Apr 28, 2013

FREQUENT COMPLAINT IN HARDWARE FAILURE

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

RESPECTED SIR/ MADAM
I HAVE PURCHASE A" SAMSUNG GLAXY YOUNG FROM VAISHNO ELECTRONICS (P) LTD. THERE WAS ATECHNICAL / HARDWARE PROBLEM FOR WHICH I HAVE LODGE 2 TIMES COMPLAIN TO THE SERVICE CENTER BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANY POSITIVE RESPONSE TO MY PROBLEM. DATE OF COMPLAIN IS MENTION BELOW SERIALLY:
13/10/2012
24/04/2013

THE MODEL OF SAMSUNG MOB IS GT- S5360 SAMSUNG GALAXY YOUNG
THE ...
deepak0906
Sep 14, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had given my mobile handset samsung fit S5670 for repair to a company called V-Care from which i had purchased a warranty
at the time of purchase the job sheet no.is 7999 dt.9th Aug. they had promised me 7 to 15 working days but it has already been about 40 days now whenever i ask them about the phone they say it has been in samsung service centre and we don't know how much more time will it take.It has been really unprofessional on there part as they are still not committing any time.I hope there must be some norms for mnc like samsung that they must fullfill customer's complaint under some period of time they can't keep the phone for as many time as they want.

kr72022
    Jul 19, 2012

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

This is the Second time I am writing a complain against my Samsung I 589. Last time the set was under maintenance in Gaya for fixing up the Mic. I received the Hand set 1st week of July. Yesterday on 18th of July the Mobile again started giving problem. The Touch Screen function suddenly stopped working. This was a situation I cannot explain how offended on feels when he cannot either Attend a call nor Reject a call. More over because of the Screen Lock I cannot even make call nor Read message and any of the contacts list cannot be taken out so that I may call a person from my office as well. I had earlier told My Job involves a lots of Traveling. Yesterday I was facing this problem when I was in Muzaffarpur. Today I am in Chhapra and I took the mobile to Samsung Store (Chhapra Mobile Care) where they denied to fix up the Problem under Warranty. They are claiming that there has been an Error while fixing up the Mic problem in Gaya Samsung Store which is causing the further Problems. They have also give this in Written. I am attaching the same letter for your Reference.

Now I don't want to run here and there taking my mobile set for repairing. I have other works to do as well. God knows what training people in Samsung Store receive to fix up a problem rather they land up creating another huge one. More over I strongly believe this is a defective piece Samsung has manufactured. My Frustration level has reached to heights after I have started using this mobile and blame myself for not Buying a Blackberry for 10000 rather spending 13000 for A Samsung Mobile. I strongly believe this is a defective set and More Strongly I demand for Mobile Set replacement this time.

I will be out of touch from this world as I don't have another mobile on tour and will be contactable on [protected] till I reach Ranchi on Saturday.

Abhishek Kumar

Samsung — mobile under warranty not working well some function

delete file not working,network & sim insert problem.i have complained 4 times.but there are no proper response form the service center.
    serial no.(crt/esn/imei) rw9b485603b([protected]).model no. gt-c3222.
    servise center - b-104-1,niralanagar lucknow 226020
    Also Note I can be also Reached out at [protected]@metlife.com

Chetan Prakash Sharma
      Apr 25, 2012

April 25, 2012

I bought a Samsung mobile MODEL: C-3312, SL. NO. RV1C166SYYK, IME/RSN NO.: [protected] from M/s. SPICE Hot Spot, Store No. 73, Gaffar Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Vide INV No.[protected] dated 5.3.2012. After using 3-4 days it went out of order, the Mobile set was shown to them for its rectification/modification. The phone was accordingly readjusted and it started working.

However, after 3-4 days again it stopped working and the phone was taken to service centre of Samsung M/s. LAKSHYA Tech Solutions Ltd., 230, IInd floor, Sukh Lal Market, Near Madhuban Chowk, Pitampura, New Delhi on 31 March 2012. They kept the set for 2-3 days and they maintained that the defect has been repaired.

It is pointed out that the set is causing problems very often and it’s stopped working. Currently, again the phone is lying with M/s. LAKSHYA vide Work Order No. 240812 dated 21.4.2012. Samsung being a very reputed company and worldwide known I purchased this mobile with the hope that it would last long. However, in view of the problems explained above the set may kindly be replaced or reimbursed my money.

I will be constrained to report the matter to the Consumer Court if no satisfactory arrangement is made to replace the set or reimburseits cost an amounting to Rs,. 3890/-.

Chetan Prakash Sharma
      Mobile No: [protected]
      H. No. 17/106, Gali No. 2, Than Singh Nagar,
      Anand Parvat, New Delhi-110 005 (INDIA).
      E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      MISREPRENTING SPECIFICATIONS
      BANSAL ENTERPRISES SHOP NO 7 FIRST FLOOR GANPATI PLAZA KAROLBAGH NEW DELHI.
      THIS DEALER IS SELLING MOBILE HANDSETS WITH MISLEADING PRINTED SPECIFICATIONS AND MISLEADING STATEMENTS THAT DIFFERS FROM ACTUAL SPECIFICATIONS.
      MORE OVER THEY REFUSES TO EXCHANGE GOODS SOLD FRAUDULENTLY [BECAUSE THE SETS ARE ACTUALLY DUPLICATED].
      THEY ALSO CHARGES HIGH FROM NEW CUSTOMERS AND AFTER CHARGES BEING PAID REFUSES TO ISSUE ANY RECEIPT.
      SO FRIENDS BE CARE FULL AND BETTER IF YOU AVOID BUYING FROM SUCH DEALERS.

manoj25285
        Apr 1, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

i got a SAMSUNG SGH E250 mobile phone few months back. started giving problems: used to restart or turn off whenever making a call. at 1st no one attended me for 1 hr then they told me that my phone does not come under their warrenty list whereas it was just 3-4 months old. even after showing the bill it took me another 2 hrs to convince them. then it took them 8-10 days days just for software loading. again after few months i m facing the same problems.
        another thing which i like to discuss is that the situation at the servicing center was very poor. they attend customers in a very ugly way. there are some differences between SAMSUNG and NOKIA which i would like to discuss:
        1 - NOKIA is much much user friendly than SAMSUNG
        2 - NOKIA doesn't ask for purchase bill at the servicing center whereas SAMSUNG asks for original bill with 2 xerox copies.
        3 - NOKIA takes just 1/2 an hour for software loading whereas SAMSUNG takes 8-10 days for software loading and if its some major problem then no count of days.
        4 - NOKIA OS is excellent compared to SAMSUNG. u can get unlimited applications for NOKIA. i have found many many people having problem with SAMSUNG OS including my friends.
        5 - NOKIA survice towards customers is far better than SAMSUNG

WANT A PHONE, NEVER GO FOR SAMSUNG.
        I bought samsung duos one month ago but the performance of samsung sets is very poor.battery backup very poor & service center person are not giving good response to customers.i went service center i see all customers are saying service center persons are not giving good services.
        only checking for battery they are taking 3 days .
        I am saying to all people please do not buy sumsung set.nokia performance is far better than sunsung.
        contact no :-[protected]

Om prakash Jakhmola and Kusum Jakhmola
          Feb 3, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I am here to complain you about your poor customer service provided by samsung india electronics pt. ltd.(R k mobile service ) . My mobile (GTB3210) was gone under observation for 10 dys to remove the problem regarding hanging on the given service centre mother board was exchanged but the jack slot for headphones were damaged in disperetly. i called them again but 2 weeks are being crossed and no step is being taken by your service centre ,waiting for your reply i think immediate steps must be taken so as to prevent further possesion. IMEI no. is 359658/03/093107/7

umarirfan
            Nov 15, 2010

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I am m.shaik kaleel,
            07/12/2009 i am purchasable Samsung 2100 mobile phone rs=3990-/- from cell mall shop, invoice no= 04. mobile phone 01/07/2010 to hanging problem so i am sarander to my mobile phone 24/07/2010, Samsung service center, VISHNU ELECTRONICS FROM TRICHY, Samsung company don't refund to money till date.
            12/64,anna street,M.K.Kottai,trichy-620011.

ajaysharma99
              Oct 24, 2010

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I bought a samsung mobile GT-7320 on dt 23-04-10 in Gwalior MP. After 2 month set get hang problem, I complaint in service centre and they repair set and give back to me , but problem is still there. I again complaint and set give to service centre on 28-09-10 but till today i.e.24-10-10 my set neither repair nor replaced.What can i do?
              samsung service centre no [protected].
              my add- ajay sharma
              355 jiwaji nagar Thatipur
              Gwalior MP 474011
              Mob- [protected]

Biswajit paul
                Jun 10, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I have purchased a mobile set of samsung(Model no-F309) on 27.06.09.Now I am facing keypad problem from may-10.So I submitted the phone on 26.05.10 at Karuna Management Services pvt. ltd.(authorised Samsung Service Centre,Meridian Plaza I 207, C R avenue, 2-nd flr. Kolkata-700006.At the time of submitting the phone they are claim money for changing the keypad within warranty period,i accecpt it but till they have unable to change the keypad.So I take return the set from them due to long period holding of set without any repairing.They also chanllenged with me for complaning this matter to consumer forum.Is this the business policy of samsung India Ltd ?Pls look into the matter as a serious issue & take a positive action against Samsung in such a way that no other people will get harras in future.

Regds,

Biswajit Paul

Western Carriers
                (67/28 Strand Road,Kol-6)
                [protected],22595635

kishore das
                  May 18, 2010

I brought J770I GSM mobile phone on 03/06/2009 from MOBILE KINGDOM,Shop No-03, BSEL Tech Park, Plot No 39/5 & 39/5A, Opposite Vashi Railway Station, Mumbai by paying Rs. 5000. It is slide phone.
                  One year warranty is provided.

Phone got display problem. While i except call it get switch off, after that phone is not working. I have submitted mobile to Vashi Services. Explained about problem. Service center people opened phone and told me it might me mother board problem. After 15 days they told me phone is ok i used for 2 days then again same problem and again i have given phone on 30/3/2010 now it's 1month 7 days they are saying mother board is not available.

so suggest me some thing

Service center address:

Vashi Services
                  B3/8/0.4, Sector 2
                  Vashi, Navi Mumbai
                  Pin- 400703
                  TEL- [protected]

Work order no: 307
                  Date:30/3/2010
                  Model: J700i
                  IMEI: [protected]

Kishore Das
                  [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]
                  Outlook Business
                  Windsor, 7th Floor, C.S.T. Road
                  Kalina, Sanacruz (E)
                  Mumbai-400098
                  HI I AM SANTOSH I PURCHAS SAMSUNG 322 CHAT BUT I CANT READ MARATHI FOND PLS GIVE ME suggestion HOW I INSTOL MARATHI FOND
                  will you give me suggetion how I instol marthi fond in my samsung chat 322
                  dear sir, madam, i purchace a sumsung mobile model-sumsung 3312 on 13.3.2012. at samir plaza, sai complex, gandhi nagar, berhampur, orissa, 76002.but thismobile is missing.imie number-[protected]. dear sir i need this mobiles location or ussising of other sim number,

so i happiness and thanking to you.
                  your sinserly
                  krishnapatro,
                  [protected]@ymail.com
                  I am abdul haleem
                  I give you suggestion for up coming Samsung note 4
                  If add an Amazing function like an external video camera which can work with blue tooth or cable
                  Im suggest Samsung cell phone device to be add one more device where Bluetooth charge between cell phone to another cell phone. This to support each Samsung in order to backup unintentionally that need to increase their battery. On top of that, this methodology may allowed people to stick with Samsung cell phone in future.

need suggestion - Comment #2209264 - Image #0
                  I bought samsung J7 and i noticed that it is frequently disconnected when using wifi or data connection. I know its the phone problem beacuse i also have my note2. And i never experience that problem before.. Im using the same wifi connection.. How to fix that.. Its irritating because it just drop while im playing online games..
                  Sir why u not implemented ecompass sensor to new on5 and on7 mobile.
                  Because i[censored] implemented its advantages
                  All muslim people because it gives the
                  Direction to kaaba and it is using for prayer .
                  Sir plz implement ecompass sensor.

I am maheboob pasha

Chidananda Singh
                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                    Nov 23, 2009

Model- SCH-B259 ,Sl. No.-A10000015B9C84 ,Date of Purchase-08/06/2009.
                    For the above problem I submitted my mobile at samsung service centre (NUTEK D-24,DANISH,JSR.)on 17/11/09 but till date they are not able to make my mobile ok.I have purchased the mobile with TATA INDICOM CDMA SIM for spacial offer i.e. 1200 minute talk time free for 6 months (200min/month).Due to my moblie problem I could not able avail my offer.Samsung service center was not responding to my problem.Please take immediate action.
                    Dear
                    Sir/madam

i have bought Samsung CDMA Mobile (SCH-B259) form Rediff shopping on 27 july 2009.
                    it is supported all CDMA sim like (Reliance, Tata, Virgin, MTNL Trump).all sim are
                    working properly. but it has some problem after 5 or 6 minute it outgoing voice is
                    break.so resolve this problem we go to authorise samsung service center sector 14
                    gurgaon opposite Raj Cinema. they are update our mobile software but issue is that
                    mobile is supported for only Tata sim no any other sim are worked in this mobile
                    give error invalid card.serive engineer say it is only supported tata sim not other .
                    but i am using in this reliance sim more than 4 month.
                    service center say samsung are not make for all cdma supported sim.
                    so how can it possible???
                    i am sending URL link of rediff in this mail where i bought the mobile.

so kindly request to you that solve my problem update my mobile software for supported
                    all cdma sim .

Deep narayan

133 pace city 1 sector 37
                    gurgaon 122001

Ravinder Kukreja
                      from Ashta, Madhya Pradesh
                      Jun 10, 2009

On 6th May 09, We had purchased a Samsung Mobile Handset having Sr. Nos.[protected] [protected] (Model E1410) from Spice Retail Ltd, 14th Chander Lok Enclave, Pitampura, New Delhi, which is under warranty for one year.

Just After 15th days, it started showing message "Temporature Over" while charging the mobile, and then goes off. Reason being we are unable to use the set, as it has nil battery backup.

After that we went to the Seller and explained regarding my probelm, they said its technical fault and needs to be repaired at Samsung Service Center.

On 7th Jun 09, when we went to Samsung Service Center at Rani Bagh, New Delhi-34 they told that "First Switch Off the handset & then Charge it", we were surprised to listen the reply.

Then I replied, no this is not right way, you have to check the problem and get it rectified.

After that, they booked the complaint and kept my handset to be sent to HO for service, which would take minimum 10 days.

We hereby want to mention that, we had just enjoied the service just for 15 days, then suffered these problems and as of now we have nothing but a complaint document in hands for the cost of a Samsung Mobile handset.

In Hope of to get my handset OK.

Ravinder Kukreja
                      House No. WZ-44
                      1st Floor, Street No.1
                      Sri Nagar, Rani Bagh
                      New Delhi - 11 00 34

RAJEN SHAH
                        Jun 2, 2009

I had purchase Samsung Guru-100 model SGH-B100 in August, 2008. Mobile had been hanged freqently so, I had put my mobile for Problem solving at SAHIL TECHNO SERVICES, 1st Floor, Kalapurnam, Nr. Muncipal Market, C.G. Road, Ahmedabad - 3 times from the date of purchase. As there was 9 month elapsed from purchase of mobile my mobile stay at services center more than 3 months. The problem still not solved by services center. I had last put my mobile on 09/04/2009 by work ORDER No. WA[protected], still one month elapsed there is no reply from service center. I contact many time at service center they are not given proper reply even their incharge Mr. Sandip also not giving me proper answer. Now they are not giving my mobile back as there is only 3 month pending for warranty period so they are passing times.

Samsung Mobile — responsible service center

I am rakesh kumar from Delhi a samsung mobile user for then a year, in this one year i found lots of trouble in cell phone and visited 5 times, from last two months my mobile is in service center and i found this is a company on which no one can trust bcz they are totally irresponsible from manager to a simple employee. I have tried to communicate to all possible option but i found nobody even CEO of Sansung India Pvt. Ltd. can respond and say anything properly.
                        I am trying and hoping nobody around me will buy any samsung product any more.
                        Details are-:
                        Model - SGH-J600
                        IMEI no. - [protected]
                        i have bought a samsung mobile on 06 october 2007 and it giving me problem every week from may 2008 3-4 months it was on the hand of samsung service center 2 months ago they said they will give me refund for this handset within 15 days now whenever i call them or meet them they always say the check will come after 2-3 days
                        I have deposited my mobile phone at servicing centre in Visakhaptnam. Few minutes of checkup they returned the same to us stating to submit our purchase bill to replace the part. After 2 days, when I tried to switch on my phone, I surpsied to notice that the battery of the mobile was not found. The reply of the servicing centre people is most irresposible. This is my sincere request to follow up the matter.

Venkateswara Rao. P.
                        Mobile No.[protected].
                        such a poor phone as well as poor service...

sgh-b100 — mobile service

I would like to inform you that, I am srinivasan my mobile no:[protected], I given SGH-B100 mobile for repaire on24.12.08 in your authorised service center, but the cell phone not yet repaired till now and there is no proper response, so I request you to rectify this problem and kindly revert.

Authorised service senter address
                        Cell Solution
                        Samsung India Electronics ltd
                        #36/1, 2nd floor, Vasavi Temple road
                        next to jayashakar Saree Palace
                        v.v.puram, Bangalore-560004
                        ph:[protected]/89/90

Srinivasan

Samsung Mobile — PROPER SRVICE NOT GIVEN BY AHMEDABAD SERVICE CENTER

I had purchase Samsung Guru-100 model SGH-B100 in August, 2008. Mobile had been hanged freqently so, I had put my mobile for Problem solving at SAHIL TECHNO SERVICES, 1st Floor, Kalapurnam, Nr. Muncipal Market, C.G. Road, Ahmedabad - 3 times from the date of purchase. As there was 9 month elapsed from purchase of mobile my mobile stay at services center more than 3 months. The problem still not solved by services center. I had last put my mobile on 09/04/2009 by work ORDER No. WA[protected], still one month elapsed there is no reply from service center. I contact many time at service center they are not given proper reply even their incharge Mr. Sandip also not giving me proper answer. Now they are not giving my mobile back as there is only 3 month pending for warranty period so they are passing times.
                        my tv set is damage plesa give me sevice and to callme on no [protected]
                        my tv is damage please repaire my and to repaire my come on my home and callme no [protected]
                        i agree with u friend, I myself comitted a blunder from chaning my loyalty from nokia to samsung, my mobile started developing problems withiong 15 days of its purchase, it is a shame on their part and now they dont even pay attention to our problems.
                        my samsung sgh-780 dual sim is not working properly from more than 10 days. earlier i have purchased from alibaug inthe month of february 2009 & working well till 15 days ago. but now i am facing problem after using new airtel sim in 2nd slot where earlier same company sim but due to roaming i have to take local (ahmedabad) sim for further proceeding. as i insert new sim mobile address book is not opening even i am unable to save any new number and more unable to confrencing. while earlier these functions were ok. while using same sim in another mobile everything is working properly.
                        please do the needful.
                        you can call me at [protected]
                        10 Comments

Rajendra Singh
                          May 30, 2009

I have purchased a Mobile phone of samsung (SGH E251) on 22-oct-2008. From[protected] i am facing a problem of Blank screen after short intervals. Since it is under the warranty of 1 year i had taken it to Samsung authorised service center. After checking the mobile the service center engineer told me that there is cable which connects the screen to board having fault. It needs a replacement. I hand over the mobile there. But after a week when i reach service center to take my phone back. They start telling me that you have drop your mobile in water and its display is faulty and you have to pay Rs 1200 to get it repair.
                          I don't know what they did with my mobile in those 5-6 days.
                          I have taken my mobile back from there.
                          Please tell me what to do with these guys ?

My work order number with samsung is : SGH 25-06.

Thank
                          Rajendra Singh
                          Mob: [protected]
                          I bought Samsung SGH-E250 in March.In last 20 days it start misoperation. It get auto switch-off in between call.Sometimes it even not detecting signal. Showing message no service. As soon as somebody ring on, It shows start screen and switch off screen continously and disable all buttons.

Just poor operation and Service ."Unable to Repair"said by one service center.
                          Please suggest what can be done?

Semsung warronties does not have any meaning in India as customer right does not have reasonable priorities here. Hence i experienced at least with sensung that they are selling there "C" grade products in India. Semsung mobiles are having headphone jack problem but it keeps-on selling products as it is and there service centers know this thing. They just pass-on time of warronty period. Stop buying semsung mobiles and it is your duty to spred this thing to as many people as you can.

kanwaldeep
                            Oct 4, 2008

- Mobile Not Recd Expected Date Over and the mobile was under warranty

I am kanwal from Mohali, Punjab, India. I purchased a Samsung J600 Mobile Phone on 25/10/2007 from G D Electronics, 151, sec-35 D, Chandigarh for Rs. 6000/-. I was told about one year warranty. I had submitted my mobile at Samsung Service Station at Sector 41 on 30th June 08 and expected date of handset return is 06-July-07 but Samsung Service Station people said mobile has been sent to Delhi for Repair but the Board is out of stock please...
                            18 Comments

Samsung / Mobile Recent Comments