Hopcoms Complaints & Reviews

Dr. Ramprakash N
May 31, 2024
This thread was updated on May 31, 2024

Above not done. Its futile to ask rate for each product displayed as the staff seems busy with billing and collection.
May 31, 2024
Updated by Dr. Ramprakash N
Update

Rakesh deshpande
    May 7, 2023

Address: RR nagar

I bought 3 kg mangoes all are spoilt

ngbg123
      Oct 29, 2022

Address: Basavanagudi, Bangalore

Hopcoms at Basavanagudi, Bangalore, one person not attending customers properly, which I attached herewith the picture/photo of that person, When I went there for purchase of fruits and apple, during selection of apple, one apple fell down and he forced me to purchase that apple only and abused. the apple not put in proper way on the racks, which can result in fall down. After that, he continue to abuse to give correct change as he does not have the same.

Behaving with customers is a manner. Its irritated me in front of other customers. I thought to not to go for that respective hopcoms in future.

Attaching herewith the photo/picture of the person wearing pink shirt.

I request you to take necessary steps in this regard.

With Regards

abhay kr. jha
        Dec 4, 2021

We are regular taking Vegitables from hopcoms, but now they are started to giving poor quality veg. In high rate ex. Invoice and veg. Pic includes in this.

Vishala Cv
          Nov 22, 2021

Hopcoms near ambareesh park in jp nagar 2nd phase are charging more for the vegetables. Also, they had added an extra item on the bill which was not purchased, and after confrontation, they gave a new bill. The cost of the vegetable chow chow is charged as 50rs whereas the cost shows 22 online on 22 November 2021. I have the bill to prove the point

venson gk
            Jul 21, 2021

Address: RAJARAJESHWARINAGAR BANGALORE

Rr nagar staff misbehave with customers. They dont show the vegetables and also prices are not transparent. Egg when asked price informed was 9 rs per piece when i checked same in another shop he said 6 rs.

Shuffle the staff dont allow them to atsy for years in one shop

Honey Muddaiah
              Jul 19, 2021

Address: Vontikoppal mysuru karnataka

First thing he not wearing mask. After that he is not given change while I asked for change he said that much only. 1 kg of beetroot is 50rs . Half kg is 30rs how it possible. In vontikoppal hopcoms mysore.
              This is the second time I visted their . Second time also bad experience.

paran jyothi
                Jun 9, 2021

No billing, excess charging at vv mohalla, mysuruand gokulam branch

Tharun621
                  May 30, 2021

Address: KSRP QTRS KORAMANGALA BANGALORE-34

To hopcoms management . Im Tharun Kumar of KSRP QTRS KORAMANGALA BANGALORE-34 . in my locality there is an Hopcoms which cost high price than the Market price given by Hopcoms management and government price. And the seller doesn't give respect to consume talks in a rude and arrogant way. There is lot of fraud going on the price of vegitable where the seller takes extra amount and cheating Hopcoms management and consumer . So I request you to take correct action and clear the problem .

Prajnaaaa
                    May 15, 2021

Address: Bondel Hopcoms. Bajpe airport road

Hopcoms in Bondel Mangalore is charging excess amount from customers.People are being fooled.The amount for 1 kg of Tomato in a nearby store is 24 and Hopcoms here is charging 35 rs .There is a hell lot of difference. Please check with the same.

Prattttttt
                      May 14, 2021

Address: Jp nagar 3rd phase near mini forest

Hopcoms vendor in jp nagar 3rd phase near mini forest is charging excess amount, even after confronting him. This guy is cheating people of their money and should be punished accordingly. This is my sincere request to take necessary action.

Bix
                        May 10, 2021

Address: Hopcoms in Jp nagar 3rd phase, near mini forest

Hopcoms vendor in jp nagar 3rd phase near mini forest, is charging excess amount, more than what is mentioned in hopcoms daily rate list. Please look into this matter, because this has been going on for a long time. Even after confornting him many times, he has not stoped charging excess amount.

Sharath1388
                          Feb 26, 2021

Address: M G Road, Hassan 573201

Hopcom situated in M G Road, Hassan vendor is not displaying fruit price list and not providing the bills for the same. Rate is fluctuating between the person to person. Vendor is selling at a higher cost compared to market price. Kindly take suitable action. Thank you.

Tata Aquila
                            Oct 13, 2020

HOPCOMS vendor coming to Tata Aquila Heights, Jalahalli, Bangalore 560013, does not print Item Name on the printed bill. He only prints a generic code and any rate that he wants to charge.

Nevillejp
                              Jul 21, 2020

Address: HOPCOMS - Vijay Kiran Apts., 32, Victoria Road, behind Ravindu Toyota Showroom, BANGALORE - 560047

This is at the Outlet in the Vijay Kiran Apartments where for a long time we have suspected that the person there is selling all your products at double the cost( complaints have been made before as well but nothing has been done by you ).
                              Yesterday I had bought 2 kgs. of hybrid tomatoes and he charged me ₹120/- i.e. ₹60/kg. and when I accessed your current rates it showed ₹35/kg. He never gives us a bill even when we insist for one & adds taxes on top of your MRP, if he ever does give one.
                              I ask you, sir, what checks have you got in-line that prevents this kind of rip-off and fraud?????
                              The BigBasket today is supplying ORGANIC TOMATOES @ ₹60/kg., delivered at my door...!!!
                              If I do not get a reply as to what remedial measures are being taken to prevent this kind of fraud I will go online as well as to the papers with this.

Anitha Shankar
                                Jun 12, 2020

I had sent my niece to get banana, the banana she bought was completely riped, as it was already night, I decided to go and return it on the morning. When I went in the morning to return it, the person was too arrogant and told me that he won't take it back, when I told him that I'll complaint against him, he was least bothered, he told me I can go and complaint wherever I want. And this is not the first time he is doing this.

ShankarSiddalingappa
                                  Apr 15, 2020

Address: R T Nagar HOPCOMS , TARALABALU MAIN ROAD, RT NAGAR

Hi sir, today 15.04.2020 I purchased fruits and vegetables from RT Nagar HOPCOMS taralabalu road, but the prices are very high compared to the price given in the the hopcoms website . Requesting you to please take action immediately, also please find the bill attached.

swathiart
                                    Jun 11, 2018

Address: 560100

We bought vegetables and fruits from hopcoms to support govt., and farmers. I took 18 items and i found that receipt is given as 19 items and non of the item price is same as the price list mentioned in the hopcoms website. I am very much disappointed that even govt., shops are also trying to give false prices. Every item was given very high price. Govt as to look after these things as may be this is a single small complaint to the govt but our every rupee is our hard earned and this can be a serious issue and reduce the turnover to the govt
                                    Complaint is against hopcoms in electronic city phase 1, neeladri road.

mysore girl
                                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                                      Feb 26, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570001

Hopcom in Mysore city bus stand, we have experienced that Hopcom people are adjusting money for polythene bag example: if we buy fruits for 37 rupees they adjust to 40 rupees by making charge 3 rupees for polythene bag, they speak in harsh tone and the bill is half printed, example :only total charge is displayed clearly not the exact price of fruits.
                                      kindly take action as soon as possible.

thankyou sir,

mgmascarenhas
                                        May 14, 2013

I the undersigned a resident of Nandi Woods, Bannerghatta Road would like to bring to your notice that the vendors who come to our complex twice a week are selling the goods at a much higher price than the Hopcoms Rate.
                                        Today they sold onions at Rs 24 per kg , whereas the rate at Hypercity is Rs 15 per kg ! In fact as per the Hopcoms rate chart the price of onions today is Rs 20 per kg!

I understand that they are doing us a community service by coming to our complex but that does not mean they exploit the customers .

I would be greatly obliged if you kindly look into matter and do the needful.

Yours
                                        M.Mascarenhas

ramananthi
                                          from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                          Jun 2, 2012

Kindly note that the hopcom's in dollars colony near MK Ahmed stores J P Nagar are charging exorbitant rates for the Veg and Fruits . Most of the time the veg charges will be costlier that the rates in super market.We would like to bring to your notice that the lady in hopcom is looting the customers.she is very arrogant and even the weighing measure is incorrect .there is a difference of less than 150 to 200gms for every kg purchased which we crosschecked by getting the product weighed in another place.Kindly look into the matters and take action immediatelly.An action in this reagrd will be highly appreciable.
                                          The hopcoms in RT nagar (near shanthi sagar hotel) sells goods with prices scratched off and the person running the shop claims the billing machine ain't working and sell cherries for 25, dry grapes for 30 whereas the the other hopcoms sell at a much cheaper rate. He usually cheats children. I hope some severe action will be taken.

Hopcoms — selling sour mangoes, @ RT.Nagar outlet

RT Nagar Hop com retail out let is selling sour mangoes
                                          HopComs guy took money 500Rs note for change while buying fruits from me and cheated saying that he has not taken it.This HopComs is near nadini, opposite to Aishwarya, 80 feet road kormangala.

abhe0071
                                            from Tellicherry, Kerala
                                            Aug 8, 2011

The HOPCOMS shop inside National Games Village Housing Society has been receiving many complaints regarding the way they are operating. The whole thing about buying vegetables from HOPCOMS is that since this is a govt subsidy so the vegetables will priced at a lesser price than the other shops.

However we find the below points because of which we have to finally come into this forum to report the irregularities -

1. Prices are suppose to be listed every morning. We don't see price listing in this particular HOPCOMS outlet.
                                            2. Printed Machine Bills are to be provided. However we see that the bills are provided in a piece of paper. The Machine has not been working properly for 3 weeks now and no effort has been seen to repair the Machine.

I hope some officials do take these complaints into consideration and act upon this.
                                            Hi Sir,
                                            Please find below full address which is looting more money from customers and not giving proper response and the guy who is working in HOPCOMS he is Insulting to all whoever asks him why you are charging extra money which is more price on Actual price. He is charging Tomato Rs.26/- when supermarket or shops selling is just Rs.18/-.And not only in this, He is charging more money in each and every Item. Please take necessary action on him.

Address
                                            2nd Main, 12th cross, N.S.Palya, BTM 2nd stage, Bangalore -560076.

Citizen

rajadi
                                              from Calicut, Kerala
                                              Jul 8, 2011

Kindly note that the hopcom's in and around the BTM Layout ( Bangalore ) are charging exorbitant rates for the Veg and Fruits .They charge different rates from the actual rates which is displayed in the board. Most of the time the veg charges will be costlier that the rates in super market.We would like to bring to your notice that the persons in hopcom's are looting the customers.Kindly look into the matters and take action immediatelly.An action in this reagrd will be highly appreciable.

citizen

Hopcoms — hopcoms stores in bangalore rt nagar area selling tomatoes for excess profit

hopcoms stores in bangalore rt nagar area selling tomatoes for excess profit, the sales man told me on 4th january that 1 kg tomato cost 18rs,where as i purchased 2 kg tomatoes for 10rs, too much of profit,fraud big fraud, never go there people.
                                              a hundred % truth... file complaint on these people.
                                              Very true...They are cheating in the name of Govt
                                              Yes...I agree with this. I have faced same situation in BTM 2nd stage near the Micolayout Park beside the Govt children hospital was there.I will post the exact address in one hour.
                                              Hi Sir,
                                              Please find below full address which is looting more money from customers and not giving proper response and the guy who is working in HOPCOMS he is Insulting to all whoever asks him why you are charging extra money which is more price on Actual price. He is charging Tomato Rs.26/- when supermarket or shops selling is just Rs.18/-.And not only in this, He is charging more money in each and every Item. Please take necessary action on him.

Address
                                              2nd Main, 12th cross, N.S.Palya, BTM 2nd stage, -560076.

Citizen
                                              Has there been any resolution for this yet?
                                              I am facing a similar issue in my area as well.

Hopcoms — Mangoes

There is a ban in european countries for alphonso mangoes, due to some fruit flies.
                                              But here it is sold at the discounted prices, if it affects the health of european people, will it not affect people here.
                                              Can it not be banned here, are people in india not affected by this ...
                                              Hop com RT. Nagar is selling sour mangoes, the vegetables are all stale and the prices are higher than the street vendor's, Jagadish
                                              hop com veg.are stale
                                              HOPCOM IN JP NAGAR NEAR MANTRI ELITE BACK GATE ROAD

very arrogant and charges more
                                              This is to bring to your notice that hopcoms in jp nagar dollar colony near ahamed bazaar is horrible.
                                              it is the only hopcom in the vicinity the person there never gives receipts and charges more .
                                              when asked talks very arrogantly he even asks us to complain and says nothing will happen
                                              he hardly has customers because of this
                                              Inspite of staying on the same road we stopped buying from this outlet
                                              please do look into the matter and put a proper responsible person here.
                                              Hi sir/ mam,
                                              Hopcoms in RR Nagar, near BEML complex are not providing bills are charging more for the goods. When asked he was very rude. They are not at all customer friendly. Please look after issue asap.

11 Comments

Hopcoms Recent Comments