Joyalukkas Complaints & Reviews

hari9430
Apr 13, 2021

Address: Jayanagar

Today I visited to u r branch (near South end circle) to purchase chain . I noticed no one is trained staff available.
No one is co ordinating properly..& some staffs dono how to take payment also... And creating tension...

Due to in that tension I lost my one gold ring out of three ring (which I brought for exchange)
I visited somaney o[censored] r branches ..this is the worst I seen..
Apr 13, 2021
Updated by hari9430
Nothing resolved...what step u taken .update me

rithi08
    Mar 25, 2021

Address: Madurai

Oct 2020 i went to pierce my nose, they as usual convinced and asked us to buy diamond nose ring even before I pierced. For piercing they did not give any instructions, One person who is not a gold smith but working staff came and pierced using gunshot method. He pierced close to the nose bone which I did not realize. Later after a month when i tried to change the nose pin it started bleeding so went to the shop there was one goldsmith he told this pin wont suit you and have to buy something bigger .After a heated argument they agreed to change the unused pin and we again paid extra 2k for the new one as it had some additional grams. Later after 3 months nose got infected it started bleeding, went to doctor he performed a small surgery and removed the nose pin. Doctor was unhappy saying the person who have pierced has messed with it badly .This incident costed me so much of pain physically and mentally .Why will a famous jeweler will have such a untrained staff and careless response when ever we went for a solution. I was a loyal customer of Joyalukkas once, never again in life seeing their pathetic customer service and negligence in attending to customer needs.

Arul Muthukumaraswamy
      Mar 14, 2021

Insulted by the staff

I am Dr Arul Muthukumaraswamy
      I visited your showroom on 10 th the sales person made a nasty discussing comment about the jewel with my wife . I felt uncomfortable and left the shop . I came back on 13th of march 2021 for pirchasing a thali chain for my wife . While the purchase was about to finish . My wife asked for some possible discount . One of your staff commented daying that dont beg for discounts . I got little disturbed by...
      Deepa Shree Naidu
      Feb 18, 2021

Address: Mg road Bangalore

My sister took one silver neck set on 24/01/2021 for tat we paid 13k and earrings very next day after wearing neck set it got cut automatically and fell down and I gave it to repair after a week i lost earing and I got it again wer the stud got broken and fell down now again I hv given to repair but the management says not possible to repair tat will be waste for me now der is no good quality no proper service more den tat its my second complaint especially on silver items

Feb 14, 2021

Not able to login to pay gold scheme amount.

Maheena Thomson
          Jan 23, 2021

Address: Mg road ernakulam

Last year was my sister's wedding and I decided to gift her a bangle. So I decided to purchase from joy alukkas, mg road showroom. I purchased and came back home .To my surprise I found that there was a small tilt in the bangle. As soon as I saw it I went back to the store to see whether there was a replacement option available. The staff and managers were rude.they said it was my fault that I should check the jewellery and cannot replace my bangle.
          I cannot understand how a jewellery shop can be so not- to- be- responsible .They neglect their customers. I have paid around 55000 for bangle with making charge.

MonicaIndhu
            Nov 7, 2020
            Aug 5, 2023
            This thread was updated on Aug 5, 2023

The diwali offer is mentioned as, free gold coin of .200gram is provided for each purchase made more than 50, 000, from Nov 5th to Nov 15th 2020. We made a purchase for about 3, 26, 000 on Nov 6th, 2020, and we didnt receive any of the benefits. It is clearly mentioned in the ad that, the offer is valid for each purchase made above 50k from Nov 5th to Nov 15th, 2020.
            Hyderabad joyalukkas gold scheme is worst scheme. Company earning to much . There is no profit of customers don’t buy any gold to them. I will not recommend this scheme and scam.

ahamedkhan1224
              Oct 8, 2020

I went to buy a ring in joyalukkas, nellore. Sales executive was as discriminating as he doesn't want to show the rings, playing around here and there and showing wrong size and even he said something like "this ring is out of your range". Even wrong quoted the value in a sense of discrimination.
              Date:7/10/2020

Nidhi_13
                Sep 21, 2020

Sales executive

Yogita dollar, sales executive, pusa road showed her indecensy while treating her customers with anger, insanity, she abused and spitted lewd comments to the customers. Despite warnings by the customers, she continued to comment, leaked out secrets, Therefore I therefore request the authority to ban her from doing job....
                Sep 16, 2020

Address: Noida sector 18

I purchased platinum ring from Joy Lukas in April 2019 worth Rs 30000/ while selling the salesman told me there is very nominal deduction in the value of platinum and I reiterated if I sell it exchange my ring so he assured me that I will be getting Rs 27000
                But when I visited today to Joy Lukas store Noida sector 18 the same store from where I purchased.
                There was another salesperson who calculated the value to be Rs 14000 approx.
                I was shocked and complaint about it but the guy told me sorry he could not do anything as this is company policy.
                I am okay with the policy but why can’t you tell all the details while selling why are you making fake promises to the customer
                This is really un professional and unethical I won’t visit Joy Lukas store ever in my life nor will I recommend anyone.
                And I want full exchange value as I was promised while I did purchase the ring excluding gst and nominal charges which was told to me

JoshD
                  Jun 7, 2020

Address: Ramapuram

I took easy gold scheme in Chennai (this is second time) joyalukkas store last year that ended on March'20 and was supposed to redeem it by April'20 but due to COVID-19 lockdown couldn't make it since 23rd March'20. So now they have started opening the stores hence I wanted to redeem. But we know there is a difference of gold rate in the month of April'20 compare to now. So as no way to redeem it on April month, I requested joyalukkas team as a valid option to allow the purchase jewellery as a redeem for April month gold rate as shop itself closed to select jewellery and no way to travel during lockdown...but they refused that it won't possible as shop was closed due to Govt orders to everyone...so it means customer has to bear that charges even there is nothing fault from our side but they won't be ready as they says it is not their fault...

So l wanted to share here people those who want to take jewellery then it is up to your decision when situation comes this way they won't try to find out any help for their customers so we must have to suffer...

Jun 7, 2020
                  Thanks for responding on this. Discussed happened on call with company branch manager who mentioned it is not possible and we will get as per current rate bcoz of lockdown. So requested many times on call to consider rate as per April month which was actual my redeem time of scheme. Plz advise my next step if my concern is valid and can proceed.
                  Jun 07, 2020
                  Updated by JoshD
                  Thanks for responding on this. Discussion happened on call with company branch manager who mentioned it is not possible and can avail purchase as per current rate bcoz of lockdown. So requested many times on call to consider rate as per April month which was actual my redeem time of scheme. Plz advise my next step if my concern is valid and can proceed.

Clrk7014@
                    Jan 14, 2020

Address: 403/A, Rajahamsa palace, Ramachandra nagar, Beside yamaha show room, Gooty Road,, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

Iam a professor, in anantapur. I used to purchase golden ornaments in your joyalukkas show room anantapur, andhrapradesh. Today i visited ur show room for purchasing, ur branch manager, know about me and i often purchase ornaments from ur shop. He looked upon me very cheaply, though i smiled at him, he looked me very seriously. So, i visited today tnishq jewellers and purchased a gold chain. Plz take action against such proud managers.

Mohana k
                      Apr 24, 2019

scam on the name of return policies

Address: Somajiguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500036

Dear sir/readers,

I would like to share the my worst jewellery shop experience with you all, i recently bought a very expensive (3.9lacs) jewellery from joyalukkas, at the time of purchase, staff has explained about the exchange policies that within 7 days we can exchange it to "91.6 gold" or at the lose of 3% we can get the money as cash. Due to some reason, we won't to exchange the jewellery, initial they told us we can...
                      தமிழன் தளபதி வெங்கடேசன்
                      Mar 3, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I have taken easy gold scheme for the amount 3.5l and so far paid 3.1lakhs for some reason i was not happy with ornament option provided, requested them to close my account return back the amount which i paid. They said there is 12 month closure / 365 days to hold period to get money back (365 days considering from scheme start date).

Is this behavior / response are acceptable???
                      Plz do not put any Gold Scheme in Joyalukkas, They are Frauds, Do not Belive their Scheme Its a total Fraud . Loss of Money and Time .

They Tell one at the time of investing its all fake
                      and we on the time of purchase they will not give what we need total Fraud

Bloody Hell

dm84
                        Nov 9, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am a long standing customer of your company dating back to days of alukkas and then joyalukkas. I and my husband have joyalukkas golden reward cards we make purchases every year from your shops. Since we are based at trivandrum most of our purchases are from your outlet here in east fort. For long mr reghu (And his team) now transferred from here to your showroom at mg road, ernakulam gave excellent and courteous service and we had joined number of chitties regularly visiting the shop here to make saving scheme payments and frequent purchases. We were very happy with joyalukkas.
                        However all this changed with one visit of ours yesterday to your shop here in trivandrum.
                        On[protected] vide invoice no. Tvm/sad/ 1931) we had purchased 2 sets of ear rings for our 2 baby grand daughters for their birthdays to be given to them during our visit to their residences.. Along with this on the same day we has made another purchase. Due to our long association with joyalukkas and the implicit trust we have once we make the purchase we do not check weights, item etc at every stage of billing and delivery but just see that the item delivered to us is the same that we purchased, we were shown the two ear rings in the box and it looked ok. However we did not see under the box flap holding the studs to see if the screw was present there. This mistake of ours was glaringly and forcefully highlighted by your sales person here yesterday,
                        We visited your east fort shop at trivandrum yesterday and made 2 selections for purchase. We also showed one set of earring we had purchased on[protected]We were abroad and returned only last month) which we found on presenting to our grand daughter on her birthday that one stud screw was missing. Hence we brought it back with us. When we showed this to the shop boy attending to us he said would talk to his senior. When we met that person he seemed to imply that we are lying because such a thing can never happen due to several checks and we should have been more careful and checked at time of purchase. His tone and his body language upset and shamed me so much that i left without paying for the two selected items and decided to cut off my ties with joyalukkas. I am writing this only out of our regard for mr reghu and team who served us so well during his period here.
                        Rema muralidhar
                        Nov 11, 2018
                        Updated by dm84
                        I am sorry to find that even the management is as insensitive to the customer as the shop people., not even an acknowledgement is given.
                        Nov 14, 2018
                        Updated by dm84
                        Dont ever buy anything from Joy alukkas.If they are so insensitive to regular customers then you can imagine their behavior to others .So let us boycott them
                        Nov 24, 2018
                        Updated by dm84
                        I suggest you try Tanishque or Josco ., they are more consumer friendly

Abi neee07
                          Jul 7, 2018

Address: 60659

Price are very high. Best to avoid buying gold there. Making charges are very high, 25% for simple ring. Waste of time and money. Very rude customer service. Without giving proper estimate they billed us. I bought it from joyalukkas at West Devon avenue, Chicago. Very bad customer service. It's best to get gold from India. No value for money and people there

AnandM1987
                            Jun 29, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I been to ur branch in coimbatore for buying a ring for my mom and the size is not there. Hence i went to see the collection's of chain or necklace. I liked the 1 lakh necklace but because of the way they handled us and i was confused in thinking. The sales members and manager keen on putting some bill on me for any item rather they forgot the customer opinion and satisfaction. I was literally forced to leave. Very worst and lost ur respect.
                            Jun 29, 2018
                            Updated by AnandM1987
                            Do u want the customers to look at and buy only the item they came looking for or do u want earn their trust in buying and refer more people????
                            Hopeless service at MG road Joyallukas and they don't keep any customer details confidential. They don't even listen to address your concern.
                            NEVER BUY anything from Joyallukas
                            I bought necklace today in Coimbatore joyalukas actually gold price is 150000 but the making charge and other charges are 33000.. I was actually confused after coming home.. Sales persons are making us confused by giving some scribbled bills to us.. They put making charge as 18 percentage... They gave one discount couoon which is 1100 less for 8 grams.. They includes that coupon as well but after that also they made me to pay 188000 for 52 gram.. Worst experience.. Please avoid going to this fake bargain shop.
                            I had a gold monthly instalment scheme with Joy allukas Bandra . Not at all recommended . They promise lot of things while taking the scheme but when U redeem u realise it was absolutely non transparent and loss making
                            More over the senior staff in this branch is rude and arrogant

Muhsin Hameed T
                              May 22, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 673523

Sir i have been to your branch in trichur mall of joy to exchange my mothers diamond which was baught from abudhabi now your sales man is saying a very low price for exchanging it this diamond fraud your company shuuld either stop or help people please dont cheat
                              I was very sad to hear that it is very low coast for diamond on exchange from mall of joy if you are intrested to help me please contact me through my mail
                              Thanking you for your valuable time for me
                              I ask my sister to send money home and to use my joyallukas membership card to earn points..but when she came home she used her own identification card bec. they said my card is not yet activated..(ridiculous-ive been using the joyalukkas for few transactions already).. My point ..bad services...!!!@

raghuvir kulkarni
                                May 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Dear Joy Sir and Management Team

First, thank you for your services and trust which you are building in your customers.

Sir, I have purchased a diamond ring from your Vashi, Navi Mumbai outlet. I was not keen on purchasing diamond ring but Vashi Store manager and employee convinced me to purchase and I also trusted 100% on Joyalukkas brand.

In the Dec month, I have purchased Diamond ring of Rs. 35800 /- out of that they have taken Rs.7800/- for fitting the diamond and Vashi staff assured me the quality of fitting and ornament.

But within 3 months’ diamond is dissembled and lost, I have very much depressed and disappointed with the quality and fitting. They have not done proper fitting but charged Rs.7800/-, they need to understand that they are fitting diamond not local stone and charges taken for fitting are also heavy.

I have purchased ring keeping trust on Joyalukkas brand and Vashi center employee.

I met Vashi center Manager, he agreed to give service considering trust and my relationship with Zoyalukkas but still they want Rs. 6000 / - from me.

Kindly request to you please waive of my entire amount as I am not in condition to pay any charges. I have purchased diamond ring completely trusting on Zoyalukkas and within 3 months it gets dissembled, I think this should be expectation from any customer.

Dear Joy Sir, kindly help me to address my concern.

Thank You.

Your Loyal Customer
                                Raghuvir S. Kulkarni
                                91-[protected]

Kiran Shastri
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Aug 14, 2016

Address: 560061

On 5th aug 2016 we have purchased gold bangles from joyalukkas malleshwaram branch to gift my mother. We noticed 2 links from the bangles missing in weeks time. When we went back to the showroom on 14th aug 2016, they refused to accept their mistake and instead replacing the bangles, they deducted making charges (Making of such pathetic and weak bangles). I request all the buyers take a warranty/guaranty from joyalukas. There is no joy buying from joyalukkas.
                                  The staff doesn't know how to treat their customers. It is such a shame for a reputed jewellers. First teach them how to behave with customers.

chijuraj
                                    Jun 16, 2016

Joyalukkas is cheating every customer because my friend is working in Joyalukkas he also telling and my personal experience also .The main problem is that high making charge is obtained by the customers to compare with other jewellers another problem is that there will mixing the iridium in the gold totally Joyalukkas will fully ran the fraud business.

nadia asif
                                      Jun 20, 2011

8 months back, days before my marriage, my husband bought 40gms gold bangles from these so-called "world's favorite jeweler" worth 80,000. Unfortunately, those bangles were very loose for me to wear, and just when I got time - 8 months later - I went to them for a solution.
                                      The staff, very hospitable initially, a Mr Rashid on MG Road, offered me to select designs if I intended to replace them. I selected smaller size which was again 40 grams. He calculated the costs and told me that the old ones - which we bought for 80 - were now priced at 84k. I asked him the cost of new bangles, and after much hesitation and moving around helter skelter, he gave me a receipt of 99,523 rupees!!
                                      Why the difference, you must be wondering. Joy Alukas expected me to pay "wastage" or "making charges" for the smaller bangles. The superior was an absolute WASTAGE himself. He said the company's policy is to return the jewelery within 7 days or else it will be treated as old. I accepted my mistake and tried telling him that just after marriage we were traveling and a jeweler has to have some acomodating attitude for genuine cases. But this guy was just picked from somewhere and planted in World's Favorite Jeweler's Showroom. "I'm in the industry for so many years. Policy is policy. We've to melt this gold so it is our loss also". Why did they have to melt gold bangles which were never used. If you would see them now, you'd realize what I mean when I say those bangles were new. He could've polished them and saved himself and me trouble. Its a gold shop, and gold shops don't work on stone-carved rules.

The best part is, when I asked for the manager, he said the manager is not there!!!! I told him there is just ONE Joy Alukas in Bangalore, so where the hell was the manager? Clearly, the manager had saved his . The treatment, the way the manager spoke to us was horrible. He couldn't come up with a solution but just expected us to pay 16000 extra!!!
                                      Don't every buy any gold from this place. They are simply thieves, cheating customers. And very unhospitable!!
                                      Rajapalayam to sankarankovil bus no:tn 67 n 0868 date 09/04/2018 mornig 4am ia m taravaling
                                      conductor speech and aproch very bad but very feeling pls take action that person

Thieves and inhospitable staff at M.G Road Gigantic Showroom - Comment #3064434 - Image #0

sagi.2112
                                        Nov 15, 2010

It was the first time i visited JoyaLukas and was very disappointed with the way the request was treated.
                                        We had given an order for a Taali (pendant) for 4 gms and we had to visit the place for 4 times before we were forced to buy the wrong taali.

First we gave the order and then the same Taali was sold to some other customer.
                                        We then again gave the order and visited the store. We were handed over a completely different taali.
                                        When pointed out, they gave us the correct design with 2 extra gms.

The taali was made of 6 gms instead of initial order of 4 gms.
                                        When asked for an explanation on this, they wanted us to wait for another 10 days to get it to 4 gms. And the manager of the store, Sirish, asked us to take the refund back !!!
                                        Also the manager does not have right skills to handle the customers griefs.
                                        I am a resident of hyderabad employee in uae(dubai) name M.S.N.REDDY i have purchased gold bangles in joyallukkas dubai but bangles width was one was thin and one was broad now i am in INDIA (hyderabad ) how to exchange them i came permanentely to hyderabad can we change them in hyderabad joyallukas branch
                                        IN DUBAI BRANCH WAS :LULU HYPER AJMAN
                                        P.O.BOX:12928, AJMAN, UAE

INVOICE NO:SAL AJN-38462
                                        DATED:30/12/2010
                                        ITEM CODE :1 U[protected]
                                        2 U[protected]
                                        PLEASE DO ME FAVOUR REGARDING MY PROBLEM GIVE ME REPLY OR CONTACT ME TO MY HYDERABAD NUMBER:[protected], [protected]
                                        I totally agree with you Sagi.. Even we had a similar expeience and had to pay extra for 5gms gold.
                                        joyalukkas sales mans ask unwanted personal questions to the their customers, and they trace the cell no from our purchase and give the cal to the laddie customer and have their illegal talks, even they avoid they again give a calls and disturb them, one of my friend was cheated by the sales man and become pregnant.. then the sales man got transfer to other place. this attitude is very common with their sales man.. it not only affect the name of the shop also spoil our culture.. who going to give the solution to this.. so many girls spoil their life.. just for the smiling talks...kanchepuram shop is so special for this...sales mans have their full time work for cheating girls and women... just for money and sex...
                                        Even i faced similar type of problems from joyalukas. When i purchase a diamond ear ring on march 2012 for that i paid Rs 32000/- this time gold price is Rs 2700/gm for 22ct, at that time the sales persons saying that you will get 100% refund when i sell the product just reduce the making charges only. That time asked the described bill for that product. They where not ready to provid. This year when i ask the resail value of that produt they where saying its only cost Rs 22000/-. the day when i ask the value gold price was Rs 2990/- somewhere 10% price hike occured in gold price. Even after they where saying that the price is only Rs 22000/-, the bill which i got on the back its very clearly mentioned that the diamond product will get 100% refund.
                                        Hi Myself ArchanaRavi kumar I had a very horrible Experience from Joy alukkas Bangalore MG Road branch today I have bought a pair of Ear Rings on Akshaya Triyaya that is May 13 2013 they have sold used product to me which ear rings skurees are 1 is small 1 is big which is not matching in urgent i was not able to see that day, Next day when i saw ear rings skurees is not matching & again my husband went within a week time that gold rate was 2500 when i bought it was 2549 the executive said we will placed a order for new ring that they took 10 days for the ear ring value of 26k, and disappointing part is that executive is least bother to give me call saying that ear ring is ready & he said sir their is difference which you will get refund of 622rs in which you can invest for scheme.

And i called up he said product is ready but again when i checked again disaster is ear ring is skuree is dent.

they made me to wait more than 2 hours & again he is saying it will take 1 day time.

Seriously executive are least bothered about the customer may be the value is less service is important talking in the regional & store manager Mr Biju is supporting to employee he is least bothered never compromised about my problem.
                                        1. Very bad experience.
                                        2. No proper communication
                                        3. making customer for wait more than 2 hours without any reasons
                                        4. Employees are least bothered
                                        5.I would never go to joy alukkas Bangalore
                                        6, I would not recommend any of my family members

Joyalukkas Recent Comments