Repco Bank Complaints & Reviews

Narendran MR
Nov 3, 2023

I have availed a vehicle loan from your bank for vehicle reg no. TN09-AB-5667 during Oct 2002.
I have completed the payment.
Requesting to provide a No-Due Certificate for the same

Pl do the needful.

Srinivas3336
    Apr 21, 2023

I have a mortgage loan at Repco bank vizag branch, loan no-5, name of
    Gedela ramakrishna, loan amount - 3500000/- repay amount 2050000/-, now my position was not well thats y my acount was NPA. Now iam go to single settlement, but when iam go to bank that bank employee name of harish not responding properly. May i know my single settlement amount?

Vedha n
      Sep 18, 2022

This is not a complaint but grievance that I had a pathetic experience at Chengelpattu branch for a loan. My land promoter had pushed me big time to take loan from Repco bank as they have tie up with Manager and processing would be fast. As I went there the bank manager advised me of higher interest rates, mortgage fee and processing fee compared to other banks.
      And the fact that it's compulsory that a co-applicant has to sign if the applicant is a single(unmarried) female but if the applicant is single male there is no need of co-applicant . I have no clue where to go n cry about this discrimination, looks like the bank is for men and couples and strictly zero respect for single female applicants. I have worked very hard to become a corporate professional and I have to face this by 2022.
      Today women are doctors, scientists, pilots n teachers and shinning in every field but discrimination continues.
      By the way I got good score and clean records so LIC has sanctioned loan and other banks welcomed me with lesser interest rates and fees compared to repco

Nikita Deshpandey
        Mar 16, 2022

Address: Dombivali, Thane

I am paying EMI every month, but there is no transparency between customer and bank also there is no proper support

Naveen Vaidhu
          Mar 6, 2021

Address: Chennai

Respected mam / sir

Your employee name Karthik S/O PERIYASAMY he is working Your home finance he seed he is ASM for Namakkal & Coimbatore he as taken car from our company Bharatbengaluru footballclub pvt ltd
          He was supposed to pay the balance and did forgery in the noc and closed in RTO
          WITH him there another 5 employee of your bank
          1) KARTHIK TN88F6855
          2)LOGANATHAN TN34AD9005
          3)KALIMOORTHI. TN49CC0076
          4) VINOTH KUMAR
          5)THAMOTHARAN

He did not share any of the car number mr Karthik he is one of big fraud how he is done forgery of my company and he and he as signed like me in form 35
          I can provide you all the evidence which all we paid for this cars
          You should not entertain this type of employee

My contact number [protected]

REPCO HOME FINANCE LTD — Recovery officer misbehavior of ritesh mehta
          [protected]@0510
          Feb 21, 2022
          Mark as Resolved

Dear sir repco home finance is located in ahmedabad cg road Branch where Mr ritesh Mehta is branch manager he visit at my home and stick a notice it's ok he do his duty I don't have any issue on that as my outstanding amount is due ok but who give them right to break code of conduct and shouting to much loudly oh my God he try explore my image in front of my neighbor when you stick notice your work is finish just do rest work in polite way but no he start shouting shouting and shouting Mr ritesh Mehta I have a video and all my neighbor as witness that Mr ritesh Mehta do misbehavior with loudly you ra defaulter defaulter defaulter use this word many time in font of my neighbor they all shock how can officer do like this in shouting way with bad behavior he don't have right to use shouting way is rbi give you this type of permission to do in code of conduct

Rbi rules

You allways come with prior appointment on call

You don't have right to shouting way use

If customer allow you to come inside the home than he talk inside the house not in premises of society floor it make hurt image of customer

When you stick notice than your work is finish

After that you r not eligible to talk anything more

If repco home finance company not taking any action against riteshmehta iwill give this video to media / bank ombudsman/ rbi/ finance minister and all social media

than impact will come at your business of home loan u don't have any issue if you auction my flat I will auction your company image in all over India that see if take loan from repco and default your loan his recovery officer will put you in pressure and hurt your image so think on that than customer think to take loan from repco than how can you do business of home loan

Now it's upto management what action they take against ritesh mehta I want his resignation

In one week otherwise I do as above

My loan account number is[protected]

Name ilaben kamlesh vyas
          Kamlesh D Vyas

Parimala R
            from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 5, 2019

Address: 604001

We took magalir loan in tindivanam branch. Every month in the date of 5th group leader have to pay the money to bank. Before that group members have to hand over the money to her. But here one of the leader paying money after 10 days from the due date. So that i am directly paying money to bank on due date. But the bank staffs have some bonding with that leader.. They didn't give me any receipts or they don't put entry on my loan book.. Every month i am paying on 5th but they mentioned the date as after 10 only. That means the date when the leader has paid. If we r giving money after the due date means the leader asking fine.. Need solution

Sundar1305
              Jun 26, 2019

Address: Pouru, 600077

Dear respected all.

This pandiyan
              I have approached for property loan in pouru repco branch on 21st may
              I have showed all my property docs original, bank statement and told about all my information to manger,
              Manager asked itr i have informed not filled as your bank add i front mentioned as itr not required told ok & confirned your loan amt is 15 lacs for 5 yrs. And provide the list of documents to process loan
              I that ec copy for 30 years and property tax pending post 15 days with ec copy i have visited back, they told ok and informed guruntor required
              After 10 days visitied again with guruntor documents and with my doc's
              Piad the legal charges and submit all the original property docs and cibil process ktc docs submit
              Post 2 days team visited my home and shop next i got a call stating that it's our geo limit pls. Visit nearest bank avadi branch and return back our original doc's. Next day visit avadi branch and told all the things he told i will visit today post visit evening from collect the docs for cibil and told after checking cibil i will call back
              Next morning i got call say loan cancelled. Due to low bank tractions
              Again i visited and told this i have already informed pls confirm exact reason then he replied i not comfortable i can't guess your income and again i have explained told give me 2 days time and again call back bm avadi informed not possible rasely cut the call
              Today i visited paid they are itr is mandatory
              I have told in front and bank website it's not not mandatory he yes will do less loan
              Ok sir i have explained what happened in pouru branch and avadi branch he replied without itr not do able i told reduce loan amt. As you said he is not willing lesson my words

More over my original documents collect and hold for 3 days i have paid money for legal checking also.
              With positive feedback from pouru repco bank i started in housing work and after one month'ssaying like this?

Not confirming me minimum loan amt also
              Post saying not doable

Pls check and confirm 2 branch confirm itr not mandatory and in front board / in advertising mentioned itr not required but in paid telling itr is mandatory
              Jun 26, 2019
              Updated by Sundar1305
              Dear Respected All.

This Pandiyan
              I have approached for property loan in pouru repco branch on 21st May
              I have showed all my property docs original, bank statement and told about all my information to manger,
              Manager Asked ITr I have informed not filled as your bank add I front mentioned as ITR not required told ok & confirned your loan AMT is 15 lacs for 5 yrs.and provide the list of documents to process loan
              I that EC copy for 30 years and property tax pending post 15 days with EC copy I have visited back, they told ok and informed guruntor required
              After 10 days visitied again with guruntor documents and with my doc's
              Piad the legal charges and submit all the original property docs and CIbil process ktc docs submit
              Post 2 days team visited my home and shop next I got a call stating that it's our geo limit pls.visit nearest bank Avadi branch and return back our original doc's.next day visit Avadi branch and told all the things he told I will visit today post visit evening from collect the docs for CIbil and told after checking CIbil I will call back
              Next morning I got call say loan cancelled.due to low bank tractions
              Again I visited and told this I have already informed pls confirm exact reason then he replied I not comfortable I can't guess your income and again I have explained told give me 2 days time and again call back BM Avadi informed not possible rasely cut the call
              Today I visited paid they are ITr is mandatory
              I have told in front and bank website it's not not mandatory he yes will do less loan
              Ok sir I have explained what happened in pouru branch and Avadi branch he replied without ITR not do able I told reduce loan amt.as you said he is not willing lesson my words

More over my original documents collect and hold for 3 days I have paid money for legal checking also.
              With positive feedback from pouru repco bank I started in Housing work and after one month'ssaying like this?

Not confirming me minimum loan amt also
              Post saying not doable

Pls check and confirm 2 branch confirm ITR not mandatory and in front board / in advertising mentioned ITR not required but in paid telling ITR is mandatory

My mobile no [protected]

sarathraksanaa14
                Oct 12, 2018

Address: 6200001

I have availed rs 5.85 lakhs loan against plot in the year of 2013 and got closed in the year of 2016. I didn't received original modt and receipt documents at the time of closure. Now i am selling that property to another person. I am continuously asking original modt document and receipt documents from concern trichy cantonment branch.. There is no proper response and facing worst service from this branch i never face this kind of pathetic service in anywhere.

Name : sarath babu s

Modt document no : 6084/2013

Receipt document no : 4693/2016

Property address : plot no 2036a, vasan city, 17th cross, somarasampettai, trichy-620102

Prabhakaran music my breath
                  May 28, 2018

i have fraud call repco bank customer details - reg.

Address: 600048

I am prabhakaran vasudevan from chennai. I have one issue last 05th feb 2018 that day one fraud caller hacking my sbi credit card and make suspicious tranctions of rs.30, 000/-. Already i am register compliant through sbi customer care but, they told otp send so, we can't halp you. I will call same fraud caller at 08th feb 2018 and getting rs.10, 000/- through my hdfc debit card account from this details i'm tracking with...
                  RAJESH MARIPANDIAN
                  Mar 25, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628002

Yen hosbend thangal bank le 2000000 lone vankirar 2015 aantu 31.1.2016 aanru avar kalamanar aathan bin nan bank manager parthu yennal monthly 15000& 20000 varithan kotuga mutium aathinal varutathai kutugal aanru sonnom aatnar ku manager sari yenru sonnar nangalum kettinom 8.2017 muthal panam vanga mattom yenru solli vettar aathar kaha kettathargu 5 month mutithathum therium anru sonnar ippothu property bank ku yenru sollikirar itharku ithiyel 1.10c pogum property 3000000 veliyel solli veelai pesukirar anaku sariyana pathil solla veellai yenral repcobank tnagar vanthu saguvathai thavira vera vali illai
                  Velsamy lone no 100 tuticorin
                  Bank manager thavarana murai i'll pesiyathargu call regarding oullathu. 5 month time ventum aathrgul money kettukirom... [protected] = [protected]

thulasee ram
                    from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Sep 28, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

I have house loan in repco bank. When i took the loan it was around 10%. Later when ever there is change in interest rates they increased rates accordingly and no of emi's has been increased due to which i have to pay 16 additional emi's which means additional interest.

When i asked why there is unidirectional increase in interest rates, they give very vague answer saying for that bank they have only unidirectional. When the interest rates fall it is not applicable for that bank.

When i asked the details of interest rate hikes during past 10 years, they say they will not provide and they do not have provide as it will not fall under rti act as per bank manager.

I escalated the issue to grievance cell and further to gm and there is no response.

I really do not understand how this bank is special when compared to other banks where interest rates will move in both directions.

My advise to customers is do not go for this bank. This is one of the worst banks i have ever seen who does not care about the customers.

Syed Kasim zaffar
                      Dec 26, 2015

Home loan complaints

Address: 620001

Dear Sir, I have too many issues with this Repco Bank, Trichy. It seems they are making fraud to so many customers. This makes me to write this letter. The issues are listed below. 1) I opened Account in Repco Bank, Trichy branch and i deposited Rs.20, 000/- for in my wife name. But did not give the bank pass book. Now, i closed that account. But did not give the account statement. 2) I took loan of Rs.4 Lakhs of house loan...
                      Syed Kasim zaffar
                      Nov 26, 2015

Address: 620014

REPCO BANK - loan take over 6% fine

I transfered the loan from repco bank to repco home finance limited

then the bank manager charged me 6% fee of loan amount but RBI has already made the rules for not charging fee for the loan take over to other banks

I hope you understand my case

your...
                      Dec 06, 2015
                      Updated by Syed Kasim zaffar
                      REPCO BANK - loan take over 6% fine

I transfered the loan from repco bank to repco home finance limited

then the bank manager charged me 6% fee of loan amount but RBI has already made the rules for not charging fee for the loan take over to other banks

I hope you understand my case

your...

sambasiva rayudud
                        Nov 16, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522007

I am a customer of repco bank of guntur brodipet branch and manager Mr Pavan chandra who is working now is behaving vulgarly with the customers and asst manager Mr Naveen kumar is misbehaving with the customers about loan and they r senot sending executives about loan details to home but they r sending their relatives to houses and making to misbehave with the ladies in home its really embarrassing and i am a govt employee and i will b busy with the office works and because of some work i will b busy in office and that time they will b sending them and making us feel uncomfortable and i[censored] have any doubt u can secretly enquire about manager and asst manager behavior with the customers i am not telling my name cause there are many people suffering with this issue and iam making sure if any action not taken on them i will b committing suicide and bank people manager pavan chandra and assistant manager Naveen Kumar will b responsible for this so kindly plz take a severe action on these guys `

Mahayanti
                          Jun 3, 2013

Type of Investment (VRD) Variable RD.
                          Rate of Interest 10.1% (attractive)

Before you invest, attractive maturity values would be advertised by the bank staff. but later during maturity you might not get the amount told by the bank staff. The blame will go the Computer system and the calculation. Actually The calculator they use during your enquiry and the values suggested are fake. The system, staff and the bank are not trustable. They do not provide a proper response, They lack a great deal of professionalism. The level of documentation (Passbook, statement of accounts, calculation towards the percentages shown) are very poor.

REPCO BANK — PAN CARD NOT ISSUED YET

I HAVE SUBMITTED PAN CARD APPLICATION NUMBER[protected] AND MY PAN COUPON NUMBER[protected] ON 17/11/2008 BUT YET I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PAN CARD.KINDLY CONSIDER.
                          Sounds scary

vipratheesh
                            Mar 26, 2013

Dear sir ,
                            i am having an account in your repco bank for the past 11 years and i am a privileged customer since the beginning , and the account in the name of mr.r.ramesh and mrs.r.sasikala ,we have been running an restaurant in mogappair west Chennai ,we got a loan for an amount of 20 lakhs and i have not missed any loan amount for the past 11 years but know my wife sasikala met with an accident and hospitalised , so i could not pay my loan for only two months but for the last two months i was paying my loan properly but few days before a new manger has appointed here in this branch, and making calls daily and saying to pay the balance but i asked that i am ready to pay any penalty for that ,yesterday 25/3/13 morning we got a call asked to pay this months due ,we said that i will be paying by 29 th of this month they said ok,but today morning at 10.10 am itself again they made a call and asking to pay the money today it self , how could we arrange the payment, we planned to pay the due on 29 th of this month , they speak too much and they are saying that we will give a notice ,this is the way u treat your customer who is having an account for the past 11 years ,it hurts a lot for us ,its my humble request kindly take severe action about my complain. ( waiting for your reply as soon as possible )

Thanking you ,
                            r.ramesh

karthickk3
                              Nov 27, 2008

Housing Mortgage Loan - Fraudulent?

I have taken Mortgage loan against House of 10, 00, 000 with 15% for term of 120months. As of now i have made 38 payments and 2 bulk payments in between(4, 00, 000 and 98, 000). But am shocked to hear that still 100 payments remaining. I have paid 8, 65, 000 already out of which 2, 90, 000 has been taken as interest.

Out of 8, 65, 000, 2, 90, 000 has been taken as interest in just 38 payments. But earlier said 15% interest...

Repco Bank Recent Comments