Home Loan Complaints & Reviews

pinkesh R. Shah
Dec 21, 2008

Cheating by ICICI Bank Home Loans
ICICI BANK make foolishin and CHEATING WITH OLD HOME LOAN CUSTOMER

In case of floating rate policy, if increase of Home Loan Rate ICICI Bank is increasing Rate of Interest for Old Customer immedately but when ICICI Bank is anouncing decrease in Rate of Interest then giving benefit to only New Customer because old customer is already trapped so not passing the interest rate reduction benefit to Old Customer. it is a very very poor dirty policy of the bank and we are very very disappointed by it.

if it continue a day will come for bank for dafaulting and become just like "lehmen".WHAT THIS CHEATING PRACTICE IS GOING ON BY ICICI BANK ? WHEN INTEREST IS RAISED BY 1.5% THEN IT IS RAISED FOR OLD CUSTOMER ALSO BUT WHEN DECREASED IT IS DECREASED FOR ONLY NEW CUSTOMER. I AM FED UP WITH THE ICICI BANK CHEATING POLICY WITH ITS CUSTOMERS.

Ambika Prasad sharma
    Dec 17, 2008

few days back I have been told that, my EMI cheque for the month of November, 08 has bounced back, reason insufficient funds. While going through the account statement, I found that, there was sufficient balance in my account to clear the EMI (Copy of the bank statement has been enclosed).

I rushed to your esteemed branch to deposit the EMI but I was sent back by your official saying that, he is helpless to accept EMI without the Bouncing charges.

Today, again I, visited your esteemed branch with EMI and bouncing charges but I was shocked on refusal by saying that, my EMI for April, 08 is also pending and the bank cannot accept the EMI and bouncing charges without clearing the EMI and other charges for April’08.

I had no choice other than coming back and checking the account statement. I found that, the Person at Cash Counter (Mr. Surender) was right & the EMI for month of April’08 was pending but it was never presented before my bank.(copy of the statement is being enclosed).

Kindly enlighten on the under mentioned points.

1. Is there any rule from the Bank or as per RBI guideline that a Borrower can not deposit his/her EMI without bouncing charges even if it is a running account? If no, then who will be the responsible for interest charges for the delayed period by the Bank.
    2. Is there any rule from Bank or RBI guideline that it is mandatory that borrower can not deposit his pending EMI on one by one basis?
    3. Is there any right with Bank to refuse to deposit the EMI without clearing the account?
    4. That in case of not presenting the cheque before the borrower’s banker who will be the responsible?

Awaiting for your reply.
    With best regards
    Cordially yours

Ambika P. Sharma

Ruth Arun Londhe
      Nov 17, 2008

My name is Ruth Arun Londhe, I have taken the home lombard insurance under the Home Safe plus - Secured Mind policy, my policy no. is 4065/0000001/ICICI/HL/0007520 issued form Mumbai and Home Safe Plus - Home Insurance Policy no is 4013/0004409/ICICI/HL/0007520.
      I have to come notice to you that my policy nominee name has been noted wrongly i.e BALASAHEB DESHMUKH this person is unknown to me which is written wrongly by the ICICI LOMBARD home Insurance Company.
      So i kindly request you to change my nominee Name form BALASAHEB DESHMUKH to my son AMOL ARUN LONDHE and my husband ARUN MANOHAR LONDHE. Sir we have been taken the policy on dated 28-jul-2006 and still our complaint is not under consideration, i also put my complaint in the Amravati ICICI LOMBARD.
      I am hoping quick response form you, please do the need full at your earliest.

Thanking you in Anticipation,

Your Sincerely,
      RUTH ARUN LONDHE

Rajeev Gupta
        Oct 23, 2008

please send me
        final income tax certificate of 2007-08 and provisional IT certificate fOR 2008-09 of housing loan account number
        LBJAI[protected], on my email address [protected]@yahoo.com

Rajeev Gupta

please send me
        final income tax certificate of April 2008 to January 2009 and provisional IT certificate for feb, march 2009 of housing loan account number
        HF 251080 KOTAK MAHINDRA LTD, on my email address [protected]@gmail.com

Mahesh Solanki
        The Mananger, ICICI bank Ltd.
        please send me
        final income tax certificate of April 2008 to January 2009 and provisional IT certificate for feb, march 2009 of housing loan account number LBSRA[protected]
        on my email address [protected]@gurukul.com and below address and also change my old address my new address as under.
        188, Yadogopal peth, F-17, Gurukul residancy, near samarth Hospital, satara city, Tal & Dist Satara Maharashtra 415002
        Mahadev khilare
        Mobile No. [protected]
        please send me
        final income tax certificate of April 2008 to January 2009 and provisional IT certificate for feb, march 2009 of housing loan account number LBSRA[protected]
        on my email address [protected]@gurukul.com and below address and also change my old address my new address as under.
        188, Yadogopal peth, F-17, Gurukul residancy, near samarth Hospital, satara city, Tal & Dist Satara Maharashtra 415002
        Mahadev khilare
        Mobile No. [protected]
        please send me
        on my email address [protected]@rediffmail.com and below address and also change my old address my new address as under.
        Mahadev khilare
        Mobile No. [protected]

please send me
        final income tax certificate of 2008-09 and provisional IT certificate fOR 2009-10 of housing loan account number
        LBSHR[protected], on my email address [protected]@gmail.com

Mahadev Govind Asabe.
        (Parijaat Niwas, Jagadamba Nagar,
        Takali Road, Pandharpur.
        Dist-Solapur.)
        Provisional IT Certificate

please send me
        Provisional IT certificate fOR 2009-10 of housing loan account number
        LBMUMI[protected], on my email address pinky.[protected]@gmail.com

Mrs. Ashalata Ashok Jagle.
        (Ghodwinde nagar, Ghodwinde Appt.
        At. Post.: Vasind, Tal: Shahapur,
        Dist-Thane.)
        Please send me provisional certificate for[protected] housing loan account number LBNAS[protected] on my e mail address sandip.[protected]@adityabirla.com

Sandeep Bhau Dongre
        Thane

please send me
        final income tax certificate of 2010-11 and provisional IT certificate for 2010-11 of housing loan account number
        LBMUM[protected], on this email address sunil.[protected]@lanxess.com

Mr. Kamalakar M Malvankar
        The Mananger,
        ICICI Bank Ltd.
        Please send me
        final income tax certificate of 2009-10 of housing loan account number LBMUM[protected]
        on my email address [protected]@gmail.com

Tribhuvan R. Tiwari
        Phone No.[protected]
        The Mananger,
        ICICI Bank Ltd.
        Please send me
        final income tax certificate of 2010-11 of housing loan account number LBALG[protected]
        on my email address r.[protected]@gmail.com OR r.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Rajesh Baburao Aundhakar
        i have not yet received the statement of payment made as principle and interest against my two home loans the Numbers being LBDEL[protected] and LBDL[protected], therefore i request you to make it convenient to issue.
        Please issue me Provisional Statement for Claiming deduction regarding Home Loan.Home Loan No:-LBDEL[protected] and LBDEL[protected] on my Email.

Calistus Pradeep Gomes
        Ph No:-[protected]
        gomes.[protected]@gmail.com
        The Manager,
        ICICI Bank Ltd.
        Please send me provisional income tax certificate of 2012-13 of housing loan account number LBNOD[protected] on my email address akqasim.[protected]@nic.in

ABDUL KAREEM QASIM
        A-127/102 SHALIMAR GARDEN EXTEN.2, SAHIBABAD
        UTTAR PRADESH, GHAZIABAD-201001
        Mob. No.[protected]
        please send me
        provisional IT certificate for the year 2014-15 of housing loan account number
        LBHYD[protected], on my email address [protected]@yahoo.com for submit to my office

Muddana Sarath Babu
        please send me
        LBHYD[protected], on my email address [protected]@yahoo.com for submit to my office

Muddana Sarath Babu
        Please send me
        LBAMI[protected], on my email [protected]@gmail.com for submit to my office
        Rajendra Ramraoji Isad
        The Manager,
        ICICI Bank Ltd.
        Please send me provisional income tax certificate of 2016-17 of housing loan account number LBmum[protected] on my email address [protected]@yahoo.com

MANGESH SADANDAND NIAK.
        ADD-NEW CAPTIAN BLDG, R-1 GR.FLOOR, A. D. MARG, SEWREE, MUM-400015
        Mob. No.[protected]
        17 Comments

KAMTA PRASAD MISHRA
          Oct 16, 2008

I Kamta Prasad Mishra having Home loan No. [protected], taken a Loan amount of Rs. 3, 00, 000.00 and I am paying the EMI without fail to your bank.But I regret to inform you that I sopke to Mr.K.Ajithkumar(Manager-Home loans) at least three times to send me the letter for availing benefit of Income tax, but till today your bank seems to be deaf year and no action has been taken.
          Please treat this request on priority and sent the letter for income tax purpose at the earliest other wise i will be constraint to go further to lodge my complaint.

K.P.Mishra

Home Loan — Unable receive statement for claiming Income tax deductions

R/sir,
          Loan Account No. LBLUD[protected]/ Application No. [protected]
          Unable to get Provisional & final statements for Income tax deductions
          Add.
          Minakshi gupta
          1082/1, Railway Road
          Jagraon(142026) distt. Ludhiana

Nitin Agarwal
            Oct 10, 2008

Date: - 10/10/08

The Customer Care Head
            ICICI Bank Limited (Home Loan)

Sub:- Misguidance by ICICI Staff for Home Loan vide LAN LBPUN[protected]

I Nitin Agarwal have taken the home loan from your reputed bank at the interest of 10.75% for 300 month in FLOATING.
            Since approx. last one year, I am giving the EMI @11.75 % while other customers from ICICI Bank are paying 10.75-11.25%. From last 9 months as per the market survey ICICI sanctioned new loan @10.5-11.25%. When I have enquired for the same in Chinchwad branch (Pune), they informed me that the rate of interest for this will be for two months as a introductory scheme and the same will be equal for all after 2-3 months for all.
            Please Clarify the following points:-
            1) But I am paying the rate of interest @11.75 as on today, I am astonished for this!!!
            2) My friend has taken the loan same time from other bank @10.50 and now they
            were paying upto last month @11- 11.25%!!!.
            3) I am suffering for the extra rate of interest unnecessarily as I have
            your old customer and have faith on a reputed bank like ICICI !!!

I have visited ICICI bank in Chinchwad Branch (Pune) for some clarifications of my Home Loan and astonished when I hear that they have increased the rate of interest to 13.25% and the tenure to 49 years without prior intimation and when I enquire about those, they just give some clarifications which are valueless. We have some discussions which are as follows:-
            => As they explains which have no link with bank policy and can not satisfy me
            Financially.
            => I met Mr.Ankit who told simply that it’s our bank policy.
            => As per our discussions he explains that there are two options are there where the
            ROI can be reduced from 13.25% to 12 % and the tenure will be reduced.
            Opt. 1 = by paying 50, 000 INR in principle amount and 50, 000 INR has to be invested
            in ICICI any plans. Conversion charges for this will be charged as 0.56% of
            Principle amount.
            Opt. 2 = By paying 20, 000 INR in principle amount and the conversion charges that has
            to be paid to the bank @1.97% of the principle amount.

Please clarify for the above options that I have asked and which are as follows:-
             Why should i pay the amount that they have informed and the charges??? I have already invested in Life time gold for the amount of 25, 000 INR per annum and they are forcing me to take new policy from there office. When I informed that I have taken a policy from you and they simply refuse and told it should not be credited to our account and they have no link for this policy. But its same for the ICICI Bank and I understand that taking any policy from ICICI is not as individual, its goes to ICICI credit!! So please clarify that what shot of confusion they are making with the customer.

 At this moment ICICI bank is giving ROI @12% and as I am in floating and it should be applied for me also. For this I have just queried for this with them and they told that it’s our bank’s policy. It’s have no justification that to pay extra money with conversion charges to make the ROI same as in the market. Its not my fault that I have taken the loan days back (Old Customer) and you harass me for this and forcing me to give extra??

Please do some necessary action on this and suggest me to continue for this or to discontinue and transfer my loan to others who give better service and good offers? I am a simple employed person and I am not in a position neither to invest my valuable money nor time.

So, I request you to take this case personally and please inform your staffs to clarifies all the details when the customers go to the bank for which the customers will not suffer as I am, which creates a bad impression for a reputed bank like ICICI in the market.

Your earliest action on this is highly appreciated.

CC: - Reserve Bank of India

Nitin Agarwal

The detail Contact details are as follows and update in your SAP/ERP.
            Mobile No. [protected]
            Email:- [protected]@rediffmail.com

SHREERAM TEWARI
              Sep 30, 2008

26th August, 08

Forwarding herewith my grievances & needs an early reply & explanation for the same.

Shreeram Tewari[protected]

My grievances sent along as attachment
              August 26, 2008To
              The Concerned Authority,
              ICICI Home Finance Ltd .( ICICI Bank Ltd. )

Sub : Unauthorized deduction of money by ICICI Bank Ltd. from my Savings Account

My name is Shreeram Tewari & I have taken a Housing Loan from your Bank of
              Rs. 555000 sanction on 30/04/2005 having the Loan Account No . – LBMUM[protected] & my Date of Birth is 11/08/1971.

I am facing a strange problem dealing with your bank for your callous & insensitive approach towards the customers & it seems that I had done a blunder by approaching your Bank for the Housing Loan as I am going through tremendous harassment mentally.

Let me elaborate my problem.
              My mode of payment of my EMI`s is PDC & not ECS. I had issued cheques amounting to Rs. 4643 when I took the Loan. Since there are rate revisions couples of time, now my EMI stands at Rs. 5675 a difference of Rs. 1122 per month compared to earlier amount. Firstly, I, as a customer never gets a copy of rate revision by the RBI from your bank. Where the prevailing rate of interest for other banks in the market is 12.5 %, ICICI is charging 13.5 %. As a customer I have got the full authority to ask you, why is the difference?
              In my case I have never been intimated about the changes in the rate so far officially in black & white.
              Now the difference of amount of Rs 1122 for each month starting from March, 08 onwards i.e. for 6 months amounted to Rs. 6732 which was due & outstanding from my side. I got a call from your Customer Care & went to Borivili Customer Care to pay the difference amount of Rs 6732. To my utter surprise, I have been told by the Customer

Care Executive that the same amount has been debited from your saving account. I asked
              for a copy of detailed transaction. It reflects that an amount of Rs. 6732 has been debited
              from my savings account. ( I have got an ICICI bank savings account at Mira Road )The details are as under :

1. Date : 18/08/2008 - Pmnt Rcvd Vide Cheque NO AREQ 2050056 Receipt No – 2050056 JUL 08 – Rs 1122.

2. Date : 18/08/2008 - Pmnt Rcvd Vide Cheque NO AREQ 2050059 Receipt No – 2050059 APR 08 – Rs 1122.

3. Date : 18/08/2008 - Pmnt Rcvd Vide Cheque NO AREQ 2050055 Receipt No –
              2050055 AUG 08 – Rs 1122.

4. Date : 18/08/2008 - Pmnt RcvdVide Cheque NO AREQ 2050058 Receipt No –
              2050058 MAY 08 – Rs 1122.

5. Date : 18/08/2008 - Pmnt RcvdVide Cheque NO AREQ 2050057 Receipt No –
              2050057 JUN 08 – Rs 1122.

6. Date : 18/08/2008 - Pmnt RcvdVide Cheque NO AREQ 2050060 Receipt No –
              2050060 MAR 08 – Rs 1122.

So the total amounts to Rs 6732 /-.

Now my question is,
              1. How come bank dares to withdraw money from the Savings account without my
              authorization whereas my mode of payment is PDC & there is no ECS as such?
              2. In every transactions above, Cheque nos. are mentioned, I needs to know, who had issued those cheques? In fact, the surprising part is I had never issued any Cheque of the said amount earlier? Then how come, bank has created this dubious cheque ? It`s a simple case of forgery?
              3. Why the bank has not taken a prior permission for this unauthorized deductions from my Savings account?
              4. It seems there is a mass communication gap & the bank is unable to perform as a professional bank. I had issues 12 Cheques on 20/08/2008 of Rs 5675 deposited at your Borivili Customer Care Unit starting from Nov 08 to Nov 09. Surprisingly got a mail wherein I had been asked to deposit the PDC`s.
              5. Even though, the Bank has done unauthorized deductions, it has always been done at the end of the month, levying me late charges. How come I be held responsible for your inefficiency? This I differ and not willing to pay the same.

I am very much disappointed with your unethical & unprofessional way of banking & given written grievances to your Customer Care Unit at Borivili – West about this. Also advised & instructed my bank in writing to refrain henceforth of such unauthorized deductions & not to honor any cheques without my legitimate authorization.
              At the same time, requesting you also to refrain from such malicious activities & not to repeat the same or else I shall be forced to choose a legal way.

Looking forward for your proper & professional reply from your end at the earliest.

Sincerely Yours,

Shreeram Tewari

4TH September, 08

Forwarding herewith my grievences & needs an early reply & explanation for the same.
              I have already forwarded a mail in this regard to customer.[protected]@iciciihfc.com & till now I have not received any response.

Shreeram Tewari
              10th September, 08

It seems that ICICI Bank has lost it`s charm & glory of calling themselves as a professional bank in the country.The response is utterly dissappointing for a customer like me.
              It`s almost 3 weeks now, I am still waiting for the response of my important query.Your last mail has asked me to allow 3 days to get back to me but it is now the 5th day. How long do you require to respond? In case of the unauthosed deductions, it was done in one days time. ( Pls see my letter ).
              You needs to revert back at the earliest & henceforth I will not remind you as I am deeply hurt, I will go legal way.

Awaiting your response.

Shreeram Tewari

ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
              Dear Mr. Tewari,
              This is with reference to your e-mail to Mr. Anirudh Kamani with regard to your query pertaining to your installments for your Home Loan
              We are following up with the department concerned. We request you to provide us 3 working days to process your request.
              At ICICI Bank, we believe in providing the best of services to our customers. Our services model helps us resolve your concerns to your satisfaction.
              Help us serve you better by using preferred channels: 24-hour Customer Care OR E-mail Us option at our website, www.icicibank.com."
              Meenal Kamble
              Customer Service Executive
              ICICI Bank Limited
              15th September, 08

Dear Mr. Meenal,
              What happened? Why I am not got my response till now?
              If you cannot do anything by tomorrow I have to forward the mail to the higher authorities. Do not keep me hanging? Revert back at the earliest.
              S.Tewari

ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
              Dear Mr. Tewari,
              We understand the issues that you have raised in your e-mail. Our senior officers are looking into the matter and we request you to provide 2 more working days to process your request.
              Meenal Kamble
              ICICI Bank Limited

27th September, 08

Dear Mr. Menal,
              I donot understand your lethergic way of working & responding.If you are not able to sort out my problem let me to approach the higher authorities. Why my query`s are still not responded? It`s more than a month now & I am struggling for your response. Beleive me I will not send any more mails to you & force your people to meet me at a Consumer Tribunale.
              I will appreciate if you could kindly send me the e mail id of the concerned head or else I will be forced to approach to your Head Office.
              Hope you understand well & awaiting your response at the earliest.
              S. Tewari

**********************************************************************
              DONT APPROACH INEFFICENTS HOME LOAN AGENTS THEY WILL SPOIL YOU ESPECIALLY DONT GO FOR LIC HOME LOANS

MANISH KUMAR KHAITAN
                Sep 30, 2008

I have Taken a home loan (A/c No [protected]) of Rs 9 lacs from your bank for for purchase of 1100 Sq flat No 301 BL III “ Ganapati Vihar I/G 6/2 Ashwani Nagar Baguihati Kolkata 700 059 for repayment of same in 20 years through EMI of Rs +9290/- and as per the terms & condition of I have registered the said Flat with registration of assurances on 21.08.07 and handed over the original IGR with your bank authorities and receive my Loan Chq of Rs 9 Lacs in then name of seller of flat M/s Rita Dey

After 3-4 months I have contacted your representative Ms Baisakhi Saha for certified copy of conveyance deed She told me that the same is yet to be receive from the Registration authorities for the same I have registered a request also thereafter whenever I contact her I receive the same answer rapidity & yet to receive any response from her the copy
                You will surprise to note that more than 1 & 2 months have already been passed I am yet to receive certified Copy of conveyance deed fro my said Flat
                Further on 29.07.08 through your websites grievance system I have lodged a complaint in this regard but once again sorry to inform you that I am yet to received any response

As you know that without certified Copy of Conveyance deed any Municipal Corporation / Municipality done mutation of property and collect the tax on same As the same is happen with me therefore I am unable to pay my up to date property tax also . This creates a further liability on me because any day Municipality can issue a notice to may asking to pay property tax along with Interest & penalty

Further I asked after increase of interest rate what Is my effective Interest rate so that I can take a decision to e=increase EMI for refund of loan as per schedule for same also I et to receive any answer

There fore you are requested to look in to the matter immediately & send me the certified copy at your earliest and also inform me what is my effective interest rate as on date so that I can take a decision for EMI to repay the loan with in 20 years as schedule

Sanjeev Ahuja
                  Sep 29, 2008

Home Loan Statement

we Required urgent Home Loan Statement For Income Tax Purpose.
                  So, Kindly Provide the Statement Early as Possible.
                  Our Home Loan No. LBGHZ[protected].

Tanveer
                  Ritesh chandra
                  Aug 8, 2008

I am Ritesh Chandra taken loan from ur bank my loan account no.-LBMUM[protected].I want to sale my flat to Mr. Omprakash Sharma, but your icici home finance legal dept. asking for ulc noc.

since I am working in pvt sect. cann't purchase ulc scheme flat.

so why your legal dept want ulc clearance.

plz verify.on that basis I will put the complain to consumer court.because while purchasing this flat no body informed me that Icann't sale my flat for two years because it comes under ulc scheme.The clause mention in agreement "the dewlling unit which the scheme holder can sell in the open market shall not be permitted to resold or otherwise transferred for a period of two years from the date of possession of the dewlling unit." this clause is mentioned in all the occupant of vasdev complex.

for ur knowledge so many flat resale on that building with the same clause mention in agreement like Satayprakash yadav flatno-202.there are 15 case resale of flat with same clause in that building with icici bank.

I request ur team to help me out of this problem.

with regards

Ritesh
                  Jaipur
                  mob no.[protected]

MANISH KUMAR KHAITAN
                    Jul 29, 2008

I have taken Home loan of Rs 9 Lacs vide A/c No [protected] for repayment in 20 years on EMI of Rs 9290/- per Month

I have done registration of said flat in Aug`07 with Registrar of Assurances Kolkata. I have submitted the orignal IGR copy t the bank thereafter they hand over me the said Loan Chq.

Since then I have approch to your Lords Building Branch at A.J.C Bose Road Kolkata for certifed copy of my registered conveyance Deed but sorry to inform you that inspaite of My several visit to your branch & meeting with Ms Baisakhai Saha I have yet to receive the same.
                    every time she give me reply that they have not receive the same. Can you belive that after almost I year have passed your branch have not received the orignal copy of conveyance deed from the registration Authorities
                    Further I have asked my effictive Interest rate for said loan them after your bank increase Interest Rate I am yet to receive any response from your end
                    Therefore please look in the matter & send me the ciopy of conveyance deed with effictive Interest Rate.

Manish Kumar Khaitan

SHEEKHA MATHUR
                      Jul 19, 2008

There was a typographical mistake in my earlier complain.

I applied home for home loan in BHW home loans on 1Oth July and the person who contact me for the same give me assurance that by 13th July he will give me the sanctioned letter as my documents are ok. Till date I am following with them but they are not rsponding me, whnever i call them tehy disconnect my calls or harras me. They had also took a cheque of Rs. 6200/- from me and the same has been cleared from my account.

Kindly advise what to do

Home Loan — harrasment by the bank's call centre

i am being harrased by the call centre in mumbai since four months.my homeloan account no LBSAGOOOO670182 is regular. No payment is due. Still i am in receipt o[censored]nwanted call and letters from yr.mumbai office
                      kindky look into the matter
                      thank u
                      Shriniwas Hemade

Pooja gupta
                        Jun 12, 2008

this mail i send to two email address but no one can response our builder date is 12th jun but no one can understand our Problem so plz tell us what we do.

I have applied for a HOME loan From your Bank on date 21-may-2008, and Application No. is
                        [protected]. there is not Revert form your end till date. my contract date is approaching requested you to Kindly Approve earliest.

hope to get the positive response earliest.

Pooja Gupta

Rajender Goyal
                          May 6, 2008

My loan sec.letter no[protected] on 14 feb 2008 I have Submitted all docouments as per ur bank requirment.Your Branch sales manager (Andheri ) refuse on the basis that he will not clear the loan of GRUH FAINANCE bank . At the very initial stage he was agree to clear the loan and charge processing fee . After 3 months he is refuing and not pass my loan amount . He wants to clear this matter on OTS basis . But GRUH FAINANCE bANK require ten days time to hand over the documents . I give all security to your BSM aganist the OTS . What will i do . may i apporach another bank and if so, then can your bank return my processing fee . Delay causes me so much time and money .

request to send annual statement 2012-'13

kindly send the annual statement of our housing loan 2012-'13...

anjali
                            Mar 17, 2008

I have taken home loan of Rs. 4 Lac from ICICI, For this financial year, i was not informed about, how much interest rate is going on. No response of address change, no issuance of provisional statement for tax planning.
                            On the whole, ICICI is concerned about taking EMI but no customer service at all. I had planned to take ICICI smart kid plan but now I think, I should give a second thought.
                            Pl. send me tax proof on may mail-id or on my address (residence), if your department has updated it.

Anjali Garg
                            LBLUD[protected]/ application form no. [protected]
                            August 14, 2008

ICICI Bank
                            Kind Attn: Ms. Shilpa Ganapa,

Madam,

Ref: Your letter No.070108/279331L dated[protected]

Sub: EMI Returned Unpaid due to insufficient funds
                            Against my Home Loan A/c LBM[protected]

With reference to above I would like to request you to let me know the details/date of my letter referred against which you have replied, as I do not seemed to have been written by me.. And it is shocking to learn from your letter alleges that EMI for the month of May 2007 was returned unpaid due to insufficient funds. But I regret to state that you have neither enclosed a copy of my banker’s advice nor given the details therein, in support to your statement. I strongly protest and refute your allegation, being baseless and appears to be with malafide intentions.

Further, in your letter you have stated that Statement of Account has been posted to me on July 14, 2008. But I regret to state that till the writing of this letter, it has NOT reached my residence.

As regards my EMI, you ought to have referred your records that my payments are made through ECS from my bank branch, SBI, MIDC Branch, Andheri East, Mumbai-93, into the account of ICICI Bank against my loan-account. And as per my bank pass-book all the monthly EMI amounts being credited to ICICI Bank account through my bank on 7th of every month; and thus shows the amounts debited to my account.

It is shocking to experience the type of actual service your Bank renders, which needs correction/amendment as it is not all in the first-line of your above letter that “We value your relationship with ICIC Bank.” I am sorry to state that it does not Match. One wonders if this fact is known to your higher-management. It is high time to bring to their knowledge and also make it public; through media and TV channels etc.

It may please be noted that if you do not clarify, correct and confirm with me within 15-days from the date of this letter, I shall be constrain to initiate steps as may be deemed fit and proper, under the circumstances and claim damages for horrifying service, harassment and to tarnish the image of a genuine and sincere client.

Ramesh H Javkar

This has reference to my e-mail dated[protected] giving therewith brief facts that despite of EMI amount of Rs.5105/- being regularly deducted on 7th of every month from my account and credited to your bank against loan-account; for your kind perusal and with a request to extend your kind co-operation to advise the concerned department of your bank branch to sort out my credit of EMI of Rs.5105/- paid through ECS Seq.No.[protected] dated 7-5-07 which your bank, through monthly-letters/notices, has been stating to had not been received; whereas my pass-book clearly indicates that the said amount has been debited to my account with SBI, MIDC Branch.

While awaiting concrete reply and confirmation, please note that I have been running pillar-to-post between your ICICI J.B. Nagar, Andheri East Branch and SBI MIDC branch. During the follow-up, my SBI MIDC Branch has issued 3-letters dated[protected]along with the copies of old correspondence), addressed to your J.B. Nagar Branch, clarifying and credit/debit of my said EMI and also requested your bank to update my EMI credit. But I regret to state that instead o[censored]pdating to set right the bank records, your Bank has sent further notice regarding short-fall of one EMI amount. Thus, I am at square-one, getting frustrated, perturbed and disturbed.

I am at a loss to understand as in the process one additional EMI of
                            Rs.5105/- has been deducted by my SBI Branch on[protected], which also must have been received by your branch against my loan-account.

Please find attached scan-copies of the above last 3-letters dated[protected] issued by my SBI MIDC Branch, being self-explicit, for your kind reference and request to look into it and advise the concerned department to take corrective action, and confirm that the matter is sorted out to me give me sigh of relief.

In case any further details or documents are required, please do let me know through mail or on my mobile No.

Hoping your closer co-operation,

Ramesh H Javkar

icicismart kid — knowledge about account status

I have paid policy two times for icici new smart kid .and account id 09701004.I want to check the account status by myself through the net but i cant . How can i check the status through net.

H.Bidyapati Devi

NILESH RAMANLAL PAREKH
                              Mar 10, 2008

I am a home loan customer having LAN LBABD[protected] at Ahmedabad. On going through Annual Statement for IT for the year 2007-08, it was found that out of total amount of installments paid of Rs.64 thousand, only four thousand was deducted as Principal amount which was approx nine thousand in the previous year i.e. 2006-07. It is requested to clarify why the principal amount has been assessed/deducted less than previous year where as infact it is matter of common sense that the proportion of principal amount in subsequent years should be more than that of the previous years.
                              In this connection it is therefore requested to correctly reduce the balance outstanding principal amount and oblige. Clarification may be sent to me by post at my following postal address also.
                              Nilesh R. Parekh, 11, Arham bunglows, Nr. Royal Crescent Society, Thaltej, Ahmedabad- 380059
                              Nilesh parekh

DK Agarwal
                                from Panaji, Goa
                                Dec 20, 2007

Wg Cdr DK Agarwal
                                Chief Operations Officer
                                Air Force
                                C/O Air Force Station, Laitkor Peak
                                Shillong_793010
                                Meghalaya
                                Agree. No LBDEL [protected]
                                Appl. No 1992232

19 Dec 2007
                                Manager
                                ICICI Home Loan office
                                ICICI Bank Ltd

Ref: DKA/23018/Per/2

REDRESSAL OF GRIVANCES

Dear madam/sir,

1. I have the following point to bring to the notice of the concerned authorities:

(a) I had deposited Rs one lakh ninety thousand (1, 90,000) and Rs ten thousand (10,000) on 01 May 2007 vide Receipt No.[protected] and[protected] as a part payment against my home loan. (LBDEL [protected]) at your Amritsar branch.

(b) After this I have been paying my EMIs on 07th of every month. To pay the full payment against the bill after checking up with minor Queries, in Jul 07, I had contacted telephonically in Delhi in your ICICI bank branch of Preet Vihar. I was asked promptly to come fast by the person attending the call to clarify any query about the home loans. After reaching there physically, I contacted the person to whom I had spoken on telephone, (I don’t remember the name now) I was taken by surprise when the same person told me that he deals in home loans for allotting but not for collection/query. He advised me to go to the other near by branch at Kar kar Duma and made me connected to the other person on mobile who was at Kar kar Duma branch. I explained the full case to the person (I don’t remember the name now), even then he asked me to come fast. I again hired the Auto and reached the Kar kar Duma branch. At there, I spoke to the person. He had the same reply that he deals in home loans for allotting but not for collection/query. Even after repeatedly asking, he refused to show any interest in me.

(c) On 15 Oct 07, I had visited to home loan branch of ICICI bank at Guwhati. At there I came to know that out of Rs two lakh, only Rs one lakh eighty eight thousand three hundred and sixty eight(1,88,368) are credited against my loan. The query was asked to Mr Bhaskar Dutta who could not reply it satisfactorily. I made the written complaint also against Mr Dutta. Later I was made to under stand by Mr Asit mohanty (Emp id 117702, tele no[protected] that these are the OD charges (Rs 2766) and ch bounce charges (Rs 4887). I want to declare that I was never informed about these latent charges. Whenever I have collected the repayment schedule (due to change of rate of interest), I was never intimated about the same hidden charge.

(d) Further, since only Rs[protected]+4887) were need to be deducted, Rs 192347 should have been credited in my account, but only Rs 188368 was credited against my name. Even Mr Asit mohanty could not clarify this query on 15 Oct 07. However, later around November first week he intimated me that he has found out the difference of approximately Rs 3900 and it will be credited against my loan. For adjustment of Rs 7653/, he assured me that he will do some thing and intimate me the result.

2. I want to request the authorities that necessary actions may be taken against the defaulters. The practice of bank to keep the private brokers, who claim to be the person dealing with home loans, and mislead the customer by utilizing the name and premise of ICICI bank should be refined. the following decision may be intimated to me at the earliest :
                                (a) Refunding of money, which was never intimated,
                                (b) Refunding of money, with retrospective date and then calculation of loan due against my name.

3. the address is as mentioned below.:
                                Wg Cdr DK Agarwal
                                Chief Operations Officer
                                Air Force
                                C/O Air Force Station, Laitkor Peak
                                Shillong_793010
                                Meghalaya

4. Thanking you.

-sd-
                                (DK Agarwal)

Home Loan Recent Comments