South Western Railway

South Western Railway Complaints & Reviews

Address:560090

Dear team of railway,

What the hell you are people giving service to people.. Always telling all is perfect but not any one solution also perfect.

Very simple thing not able to maintain one train proper timings of train.. How hell govt are doing...!
One day yes we will agree each week end we are facing same problem in trian no 12658/57/56.
You people don't no... How people in train, if train delayed...
Ruckus

i'm complaint about ticket challan by smt. bhai

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I didn't saw the most ever worst station in my life specially about the tc staff. I had train ticket as well as dormetry ticket but after when i am leaving the station there was some lady tc (Smt. Bhai) she charged rs 310 and give excusse you have no ticket. I am student. Even the occward moment was that when m show ticket on mobile she collect my mobile and ask for money. Is there ethical way to collect the money meanwhile...
Shilpa Mathpati

cashier did not return back the money

Address:560032

Respected railway manager,
Southwest railways.

Dear sir, i booked ticket from yesvanthpur to hassan on 28/11/17at 1:00pm. Gave 2000rs note to the cashier, total amount of ticket was 355. 00rs but she returned only 145rs to me. After boarding the train i noticed that she should have given me 1500rs more.
Trying all customer care numbers of yesvanthpur railway station but no number is working.
This is...
Pradeep.M deepu

train timings

I am govt. Employee travelling from mysore to bengaluru. Railway board announces a express train from hubli to mysore. Its very happy to hear but so many employees from facing a timing problem. All we starting at 6:15 but anyone of day it wont reaches benagaluru before 9:30. We have office starting at 9:30, its very difficult to reach on time. Train will reach kengeri station almost around 8:30 but it takes more than hour to reach sbc station....
SUREKHA SRIDHAR

Refund

Address:560073

Hi.. I was not able to book the train ticket from mangaluru junction to bengaluru. However the train fare was taken from my debit card. How do i get the refund.
My user id is spoorti98
This transaction was done on 13/6/2017 at 14.36.
The message said : thank you for using your debit card ending — for rs 290.13 in e sbipg at www.ccavenue.comcharg.
Kindly help me with the refund....
Rahul Ravishankar

Ticket inspector in reservation coach

Address:Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

Dear Sir/ Madam
Today I was travelling from SMET to MYS on 16206 train. In resevation coach the TT which came to check the ticket was horrible he drunken alcohol he was behaving very rude. Take a necessary action please. He took the money of 15 rupees from many of them but not provided the receipt it's very disgusting he is cheating government.
Rahul Ravishakar
President (SMET Dist), Indian Human Rights Awareness Force...
Khajamohi

Wheelchair not provided for handicapped passenger

Address:560009

Yesterday, i visited KSR BENGALURU railway station with my handicapped sister to send off our relatives in Kurla Express. Firstly, i asked for the wheel chair in the ticket counter they asked me to go to the TC room. The officer in the TC room said "Wheel chairs you need to get it from coolie or get access of Free Cart Service". I called the free cart service, as the coolies they demand more money. The free cart service guy told me "i will...
Abhijith k v
from Dharwad, Karnataka

Diverting of route of 16515 train to nelamangala

Lot of years of service. Train num 16515 yeshwantpura karwar express train route diverting is foolish idea by Indian railways. What did the passengers of tumkur tipur and arsikere persons do now. If Indian railways change this route. It is one and only train from tumkur. This is special for passengers to kukke temple. Don't diverting this train it's major problem to tumkur persons. And this is one and only train. This train is recognised...
Nikhil Kumar Dileep

Tdr repudiate

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 686673

I HAVE BOOKED THE TICKET FROM ALUVA TO YESHWANTPUR AT 20/03/2017.BUT I WAS NOT ABLE TO TRAVEL ON THAT TRAIN.I FILED TDR UNDER REASON THAT (Party Could Not Cancel Because Chart Prepared At Originating Or Previous Remote Location).BUT WHEN THE NOTIFICATION CAME FROM RAILWAYS THEY MENTIONED THAT IT IS (TDR Repudiate) DUE TO REASON (AS PER CHART, PASSENGER HAS TRAVELLED).BUT I HAVENT TRAVELLED IN THE TRAIN.

Train No./Name: 12258/YESVANTPUR...
rld0312
from Hubli, Karnataka

Un uniform and without id cards checking

Address:560066

I am travelling with season tickets marikuppam express from bangalore city to whitefield today. (17/3/2017). Train no: 56510. I am travelling disable coach because of all ready train also moved so many passangers. Some body comes without uniforms and id card asking and cheked my tickets. Then inform to whitefield rpf constable. Then 5 to 6 passangers. Locked the station room. (I am not theft person.), only travelling...
Mohan Kichcha

Cashier not received 10 rs coins

Address:560090

I am Mohan staying in chikkabanavara. My compliant dated 08.03.2017 me and our family travelling from Chikkabanava to Tiptur in that time our chikkabanavara and Tiptur cashier not received Rs10/- coins and he avoid Rs 10/- coins and rejected from the passenger, and he ask another note for me. I attached our journey ticket along with letter. So please take a action against Cashier(Chikkabanavar and Tiptur) as soon...
Abisheak

56507,56508 coach removed

Address:Kolar, Karnataka, 563117

We are facing problem in 1 coach removed so we cant able to manage croud in train because of croud many people are traveling in foot board because of croud. Many of senior citizen, ladies, families etc.. Hourable to travel so Pls do a needfull for extra coaches we are the peoples are requesting our problems. Dear DRM sir Pls Pls we are not reach peoples to travell in bus are own vehical from kGF TO BANGALORE. Ur kind attention for our problems...
Shrinivas Bidnur

Unauthorised Rly Staff travelling in 2tier AC coach

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka, 580030

Often I see railway staff travelling to their work place enter 2 tier coaches as if they own the railways and other bonfire passengers have to bear with them. The neither have tickets/passes to travel in upper class. The condocter also co-operate with them by turning a blind eye.
Specific instance: Train:17415;DOJ:09/02/2017;Region: GDG-UBL; Coach:A1
My PNR:[protected]
Photo is attached.
Shrinivas Bidnur...
Narayanan Venugopalan

Refund of Ticket PNR 453-9862409-Tatkal ticket

The PNR pertains to travel from Bengaluru to Chennai Central on 10/01/2017. The train Chennai Mail was rescheduled to leave on 11/01/2017 10AM instead of 10/01/2017 10.40PM. Cancellation was requested due to the disarray in departure timings at Bangalore Malleshwaram station, from where the ticket was booked. The staff said that there is no refund on tatkal tickets.

You can apply this rule, if the caqncellation was attributed...
Railwaypassenger

Unethical behavior of ticket vendor before automatic vending machine in front gate

Dec 28, around 4PM... Ticket vendor before automatic vending machine of Bangalore railway station - aged, uncouthed dressed front gate misbehaved, threw the tickets down and shouted, groped me and fellow passengers as captured in CCTV camera...he is the one who swipes a card in the automatic vending machine near the reservation counter in front gate of Bangalore city station..Ostententious reason is he has swiped for more no of passengers...
Subish Sreenivasan

Undue pressure by housekeeping staff

Address:560102

This is regarding the undue pressure the house keeping staff on the train put on the passengers for tip. This was my experience when I was travelling from KJM to CNGR on 1st of Dec 2016 when the staff was literally begging from every pasenger in the morning for tip. I believe these people are outsourced in that case are these vendors not responsible for causing inconvinience to the passengers. Is it not ther duty to provide bed roll .br...
Gokul MGK

Passangers problem in travelling

Address:Kolar, Karnataka, 563114

Carrying pds rice in all superfast & passanger trains from tamilnadu to bangarpet jn. Causes delay for entrain and detrain & inconvenience for passangers. For same reason my daughter couldnot entrain in gen. Coach & ladies coach of chennai-b'lore mail on 12/10/2016. & she used to travel in handicapped coach with others already travelling in same coach. At bangalore city railway station a prompt rly. Police man threatened her for above travel,...
Shreevalli Srinivasan

Cleanliness on tracks overlooking platforms in ksr rly stn bangalore

Address:560023

On[protected] i came to ksr rly stn to receive my relative coming from hyd by kachiguda exp. The train arrived at 6.50 am (25 mints late) on platform no. 4. It is o. K. But waiting on platform is like hell. The tracks overlooking platform is full of human faces / urine and the entire area had dirty smell. What a fate for indian railways which is 150 years old. The position is same on all pf's in ksr stn. It is a waste of money to collect...
jrpaso
from Mau, Uttar Pradesh

Train departure time and venue changed without information

Respected sir, i jagadeesha r patil booked train ticket in haveri railway station for journey on[protected] for train no.56909 from ksr bangaluru to haveri with pnr no. [protected] (ticket sl. no.04 booked date:[protected] time:08:08 ticket no.97731886 coach s3 berth 72 su) writing my address and my mobile no.[protected], my college s. b. shanavad also booked train ticket in haveri railway station for journey on[protected] for train no.56909...
Vijayendra Billur

Excess charges for loading two wheeler wrapping

Today i had been to Hubli station for transporting my two wheeler from Hbl to Ugarkhurd the people wrapping it are asking Rs 450 for just wrapping it which is very high and not ready to give any receipt for that and transportation charges extra Rs 250 whether these people are officially working n they have any licence to do so? If not pl take proper action against them....
Vishwas M L
from Mangalore, Karnataka

Parking ticket

Address:Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560023

I had parked my car at basement of Bangalore railway station, back gate. after just 1 hour while i come near exit to pay the parking fee, the person asked me to pay Rs.30/- and he denied to give the receipt of the same.
Moreover there was no notice of the parking fee tariff anywhere.
How can be Railway dept be so irresponsible & work without a proper system.
Its like day light robbery done & public being its victim.br...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

We have booked our tickets from Katpadi Junction to Bangalore city on 26.02 2016. Total we were 6 (3Senior citizens, 2. Adults, 2 Children of ages 7 and 2.) Persons.we have enquired at booking office and waiting at platform no.2 marked with No 7 th coach.for E1 Coach.The train was 10 mts late.Already there was one more train in platform no 2.Hence at 7-10 announced that our train arriving in platform no 3. We ran all the way about 500 mts....
NAGUBELERI
from Kollam, Kerala

Catering & food quality.

Address:580020

Caterers in UBL stn looting pasngrs with more cost for water & serving very cheap, spoilt, not fresh food. Upon eqnuiring psngrs faces very rude bhaviour & life threat.
People recruited for selling foods at station are now much known for their unruly behaviour.No actions are taken though several complaints were lodged at Stn Superitendent. Pls take strict actions....
Lakshmi Narasimhan

Refund of cancelled tatkal tickets

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

TDR Filing Date: 21-Oct-2015 04:09:17 HRS
TDR Status CR Registered
Cancellation ID: [protected]
TDR Zone: SOUTH WEST RAILWAY (SW)
Registration No:[protected]

I had booked Tatkal tickets for my family travel to bangalore on 20th Oct 2015. The tickets were waitlist 10 11 12 respectively. Since the tickets didi not get confirmed, i booked for TDR in IRCTC on 21st Oct. It has been 15 days and...
Address:Dharwad, Karnataka

Hello Sir, The new train # 6541/6542 YESHWANTPUR TO PANDARPUR(Via MIRAJj) South western railway(SWR) removed the Train stop at Ghataprabha from July 1st 2015. Earlier this train has the stop at ghataprabha and was helpful to so many people. I still surprised that the Same train stops at Kudachi, which is less usable & less convenient than Ghataprabha. Please take necessary action to become active stop at Ghataprabha by informing the official...
Daiva Kripa Chary
from Nalgonda, Telangana

Railway police harassment

Respected Sir, My complaint or agony what ever you say regarding railway police in bengaluru city railways station is that. I was waiting open place which is just before the entrace into station that is where TC stands and takes the tickets from arrived passengers, I think you understand the stalls in the station. I was waiting for the train at morning 4:30 for any trains to secunderabad. Suddenly a constable of RPF came and dragged me...
TusharThorat

No Refund on TDR filed on 17-JAN-2015 (Almost 4 Month After TDR Filing)

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I canceled ticket on 17-JAN-15 because train got delayed by 10 hours.Its Almost 4 month i filed this TDR, still i didn't got any refund. Please update me with status of my TDR. Below are details: Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./ Name: 12780/GOA EXPRESS PNR Number: [protected] Date of Journey: 17-Jan-2015 Date Of Boarding: 17-Jan-2015 Date of Booking: 22-Nov-2014 From: PUNE JN (PUNE) To: MADGAON (MAO) Boarding At:...
Devaraj CV

The parking charges at Bangalore yeshwantpur railway station

I am Devaraj C.V. Parking two wheelers @ Bangalore Yeshwantpur railway station, parking charge varies day by day, and collect randomly, as per (as is displayed at parking venue earlier) are 0 to 3 hours: Rs. 5-, 3 to 10 hours: Rs.10/- but the persons managing the parking has their own charges they charge, parked two wheels Honda Active KA02, EP1016 on 23.04.2015 In time 13.39, Out time 20.25 they charged Rs.15/-.today removed the displayed...

I am a senior citizen aged 64 years had travelled by the above train on 11/04/2015. I was travelling with waiting list status, I could not check the status of waiting list at the time of boarding the train. A ticket examiner had come for checking and told me to pay penalty of rupees 720 despite of showing message over my mobile he told me that "W/L status is not improved, as I had obtained ticket through Internet it is cancelled and I am...
rabinarayan singh
from Banposh, Odisha

Refund not received for TDR booked on 30.01.2015

I have submitted my TDR on 30th January 2015, but till date( 02.03.2015) I have not yet received my refund amount. The details are as follows E -Ticket Booking date-01.12.2014 Ticket booked for my son-KUNAL SINGH Train NO-12889 PNR Number: [protected] Transaction ID: [protected] TDR Filing Date:-30-Jan-2015 17:44:09HRs TDR Status:- CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected] Registration No:CSW050215W22571 Reason...

South Western Railway Recent Comments