Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 264

Kamlesh sharma jaipur
from Banswara, Rajasthan
Mar 29, 2018

My son has just completed for class 9 this year and he had registered for cbse boards for class 10 in early start of year. But now the school has directly increased its tuition fee from 65, 300 to 79, 700 without any advance notice if they had told me before i would not have registered him i could not afford this fee. Please suggest me what can i do, i can not afford the fee nor can i change my child's school
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 29, 2018
Updated by Kamlesh sharma jaipur
School : Jaipur school, sector 6 vidhyadhar nagar jaipur
My phone no. [protected]

Thiriksha
    from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 29, 2018

Please rexonsider the decision of holding re exam for class 10 th mathematics. The re exam can beheld in regions where the paper was leaked.
    It should not be held in other regions wbere the paper was not leaked. This deeply affects the students. Many students have written their exams very well and so the re exam disappoints them.
    So i kindly request the board to reconsider the decision and cancel the re exam for class 10 mathematics.
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lokesh_kumar_____
      Mar 29, 2018

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Re examination of economics should be not done because all the subjects paper was leak why only economics? Therefore all the subjects exam should re conduct
      Because aur future is dependend on it and also when we do preparation for entrance for collage so please it is our not my huble request dont re conduct economics only, conduct if you have to conduct so you will reconduct for all examination i am very upset because i have planned for kerala and now i have co cancel my flights tickets i am not only the student who is willing of not to re conduct economics paper many students are with me and we take action also on it

Kavya Jhuria
        from Imphal, Manipur
        Mar 29, 2018

Respected teachers,
        Cbse has recently stated that they are going to reconduct 12 economics exams... But what is the reason for doing so??? How can cbse be so certain that no other stream paper are not leaked... Even in the north east region we today only got to hear the news of paper leak.. So why cbse is re-conducting only economics paper and why for all the students??? Its our humble request that cbse should rethink on the above matter and re take the decisions...
        Even many have gone out of station.. Even i am out of station and now in this situation i can't immediately cancel my trip and go back home... So considerable time should be given for preparing ourselfs...
        So, its our humble request to give one more thought to the above matter...
        Thanking you in advance
        Class 12 student

Rupesh15
          from Nilokheri, Haryana
          Mar 29, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

We want to ask that why should we suffer only because of irresponsibility of cbse... It's ur problem that u have not taken care of it exams... Why should we suffer from this... We are not going to give exams again and again... We are not fools we also have some plans we were soo happy to be free on28 but all in vien... We sont wanna give exams again... Admit this complaint as a request or anything else but it's not our fault it was urs...😡😡😠😠😡😡

Sagar Sain
            Mar 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

I have seen in the news that cbse has ordered to reconduct the maths exam. This is all your fault why should the innocent students suffer. Even most of the students didn't get the paper and i am one of those. My paper has gone very well and i don't want a retest.in my opinion strict actions should be taken on those who have leaked the paper and not on us fools. And also if the paper goes bad in reconducted exam then you have to pay for that. That's why i hate india!!!. Go to hell cbse i dont care about you. That's why "india is a uneducated country". I will suicide because of #. Please why are you not understanding we are humans how many times we have to sttudy the same things. But you are machines and you will not understand what it fells like. Bhagoo yaha se hatt...

pachourivivek82
              Mar 29, 2018

Address: Narsinghpur, Madhya Pradesh, 487551

We know that the economics paper was leaked in delhi region only. So why all the students had to suffer from the mistake of few peoples. Our coaching's have been started from and we can not break this momentum again and again.

Its a humble request to take reexam of only those regions where these leaking activities had taken place.

Please retake your decision in favour of children.

Apoorva Aggarwal
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                Mar 29, 2018

Good evening
                Sir/mam
                After hearing the news of retest of class10 and+2 wr all are very unhappy. We had made many plans to go out to enjoy our vaccations. You are playing with the future of students. Their is no fault o[censored]s in the leakage of papers and papers are leaked at 11:30pm and many students didn't know about this.
                ... Plz its our humble request not to conduct retest.
                Mar 28, 2018
                Updated by Apoorva Aggarwal
                Good evening
                Sir/Mam
                Please their sholud be no retest of class 10 and +2 because we have done alot of efforts and we are now upset because we have to do efforts again .
                Please its our humble request not to conduct retest.

Preethika Pradeep
                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                  Mar 29, 2018

I was really happy yesterday when i finished my maths exam... As its the toughest subject for me... But i got to know about the reexamination even before i got home... Its really depressing... Why is it just us who have to suffer... We r the ones who had to face the 'full portions exam' after a long time... Coming students will have their portions reduced to half... N now this... Totally depressing... N we will hve to wait a week more just to get the dates.. Urgh... Its a big burden for us... Instead of punishing the real culprit... U r making the whole nation suffer... The security system is going to be very strict from now on... Isn't tat wat u r gonna do... Then y couldn't u hve done it before... Is this a joke or wat... We hve got a very bad education system in our country... N now this... Just because of your carelessnes... Y r we supposed to suffer... Grow up man... I find this decision rather immatured... Vacations... Ha its a long way to go now... I would conclude now... Or i will never be able to stop it... So i would kindly request you to pls reconsider this matter... And take a fair and acceptable decision... Pls... Really very disappointed...

Lakshya Acharya
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Mar 29, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

The re exam of class 10 is not fair. It must be done only in that region where max. Case of leak is found. All the students woke up early to study maths and work day in and day out for it. So better don't conduct in every region to waste our time. All the new praticals are done with this year's students and also grade is restricted.
                    1 question to cbse;
                    Do you guarntee that the re exam will be easy?
                    The reactions of students with tommorow paperwas very good but god knows what will it be in re exam
                    If you want to conduct re exam plz conduct it on monday (2 april 2018)

Khu1803
                      Mar 29, 2018

This is really saddening that we all have to re appear for maths examination altho it was the mistake from cbse’s side instead of checking within its depart its creating a mental pressure on students from best to worst. Regardless of all the classes most of the papers were leak but cbse denied after proof gave a statement that exams will be reconducted we live in a democratic society but we students to whom its going to affect the most are not having any say in this matter yes papers were leaked yes many were having the papers but what about us who didnt have it in a way you are proving that its better to cheat and score then if some mishap occurs we must feel guilty but whats our students crime this time you are creating another reason for suicides bjp mr narendra modi you are the supreme head and in order for betterment of the country youth future pla take and action regarding leak and bannish the statemnt if reconduction

Honey Nirbhay Singh
                        Mar 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is not fair... We have done a lot of efforts for the exam and had made many plans after exams. We have to cancel all the tickets. And law says that"100 criminals can be leaved but 1 innocence should not be punished" then why this happens to us. Many students who are innocence had to suffer again becuase of this. It is so much difficult fir us to give exams under that pressure and when we had got relief from all this then we hear the news that exams are going to held again... This is the failure of your system and you are punishing us for that. This is not good. Do something soon.

Lakshmi 8689
                          Mar 29, 2018

Please it's a humble request from teachers & students of grade 12th, its not our mistake that paper had leaked, it was quite fine paper that average and below average students can pass. Now everyone are depressed and going in de-stress. Can take actions for those students who have leaked, but why all students have to take burden.
                          So please ""don't"" come up with re-examination in economics
                          Mar 29, 2018
                          Updated by Lakshmi 8689
                          Please please please NO RE-EXAMINATION FOR ECONOMICS ...

Amal Rasheed
                            Mar 29, 2018

Its was bad news that all students who are writing the board exam. But still we worked hard to study maths all week and now we have to write again. It will be hard for us to write again. We request to cbse to think again becuz it will effect us and all indian school. Maths is most important subject and hard subject in same time. Please think again becuz it was hard for me and all student who wrote board exam. Thank you

ASHISH MADAAN
                              Mar 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

As all o[censored]s know cbse class 10th papers was to end on 28th march, so many people booked vacation after it. But after this reexamination news neither kids nor their parents will be able to enjoy their trip due the tension of paper and also the risk of paper scheduling on trip day because of which one might have to come back early and riun its trip and money.
                              This is a request from all these parents to cbse that please schedule the class 10 paper after 10th of april.
                              Thankyou

Kashinathan22
                                from Aluva, Kerala
                                Mar 28, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Leakage of question paper had occurred due your irresponsibility... Why we have to suffer for that... I planned a journey and now i have to cancel it and i'm going to lose lot of money as flight cancellation charge... Question paper leakage is only because of your irresponsibility... Not one subject,... That means you can't even ensure the security of the question papera... And at last the students are suffering... Please don't conduct the re-exam,... Because lot of students like me has to suffer a lot...

Ayush1221garg
                                  from Patiala, Punjab
                                  Mar 28, 2018

I just want to convey a message from my whole group of friends and family which are tensed about reconducting the maths exam.
                                  Sir we know that th paper was leaked.
                                  But sir the one who leaked are not us so why should we be punished by reconducting the exam.
                                  Sir it will disturb our future studies also because we have to went abroad for studies.
                                  I think you will understand our problem and provide us some solution.
                                  Thanks a lot.

Prarthna Sharma
                                    from Modasa, Gujarat
                                    Mar 28, 2018

Respected sir /madam
                                    We are not at all glad to hear the news of retest of class 10th... It wasn't our fault that the paper got leaked.. We prepared our best and we worked really hard!! It wasn't our problem if cbse couldn't secure the papers... Why should the honest and hardworking students must get suffered... I hope cbse would look into this matter and do the needful.

Sayaneeka
                                      from Agartala, Tripura
                                      Mar 28, 2018

Address: Jorhat, Assam

I am a student of class 10 of Jorhat, Assam.Today we had our mathematics exam and i was very happy because i expected very good marks as i worked very hard day and night.But it is very disappointing to hear about the reconduction of maths paper.The paper was leaked in delhi and patna.So exam should be conducted in those areas only.It is very disappointing because CBSE is playing with the lives of millions as many are suffering for no reason.You should rethink about it.We are not responsible for this and thus there's no reason for exam reconduction.

Aashu Battish
                                        Mar 28, 2018

Maths retest should not be taken of class 10, retest should be taken only of those who are at fault. Everyone is suffering because of this. Its failure of system. Its not good that cbse boasted of its fiol proof and giving no response. This means system of our country is so poor. Cbse should also think about it. This is not good. Everyone is facing problems.