DUBAI TO BANGALORE: SUNDAY 29 JULY, EMIRATES, ZONE E, SEAT 26K, SEQ NO 0251, ETICKET REF[protected],TIME 2130, ARIVAL TIME BANGALORE 3.00 AM MONDAY JULY 30.
Sandesh
Mb: +91-[protected]
Emirates Airlines and custom Dept — Missing my Mobile from the baggage
I was travelling from LAX to Hyderabad. Initially they did not allow the cabin baggage and asked me to chek-in the baggage. After I landed in hyderabad I did not found my bag in baggage. and it ws lost. I wnt to baggage claim and the next Day they delivered it. But my moblile was not there in the baggage. I raised complain also but no response from there. Here are my travel details23/10/2009 - Travelled from LA to Hyderabd
26/10/2009 - got the baggage from Emirates with security Tag1908749 Emirates.
I want a strict action against the Emirate airlines and Indian Custom Department.
Hopeless Service
| Address: Puducherry |
Was traveling from Dubai to Houston on the 27th of April, first of all the service experience started with my wife requesting for ear bud , which she requested for by saying cotton. The air hostess ( if one can call her that) , looked back at her blankly .. No excuse me mam ... Then she finally comprehends what we want , when we repeat our request as being for ear buds ... She then comes back and hands the same over ... With her two penny worth comment " this is not made of cotton " ... I really wonder whether Emirates even trains their air hostesses or they are just proud of saying they are a global airline filled with staff ( most in hospitable ) of various nationalities . The name of the air hostess in this case was Naila
Then my fantastic experience started when food was being served, I am allergic to mushroom , so asked the air hostess ( a lady of oriental origin) whether there was mushroom in the food she was servicing me ... Her first retort was not " excuse me sir" I.e in case she didn't understand me clearly ... Instead it was a noise " eeh" ... Fine training indeed" ... So I repeated the question ... To which the hostess ,literally told me to read the menu" ...is it bcoz she couldn't read herself ... Then I said allergy, to which her reply was ..." don't eat anything which reacts as that would cause the FLIGHT to be re routed in case I suffered any complications " ... A proper bedside manner ....
All in all insufferable service if there was any.....
Name of Passenger : Avinash Gopalakrishnan
Then my fantastic experience started when food was being served, I am allergic to mushroom , so asked the air hostess ( a lady of oriental origin) whether there was mushroom in the food she was servicing me ... Her first retort was not " excuse me sir" I.e in case she didn't understand me clearly ... Instead it was a noise " eeh" ... Fine training indeed" ... So I repeated the question ... To which the hostess ,literally told me to read the menu" ...is it bcoz she couldn't read herself ... Then I said allergy, to which her reply was ..." don't eat anything which reacts as that would cause the FLIGHT to be re routed in case I suffered any complications " ... A proper bedside manner ....
All in all insufferable service if there was any.....
Name of Passenger : Avinash Gopalakrishnan
Poor customer care hotline
| Address: Kerala |
I am Dr.MINI PADMAJA NAIR
Ticket No:[protected],My son NIHAR.[protected]i cancelled)
Flight No :EK533 and EK 225
Customer No:[protected]
My travelling date 27/July/2011
My Husband Mr.ANIL VASUDEV KURUP he left to USA on 24/July/2011 .
Because of emergency i want to prepone my ticket before 27th(any dates).
For the above i tried to call your customer hot line for three days (day and night).when i get a line i explained my needs but they couldnot understand what i am asking for, that much inexperienced.whenever i get the call each time some new persons answers and even they dont know the basics except one person.when ever i tried to call your hot line i was made to wait hours to get the support.totally a waste of precious time and money.
Finally i was told that the confirmed ticket of mine on 27 th got cancelled,i got mad,i made many calls and went to the emirates office and got my booked ticket for 27th July.
Its totally a mental torture for me ,i thought of giving a complaint to consumer court,This is not the way a customer is expected to be treated from a reputed firm like yours.your customer hot line is very useless.shame on that.
Because of not getting proper answer from customer care hotline i couldnt make my trip on 24th so all my future plans lost.
Ticket No:[protected],My son NIHAR.[protected]i cancelled)
Flight No :EK533 and EK 225
Customer No:[protected]
My travelling date 27/July/2011
My Husband Mr.ANIL VASUDEV KURUP he left to USA on 24/July/2011 .
Because of emergency i want to prepone my ticket before 27th(any dates).
For the above i tried to call your customer hot line for three days (day and night).when i get a line i explained my needs but they couldnot understand what i am asking for, that much inexperienced.whenever i get the call each time some new persons answers and even they dont know the basics except one person.when ever i tried to call your hot line i was made to wait hours to get the support.totally a waste of precious time and money.
Finally i was told that the confirmed ticket of mine on 27 th got cancelled,i got mad,i made many calls and went to the emirates office and got my booked ticket for 27th July.
Its totally a mental torture for me ,i thought of giving a complaint to consumer court,This is not the way a customer is expected to be treated from a reputed firm like yours.your customer hot line is very useless.shame on that.
Because of not getting proper answer from customer care hotline i couldnt make my trip on 24th so all my future plans lost.
Disgusting behavior of Mr. Asif Bandasale
| Address: South Delhi, Delhi |
My aged Parents were flying Business Class from San Francisco to Dubai (EK 226) on 7th Feb 2011. At breakfast my father Mr. GS Purewal (seat 10K) asked to see what was available in Vegetarian. Mr. Ashif came and gave him a vegetarian tray. My Father immediately corrected Mr. Ashif, and asked for Non Veg breakfast, and clarified he was only enquiring on what was available in Veg. The VERY RUDE Ashif, picked up the vegetarian food, and said NO. if you want to eat then you will get vegetarian, as you asked for that. Finally, he did not give my father any breakfast!!!! Mr. Ashif, this is Business Class, my father has a fully paid ticket, and he is 83 years old. Shame on you. Dont you have any manners or decency you .
I demand an Apology from Emirates, and request them to take disciplinary action against Ashif Bandasale. I am shocked that an airline with the repute of Emirates will allow such uncouth people to serve on board.
please confirm this offer is fake or genuine
AIRLINE GROUP UK
ON BEHALF OF THE ENTIRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EMIRATES AIRLINE GROUP
THIS IS A PROOF THAT YOUR SERVICES HAVE BEEN HIRED.
DESIGNATION GUEST SUPPORT EXECUTIVE
DATE OF APPROVAL[protected]
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...⇄ … >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...⇄
MANAGEMENT MOHAMMED MUKRRAM PASHA
NAME: Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom
REGISTERED IN: ENGLAND, UK.
REGISTERED OFFICE: 24 Knights bridge - London SW1X 7RN, England, United Kingdom.
EMIRATES AIRLINE GROUP,
Terminal 2 Departures Hall
Manchester United Airport,
Post code M904QX, England,
United Kingdom
AIRLINE GROUP UK
JOB REF #: EAGUK 09/016668
ARTICLE 1: CONSULTING PERSONNEL:
Hence, Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom, Seek to employ your services as an expatriate consultant for the provision of expatriate services as stipulated in the following acts in this document. This document embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract.
ARTICLE 2: JOB COMMENCEMENT/LOCATION:
The work Location will be within the work metropolis of Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom.
You shall be expected to appear on site on the 28th day of November 2010. And to report immediately to the Human Resource (HR) Department/Contact Center Department Manager upon arrival to conclude prospects of screening and other logistics.
ARTICLE 3: SALARY INDICATION:
You will be eligible to receive GBP £16,200.00 (Sixteen Thousand, Two Hundred Pounds) –Basic (Tax exclusive) Monthly. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty-four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary And Contract Period shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service.
ARTICLE 4: ALLOWANCES/ENTITLEMENTS:
Hazard/Inconveniences: GBP £360 (Monthly)
Car Maintenance: GBP £625 (Monthly)
House & Furnishings: GBP £5,000 (Yearly)
Entertainment & Recreation: GBP £285 (Monthly)
Travel & Events: GBP £550 (Monthly)
ARTICLE 5: PAID LEAVE PERIOD/TRAVEL:
All Employees are entitled to 2months Paid Leave which can be taken once at a time or 2weeks apart one different period.All Employees will receive GBP 4,805.00 Take home for each leaves Period.Employer for each Inter-continental trip shall pay GBP 1,720.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance to employee. Travel shall be by business class/first Class.
However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the Period/time of purchase. Employer shall also take care of employees' travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee.
ARTICLE 6: UPFRONT SALARY PAYMENTS:
The First two months upfront salaries shall be paid in advance before consultants embark on journey to assume duty. This is to enable consultants settle all domestic needs before travel. As such no excuses will be entertained on assumption of duty relating to default. Employees (Expatriates) are to note that 1 MONTH UPFRONT SALARIES are paid as soon as Employees Submit their UK Valid Papers Works and Residence Permit here in London and submit it to the Human Resources Department.
All payment of Salary after assumption of duty in London shall be 75% paid into an offshore account to be provided by employee with the remaining 25% paid locally in London. This is in line with the London Expatriate Financial Statutory Laws.
ARTICLE 7: FEEDING AND ACCOMODATION:
All Employees are expected to reside at the Company’s Staff estate.There are Single Bed-room and Flat options for Employees to choose from. Employees are entitled to take meals free of charge at the General Staff canteens. Dietary options, Customized cooks and Dieticians are available options.
ARTICLE 8: MEDICAL EXPENCES:
Employer will provide the employee with comprehensive Health care for the term of contract, and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employee and family.
ARTICLE 9: SAFETY AND SECURITY:
Safety and Security of personnel (Local/Foreign) and Facilities on Job Locations and communities are no small issues, and have been seriously considered to ensure and assure hitch free operations. All operations on Job Location are designed to adhere strictly to the Health Safety and Environment (HSE) Policy. All expatriates are entitled to a free and mandatory safety courses on Job Locations to be delivered by qualified safety and environment experts.
ARTICLE 10: TELECOMMUNICATION AND INTERNET FACILITIES.
Laptop Computer, Intel Pentium M Processor, 1 GB RAM, 48XCD-RW, 20GB Hard Drive, Floppy Drive, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 86K Modem, Spare Battery and Necessary Software’s. 24 hours Internet access is also Available.The Company will also provide the employee with one land line phone at home and one mobile phone both will have a reasonable credit amount each month.
ARTICLE 11: AQUISATION OF WORKPERMIT/ VISA.
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa with the GLOLINK TRAVELS AGENCY, to enable you work legally with the Emirates Airline Group on or before the 13th October, 2010, as a proof of seriousness to join the Emirates Airline Group, UK.
Contact Below:
GLOLINK TRAVEL AGENCY (GTA) UK
6 Pembridge Road, Notting Hill, London
E-mail: inquires.[protected]@live.com
TEL : +[protected]
Contact Person: DR. Billy Jones
Designation: VISA, WORK/RESIDENT DEPARTMENT
Date of Approval [protected]
Date of Joining [protected]
DUNCAN RECRUITMENT INC.
Hilton Close Off Allen Ave.
UK
[protected]- Phone: [protected]
Signed, [protected]@msn.com
Ken Ronald
Human Resources Manager.
Emirates Airline Group Terminal 2 Departures Hall
Manchester Airport United Kingdom Post code M90 4QX
E-mail: [protected]@emirateairline-group.com or
[protected]@live.com
Phone: +[protected]
+[protected]
ON BEHALF OF THE ENTIRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EMIRATES AIRLINE GROUP
THIS IS A PROOF THAT YOUR SERVICES HAVE BEEN HIRED.
DESIGNATION GUEST SUPPORT EXECUTIVE
DATE OF APPROVAL[protected]
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...⇄ … >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...⇄
MANAGEMENT MOHAMMED MUKRRAM PASHA
NAME: Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom
REGISTERED IN: ENGLAND, UK.
REGISTERED OFFICE: 24 Knights bridge - London SW1X 7RN, England, United Kingdom.
EMIRATES AIRLINE GROUP,
United Kingdom
AIRLINE GROUP UK
JOB REF #: EAGUK 09/016668
Hence, Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom, Seek to employ your services as an expatriate consultant for the provision of expatriate services as stipulated in the following acts in this document. This document embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract.
The work Location will be within the work metropolis of Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom.
You shall be expected to appear on site on the 28th day of November 2010. And to report immediately to the Human Resource (HR) Department/Contact Center Department Manager upon arrival to conclude prospects of screening and other logistics.
You will be eligible to receive GBP £16,200.00 (Sixteen Thousand, Two Hundred Pounds) –Basic (Tax exclusive) Monthly. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty-four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary And Contract Period shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service.
All Employees are entitled to 2months Paid Leave which can be taken once at a time or 2weeks apart one different period.All Employees will receive GBP 4,805.00 Take home for each leaves Period.Employer for each Inter-continental trip shall pay GBP 1,720.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance to employee. Travel shall be by business class/first Class.
However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the Period/time of purchase. Employer shall also take care of employees' travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee.
The First two months upfront salaries shall be paid in advance before consultants embark on journey to assume duty. This is to enable consultants settle all domestic needs before travel. As such no excuses will be entertained on assumption of duty relating to default. Employees (Expatriates) are to note that 1 MONTH UPFRONT SALARIES are paid as soon as Employees Submit their UK Valid Papers Works and Residence Permit here in London and submit it to the Human Resources Department.
All payment of Salary after assumption of duty in London shall be 75% paid into an offshore account to be provided by employee with the remaining 25% paid locally in London. This is in line with the London Expatriate Financial Statutory Laws.
All Employees are expected to reside at the Company’s Staff estate.There are Single Bed-room and Flat options for Employees to choose from. Employees are entitled to take meals free of charge at the General Staff canteens. Dietary options, Customized cooks and Dieticians are available options.
Employer will provide the employee with comprehensive Health care for the term of contract, and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employee and family.
Safety and Security of personnel (Local/Foreign) and Facilities on Job Locations and communities are no small issues, and have been seriously considered to ensure and assure hitch free operations. All operations on Job Location are designed to adhere strictly to the Health Safety and Environment (HSE) Policy. All expatriates are entitled to a free and mandatory safety courses on Job Locations to be delivered by qualified safety and environment experts.
Laptop Computer, Intel Pentium M Processor, 1 GB RAM, 48XCD-RW, 20GB Hard Drive, Floppy Drive, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 86K Modem, Spare Battery and Necessary Software’s. 24 hours Internet access is also Available.The Company will also provide the employee with one land line phone at home and one mobile phone both will have a reasonable credit amount each month.
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa with the GLOLINK TRAVELS AGENCY, to enable you work legally with the Emirates Airline Group on or before the 13th October, 2010, as a proof of seriousness to join the Emirates Airline Group, UK.
Contact Below:
GLOLINK TRAVEL AGENCY (GTA) UK
6 Pembridge Road, Notting Hill, London
E-mail: inquires.[protected]@live.com
TEL : +[protected]
Contact Person: DR. Billy Jones
Designation: VISA, WORK/RESIDENT DEPARTMENT
Date of Approval [protected]
Date of Joining [protected]
DUNCAN RECRUITMENT INC.
Hilton Close Off Allen Ave.
UK
[protected]- Phone: [protected]
Signed, [protected]@msn.com
Ken Ronald
Human Resources Manager.
E-mail: [protected]@emirateairline-group.com or
[protected]@live.com
Phone: +[protected]
+[protected]
I am a frequent traveller and heard good reviews about Emirates. This was one of the primary reason for me choosing emirates for the travel of my wife and an infant. The travel was from New Delhi to London Gatwick via Dubai. However this turned out to be one of the worst travel experience. I have following bad experiences to share
1. There was absolutely no assistance available at Dubai airport. No stroller service and...
appointment letter
sir i had got appointment letter by the name of emirates whose details are as given. plz convey further information
EMIRATES AIRLINE GROUP,
United Kingdom
AIRLINE GROUP UK
JOB REF #: EAG-68/29674
ATTENTION: PRADEEP T.DUBE.
Hence, Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom, Seek to employ your services as an expatriate. SECRETARY MANAGER. For the provision of expatriate services as stipulated in the following acts in this document. This contract document embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract.
You shall be expected to appear on site on the 5th day of May 2010.(Twenty days after submission of your traveling documents) And to report immediately to the Human Resource (HR) Department/Contact Center Department Manager upon arrival to conclude prospects of screening and other logistics.
You will be eligible to receive GBP £12,920.00 (Twelve Thousand nine Hundred and twenty Pounds) –Basic (Tax exclusive) Monthly. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty-four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary And Contract Period shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service.
All Employees are entitled to 2months Paid Leave which can be taken once at a time or 2weeks apart one different period. All Employees will receive GBP 4,805.00 Take home for each leaves Period. Employer for each Inter-continental trip shall pay GBP
1,720.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance to employee. Travel shall be by business class/first Class.
However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance.
Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the Period/time of purchase. Employer shall also take care of employees' travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee.
All Employees are expected to reside at the Company’s Staff estate. There are Single Bed-room and Flat options for Employees to choose from. Employees are entitled to take meals free of charge at the General Staff canteens. Dietary options, Customized cooks and Dieticians are available options.
Laptop Computer, Intel Pentium M Processor, 1 GB RAM, 48XCD-RW, 20GB Hard Drive, Floppy Drive, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 86K Modem, Spare Battery and Necessary Software’s. 24 hours Internet access is also available. The company will also provide the employee with one land line phone at home and one mobile phone both will have a reasonable credit amount each month.
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa with the EMIRATE TRAVELS AGENCY; to nable you work legally with the Emirates Airline Group on or before the 15TH April 2010, as a proof of seriousness to join the Emirates Airline Group, UK. Note that employees are to personally incur the expenses of work permit as same will be reimbursed by the company.
Contact Below:
CONTINENTAL TRAVELING AGENCY
56 YORKSHIRE AVENUE-LANCASHIRE
GB0098 MANCHESTER - UK
EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk OR [protected]@live.com
PHONE: [protected]
CONTACT PERSON: DR.MORGAN SMITH
HEAD OF VISA/PERMITS OPERATIONS.
Date of Approval[protected]
Date of Joining 5-5-2010
[protected]-
Signed,
TERRY JOHNSON
Human Resources Manager.
E-mail: [protected]@emiratesairline-groups.com or
Phone: [protected]
EMIRATES AIRLINE GROUP,
United Kingdom
AIRLINE GROUP UK
JOB REF #: EAG-68/29674
ATTENTION: PRADEEP T.DUBE.
Hence, Emirates Airline Group, United Kingdom, Seek to employ your services as an expatriate. SECRETARY MANAGER. For the provision of expatriate services as stipulated in the following acts in this document. This contract document embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract.
You shall be expected to appear on site on the 5th day of May 2010.(Twenty days after submission of your traveling documents) And to report immediately to the Human Resource (HR) Department/Contact Center Department Manager upon arrival to conclude prospects of screening and other logistics.
You will be eligible to receive GBP £12,920.00 (Twelve Thousand nine Hundred and twenty Pounds) –Basic (Tax exclusive) Monthly. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty-four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary And Contract Period shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service.
All Employees are entitled to 2months Paid Leave which can be taken once at a time or 2weeks apart one different period. All Employees will receive GBP 4,805.00 Take home for each leaves Period. Employer for each Inter-continental trip shall pay GBP
1,720.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance to employee. Travel shall be by business class/first Class.
However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance.
Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the Period/time of purchase. Employer shall also take care of employees' travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee.
All Employees are expected to reside at the Company’s Staff estate. There are Single Bed-room and Flat options for Employees to choose from. Employees are entitled to take meals free of charge at the General Staff canteens. Dietary options, Customized cooks and Dieticians are available options.
Laptop Computer, Intel Pentium M Processor, 1 GB RAM, 48XCD-RW, 20GB Hard Drive, Floppy Drive, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 86K Modem, Spare Battery and Necessary Software’s. 24 hours Internet access is also available. The company will also provide the employee with one land line phone at home and one mobile phone both will have a reasonable credit amount each month.
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa with the EMIRATE TRAVELS AGENCY; to nable you work legally with the Emirates Airline Group on or before the 15TH April 2010, as a proof of seriousness to join the Emirates Airline Group, UK. Note that employees are to personally incur the expenses of work permit as same will be reimbursed by the company.
Contact Below:
CONTINENTAL TRAVELING AGENCY
56 YORKSHIRE AVENUE-LANCASHIRE
GB0098 MANCHESTER - UK
EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk OR [protected]@live.com
CONTACT PERSON: DR.MORGAN SMITH
Date of Approval[protected]
Date of Joining 5-5-2010
[protected]-
Signed,
TERRY JOHNSON
Human Resources Manager.
E-mail: [protected]@emiratesairline-groups.com or
Phone: [protected]
lost baggage
1. I travelled by Emirates EK513/EK725 from Delhi to Dar e salaam via Dubai on 11 March 2010. I booked one baggage at Delhi.
2. When I reached Dar e salaam my baggage did not reach. I lodged my complained with lost baggage counter (File ref DAREK16006) on 11 March.
3. though more than 48 hours have passed since i lodged the complaint, I have neither received my baggage nor the emirates people have even been able to locate it aas to where it has gone.
4. My return trip from dar e salaam to delhi is on 15 march 2010. My baggage should be delivered to me immediately.
Ajay Kumar
2. When I reached Dar e salaam my baggage did not reach. I lodged my complained with lost baggage counter (File ref DAREK16006) on 11 March.
3. though more than 48 hours have passed since i lodged the complaint, I have neither received my baggage nor the emirates people have even been able to locate it aas to where it has gone.
4. My return trip from dar e salaam to delhi is on 15 march 2010. My baggage should be delivered to me immediately.
Ajay Kumar
Skysurfers miles
My daughter flew with Emirates from London to India in Feb 2007 and filled in an Skysurfers application form during the flight. As I dinot hear anything from them for 2 months I rang their service centre and complained. I was reassured that the details will be sent by post in the next few months and miles will be credited. I still havnot receive anything by post and I have not been credited the miles.
thnaks
thnaks
Just fill claim missing miles form after you log-in to skywards.com with password and skywards number
Is the appointment letter a fraud one?
HOWARD RECRUITMENT AGENCY
LONDON , UNITED KINGDOM
Tel/Fax: +44-[protected]
ATTN: SAJJO ANTONY T ,
It is o[censored]tmost importance to inform you that after the screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae with other verification procedures carried out, EMIRATE AIRLINE GROUP (E.A.G) were able to resolve the status of your application.On this note, we hereby congratulate you on the success of your application and as such we have attached to you the Offer Letter/Terms of Agreement that transcends any written document. You are therefore required to follow these procedures IMMEDIATELY so as to complete your
employment formalities:
(1)You are to contact the traveling agent for a valid
Work-Permit/Employment Authorization Document IMMEDIATELY so as to
enable your work in London legally.
Note that the procurement of your work-permit MUST not exceed the
deadline as stipulated in the offer letter as it would take four (3)
working days for the traveling agent to procure your work-permit
before the United kingdom high commission.
Below are the contact details of the emirate traveling agent:
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
45 HILTON CLOSE, OFF ALLEN ,
GB0097 LONDON – UNITED KINGDOM
EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
CONTACT PERSON: MR. TONY BENSON
(2)Do get back to us with developments and updates regarding the
procurement of your valid work-permit.You are required to contact theHuman Resourses Manger incase of any clarifications .Below with his contact information.
EMIRATE AIRLINE GROUP (E.A.G)
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT
CONTACT PERSON: MR. JOHN WILLIAMS
CONTACT EMAIL: [protected]@live.com OR [protected]@emirates-airlinegroup.com
CONTACT PHONE: [protected]
(3) Once we confirm your works and residence permit from the Emirate
traveling agent, which stipulates that you are ready to join the team,we will take care of your traveling documents together with your flight ticket and any money which you spend in the procurement of your Uk Valid papers will be reimbursed to you during your first month upfront salary.
We hereby once more congratulate you on the success of you
application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you to expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline.
Congratulations!!!
Mr James Brown
Howard Recruitment Inc
P# +44-[protected]
EMIRATES AIRLINE GROUP HOWARD RECRUITMENT INC.
Terminal 8 Departures Hall Hilton close, Off Allen Avenue
Manchester Airport United Kingdom
Post code M90 4QX, UK. Phone: +44-[protected]
Phone: [protected] Mail;[protected]@yahoo.com
Email; [protected]@live.com
OR [protected]@emirates-airlinegroup.com
Job Ref: E.A.G/GAP/UK225-09
DATE: 29/1/2010
ATTENTION: SAJJO ANTONY T,
1.0 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:
Emirates airline seeks to employ your service as OPERATIONS HEAD for this document embodies the approved terms for the purpose of this contract.
2.0 POSITION:
YOU WILL SERVE AS OPERATIONS HEAD FOR THE REQUIREMENTS OF EMIRATES AIRLINE IN UNITED KINGDOM.
RESUMPTION DATE
You would be expected to resume on site on the 27th of FEBRUARY 2010.
Prior to resumption as inscribed above, you shall be expected to start your job processes by acquiring and procuring your necessary Residence/Work permits papers (With the Emirate Travel Agent United Kingdom) on it’s earliest acquisition, you will receive all your due entitlements/ emoluments prior to resumption of duty to enable you settle all domestic necessities before embarking on project trip and avoidance of excuses leading to delays on your side.
3.0 CONSULTING PERSONNEL:
You shall be expected to work lead a team of prime experienced individuals with the mandate to provide excellent services.
4.0 ENTITLEMENTS:
All salary and expense figures shall be in Pounds (GBP), Sterling or Euros equivalent depending on employee home country and salary preference, (except where employee prefers currency on his/her local/home currency).
4.1 SALARY:
Salary shall be paid on monthly bases. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty Four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service. Monthly salary is £18,500 GBP (Eighteen Thousand Five hundred Pounds).
5.0 EXPENSES:
Expenses incurred by the employee related to job before commencement of duties will be substantiated
with receipts and the employer will reimburse the employee not later than Five (5) working days after
submission of employee’s expense report and receipts.
5.1 ACCOMODATION:
First class accommodations will be provided for employee. Accommodation shall be of first class international standard same as accommodates Emirates Airline expatriate senior and management staff. Employer shall also pay for and provide complete meals for employee / (Family) as deem appropriate for period of contract.
5.2 TRAVEL:
£3,600.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance shall be paid to employee by employer for each intercontinental trip. Travel shall be by business class/first class.
5.3 MEALS:
This will be taken care of by us (employer) Emirates Airline Group.
5.4 MOVING EXPENSES:
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa on or before the 8th of FEBRUARY 2010 as a proof of readiness to join the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY project team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London.
The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges; procurement of travel documents, immunizations etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) Working days from submission of report/and receipts as proof of payments.
5.5 MEDICAL EXPENSES:
Employer will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the term of contract, and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employee and family.
5.6 OTHER ALLOWANCES AND/OR BENEFITS:
This shall be provided for as deemed appropriate, and will be paid by employer. Quality single or family housing in company community. Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances. Free medical care in uk for you and your family for contract duration.
5.7 VACATION:
Employees' shall be authorized paid four times vacation during the term of the contract, to be used at the employee’s discretion after duly informing and receiving approval from employer’s management. Employer
will pay for travel expenses (i.e. flight tickets) and flat Rate travel allowance of £3,600.00.
6.0 MOBILIZATIONS:
The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on journey to assume duty. This is to
enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. As such no excuses will be entertained on assumption of duty relating to default. All payment of Salary after assumption of duty in UK shall be 75% paid into an offshore account to be provided by employee with the remaining 25% paid locally in United Kingdom. This is in line with the United Kingdom expatriate financial statutory laws. Expatriate shall also be liable to pay % of salary as withholding tax to the relevant authority in United Kingdom
7.0 JOB PROCESSING/ PROCEEDINGS:
All employees successfully screened and recruited for Emirates Airline shall be required to furnish us with a valid UK residence and work permits papers on or before the 8th of FEBRUARY 2010as a proof of readiness to join the Emirate Airline team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the Emirate Airline in UK and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services in United Kingdom.
However, for expatriate services employees who do not presently posses their valid UK residence and Work Permits papers, they are to make contact with the address given below for directives and assistance on the acquisition and procurement of their valid residence and work permits papers with the Emirate Traveling Agency here in United Kingdom.
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
8.0 CONTRACT:
This is with effect from 27TH of FEBRUARY 2010 when the contractor/consultant assumes duty in uk.
JOHN WILLIAMS
HR MANAGER
LONDON , UNITED KINGDOM
ATTN: SAJJO ANTONY T ,
It is o[censored]tmost importance to inform you that after the screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae with other verification procedures carried out, EMIRATE AIRLINE GROUP (E.A.G) were able to resolve the status of your application.On this note, we hereby congratulate you on the success of your application and as such we have attached to you the Offer Letter/Terms of Agreement that transcends any written document. You are therefore required to follow these procedures IMMEDIATELY so as to complete your
employment formalities:
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
procurement of your valid work-permit.You are required to contact theHuman Resourses Manger incase of any clarifications .Below with his contact information.
traveling agent, which stipulates that you are ready to join the team,we will take care of your traveling documents together with your flight ticket and any money which you spend in the procurement of your Uk Valid papers will be reimbursed to you during your first month upfront salary.
application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you to expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline.
Congratulations!!!
Mr James Brown
Howard Recruitment Inc
P# +44-[protected]
DATE: 29/1/2010
ATTENTION: SAJJO ANTONY T,
1.0 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:
Emirates airline seeks to employ your service as OPERATIONS HEAD for this document embodies the approved terms for the purpose of this contract.
2.0 POSITION:
YOU WILL SERVE AS OPERATIONS HEAD FOR THE REQUIREMENTS OF EMIRATES AIRLINE IN UNITED KINGDOM.
RESUMPTION DATE
You would be expected to resume on site on the 27th of FEBRUARY 2010.
Prior to resumption as inscribed above, you shall be expected to start your job processes by acquiring and procuring your necessary Residence/Work permits papers (With the Emirate Travel Agent United Kingdom) on it’s earliest acquisition, you will receive all your due entitlements/ emoluments prior to resumption of duty to enable you settle all domestic necessities before embarking on project trip and avoidance of excuses leading to delays on your side.
You shall be expected to work lead a team of prime experienced individuals with the mandate to provide excellent services.
4.0 ENTITLEMENTS:
All salary and expense figures shall be in Pounds (GBP), Sterling or Euros equivalent depending on employee home country and salary preference, (except where employee prefers currency on his/her local/home currency).
4.1 SALARY:
Salary shall be paid on monthly bases. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty Four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service. Monthly salary is £18,500 GBP (Eighteen Thousand Five hundred Pounds).
5.0 EXPENSES:
Expenses incurred by the employee related to job before commencement of duties will be substantiated
with receipts and the employer will reimburse the employee not later than Five (5) working days after
5.1 ACCOMODATION:
First class accommodations will be provided for employee. Accommodation shall be of first class international standard same as accommodates Emirates Airline expatriate senior and management staff. Employer shall also pay for and provide complete meals for employee / (Family) as deem appropriate for period of contract.
5.2 TRAVEL:
£3,600.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance shall be paid to employee by employer for each intercontinental trip. Travel shall be by business class/first class.
5.3 MEALS:
5.4 MOVING EXPENSES:
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa on or before the 8th of FEBRUARY 2010 as a proof of readiness to join the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY project team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London.
The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges; procurement of travel documents, immunizations etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) Working days from submission of report/and receipts as proof of payments.
5.5 MEDICAL EXPENSES:
Employer will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the term of contract, and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employee and family.
This shall be provided for as deemed appropriate, and will be paid by employer. Quality single or family housing in company community. Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances. Free medical care in uk for you and your family for contract duration.
5.7 VACATION:
Employees' shall be authorized paid four times vacation during the term of the contract, to be used at the employee’s discretion after duly informing and receiving approval from employer’s management. Employer
will pay for travel expenses (i.e. flight tickets) and flat Rate travel allowance of £3,600.00.
6.0 MOBILIZATIONS:
The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on journey to assume duty. This is to
enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. As such no excuses will be entertained on assumption of duty relating to default. All payment of Salary after assumption of duty in UK shall be 75% paid into an offshore account to be provided by employee with the remaining 25% paid locally in United Kingdom. This is in line with the United Kingdom expatriate financial statutory laws. Expatriate shall also be liable to pay % of salary as withholding tax to the relevant authority in United Kingdom
All employees successfully screened and recruited for Emirates Airline shall be required to furnish us with a valid UK residence and work permits papers on or before the 8th of FEBRUARY 2010as a proof of readiness to join the Emirate Airline team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the Emirate Airline in UK and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services in United Kingdom.
However, for expatriate services employees who do not presently posses their valid UK residence and Work Permits papers, they are to make contact with the address given below for directives and assistance on the acquisition and procurement of their valid residence and work permits papers with the Emirate Traveling Agency here in United Kingdom.
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
8.0 CONTRACT:
This is with effect from 27TH of FEBRUARY 2010 when the contractor/consultant assumes duty in uk.
JOHN WILLIAMS
HR MANAGER
YES THIS LETTER IS A FRAUD ONE..I TOO RECIEVED THE SAME..CHECK OUT...
LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM
ATTN: TILAK ARUN NAGALINGAM,
employment formalities:
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
45 HILTON CLOSE, OFF ALLEN,
traveling agent, which stipulates that you are ready to join the team, we will take care of your traveling documents together with your flight ticket and any money which you spend in the procurement of your Uk Valid papers will be reimbursed to you during your first month upfront salary.
Congratulations!!!
Mr James Brown
Howard Recruitment Inc
P# +44-[protected]
DATE: 2/2/2010
ATTENTION: TILAK ARUN NAGALINGAM,
1.0 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:
Emirates airline seeks to employ your service as HEAD (SALES & MARKETING) for this document embodies the approved terms for the purpose of this contract.
2.0 POSITION:
YOU WILL SERVE AS HEAD (SALES & MARKETING) FOR THE REQUIREMENTS OF EMIRATES AIRLINE IN UNITED KINGDOM.
RESUMPTION DATE
You would be expected to resume on site on the 3rd of MARCH 2010.
4.0 ENTITLEMENTS:
4.1 SALARY:
Salary shall be paid on monthly bases. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty Four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service. Monthly salary is £18, 500 GBP (Eighteen Thousand Five hundred Pounds).
5.0 EXPENSES:
5.1 ACCOMODATION:
5.2 TRAVEL:
£3, 600.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance shall be paid to employee by employer for each intercontinental trip. Travel shall be by business class/first class.
5.3 MEALS:
5.4 MOVING EXPENSES:
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa on or before the 12TH of FEBRUARY 2010 as a proof of readiness to join the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY project team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London.
5.5 MEDICAL EXPENSES:
5.7 VACATION:
will pay for travel expenses (i.e. flight tickets) and flat Rate travel allowance of £3, 600.00.
6.0 MOBILIZATIONS:
All employees successfully screened and recruited for Emirates Airline shall be required to furnish us with a valid UK residence and work permits papers on or before the 12TH of FEBRUARY 2010as a proof of readiness to join the Emirate Airline team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the Emirate Airline in UK and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services in United Kingdom.
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
8.0 CONTRACT:
This is with effect from 3rd of MARCH 2010 when the contractor/consultant assumes duty in uk.
JOHN WILLIAMS
HR MANAGER
LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM
ATTN: TILAK ARUN NAGALINGAM,
employment formalities:
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
traveling agent, which stipulates that you are ready to join the team, we will take care of your traveling documents together with your flight ticket and any money which you spend in the procurement of your Uk Valid papers will be reimbursed to you during your first month upfront salary.
Congratulations!!!
Mr James Brown
Howard Recruitment Inc
P# +44-[protected]
DATE: 2/2/2010
ATTENTION: TILAK ARUN NAGALINGAM,
1.0 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:
Emirates airline seeks to employ your service as HEAD (SALES & MARKETING) for this document embodies the approved terms for the purpose of this contract.
2.0 POSITION:
YOU WILL SERVE AS HEAD (SALES & MARKETING) FOR THE REQUIREMENTS OF EMIRATES AIRLINE IN UNITED KINGDOM.
RESUMPTION DATE
You would be expected to resume on site on the 3rd of MARCH 2010.
4.0 ENTITLEMENTS:
4.1 SALARY:
Salary shall be paid on monthly bases. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty Four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service. Monthly salary is £18, 500 GBP (Eighteen Thousand Five hundred Pounds).
5.0 EXPENSES:
5.1 ACCOMODATION:
5.2 TRAVEL:
£3, 600.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance shall be paid to employee by employer for each intercontinental trip. Travel shall be by business class/first class.
5.3 MEALS:
5.4 MOVING EXPENSES:
You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa on or before the 12TH of FEBRUARY 2010 as a proof of readiness to join the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY project team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London.
5.5 MEDICAL EXPENSES:
5.7 VACATION:
will pay for travel expenses (i.e. flight tickets) and flat Rate travel allowance of £3, 600.00.
6.0 MOBILIZATIONS:
All employees successfully screened and recruited for Emirates Airline shall be required to furnish us with a valid UK residence and work permits papers on or before the 12TH of FEBRUARY 2010as a proof of readiness to join the Emirate Airline team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the Emirate Airline in UK and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services in United Kingdom.
EMIRATE TRAVEL AGENT UK
8.0 CONTRACT:
This is with effect from 3rd of MARCH 2010 when the contractor/consultant assumes duty in uk.
JOHN WILLIAMS
HR MANAGER
Beware of Fake Website
One example can highlight this fraud:
Original Web Site:http://www.emirates.com/uk/english/
Fake website which is on contract: http://www.flyemiratesairline.com/
Click some options from both the websites and see current events
Emirates should take care of this someone is making fraud on their name.
Hope this will help you out
Original Web Site:http://www.emirates.com/uk/english/
Fake website which is on contract: http://www.flyemiratesairline.com/
Click some options from both the websites and see current events
Emirates should take care of this someone is making fraud on their name.
Hope this will help you out
CLAIMS DEPARTMENT OF ORANGE INTERNATIONAL MOBILE DRAWS 2009 ([protected]@live.com).
.they r sending me emails to collect ur money ...i know they r fake so i want to complaint u for them..plz do certain actions...
they gave address
YOURS IN SERVICE,
Dr Fedricks Murray
[PRIZE ADMINISTRATOR]
Tel; [protected]
ORANGE DEVELOPMENT COMPANY OF ENGLAND
Copyright © 2010 ORANGE Center
.they r sending me emails to collect ur money ...i know they r fake so i want to complaint u for them..plz do certain actions...
they gave address
YOURS IN SERVICE,
Dr Fedricks Murray
[PRIZE ADMINISTRATOR]
Tel; [protected]
ORANGE DEVELOPMENT COMPANY OF ENGLAND
Copyright © 2010 ORANGE Center
lost wife and child
i booked a flight for my wife and one year old baby from manchester to bangkok leave 11th jan arrive 12th in bangkok. i could not travel with them due to a heart opperation,
on the 12th they had not arrived, i sent two e mail to emirates as my wife had no way to get in touch with me. i got no reply so i rang manchester emirates and was told my wife would be on a flight arriving 14th jan bangkok no other information . so my wife is in dubia with a baby only speaking thai and with no dubia money. she had only enough baby milk to last the 12th jan because of restrictions on hand luggage and after five more e mails asking for help i still have had no reply. i dont know why she was not on the flights i booked or where they have spent the last two days and i will not know till tomorow whether they arrive or not, i can get no further information and i have tried all the mail addresses custermer help on line booking help and one the phone line gave me malaysia mail address seven in all and not one reply, this is not how it should be and there should be a mail address to deal with these problems quickly, i can book flights change detail and seats in seconds
so why cant they deal with this. p emmett
on the 12th they had not arrived, i sent two e mail to emirates as my wife had no way to get in touch with me. i got no reply so i rang manchester emirates and was told my wife would be on a flight arriving 14th jan bangkok no other information . so my wife is in dubia with a baby only speaking thai and with no dubia money. she had only enough baby milk to last the 12th jan because of restrictions on hand luggage and after five more e mails asking for help i still have had no reply. i dont know why she was not on the flights i booked or where they have spent the last two days and i will not know till tomorow whether they arrive or not, i can get no further information and i have tried all the mail addresses custermer help on line booking help and one the phone line gave me malaysia mail address seven in all and not one reply, this is not how it should be and there should be a mail address to deal with these problems quickly, i can book flights change detail and seats in seconds
so why cant they deal with this. p emmett
bad service
i was on a returning flight from LAX to Dubai, business class. During which the massager on the seater was stuck and would not shut off. i requested another seat so that i would be able to sleep without the constant vibration.
the stewardess said there was no other seat available and that i had no choice but to sleep there.
i had the most uncomfortable 17 hour flight with no sleep. only to find out later that the business class on the other side of the stewardess counter there where plenty of seats available.
this flight also did not ever once serve me the the meal that i requested as i was always given out, even though i had mentioned non-veg while making the booking.
i always travel by emirates and was totally disappointed during this long flight.
the stewardess said there was no other seat available and that i had no choice but to sleep there.
i had the most uncomfortable 17 hour flight with no sleep. only to find out later that the business class on the other side of the stewardess counter there where plenty of seats available.
this flight also did not ever once serve me the the meal that i requested as i was always given out, even though i had mentioned non-veg while making the booking.
i always travel by emirates and was totally disappointed during this long flight.
Emirates — NOY YET RECEIVED PASSPOT
RESPECTED SIR,I AM NOOR MOHAMMED FROM INDIA I ALREADY HAVE BEEN SUBMITTED MY PASS PORT APPLICATION FOR WITH THE ALLOTTED FEES ON 01/02/2010 PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL OBLIGE
Non refund of the Money
two E-Tickets bearing No.[protected] – 26 were booked during the Ist week of May., 2009 in the name of Vaibhav Verma and Parkash Chand Verma respectively. Due to some unavoidable circumstances, the request for cancellation was made on 11th May, 2009 which was acknowledged through e-mail received from [protected]@emirates.com on 11.05.2009 and assuring that the refund will be processed within 15 working days. Further vide your email dated 12th May., 2009, it was informed that that you had worked out the refund amount and has forwarded it to the Accounts Department and the process will be completed within 30 working days.
It is regretted to state that despite having passed around 100 days, despite having submitted all the scan details required, despite having made regular e-mail communications/reminders through this period from my side, despite having made numbers of STD calls to your office, I have not been paid my rightful refund referred above. I had e-mailed a summary of all the communications that I have made till 10th July., 2009. As I was asked to by Mr. Amol, the Customer Care Official who put his best efforts to resolve my refund case, I tried to contact Ms. Puja Khanolkal, who is dealing with my refund case as informed, several times through telephone, but no response received from her till date. The e-mails posted inviting her attention at the available e-mail address of the ‘Emirates’ too were not replied.
From the above, it is evident that it is a sad state of affairs that a customer is being forced to run from the pillar to post with no any fruitful result to get his rightful refund. This situation has put me under tremendous mental pressure, harassment and agony.
Still we have not heard anything from Emirates. We request you for some help.
It is regretted to state that despite having passed around 100 days, despite having submitted all the scan details required, despite having made regular e-mail communications/reminders through this period from my side, despite having made numbers of STD calls to your office, I have not been paid my rightful refund referred above. I had e-mailed a summary of all the communications that I have made till 10th July., 2009. As I was asked to by Mr. Amol, the Customer Care Official who put his best efforts to resolve my refund case, I tried to contact Ms. Puja Khanolkal, who is dealing with my refund case as informed, several times through telephone, but no response received from her till date. The e-mails posted inviting her attention at the available e-mail address of the ‘Emirates’ too were not replied.
From the above, it is evident that it is a sad state of affairs that a customer is being forced to run from the pillar to post with no any fruitful result to get his rightful refund. This situation has put me under tremendous mental pressure, harassment and agony.
Still we have not heard anything from Emirates. We request you for some help.
Denial of Reimbursement
I traveled on 26/09/08 from Bangalore to Milan (via Dubai).
MXP EK 0093/26
DXB EK 0519/26
But my luggage did not arrive on the same flight.
For 2 days I had repeatedly called the local emirate Milan office to track my baggage status as none of the emirate staff had contacted me regarding this. On the 3rd day I was given a number of the courier office which was assigned to deliver the baggages, when called they said they would deliver it only the next day as their trip to the Milan city for the day is over. Finally my luggage arrived on the 4rth day around late evening. This is the summary of what actually happened.
Kindly note that the purpose of my visit was purely business and I was stuck without any proper outfits. After enquiring with the emirate staff on arrival, I was assured that I could make purchases until my baggage was delivered and the amount would be reimbursed later. I reconfirmed this twice later before making any of my purchases. Milan is a very expensive city and I had to buy formal wears, without which I really couldn't have attended my meetings (which was the sole purpose of my visit).
Now is the part of Humiliation I had to go through and is still going on (fighting for my reimbursement). When I called later to reimburse the amount, the Emirate staff- Milan said I will have to go all the way to rome, and the staff gave me several other numbers, which passed me onto another set of numbers and this went on. Finally after loads of rude encounters with emirate staff, one decent staff said I would be eligible only for 100$ (when I had to spend around 350EUR, all purchase were made only after confirming with the staff) since as per records I received my baggage within a day. When I told that I have proof that I received it only on the 4rth day, the Milan Staff told me that I can reimburse it only at Dubai while returning as that was the point where the baggage was held. When I finally reached Dubai, the Emirate staff took a written complaint from me (which I realized later was only a formality). They then asked me to contact Bangalore, since I started my trip from Bangalore. Finally when I contacted Bangalore they told me the same old lie, that I received my baggage within a day.
I wouldn't have contacted regarding reimbursement if it was only a matter of a day. But this was a case of 4 days. And to top all that the extreme rudeness and irresponsible behavior of the EMIRATE staff. And calling their customer a lair in order to save their back.
I am still waiting for their response.
MXP EK 0093/26
DXB EK 0519/26
But my luggage did not arrive on the same flight.
For 2 days I had repeatedly called the local emirate Milan office to track my baggage status as none of the emirate staff had contacted me regarding this. On the 3rd day I was given a number of the courier office which was assigned to deliver the baggages, when called they said they would deliver it only the next day as their trip to the Milan city for the day is over. Finally my luggage arrived on the 4rth day around late evening. This is the summary of what actually happened.
Kindly note that the purpose of my visit was purely business and I was stuck without any proper outfits. After enquiring with the emirate staff on arrival, I was assured that I could make purchases until my baggage was delivered and the amount would be reimbursed later. I reconfirmed this twice later before making any of my purchases. Milan is a very expensive city and I had to buy formal wears, without which I really couldn't have attended my meetings (which was the sole purpose of my visit).
Now is the part of Humiliation I had to go through and is still going on (fighting for my reimbursement). When I called later to reimburse the amount, the Emirate staff- Milan said I will have to go all the way to rome, and the staff gave me several other numbers, which passed me onto another set of numbers and this went on. Finally after loads of rude encounters with emirate staff, one decent staff said I would be eligible only for 100$ (when I had to spend around 350EUR, all purchase were made only after confirming with the staff) since as per records I received my baggage within a day. When I told that I have proof that I received it only on the 4rth day, the Milan Staff told me that I can reimburse it only at Dubai while returning as that was the point where the baggage was held. When I finally reached Dubai, the Emirate staff took a written complaint from me (which I realized later was only a formality). They then asked me to contact Bangalore, since I started my trip from Bangalore. Finally when I contacted Bangalore they told me the same old lie, that I received my baggage within a day.
I wouldn't have contacted regarding reimbursement if it was only a matter of a day. But this was a case of 4 days. And to top all that the extreme rudeness and irresponsible behavior of the EMIRATE staff. And calling their customer a lair in order to save their back.
I am still waiting for their response.
STOLEN GOODS
RESPECTED SIR,
I WAS TRAVELLING ON 12/01/09 ON FLIGHT NO:EK 506.MY TICKET NO
IS :[protected]. AND MY TAG NO:BP996893.I DIDNT GET MY
LUGGAGE ON TIME AND THEY SENT MY LUGGAGE AFTER TWO DAYS BUT
I FOUND THAT GOODS WERE STOLEN FROM MY BAGS.GOODS WORTH
MORE THAN RUPESS 10, 000/- WAS STOLEN.WHICH CONSISTED OF
SHOES, PREFUMES, CLOTES, FOODS ITEMS ETC.MY FILE REFRENCE IS
BOMEK25652.SO PLEASE HELP ME OUT GETTING MY REFUNDS AS SOON
AS POSSIBLE.HOPING FOR FAVOURABLE RESPONSE.
THANK YOU
SHIRAZ MULTANI
I WAS TRAVELLING ON 12/01/09 ON FLIGHT NO:EK 506.MY TICKET NO
IS :[protected]. AND MY TAG NO:BP996893.I DIDNT GET MY
LUGGAGE ON TIME AND THEY SENT MY LUGGAGE AFTER TWO DAYS BUT
I FOUND THAT GOODS WERE STOLEN FROM MY BAGS.GOODS WORTH
MORE THAN RUPESS 10, 000/- WAS STOLEN.WHICH CONSISTED OF
SHOES, PREFUMES, CLOTES, FOODS ITEMS ETC.MY FILE REFRENCE IS
BOMEK25652.SO PLEASE HELP ME OUT GETTING MY REFUNDS AS SOON
AS POSSIBLE.HOPING FOR FAVOURABLE RESPONSE.
THANK YOU
SHIRAZ MULTANI
I was traveled from South Africa, Johannesburg to Hyderabad, India from the date of 16th Dec 2009.
When I was arrived to my home and I opened my Baggage all the goods were stolen from the Bag.
Stolen Goods list
1). My personal laptop. (R4500) (South African Rands)
2). 3 new mobiles its cost me R6000 (South African Rands)
3). Guess Watch (R1500) (South African Rands)
4).CATERPILER R2300(South African Rands)
Please fallowing my details below
Name : Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy Katukoori
Ticket Ref: 15DEC[protected]----GSHSHJ
Baggage Ref: EK527536
Flight Ref: from Johannesburg to Dubai EK762
And Dubai to Hyderabad EK 526
Regads
Vijay
India Ph : 0091 [protected] (available timings until Dec 30th 2009)
South Africa Ph No :[protected]available timings After Dec 30th 2009)
I was traveled from South Africa, Johannesburg to Hyderabad, India from the date of 16th Dec 2009.
When I was arrived to my home and I opened my Baggage all the goods were stolen from the Bag.
Stolen Goods list
1). My personal laptop. (R4500) (South African Rands)
2). 3 new mobiles its cost me R6000 (South African Rands)
3). Guess Watch (R1500) (South African Rands)
4).CATERPILER R2300(South African Rands)
Please fallowing my details below
Name : Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy Katukoori
Ticket Ref: 15DEC[protected]----GSHSHJ
Baggage Ref: EK527536
Flight Ref: from Johannesburg to Dubai EK762
And Dubai to Hyderabad EK 526
Regads
Vijay
India Ph : 0091 [protected] (available timings until Dec 30th 2009)
South Africa Ph No :[protected]available timings After Dec 30th 2009)
I travelled from China to South Africa.. Emirates sent me to JHB airport instead of Cape Town airport due to overbooking of flights. I arrived in JHB airport and my luggage didn't arrive. It had been left in Dubai. I waited for 2days to get my luggage and my bag had been opened and things had been stolen. What kind of security system does Emirates have in place? They also conveniently "lost" my contact details and did not send me my luggage until I phoned them again and again to get it sent to me. Very disgusting service indeed.
Emirates Recent Comments
- Regularities of emirates not matching with those states by the agent MMT
For 5-6-20 travel Reference no. Nv8226...4
- compensation for mistreatment
Hello team, Hope you are doing well....1
- Served an expired drink on board
When i returend back from Schipole to chennai...1
- bad service