Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd Complaints & Reviews

rbv123
Sep 16, 2020

Teakquity certificate non payment

Address: Registered Office: 154, Eldams Road, Teynampet, Chennai - 600018,

Please find details of TEAKQUITY purchased from STM on 31/03/96
1) Sapna Raghunandan Vaidya - 27 tree at Rs. 47, 925.00 on 31/3/96 certificate no. G4422
2) Pipearts Engrs (i) PVT LTD ( I am managing Director) - 27 tree at 47, 925.00 on 31/03/96Certificate no. G 4772
payment date is 30/3/16
so far no payment received on any of the above account since 31/3/1996
yr accepted photo size is too small so I can...
Sreenivas
from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
Sep 14, 2020

Address: Chennai

We purchased 1 tree vide application no. D 338768, certificate no I 3245 on 30/06/1995 and date of maturity is 29/06/2015.

The company promised to release 1st interim due on 29.06.2001 and 2nd interim due on 29.06.207. but, so far nothing has been released. they are not available at the address and telephone numbers given.

I request help me by having company settle the matter asap.

Sreenivas Vellugula
H/o V Mythili

May 4, 2020

Address: 1-3-118, kalasiguda, secunderabad, 500003

My father has invested for around 45 trees in the year 1994, amounting to Rs. 7, 560.
    As the plan has matured 6years back, they haven't refunded any amount.
    My father has complained regarding the same in February 2013, but to no avail. He has expired 5 years back.
    Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue by refunding us.

ravinder070
      Jan 9, 2020

Address: A116 second floor M2k Aura society Sector 47, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I bought 03 teak tree certificate @1775 each with certificate no k 6959 with first interim return payable by 21.07.2001 and second interim interim return payable by 21.07.2007

Neither first nor second interim received, and on completion of date of maturity 21.07.2015 after 20 years total value also not paid.

Stm cheated me and many customers like me

Ravinder taneja
      Old address 156/3 indrapuri colony
      Gurgaon haryana 122001
      New address a-116 second floor m2kaura society sector 47 122001 gurgaon haryana

Ravindra Chiplunkar
        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
        Nov 17, 2019

I had purchased 13 trees but have not received any returns. I am not able to contact the company personnel. I had visited their address in 2015 but it is wrong. Also written t6o the liquidator of the company but did not receive any response. Pls let me know if you have aqny details on my email [protected]@yahoo.com
        I understand heir case was in the madras highcourt but could not find details regarding their contacts. If someone from chennai could help in this respect.

Tejal Agarwal
          from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Aug 25, 2019

Address: Divyaa 8A, Murrays Gate Road, Alwarpet, Madras 600018

My name is sunil kumar agarwal i took one certificates from sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, application no.- j 518226 dated 19/03/1996. The certificate purchased value was rs.1775 and the maturity date was on[protected] and amount on the date of maturity is rs97500. But unfortunately i haven't revieved my amount till now. I request you to please provide me with the necessary information. Kindly reply with a positive response, thankyou.

Mnsamiulla
            from Hukeri, Karnataka
            Mar 17, 2019

Address: 1296, 7th Cross, KTJ NAGAR, DAVANGERE, Davanagere, Karnataka, 577002

Please be informed you that my self m n samiulla from davanagere city, karnataka.
            As i invested money on sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, alwarpet, chennai on 27/08/1994 but still invested amount has not been returned kindly find the below details and help me to get this amount as i am diabetic patient.
            Kindly assist : your assistance will be highly appreciated.
            Date of joining: 27/08/1994
            Maturity date : 26/08/2014
            Application no :w 19960
            Certificate no: d4795
            No of trees owned: 2
            Maturity amount : 144000
            No interim amount received

Mnsamiulla
              from Hukeri, Karnataka
              Mar 17, 2019

Address: 1296, 7th Cross, KTJ NAGAR, Davanagere, Davanagere, Karnataka, 577002

Please be informed you that my self m n samiulla from davanagere city, karnataka.
              As i invested money on sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, alwarpet, chennai on 27/08/1994 but still invested amount has not been returned kindly find the below details and help me to get this amount as i am diabetic patient.
              Kindly assist : your assistance will be highly appreciated.
              Date of joining: 27/08/1994
              Maturity date : 26/08/2014
              20 teak trees i buy. 30.3.1997 we buy in this date.we have done full payment total rs 40.850 we payed mny. meturity date is 29.3.217. untill now no response. i want my mny back with intrest..

If not respond we will meet in the court of law.
              Account no:J 515437
              Certificate no KannakkA 3800
              Name of owner: RAMASWAMY
              phone no :[protected]
              Adress:108 ASARIMAR WEST STREET
              KOTTAR, NAGERCOIL
              Where is my investment please response quickly. I am eagerly waiting for your reply so please reply me

Rudrappa OS
                Mar 13, 2019

Address: 154,Eldama Road , Toynampet Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I Mr O S Rudrappa Retd Ex Engineer invested for 21 teak trees at the rate of Rs.1825 per tree on 02/11/1996 with a date of Maturity on 01/11/2016. Since the date of maturity, I am unable to contact them nor they are available at the mentioned address. Even after repeated search I am unable to get my payment nor got the location of the company.
                I Purchase two numbers of Teak Tree certificate from Sterling Tree Magnum (India) LTD. on 30/04/1992 and Date of expiry of scheme was 29/04/ 2012 i.e. for 20 Years. I filled form and send to company still Company not refund my amount.

Mahesh Mahendra
                  Mar 4, 2019

M/s sterling tree magnum (India) ltd.,
                  New no:2,
                  Vishwanathapuram,
                  1st street,
                  Rangarajapuram,
                  Kodambakkam,
                  Chennai-600 024.

Respected sir/madam

We have purchased 15 trees. The details of the tree are as follows:
                  Holder name: mahesh m
                  No. Of tree:15 (Fifteen)
                  Application no. G127747, and
                  Certificate no. B 1728
                  Date of joining :18/01/1995

Its date of maturity is on 17/01/2015. The company had promised to release the interim. But, so far nothing has been released.

We have not been getting letters from your end. We have been send reminder but it says "address nit found". We request your immediate action and clear our dues.

Please clarify the following questions:

1. Suppose we are closing this scheme now. How much amount we are going to get?

2. Suppose we are continuing this up to life time, then how is the plan going to continue?

Kindly, message/mail/post the required documents needed for this-without any further delay.

Mahesh m

Patoor
                    Jan 23, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

My wife invested for 11 teek treesin sterling tree magnum in 1993 and matured during 2013. Received photo copy of the registered sale deed pertaining to the investment 3 cents landin panagudi village of tirunelveli district during february 1996. No communication from the company after this. They also mentioned original copy of the document will be given after 20 years. Help in getting the amount from the company.
                    Reference Certificate No. T28083, Applicaion No. S 598679, Mrs. Hasumati Ashar
                    Reference Certificate No. T28092, Applicaion No. S 598680, Mast. Kartik Ashar
                    Reference Certificate No. T28096, Applicaion No. S 598681, Miss. Kajal Ashar

Joined the scheme in 1992, Scheme expired in 2012. Did not get any redemption.
                    HEMANTH KUMAR L, bangalore 15 treees, had invested for my daughteres studies and marriage.
                    My wife Medha patwardhan has taken two trees, certificate no.K 158107 and J 35127.matured in 2016 and 2017 respectively.so far I have not received refund.Any way to get the refund
                    I chandra kala begwani of kolkata purchase two(2) teak tree from sterling tree magnum india Ltd on18/11/96 wide application noR86412. Certificate no14992for rs1775each/3550₹ but till date I could not get a pai from co so please let me know how I will get my money back and how much
                    I Jawahar Lal Mehta invested Rs.2950/- in Sterling Tree Magnum India Ltd.(STM) against purchase of two Teak Tree in the year 1994 vide application number G107299 and Certificate number D1382. The Maturity in 2014 for refunded amount Rs.144000/-, Many correspondance and Mails to STM, but no reply nor any response from company side Please help me for refund from company (STM)

Jawahar Lal Mehta
                    Mobile number [protected]
                    Mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    I have purchased two trees on 30.7.1994.so far no information help me to get maturity value..
                    24 other people found this review helpful
                    24 found this helpful

Manasman
                      Oct 25, 2018

I had purchased 3 nos of teak tree @ rs.1775 each from your company on 18/04/1996 vide certificate no k 22684 to 22686 and application no r 87512, r 41335 and r 87510.
                      Its first due to return on 17/04/2002 and 2nd due on 17/04/2008. Though 22 years passed no response for payment of my investment has been made till date.
                      Vide teak equity certificate no r 14229 dated 12/09/2002 i had submitted all required documents as desired by you for payment purpose. But it is unsettled till date.
                      Please intimate the progress earliest.

Manas chandra mishra

Pawan_mnpl
                        Aug 31, 2018

I had purchased a teak tree worth rs.1775, on 22/12/95 and its maturity date is 21/12/15 with assured mid term payments. However neither mid term payment has been made nor has there been any communication from the company. Certificate No. K 13744

I expect a note from the company giving details of the current status along with the interim payments promised at the end of the 6th and 12th year.

Pawan Kumar
                        I am holding one teak tree in the Future Assurance Teakquity Scheme vide Certificate No. F 11517 (Application No. K 414186 . Date of joining the scheme was 27.3.1995. I have neither received the maturity benefit nor benefits payable in between, payable at 3 year intervals.

ALOK GUPTA
                        [protected], [protected]
                        e mail: [protected]@gmail.com

kalyani kondapalli
                          from Hubli, Karnataka
                          Jul 16, 2018

Address: 600018

I have invested rs24975 for growing teak trees under sterling tree magnum ltd in the location TELAPADU PLANTATION in vinjamurI and date of maturity of it is 23/12/2017 but we neither have any contact details of company nor payment of the invested amount atleast. so i expect a note from the company giving details of the current status along with the interim payments promised at the end or the invested amount atleast.
                          thankyou
                          contact number mobie [protected]
                          kalyani kondapalli's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 18, 2018
                          Sir pls do give contact number again
                          sir i cant get the contact number @surajkmar

Betha Raja
                            from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jul 14, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533101

I betha veeraju had taken teak tree certificate on my name from STERLING TREE MAGNUM (INDIA) LTD on 26/08/1995 & it expiers on 25/08/2015 serial No J 512004 certificate No K 4638 purchase vale Rs 1775.00 on that time address given in certificate is Registered "divya" 8A, murrays gate road, alwarpet, Madras 600018 in certificate mentioned No of teak trees planted at ALANDURAI PLANTATION in thondasuthur sub-registration district, coimbatore district Also in envelove cover address is mentioned that STERLING TREE MAGNUM (INDIA) LTD Divya complex, No 8 Murrays gate road, alwarpet, madras 600018 Tele-450330/456601 sir, now Madras become Chennai and old address changed both yours and mine so please intimate your new address including e-mail /tele Number
                            my new address
                            BETHA VEERAJU,
                            dr.no:31-5-17/A, mochi street
                            rajahmundry,
                            code:533101[andra pradesh]
                            mail :[protected]@gmail.com
                            ph.no:[protected]

Looking forward for your early and favourable reply

rahulgupta_0007
                              May 2, 2018

My father had purchased the teak tree investment on 27/08/1994 with maturity date 26/08/2014. The certificate no. A3280. There is no information from the organization and no money returned as well. I tried reaching them on the provided numbers and as well did some research and came to know that this organization doesn't exist now.

Please guide us on reaching them and get our promised money from them.
                              Hello, My name is Dinesh Shenoy, I invested in Sterling Tree Magnum in 1993 and purchased 11 trees. Certificate number is L5232 and is already mature. Can you please guide me the process to get my money? Any help is much appreciated and needed. Regards, Dinesh Contact: [protected]
                              Pplication no=r 3335
                              certificate no=k 30557
                              date of joining=31/10/1996
                              amount deposited=rs.1775
                              interim returns due on[protected]=rs.1575
                              interim returns due on[protected]=rs.6500
                              maturity value due on 2016 rs 97500
                              no interim returns have been received till date.
                              Name=ajay kumar
                              mob=[protected]
                              email=[protected]@yahoo.Com

Riiiiiiyyyaaa
                                from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                Feb 5, 2018

I had bought 20 teak trees rs.1475 each for a total value of rs.29500 on 31/08/1994 from sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, alwarpet. The promised maturity date was 30/08/2014. There has been no intimidation from the firm's side of the maturity of the value at the end of 20 years. The promised value was rs.14, 40000. I hereby request the authorities to look into the matter at the earliest.

Knsantha
                                  Jan 24, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I had purchased 20 teak trees @ rs. 1475/- on 8/3/1995 vide application number g 158135 certificate no. A2591. The maturity date for the same was 7/3/2015. I have not received any interim return or full maturity amount till date.

I request the company to give the due amount immediately.
                                  All necessary papers can be given by me on request.

Dr. K. N. Santha devi
                                  Current address : a 303, rohtas pashupati apts,
                                  1, raja ram mohan rai marg,
                                  Lucknow - 226001
                                  My father Mr. Vivekananda Mangalore purchased total 14 units of teak tree in 12/04/1994.

We have not received any payment on maturity. Kindly update about the company

Vasant Bhagwat
                                    Jan 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 018

I have purchased 01 teak treee in my name vasant shankar bhagwat and 01 in my wife's name bharati vasant bhagwat bearing sl. No. J4031 application no. A115478 and j4030 application no. A106899 both dated 03/10/1996 for rs 1825/- each. The first interim returns due on 02/10/2002 and to be paid before 01/04/2003; second interim return due on 02/10/2008 and to be paid before 01/04/2009 and final maturity to be paid on 02/10/2016. Till now nothing has come through and company is non communicable.
                                    Jan 20, 2018
                                    Updated by Vasant Bhagwat
                                    I have purchased 02 teak trees one in my name and other in my wife's name.my name Vasant Shankar Bhagwat and 01 in my wife's name Bharati Vasant Bhagwat bearing sl. no. J4031 Application no. A115478 and J4030 Application no. A106899 both dated 03/10/1996 for Rs 1825/- each.No interim returns paid and FINAL MATURITY to be paid on 02/10/2016. Till now nothing has come through and company is non communicable.Meanwhile now my address changed to
                                    Vasanr Shankar Bhagwat
                                    G01, Srilakshmi Heritage Appartment, 2nd cross, Sriramapura
                                    Jakkur post
                                    Bengaluru 560064
                                    e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

gnanackon selvaraj
                                      Nov 17, 2017

I have purchased 15 nos teak trees @ rs. 1475/ ea in my sons name s. Arulraj. My application no. Is g. 105366 and certificate no. Is b 4594. Date of joining was 09.12.1994 and maturity date was 08.12.2014. I have not been paid the interim returns and the maturity amount as mentioned in the certificate. The company is not functioning in the given address of viswanathapuram ist street, kodambakkam. Kindly help me to get back the maturity amount. My present address is as follows.
                                      G. Selvaraj,
                                      Sriram apartments,
                                      No.16, chidambara nagar iiird street,
                                      Tuticorin - 628008.
                                      E. Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mobile [protected] / [protected]
                                      Nov 17, 2017
                                      Updated by gnanackon selvaraj
                                      I have purchased 15 nos teak trees @ rs.1475/ each in my sons name s. Arulraj. The maturity date of 01.12.2014 has already expired. I have not received the interim returns or the maturity value amount. The company is not functioning in the given address of viswanathapuram i street kodambakkam. My present address is as follows.
                                      G. Selvaraj,
                                      Sriram apartments, 16, chidambara nagar iii st,
                                      Tuticorin - 628008.
                                      E mail id : [protected]@gmail.com,
                                      Mobile [protected] / [protected]

varsha sekar
                                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Oct 20, 2017

My mother h. Lalitha a nominee of 1 teak tree. Certificate no. Of her bond is f3170. Date of joining is 07/12/994. Maturity date is 06/13/2014. And her application is k411016. Tress are planted at kanavaipatti village, andipatti taluk, andipatti sub-registration district, periyakulam registration district in india. Above all details is according to bond issued by them.
                                        This company is registered under the companies act 1956 in india. We had not still received interim returns of company of 6th and 12 year which due to us. We had searched chennai's registered office and head office and also mumbai address but still all the offices had been shifted but their later address not known.

Hoping of your kind response soon to the below mentioned address telepone number and through postal correspondence

Lalitha,
                                        6 g f ojas parsn apartments
                                        Opp fatima college
                                        Madurai-625018
                                        Resi no[protected]

minmukunda
                                          Sep 22, 2017

Address: 560070

Enquiry
                                          Sub: refund of my amount along with interest.
                                          I m k mukunda nominee of m k doreswamy (Late) bearing application no: t 30110 and certificate no: e 445 has invested in your teakquity scheme on 30/10/1993 consisting of 2 teak trees situated at panagudi village, trinuelveli. Which has a maturity date of 29/10/2013. So i hereby request you to refund my invested amount along with the interest till date i. E; 22/9/2017.

M k mukunda.

nityananda sukumar
                                            Aug 17, 2017

Address: 600024

I invested under purchase value of (2) teak trees for rs 1475/- and rs.1775/-vide certs nos f36 and k17428 respectively; in the name of my wife and son respectively. With great difficulty i secured the companies address, phone no and email address. No response from them. Stm filed an application before hon'ble high court at madras in ca no 555/2008 in the matter of a scheme of arrangement/compromise between stm and unsecured customer creditors u/s 391 of the companies act, 1958. Further developments in the matter since sept, 2008 are not known. Hence, i request you to do the needful to get back my hard earned money. At least i want a reply from stm about the status of the company, its plantation.
                                            I had purchased 2 teak wood trees in the year 1993 on my sons name
                                            P.B.srikanth, each Rs 1000. The maturity value is Rs. 1 lac per tree in
                                            2013. I didn't get any response from them in spite of repeated reminders.
                                            I Ch V jagannacha sastry resident of Hyderabd, invested in Sterling tree agnum India Limited vide certificate No F9846 ( STM ) three teak trees Rs. 5175 in the year 1994. The Company issued 1.06 cu mtr of timber per tree with maturity date of[protected].

Inspite of several of my reminders, I am unable to get any response from the company. This is shame to the indian corporate. the central government should intervene and see that our money is returned and punish the culprits severely. Hope the other investors also will form an association to fight for justice.

ch vj sastry

vinayakbaddi
                                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                                              Aug 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560025

I had purchased a teak tree worth in thousands, on 30/4/93.

There has been no communication from the company and I want seek return. The fund documents has below address and the address now is not valid. I found sterling resort to be the parent owner of this entity and want to have a return to the earliest.

Address:
                                              Sterling Tree Magnum (INDIA) Ltd
                                              A member of the Sterling Holiday Resorts Groups
                                              73, Floor, "Baba chambers"
                                              Richmond Road, Bangalore 560025

For Jagadish Baddi
                                              I am purchase one teak tree certificate on
                                              03/05/1992value amount rupeese 975.
                                              Certificate no T6960. Maturity date 03/05/2012. There is no response from the company.Please help the refund certificate.
                                              Name, Palanisamy C
                                              Mobile no, [protected]
                                              Email, [protected]@gmail.com

My father purchased Teak tree from Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd.., with certificate #J3662 - I can see that company defaulted the customers - is there any update on the same?

Ramesh kgf
                                                Aug 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

Dear sirs,
                                                I have purchased teak tree 21 nos by paying rs 27570/= and maturity value rs 13, 02, 000 /= and land of 2408 square feet and maturity date was18/05/2014. Vide certificate no 4724 dated 19/05/1994. But up to now i have not received amount nor i intended could not locate the company where abouts.

Please let me know what i should do further to get my money.
                                                My husband mr. R.P. Shukla has purchased five teak tree @1275 of total value rs. 6330.00 on dt 27.05.1994 having certificate no. R321 and it's maturity dt was 26.05 2014.
                                                I'm not getting any response from the company .Kindly help to get the maturity value.
                                                Rajmangali shukla
                                                w/o r.P.Shukla
                                                1/309 f, rajdhani marg, shuklaganj, unnao (u.P.)209861

Bimal Prakash Aggarwal
                                                  Jul 21, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

Sterling tree magnum (India) ltd
                                                  Certificate name: teak tree certificate
                                                  Folio no.: 41092
                                                  Name : satya devi joint bimal p aggarwal
                                                  Scheme date of joining: 14/09/1992 scheme expiry date: 22/04/2012
                                                  I have invested 5 trees each rs. 4625/- in sterling tree magnum ltd on teak tree scheme on 23/04/1992. This scheme expired on 22/04/2012. When i try to contact that address provided, i didnt get any reply. I am unable to find their current office. When i investigated about this i come to know that, they cheated lot of people. I dont want to be one among. I want to get my money back as well as this may be the motivation for many people to come up.
                                                  Please help me in dealing with them and provide my scheme return amount.
                                                  Contact us :-
                                                  Bimal p aggrawal

arockiadass D
                                                    Jul 5, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 560036

FYI
                                                    Please note I am investment towards Sterling Magnum (India) Ltd in 26th -July -1994 in Bangalore for 20 tree, Certificate No:A1463 As per General terms of the Scheme for the Gandhravakottai Plantation in Veeradipatti still no returns & land property is given by the company to me, and present no communication from Company.
                                                    Kindly let me know the status, I have already sent a mail and no reply .

Arockiadass

Donavalli
                                                      May 12, 2017

I have invested under the subject plan an amount of rs. 3650/- towards the cost of two teak trees. As promised by the company and as per the certificate issued by the company i have not yet received any amount towards interim return till date. At present it wasmatured on 27/02/2017. Kindly look into it and advise the company to make payment asper the certificate issued by the company.
                                                      Hope you will do justice for me.
                                                      My certificate number is p3939.

Sarala
                                                      M no [protected]
                                                      My father bought 5 trees in 1997, now I have no way of contacting them to take the matured amount. I have the "easy retirement teakquity certificate" with me.
                                                      My father left us long back so, we have no other documents. How do I go about on claiming this amount.

lgraju
                                                        Nov 29, 2016

Website: Sterling tree magnum (India)

I have invested in 4 tree during on 21/3/96, details given below;

Application no. : r64397, r64283 (2 trees each)
                                                        Certificate no. :i 18619, i 18620
                                                        Name of the owner : g praveen, g pradeep
                                                        Date of joining : 21/3/96
                                                        Date of maturity : 20/3/96
                                                        No. Of teak tree (S) : 4 (One)
                                                        Tree planted at : pudukiluvachi, kalyar koil, sivaganga taluk, pasumpon muthuramalinga thevar district, tamil nadu.

As per the investment scheme iam entitled for 'interim returns' both at the end of 6th year (Rs.3150/-) & 12th year (Rs.13000/-), but as of date i have not heard anything from the company. Maturity value rs 1, 95, 000/ for each certificate

Veena1245
                                                          Aug 24, 2016

Website: not mentioned

I invested Rs.975 in 25/03/1992 ( Date of joining the scheme) Date of expiry of the scheme :24/03/2012. I have been provided with a cerificate embossed
                                                          with a common seal with a address as Registered Office 154 Eldams Road
                                                          Teynampet Madras 600018. Under the company name Incorporated under the Companies Act 1956 is printed My sr no s008575 certificate NoT8696,
                                                          After 2012 I have written several letters through Regd post NO REPLY so far
                                                          Where is this company. If any body come across please let me know. So that I can claim the refund.

Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd Recent Comments