[Resolved] Cars24 Services — falsely inspected car sold by cars24

 
1 Review
#99, 14th block 3rd cross Nagarbhavi 2nd stage Bangalore, Bangalore, India
 Tejaswi Veerappa on Mar 31, 2020
2th dec 2019
"saw the car reva-i (Ka41 n 9607) on cars24.com
Went through the inspection details mainly the condition of the vehicle that showed 4-star and above in all aspects"

4th dec 2019
A cars24 representative by name anjan gowda called me to visit owner's house to see the vehicle and proposed for a test drive
Impression during the test drive
"vehicle was full on charge and drove it for some distance (Less than 0.25 kms) during which i felt car is in running condition as i was confident that cars24 had checked other aspects and rated 4 - star. I decided to buy the car
Car owner indira claimed that on full charge, car gives a millege of 60 kms (40 kms in green band, 10 kms in yellow band and 10 kms in red band)
Car had a valid insurance period from 14th nov 2019 to 13th nov 2020"

7th dec 2019
"along with anjan, me and my wife visited to owner's house to negotiate and buy the vehicle,
It was agreed for rs 70, 000 and a fee of rs 4, 500 + rs 5900 was paid to cars24 (Anjan) as service charges all through online transfer
One the same day, we gave required details to anjan for the rc transfer and policy transfer
During purchase anjan guaranteed to provide inspection report (Which we never received instead specified that whatever available online is the inspection report)
We drove vehicle back home and observed battery getting drained at a much faster pace, but felt it might pickup after charging"

8th & 10th dec 2019
Car was taken out for short rides twice and observed battery getting drained at much faster rate though car was driven for less than 20 kms but the indicator was well within green mark

15th dec 2019
"i took the car for clean up as we planned for a pooja, while returning i experienced a drag or the batteries were not pulling with required power. There is a steep elevation near my house and car reached up till 70% of the road and engine got switched off though battery indicator was showing just within the green band and car never got switched on again. I tried multiple times but car didn’t start and had broken down

I called my brother so that he could help me tove it nearer to my house,
I switch on to try again but ignition didn’t switch on instead started rolling backwards, i tried to apply breaks but the brakes failed to operate,

My brother who was behind the car jumped aside as car started rolling down backwards uncontrollably and brakes were not getting applied, luckily there was no one or no vehicles behind and i went and rammed on to the compound of a house
Car went through a major damage and luckily i or no-one was hurt

The very next moment i called anjan of cars24 and intimated the condition of the vehicle and asked for his help to get insurance personal but there was no support or co-operation from cars24"

16th dec 2019
"we called bajaj insurance customer care and raised an incident: x[protected]

We called bajaj insurance customer care and raised an insurance claim: oc[protected]-00011544
The alliance roadside assistance towing vehicle arrived at the spot around 11.40am

Battery was showing the below state during this time
The towing vehicle took reva to repair/service center at 12.00 pm and the receipt issued

Initially towing vehicle visited mahindra chrome motors in mysore road. Soon after reaching the service centre, people there did not receive the vehicle stating reva service centers are ananth cars at bannergatta road or sireesh motors, hsr layout
Till evening the towing vehicle visited multiple service centers at many different locations but no one was ready to accept the car for servicing,
In the end, sireesh motors at hsr layout did not accept the car instead they analyzed the impact and confirmed that they will provide the estimation. After that again towing vehicle visited chrome motors as per suggestion from people in sireesh motors

End of the day none of the service centers received the vehicle stating non-availability of spare parts out of which many are outdated
End of day the towing vehicle brought back the car to our house,"

5th jan 2020
We received rc from cars24 and assurance from the cars24 that they will support us to get insurance transferred

11th jan 2020
"we visited bajaj alliance insurance office. Address""golden heights, 4th floor, no.1/2, 59th c cross road, 4th m block, 59a cross rd, bengaluru, karnataka 560010""
Raised request for transfer of name, as we did not receive any support from cars24"

13th jan 2020
Received a message confirming the arrival of mr manjunatha b for car inspection

14th jan 2020
Mr manjunath came to our place for car inspection and took photographs of the car and uploaded on bajaj alliance site (Pic below), ticket raised for the same: 82015413

18th & 20th jan 2020
We called bajaj alliance customer care multiple times in order to check the claim status (Attached)

27th jan 2020
I called keethi from bajaj alliance office in order to check the status of name transfer and understood from him that name transfer cannot be done as there is a claim open with this car and asked us to close the claim.

2nd feb 2020
We received estimation from sireesh motors for the damage

4th feb 2020
We called bajaj alliance customer care in order to check the status of claim and understood that without informing us, claim has been closed,

15th feb 2020
"since claim was closed, we visited bajaj alliance insurance office. Address""golden heights, 4th floor, no.1/2, 59th c cross road, 4th m block, 59a cross rd, bengaluru, karnataka 560010""again, raised request for transfer of name
Bajaj alliance said now we cannot claim the accident amount or anything which happened before closure of claim and name change"

26th march 2020
After trying to contact multiple times, the previous owner replied to my wife’s message blaming the cars24

Current status
"at this point of time we are not receiving any support from bajaj alliance, cars24 and the owner of the car who sold us a scrap car, and we are in a loss of rs. 90, 000

We need your support
Detailed report with logs, images and receipts available and will be shared if i receive mail id"

falsely inspected car sold by cars24
Complaint marked as Resolved May 12, 2020

Complaint Status


[Mar 31, 2020] CARS24 Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
CARS24 Services Customer Care's response, Apr 03, 2020
Hello Tejaswi Veerappa!

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused.

This is definitely not the kind of experience we would like you to have.

We have highlighted your issue to our team.

They will get back to you soon.

Regards,
CARS24 Support
Verified Support
CARS24 Services Customer Care's response, Apr 10, 2020
Hello Tejaswi Veerappa!

Our associate already contacted you regarding your concern and explained everything.

We request you to please be in touch with our associate for any further queries.

Regards,
CARS24 Support
Updated by Tejaswi Veerappa, May 25, 2020
I tried contacting your associate but i did not receive any response. moreover i asked to share the e-mail ID so that i can sent the detailed report with images and receipts
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    75%
    Complaints
    368
    Pending
    7
    Resolved
    274
    phone
    +91 12 4470 6400
    location
    Plot No. 120, Industrial Area, Sector 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Cars24 Services - falsely inspected car sold by cars24