Ribbons and Balloons Complaints & Reviews

Shruti.1
Oct 23, 2022

Pastries bought were stale

Address:Lodha heaven, Nilje, Dombivli- East

I bought 3 pastries from Lodha heaven outlet of ribbons and balloons situated in Dombivli - E and all of them were spoilt. All were really dry and the cream tasted stale, it was probably 1 or 2 days old product. Please maintain your quality and standard. Really disappointed....
Address:Ghatkopar east station

The pastry was not fresh it was very dry and the taste was also not good i was not expecting this form ribbons and balloons...
Dhiraj Malpani 07
Oct 3, 2022

Price Charged for a Bag of Ribbons and Balloons

Bought a cake and asked for bag, they were having Printed bags of franchise itself, when I asked for the same, they said it is chargeable, as I was alone on my bike, required to buy a bag with charges....
mohammed isham
Jun 18, 2022

Spoilt cake given

Address:Derlakatte, mangalore

Spoilt cake given
From Derlakkatte branch
Mangalore division...
namrata5189
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Feb 22, 2022

Refund not processed

I had ordered one cake online which I had cancelled due to wrong date selection. Then I collected the cake from the shop and paid for another cake.
For the cancelled one shopkeeper asked to call customer care. But no customer care person picking the call nor the refund is processed since last month....
Rajashri Jadhav
Dec 11, 2021

Bad quality product

Found worm 🪱 in chocolate orange cake..very dispointed.. not expect this from ribbon and balloons .please take strict action against it...
Satyam Bhatia
from Ulhasnagar, Maharashtra
Dec 1, 2021

Wrong flavour cake delivered

Address:Ambernath shivdham

I have order a anniversary cake at ribbons and balloons Ambernath east shivdham, I had ordered an butterscotch cake flavour cake and I strictly told them that I don't want chocolate in the cake but still next day I got the cake and while we cut the cake we saw it was chocolate cake inside, I request them to refund or money back....
Vrujesh Salunkhe
Oct 23, 2021

Expired pastry sold to me. The pastry was testing pungent

Address:Shop No. 14, Bhoomi Towers, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai - 410210, Near ITM, Sector 4

I bought Magique pastry from Kharghar, Navi Mumbai outlet. The pastry was testing pungent. I think they sold me expired pastry.

My four-year-old kid was eating the same pastry, and fortunately, I took one bite and saw that the test was not the same as it had been used to test....
Akhil2030
Aug 30, 2021

Stale food and Unprofessional Staff

Address:Ribbons and Balloons, Bhoomi Tower, sector-4, Kharghar.

We bought a 1kg Butterscotch cake from a nearby store of yours on 25th August 2021. It was pre-booked a day before for availability and freshness. Even after taking all these measures, I personally went to the shop to pick the order in the afternoon and kept the cake in our refrigerator for a small party that evening.
The cake was sooo stale, that none of our guests could eat it. We immediately took the cake to the same shop and...
Address:Udupi

Not customer friendly
Not cooperating...
AASTHA GOUR

Improper product

Address:VEENA NAGAR, MULUND WEST, MUMBAI-400080

Yesterday I took a RASMALAI CAKE from one of the shops from Ribbons and Ballons in Veena Nagar, Mulund west branch. I asked him which cake has a good taste and he instantly offered me rasmalai cake and I took the cake home and kept it in the refrigerator. The next day in the morning, my gym trainer along with their friends was present and the cake tasted foul, old and had a bad taste.
And I realized he had given me the wrong cake which...
Navnath Sangale

No quality

Address:room no 202 pearl 4 oyster saket city hajimalang road, near gaytri school dwarli kalyan east

Hi may name is navnath sangale I was purches rasmalia kacke date 9/11/2020
Bus no quality I think 3 day before kacke provides no any test and some members are like food poisoning issu...
Address:Powai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I placed the below order from abroad to celebrate my mother’s birthday, the cake you sent was not up to the standards. There was hardly any cake in it and it was full of cream. We made a compliant over the phone and it has not been resolved hence i will be escalating this to your head office and food standards authority and will be expressing our disappointment on social media as my mother and father both were sick...
Prithi Bushetty Jotrao

full picture not on cake

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421401

I had ordered 5kg cake for my daughters birthday and specifically provide a princess photo to be there on full cake the attended confirmed that on full cake the photo will come and took extra charges for photo cake... But the day they delivered the cake to the hall where we had the party the photo was very small and in middle of the cake... Upon complaining the store they said will check and confirm till date no call no update
Regards...
mammo

wrong charges with miss behaving

I order a half kg cake from ribbons and balloons with some customization they they provide me two option with cream or fondant cream, i agree to take cream base cake but they apply charges of fondant cream when i complaints about this wrong charges the employee get starting talking in a wrong way saying "aapka order le kar galati kar di". All the employee to whom i talk about this wrong behavior and price they all start talking in a same...
Jerry17

bad quality cake and rude unprofessional staff

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I bought a half kg magique cake of ribbons and balloons on 16 jan at 3:10 pm nearest to me from shop no 7, s3, ground floor, vedant commercial complex, vartak nagar, thane (W) and prior to that i had asked the staff and owner whether the cake fresh or not they replied fresh because once they had given me stale and tasting sour with unsual odour and later i asked for bill they refused saying that 'are aap to apne hi ho ' then i ignored and...
Vaibhav Khedekar

very very poor service and charging extra rate

Address:400042

I had avery bad and poor service experiance in the franchacee shop of ribbons and ballons which was not expected in the city like mumbai in mulund west named shloka enterprises... They just dont care about customer.. I ordered them cake for my 5 years daughters birthday cake and ask them to write on it 5th happy birthday... But insted of that they wrote 50th birthday... The cake was deliverd to me on the day of birthday... What i was able...
Diyapatel

Cake unfit for consumption

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Took 1kg Magique cake on 26/10/15 after 9pm from KOPRI, THANE (E). Realised the cake was sour as I consumed it @12 for birthday. When I went and complained the owner about it being bad with expectations that he would understand, he was harsh and rude in behaviour. Instead o[censored]nderstanding the customer, he argued and was not ready to accept his mistake and tried proving me wrong....
Prasann Pathare

Unsatisfactory Service by Ribbons and Balloons

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Hi Team, This is just to notice you that we had really bad experience with service provided by you people. The customized order was placed two days before the event i.e. 9th April and was agreed to deliver the cake on 11th April evening 7:00'O, after a long wait, we came to know that the people got forgot to make the order and had arrange some alternate which messed up all the party. In this case what you people expect from us, Care...
Aprilarian.me.me

stale items served

I have got stale items both in pastries and rolls 3 times before in the Govandi/Deonar shop.When you get it to the owner's notice he starts arguing rudely in turn.From the other complaints I have noticed that I am not the first and the only customer who has got this.Many other people have got spoilt items and rude behaviours from the shopkeepers...
kvinay59
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

not issuing bill

I had placed an order for a snack party at my office with 25 nos. box each containing 1 pastry and 1 pattice. First i was asked to pay 5 rs. extra towards packing for each box but however after questioning the vendor waived that money off. While taking the delivery the vendor asked me to pay 25x5 rs. + 2x5rs. towards packing and for carry bags. I understand that it is policy of the govt. to discourage plastic bags and towards this they charge...
Abhishek Kumar

Non Vegetarian Food

Address:Maharashtra

I purchased an eggless Cake from Ribbons and Balloons, but when I found out, it was not a vegeaterian cake, but it had eggs in it...

Ribbons and Balloons, Dombivli (East) franchised by Modern Cafe is selling cakes with eggs under the name of Vegeaterian food...

kindly take the action and do the needful...

Ribbons and Balloons Recent Comments