VGN Jewellers Complaints & Reviews

RENI SEBY
Aug 4, 2025

Refund of investment in gold scheme

I deposited money in the lump some gold investment plan with the VGN Jewellers, Mulund, on 19.08.2016 and it matured on 19.02.2021.
On approaching them it was told that the maturity amount will be refunded soon.
Yet there is no response from them.
A legal notice was sent, which was not received by them.
Please help....
Sarina Fernandes
Dec 28, 2024

Refund of invested amount

Address: Mulund RMALL Mumbai

I had opted for the monthly investment scheme with VGN JEWELLERS
10000 per month for years

The plan for matured in March 21
During our visit to the shop it was informed that we will get the money soon however have not got it

Today amount is 260000...
Gaurav Murudkar
Jul 4, 2024

Address: Kalyan East

I have invested money in VGN jewelers in kalyan East branch. There are 2 Different investment schemes on my and my mother name.

Every month we invested 4, 500/- for 24 months each. But, suddenly we get this shocking news and our money is stuck in with VGN jewelers owner..

Please help us. 🙏🙏🙏

Sophia Kolge
    from Kalyan, Maharashtra
    Feb 8, 2024

Not received Money

Address: Kalyan

I Sophia annd my father Alexander had invested 5000 for 2 years but after majority didn't got the amount or gold as per the Scheme...
    Ravindra Dike
    Jul 22, 2023

Not Refund money

Address: R Mall, Mulund (W)

My Wife Is Invested in VGN jewellers for monthly plan 2000/- for 24 months is matured in 2020 but not received any maturity amount and shop is closed.there are no source to contact to them.

We put our hard money.please help on this...
    8 other people found this review helpful
    8 found this helpful
    Jenifa Mary Kuriakose
    Jul 6, 2023

Money got forfeited

I invested 97000 INR via MIS scheme. That money got forfeited. Required documents can be submitted when asked for. Please help to recover the amount....
    Apr 23, 2023

We have invested 10500 pm over 3 years but after covid we haven't received any money

Parameshwaran Ramaswamy
      Apr 13, 2023

Refund of my investment in gold

We had invested in the gold scheme of VGN jewellers. The said scheme matured in 2020. Due to lock down restrictions we were informed the gold is not getting delivered and the same can be exchanged once the shop reopen after lockdown restrictions. The said amount was not given back and they converted into a fixed deposit stating that interest will be provided on the same till the time the shop open. Today given to understand it was a fraud...
      Shreelata Shetty
      Apr 6, 2023

Address: It is in Kalyan

2-3 years back we were investing monthly in VGN jewellers but we didn't get the money at the end of the scheme. The agent is also not taking any responsibility.
      Many people from kalyan got scammed from this scheme.

Lynton Sequeira
        Sep 23, 2022

4.5 lac invested in FD for Treatment for Kidney transplant. All money lost any possibility to get it back? Pray for us to get money back
        7 other people found this review helpful
        7 found this helpful

Aleyamm
          Sep 14, 2022

Need refund of invested money

Hi invested money for two years and the maturity period is over but now since the showroom is closed. I have no clue where and from whom to ask the refund. Just like others it was hard earned money...
          6 other people found this review helpful
          6 found this helpful
          Azhar4717
          Sep 2, 2022

Address: Mulund Mumbai

I have deposited the some fix amount in monthly scheme for three years after completing this time I am not getting back my collected money I have repeatedly done inquiry about the same but not getting back any update on this

Gautami More
            Aug 14, 2022

Address: Ulhasnagar thane

5 year back we have invested 50000 in vgn jewellers ulhasnagar branch. In covid time they went in loss and unable to return customers money.
            Now after arresting owners and all drama all branches are closed.
            Now where we need to go n ask about our money.

We really need help to know the procedure of getting our money back.
            Kindly help
            12 other people found this review helpful
            12 found this helpful

suchita upadhyay
              Aug 7, 2022

Address: Kalyan West 421301

We have 3 FD's with Rs. 50, 000 each.
              Total amount of 1.5 lacs.
              Need our FD amount back asap.

suchita upadhyay
                Aug 7, 2022

Address: Kalyan West 421301

We have 3 FD's with amount of 50, 000 each.
                1 is already matured in June 2022 and 2 has maturity date in 2023.
                We want our FD amount of 1.5 lacs back.

Madhavi Tambe
                  Jul 31, 2022

Address: Kalyan

I have invested in cheat fund money not received

kavitaashok
                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                    Jul 28, 2022

Address: Kalyan, Thane

I have invested approx 18lacs in VGN Jewellery and they didnot refunded any amount to us till date, many have filled police compliant but as we have left Kalyan we were not aware of the same

Please help in getting the money now we are in a situtation we dont have any money and we need for many emergencies

Vinita Pal
                      Jul 28, 2022

I had started investigation in VGN in the year 2018. The investment plan was for two years with was suppose to be mature by the year 2020. During lockdown I went to them asking for my invested amount before my maturity date as I wanted to take out my money from their they said first you complete your remaining period installment and we assure you to give your money back. Having no option left I did as they said. Few months later I get to hear the news that VGN has dupes it's customers.

I really felt cheated as my hard earned money has been stolen from me.
                      I am making this complaint with a hope to get justice and get to hear positive results.

Hema Haridas
                        Jul 21, 2022

Address: VGN jwellers R Mall

I was in hold chit fund after maturing I had applied for gold coin which I never received neither the money was provided.

I have lost almost 1 lacs rs even after visiting the shop in Thane R mall I did not get the money.

Neelu Khattar
                          Jun 29, 2022

Address: Mulund West

I have been paying money since 2019 and 2020 October my scheme was matured and they said that they will return the funds in part due to pandemic. I haven’t received a single penny and i want my money back. It is amounting to 1 lac rupees and for a middle class family 1 lakh rupees is too much. I need urgent response and funds.

remya_nair26
                            from Dombivli, Maharashtra
                            May 23, 2022

VGN Chit funds Scam case

Address: VGN Jewellers, Dr Rajendra Prasad Road, Tilak Nagar, Dombivli East

Me along with my 3 family members had invested in VGN Jewellers Dombivli East since past2 years. We are struggling to get back our invested funds since a year now. Initially whenever we used to visit the shop they would give us dates to collect the sum. Every time they kept postponing the dates. But now that the shop has shut down we have no other source to get back our hard earned money. Please suggest us a way out for recovery. As the amount...
                            Steve Ludowich
                            May 20, 2022

Address: VGN dombivili

Lost quite a bit of money with this VGN jeweller scam. The agent collecting money now wants me to provide my pan card my Aadhaar card and my bank pass book photo copy. I feel like this is another scam. The agent says she will take this to police and file a complaint. She even gave me form to fill. She insists this is the best way to get money back. I am reluctant to give this information. Please if someone can guide me. Thank you in advance.

Sheetal Sangam - Patil
                              May 19, 2022

Address: Dombivli

I invested my daughter pocket money in this fraud vgn Rd scheme for her school admission but now no any updates from vgn jeweller or police...very bad... feeling depressed

dalmeidavanita
                                May 11, 2022

My family has deposited more than 20 Lakhs with VGN jewellers and now that VGN has been arrested and put in Jail . When will the assets be sold and money given to investers ? When will they who have their dues will pay back ? Is police doing anything in this regards ?

We wat justice .Can anyone take up the call and help us with our hard earned money ?
                                9 other people found this review helpful
                                9 found this helpful

victum
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  May 9, 2022

Fraud, cheating

Me and my family invested in VGN jewellers various recurring deposit schemes form past 4-5 years. and now the VGN jewellers owner is under arrest and our money is not returned yet. and we are not getting any news from investigating body when and how are money can be returned. Is this country have any law to treat such cases....
                                  Krutika Bhoir
                                  Apr 24, 2022

Address: Mulund vgn

My sister invested money in scheme of vgn. But now scheme has completed but vgn people not giving money back. Can anyone let me know whom should I contact

Deepali Bobade
                                    from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 5, 2022

My Wife Deepali Pankaj Bobade she investing money in VGN Jewellers scheme but last 2 year we haven't receive any amount, Office has shut down.

We don't know whom should we connect on this.

Shirley Francis
                                      Mar 30, 2022

Have invested money in VGN jewelers after maturity havent received it now as it shows shut.

dnmaru84
                                        Mar 8, 2022

Not getting Invested Money Back

Address: Mulund West

We had invested Money in Monthy and other Schemes of VGN Jewellers.
                                        Not reveived money back. please help...
                                        Kavitha Shibu
                                        Mar 1, 2022

I my cousin and friends invested in monthly basis some r due plz refunded my money plzzz

VGN Jewellers Recent Comments