Mochi Complaints & Reviews

Upendra kumar1
from Gaya, Bihar
Apr 25, 2024

I have purchased a Crocs from Mochi showroom in Siliguri-West Bengal Pin-734001 but without wearing this Crocs it got defective and when i submit to the showroom, it denies either replacement or repairing.

I am regular customer of Mochi since more than 10 Years but this product hurt me a lot if any crocs purchased with more than Rs.4500/-and without wearing if the products got defected than how i feel,

Really this product hurt me a lot if company is not giving any solution for this product i will never purchase and also not suggest any one to buy any products from MOCHI.

waiting your proper & satisfactory response.

Upendra Sharma

Amrita Achar
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Mar 6, 2023

Address: Karkhana

I purchased men formal shoes from Mochi offline store( karkhana, hyd)
    Within two use, the leather layer peeled off.Shoe was of 5k rupees
    Now quality team approved replacement.When quality itself is concern going for replacement is of no use as their quality is pathetic.
    I need amount refund

faheema AGJ
      Aug 27, 2022
      Jan 15, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 15, 2023

Address: E21/5,DRDO TOWNSHIP, CV RAMAN NAGAR, Phase-1 Bangalore

I placed order for mochi slipper and on 11th Aug 2022. The website was showing it will be delivered in 2days. Till date it is not delivered. I called customer care multiple time and wrote a number of email's . Nothing helped. I am tortured for no reason. I asked them to refund my money. That is also not addressed.
      Hi Faheema,
      I'm facing the same problem.
      How did you resolve your problem?
      What do I do?
      can you kindly help ?

faheema AGJ
        Aug 27, 2022

Address: E21/5, DRDO TOWNSHIP C v RAMAN NAGAR, BANGALORE-93

I placed order on 11th aug2022. While placing order it was telling in 2 days it will be delivered. Till date my order is not delivered. Repeated email exchanges and customer care call didn't help at all. I have asked them to refund my money. That is also not done. I am tortured ti maximum extent.
        I am irritated.

ashutosh uuu
          from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
          Apr 8, 2022

Address: patna

It has been 7 days today, neither I got any call nor message nor mail, you guys have already kept my money, you have not even replied to it. Did I lose my money, would I have to take the court's help?I mailed the customer care call message on the number of the shop there is no reply from anywhere.

I took a sandal and a purse from the mochi showroom on 2nd April 2022. After which I reached the next day to get a smaller number of sandal but they did not have number 8 sandal. I said refund me then they said that there will be no refund. After that he said that you come and take it after 3-4 days, I said that my house is 90 km away from here, I do not come to Patna every day, then he said that you leave the sandal, we will send you by courier.Then neither they were giving me any bill nor in writing that I have deposited the sandal, they have to send my sandal, they said that all the details will be sent to you by mail or by mobile message or through WhatsApp. But till now neither any message nor any mail came. What will happen, what is the process, I do not know anything, give me all the information, I am also adding the bill with this mail to you.I did not expect this from the MOCHI, my whole negative thought has been done for the MOCHI. Solve this problem of mine as soon as possible.
          BILL NO- 191142
          MOBILE NO - [protected]
          DATE- 02/04/2022 16.13.06

ashutosh uuu
            from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
            Apr 5, 2022

Address: patna

I took a sandal and a purse from the mochi showroom on 2nd April 2022. After which I reached the next day to get a smaller number of sandal but they did not have number 8 sandal. I said refund me then they said that there will be no refund. After that he said that you come and take it after 3-4 days, I said that my house is 90 km away from here, I do not come to Patna every day, then he said that you leave the sandal, we will send you by courier.Then neither they were giving me any bill nor in writing that I have deposited the sandal, they have to send my sandal, they said that all the details will be sent to you by mail or by mobile message or through WhatsApp. But till now neither any message nor any mail came. What will happen, what is the process, I do not know anything, give me all the information, I am also adding the bill with this mail to you.I did not expect this from the MOCHI, my whole negative thought has been done for the MOCHI. Solve this problem of mine as soon as possible.
            BILL NO- 191142
            MOBILE NO - [protected]
            DATE- 02/04/2022 16.13.06

Ismail Shahim
              Dec 4, 2021

Address: Mochi city centre mangalore
              Website: So I had taken crocs from mochi city centre mangalore and it had just been 1 month n now it’s tore in some places n den v went to mochi and dey have put one few places

So I had taken crocs from mochi city centre mangalore and it had just been 1 month n now it’s tore in some places n den v went to mochi and dey have put glue and then again it tore in few places. Now I want replacement and i have purchased without discount . Please give me replacement.yours sincerely thank you .pleas consider this.

Abkh
                Oct 18, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I had ordered Mochi shoes with order number MO[protected]. Due to size issue, I placed a return request. The return was picked up on 4 October 2021. However, I havent been yet issued refund of same. I have been writing emails to their customer care email - ids, have been calling on the customer care number, but no response.

Dharu05
                  Jul 16, 2021

I returned an order on mochi website one month ago but didn't get the refund till now. Such a bad customer service they provide. None of their customer care contact number works. It's been more than a month since I'm waiting for the refund but I didn't get it. Such a bad website. I've never had this bad experience with any of the online websites. I won't recomend anyone to buy from mochi brand.
                  7 other people found this review helpful
                  7 found this helpful

Simona2710
                    Jul 8, 2021

I made my order for mask of mochi on 28th june for four mask and only received two mask rest two mask are still not delivered and the status being shown is delivered ...the mochi company customer care numbers are all either not reachable or switched off... solve my problem asap and help me get delivered with the masks.

Swati Kamra
                      Dec 23, 2020

Complaint against poor quality of footwear

Address: Phoenix Mall bangaluru

Hi Mochi,

I bought an expensive pair of ladies pencil heel sleeper from Mochi in September 2020, colour black, from your showroom in Phoenix Mall. I regret to inform you that the heel alignment was not correct and only in one time both sleeper line came out that shows how poor quality Mochi is offering to the customer.
                      After then I returned back to same item to your same showroom of phoenix mall and receiving of yours...
                      Diksha Pathak Sharma
                      Jul 24, 2019

Address: 122011

I bought a slip in footwear from mochi showroom ardee mall gurgaon. Within fifteen days the sole of the slipper got flat and it became uncomfortable. I went to the shop again they took and said will let you if it’s refundable or not. Pathetic i mean a footwear worth rupees 1200 was such a blunder for me. Not at all satisfied with the showroom response.
                      I will never go to mochi in my life

prashant20mar
                        Mar 30, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Dear manager,

Kindly note that i purchased mochi brand j. F shoes from your mahagun mall ghaziabad outlet in nov_2017 for 7500/-

This is not due to any rough usage.

So many wrong commitment has been made while purchase that it will be rinkal free but now it is full of rinkals

The shoes color is spotted now by using the mochi brand polish

It seems that have been cheated
                        In future i will never have any relation with mochi brand and even ask all my nearerand dearer not to even but any thung from mochi

As store is not ready to accept the issue they are simply ready to polish it
                        My concern is if i have paid75o9thenwhih i will accept the just polish shoes.

I want he replacement if my shoes

I wanted share that this is extremely dis-pleasant experience and after investing our hard earned money, this is not what we expect from such a reputed brand.

I request you to immediately help me with replacement till 5th apr only besides, please investigate the defect.
                        I have given hard earned money
                        The details are as below

Store location
                        Mochi
                        Mahagun mall
                        Vaishali ghaziabad

Best regards
                        Prashant gupta
                        R/s/m
                        I purchased shoes from mochi empress mall. During walking I feel uncomfortable on foot. Then when I come back home then I found, shoes size was not same. I return shoes to show room but they not agreed for this. This is not customer fault.

shoes defect store not ready to replace - Comment #3197673 - Image #0
                        shoes defect store not ready to replace - Comment #3197673 - Image #1
                        shoes defect store not ready to replace - Comment #3197673 - Image #2
                        shoes defect store not ready to replace - Comment #3197673 - Image #3
                        shoes defect store not ready to replace - Comment #3197673 - Image #4
                        shoes defect store not ready to replace - Comment #3197673 - Image #5

beenapstvm
                          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                          Mar 13, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

We had purchased a pair of shoes - skechers (51251/nvor men’s, mrp rs. 4799/-) from mochi store, pattom, trivandrum in june 2017. But after a month, the sole of the shoes was detached and the colour of the shoes above the sole was fading. After that the colour of the said portion was completely gone and it was returned to mochi on 14.11.2017 (Complaint no. 61404). There wasn't any response from the store regarding my complaint up to december 2017, irrespective of repeated phone calls against my grievance. At last i personally enquired at the mochi store multiple times to resolve my complaint. On 07.01.2018 they showed me the shoe after putting some dye on the discoloured portion (Any local cobbler can do it perfectly than this substandard work). They told me that it’s a manufacturing defect and they couldn’t replace it with new one. I am not satisfied with the rectification of my complaint as the dealer is not concerned about our money already paid for buying it and our precious time for contacting them multiple times by phone and in person. Nobody can use the defected item even afterthe repair. So the item was returned then and there itself.
                          Please note that no shoes is supposed to fade/ decolour, especially it’s a branded item. No shoe has faded its colour in my life even if it's not branded. So i request you to refund the amount at the earliest as mochi store at trivandrum is not giving any guarantee for replacement of a defected item in manufacturing. They are least bothered about customer satisfaction, our money and time.
                          Considering the above facts it is once again requested to refund the product cost already paid as mochi store is not giving any guarantee for a defected item.

Beena p s
                          I purchased shoes on 29.07.18 from Mochi, Empress Mall Nagpur . During walking I feel uncomfortable then I found that the shoes size was uneven.Then I returned shoes but they are not agree for this.

Harshal Sable
                            Apr 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

I had purchased thi Mochi Chapples for my Mother on her Birthday.She wore the pair hardly 2-3 times and soon the leather on belts started coming out.
                            This happened with in 3 month of purchase.After spending 1200 on chappal, ID this is the result of this so called Mochi Brand.I guess these people are providing sub standard product and charging premium from customer.I need my whole amount back for such filthg product.

Harshal Sable

Fadhil M A L
                              Mar 21, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Very bad customer service in mangalore mochi in forum mall...the manager doesnt knew how to behave with customer...he is nt elgibile for dat post..on 18th march 2016 i purchase a shoe from der...actually my size is 11..he tld dat i[censored] have any discmfort with shoe he vl replace or expand d shoe..nw he is tllng dat he cant expand or replace. and also he is telling dat i[censored] want u take it other wise dump it some where else...

Amruta Waghmode
                                Dec 17, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I have purchased mochi sandal on 10th October 2015 for 1390 inr .I have used it one week but I got allergies on my foot.I felt that it might be shoe bite so I stopped use of it till my pain get recovered .then I started using it again and I got allergy again.whenever I using that sandal my wound is increasing..I supposed to get another sandal with same price.

kulvirsinghlyall
                                  Nov 29, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

I bought mochi shoes worth rs. 7000 in month of nov. 2015 from punjab in ludhiana, model town showroom. They promised to give 1 year warranty and guarantee. Since the time i bought my shoes and use first time then open his stitching open i had gone to store for replacement, they are not even ready to listen to me. So i shoe give your showroom no money return of no shoe return

Want kind of shoes are these??? Pure leather they mentioned...

Hate mochi... Will never buy shoes from them again... Please all kindly check the quality of shoes/footwear before buying...

Hate mochi... Kulvir singh lyall m. No. [protected]
                                  i hate mochi footwear

bhansaligum
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Nov 3, 2015

Poor Quality Product

Address: 342003

Dear Sir, I bought the shoes from Mochi-Jodhpur showroom, Tel:[protected] in price of 5999/- on 30th July for my father as gift and due to size problem we returned next day and request for 38 size and after 12 days we got the correct size shoes. And in 1 month of wearing the shoes the sole is come out and on 14th October I given back to Jodhpur showroom in new condition as its wear only in occasion not more than 15 days but till now...
                                    lfadc79
                                    Aug 7, 2015

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

This is to inform you that my relative brought a pair of shoe from Mochi Showroom at chandigarh on 14th of June 2014 that he gifted me. i just wore it on very few time and its gone Bad.. I tried to contact to the shop but there number was not working. As I m living in Fazilka Punjab so couldn't come for the replacement.bill is missing.Therefore i request you to please help me with replacing this shoe. I shall be thankful to you all for this.

micky dubey
                                      Jul 13, 2014

I had purchased a leather flat sandals from MOCHI INORBIT VASHI on 21 April for around 1300/- & within one month of wearing it the leather started coming off from the base of the sandals . I gave it for repair on the same shop on 01/06/2014 with an assurance from them that i will get them back repaired within 10 days time . It is already 43 days, I have visited the shop at least 5 times spending my valuable time & money but they always say please collect it the next time . What kind of service is this ? Who will go to the shop where they sell paper footwear . Charging so high & compromising on the quality & absolutely no after sales service .

mahesha07
                                        Dec 2, 2013

I had got a leather Mochi(brand) shoes and within 8 months only its all leather came out. At the same time the shoe is totally damaged and I cannot wear it. I want you to please take strict action towards such act because i came by name and quality to this company and I have got such response which is the very bad one. I have purchased it from Deccan, Pune and since 4 months they are just lying because it is been wholly torn ed out. So I request Mochi brand to please take strict action towards it and come with customer satisfaction. Thanking you Mahesh [protected]

cecilaugustine
                                          from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                                          Oct 26, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have been a Mochi customer for more than 2 decades

But recently it is matter of great disappointment that the quality of Mochi Products is going from bad to worse.
                                          I have been experiencing this pinch for a quite long time .none of the pairs is lasting more than 6 months.
                                          Latest example is two pairs bought on August 4th, 2013 …both got damaged in JUST ONE WEEK! Now I am getting more disgusted with latest development! The branch is talking about ONE MONTH for repairing a PAIR OF SHOES!!! Even a rocket gets manufactured in 2 weeks !!… PLEASE FIND THE ATTACHED RECEIPT for reinforcing my claim .
                                          What to do? Should I go for a different brand? Or I should give to luck
                                          Please give a solution. Or give me a pair of shoes to use till get my replacement

my contact no is[protected]
                                          Mochi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yogeshmundhra
                                            Oct 26, 2013

Hi, I bought a pair of shoes from Mochi showroom in Ghatkopar, Rcity Mall (worth 2600) After a week or so, I saw a defect on the tip of the shoes which started spreading across the area.I went to the showroom and complained the manager.He told me that it will not be replaced and said that he will send it to the factory for some repairment.After 5 days when I got my shoes there was not much difference. Now after 2 month i see that the tear on the same area has started spreading in both the shoes and also the pastings are getting open. I need to register a complaint for this...I need my shoes replaced

Ratish Dixit
                                              Nov 12, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

This is with reference to the subject matter. as I had purchased a pair of shoes from your outlet situated @ Panch Batti circle-Jaipur on 12th of August-2012 & with in two & half months time the left shoes got manufacturing defect as it is peeling off from three places. & apart from this the shoal is also leaving his place.

As per your local representative (Mr. Naresh) it is got damaged due to sudden impact. & if

1-It is sudden impact then why this is from three places.
                                              2-And why it is from left shoes only.
                                              3-And apart from this, the shoal is leaving his place with in short span of time.

In addition to this i would like to confirm that I had paid Rs.2990/- But it is looks like second Quality shoes.& this type of quality is not expected from Brand like Mochi

And i am upset with type of service & quality. Even for your reference I had attached the photo.

mochi — shoe rings fell in a week

i took a mochi ballet shoe last week which had metal rings over it...n now the rings r falling....I took d shoe for 1300Rs from my savings...i hope the store will take my complaint seriously...
                                              Hoping for a reply

Priyanka Sarah Matthew Pattassery
                                                Jan 10, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I bought shoes worth 8325(vide POS 892342) from the Mochi shop,MG Road,Kochi.
                                                One of the shoes bought was found to have a manufacturing defect(Defect-Strap of the shoe was loose)making improper fit.The defect was brought to the attention of the shop.
                                                We asked for a replacement of the said shoe.After about three months of holding the item(and needless reminders as well)the shop called today to mention that the shoe cannot be replaced as we had "pen-marked" the shoes as "damaged goods" and suggested that we talk to the company directly.
                                                I will be glad to receive either undamaged replacement of the previous shoes or a full refund with compensation for the extreme inconvenice the staff and company has caused us.
                                                Also I only use branded items and even used goods were replaced for us instantly.But in the Mochi outlet we were disappointed at such bad conduct of the staff.
                                                I hope this issue will be dealt in a satisfactory way.

kuldeepsurti
                                                  Apr 27, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I had bought FILA company shoes from your Surat Iscon Mall store last year INR.2199.

It was got torn in 6 months time & I had complained to Surat store manager and ask him to provide replacement or any solution for my shoes where as same was in vain, I didn’t got support, he asked me to get repair but I am not at all satisfied with the repairing work.

I have spent such huge amount INR.2199, not to wear torn shoes.
                                                  There is problem in fabric and before buying shoes I had asked very clearly that it will not get torn, they confirm me nothing will happen to shoes its best quality.

Today when I am facing hindrance no one is ready to support or get me solution.

Please take and immediate action to solve my problem and I am expecting positive reply from your end.

Hope for your kind co-operation.

Kuldeep Surti
                                                  Contact No: [protected]

mochi — torn soul

i have really very bad experience of mochi shoe.
                                                  i have buy it last two months before from sgs pune of rs 3500/-and the soul of shoe is torn very badly and i even had a complaint but they are telling to repair it...
                                                  but being problem with the soul it is not possible to get the proper fitting..
                                                  i kindly request you to make the replacement as it is in the warranty period....
                                                  Rahul Mundra [protected]...
                                                  please do the needful

mochi — Sandal sole is coming out in 1 day

I have purchased Mochi's sandal on 26/01/13,and i had weared it only 0n 27/01/13..nsd its sole had came out from its base..i want my sandals to be replaced.

Mochi Recent Comments