Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 260

Reality Smart Successful LIFE
Apr 19, 2018

Address: 122001

I am rishabh sudied in dav public school sec 49 gurugram. I was in class 11 and the school detained me in class 11 due to poor marks in non medical stream. I had 3 retest of physics chemistry and maths. And according to school i failed the retest too. So i take the transfer certificate and in tranfer certificate the school mensions only 4 subjects - physics, chemistry, maths and english. But i have physical education also. So i think the school has failed me purposely. And the thing is not for me, in 9 grade there are 23 students detained and in 11 around 15 student. And i also don't think that calculations in my report card are correct or not. I want a proper justice and proper rechecking of my papers.
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chaitali Modak
    Apr 19, 2018

Address: 401105

I have added 1 item a lipstick worth rs 500 after discount i got it in 375 rs. U have charged 69rs of estimate tax... Vat??? What basis u r charging it on cosmetics?? Plus 149 is your delivery charge are there!! Means 500rs lipstick are costing for about 524 or more.. Completely pathetic then i have added one another item still it is same... On other hand flipkart and amazon giving us free delivery with no extra charges or taxes
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

karan aswani
      from Karauli, Rajasthan
      Apr 18, 2018

Sir actually 15 days ago i was living in malviya nagar jaipur so i have made an admission in malviya convent school which is located in malviya nagar jaipur 302017 and i have given them fees for 3 months but now i shifted to pratap nagar so i ask them to return my fees but they are ignoring so dir pls i[censored] can help me then pls help me

School name is malviya convent school malviya nagar jaipur 302017

Chhavi Mathur
        from Bhongaon, Uttar Pradesh
        Apr 18, 2018

Address: Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh, 244302

Hlo sir/mam
        Saraswati vidya mandir sr. Sec. School sambhal (Up)
        Sir my sister is in 6th standard of this school
        Iss school m 6th class ke bacho ki dress suit - salwar h cbsc m 6th standard m suit - salwar kaha hota h or bacche bhi chote hote h 6 class ke
        Cbsc ke name pr thori si bhi english aache nhi h teachers bhi aache nhi h
        Bilkul primary school ki tarah treat krte h
        Water, electricity facilities is very bad. Fan is not work properly sir plz do something...

G panduranga
          from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 18, 2018

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 5155001

I am golla. Panduranga bed regd no[protected] i have completed my course still i didn't get my bed certificate reason for i have written exam oct 2013 one subject is pending i have cleared this exam they told me one mark is less for qualifed again. I have written exam april 2017 i have completed this exam still i didn't get my marks card kindly help me my mob no [protected] or [protected].

Golla. Panduranga
          Above complaint i have registered last 9 days back till now i didn't get any feedback back very poor response pathetic service if issue not cleared i will going to legal for bed section & 2015 old director because of he is taken 5000 rupees for exam fee i have passed this exam now new director told me i can't give you bed certificate reason for old director how it is possible is this right university? Or cheating to students!!!

D T
            Apr 17, 2018

Respected sir/mam,
            I registered for neet conducted by cbse and downloaded the admit card. For my surprise i found that my centre that is alloted is not according to what i preferred, not even the third option i chose. I got my centre in another state. Atleast i could have got it in my own state.
            Now i have to travel 12 hours for writing my examination. How would i feel comfortable to give my exam after such a long journey. Please consider this issue because i registered for neet within 2 days as soon as the applying date got opened. Please help me out.

aamir4frenz
              from Bihariganj, Bihar
              Apr 17, 2018

Address: 801503

Sir my nephew md maaz ali was student open mind birla school, danapur, patna.
              This school. Is now asking rs 15000/- and 6 months advance fees for issuing his transfer certificate.
              All though he has not attended any classes till date.
              His previous fees is already paid.
              And has no dies from prior years.
              They are refusing to give it in writing and the principal is refusing to meet the parents.

Parvathy madhavan
                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                Apr 16, 2018

I worked as a principal in vin's school of excellence cbse waiting for affiliation. On jan20 2018 i sent my resignation letter through my email. When i went to obtain my certificates today (16/4/2018), he is unwilling to give my certificates. Pls do the needy, in this regard. He treated all employees in the same way but the public is frightened to reveal his identity. Everyone suffers after employing here. Do something to change this scenario.

Maruti DE
                  Apr 15, 2018

Nirmala convent school at rajkot though it is affiliated with cbse not following ncert books. Every year changing most of the books. These books are very costly. Around 300 to 500/ book. As they keep on changing the books we can't give or take books from other girls.in this way earning a big amount of commission. Show the right path to solve the problem.

Kanha_
                    Apr 12, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

Dear cbse,
                    I am a student of malviya convent school and recently i am studying in 10 class. The school staff and teachers are forcing me to buy copies from the school. As, i have puchased a set of "classmate" copies from the market. So, i am punished for it and not allowed to attend the class till i purchase the copies from school. Because of this matter i am feeling discomfort towards my studies and this is my board class too.
                    I would be very kindful and thankful to you if you kindly take an immediate action on it.
                    With respect.
                    I am a stuydent of clss 10 and from one months i am seaching the book of sanskrit ncert literature but till now i didnot get kindly do something on this so that we can study better

Vishu Panday
                      from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 12, 2018

Hello sir/ma'am
                      I am a student of class 10. I have given my 10th exam. I want to complain about that you should take a re examination of maths 10th. As many of my friends have got the paper (I lives in varanasi). This means that paper is leaked in my state too. I want to say that reconduct exam of class 10 maths please beacause cheater will get good marks.
                      I did not get back any feedback from your school Apple Orchard phagwara.
                      I sent email to [protected]@bkjappleorchard.com

I need an answer why they did not provide to all students belongs to minor community like sc etc. Only those students whose are in relation with principal or director only getting scholarship.

Why this going to happen.

hariprasad16
                        from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 12, 2018

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, 605602

M. Hariprasad

As i m. Hariprasad registered professional employment office at
                        Villuupram as higher secoundry registration on june 2009. I had renewed
                        The graduationregistration
                        2015, but my registration is lapsed.
                        I has mentioned the last renewal details below.

Your registration has been renewed.
                        Following are the details
                        Registration no: vpd2009m00014525
                        Date of birth (Dd / mm / yyyy) 16/08/1993
                        Name m. Hariprasad
                        Sex male
                        Registration date 15/06/2009
                        Renewed date 16/06/2012

Kindly solve the issue
                        Apr 11, 2018
                        appubatham's response
                        increment of 20% fees
                        Respected sir/Madam, i was applied for the correction of father's name in tenth class certificate on 26/12/2016 at CBSE office Panchkula, but i did not receive certificate with correct name till now.kindly consider my problem and do the necessary action.i also attach the required documents.

Thanks and regard
                        Ankit kumar

employment registration has lapsed - Comment #3068110 - Image #0
                        employment registration has lapsed - Comment #3068110 - Image #1
                        employment registration has lapsed - Comment #3068110 - Image #2
                        employment registration has lapsed - Comment #3068110 - Image #3
                        employment registration has lapsed - Comment #3068110 - Image #4
                        आप से मेरा निवेदन हे की जवाहरलाल नेहरू स्कूल ( भेल भोपाल ) द्वारा हर साल स्कूल फीस में वृद्धि करि जा रही हे जो शासकीय नियम अनुसार गलत हे और ये स्कूल हर साल अपने हिसाब से फीस में वृद्धि करता हे और पूछने पर ये लोग जवाब देते हे की वो तो हम हर साल बढ़ेगी अगर पढ़ना हे पढ़ाओ नहीं तो निकल लो

Mishti333
                          Apr 12, 2018

Address: hti

Hello! It’s mishti burman of class 9th of bal bharati public school, brij vihar. Neeta mathur is my maths teacher day she is doing discrimination among students. I’m in 9th - d in section e there are 8-9 students who got compartment in maths science etc and in my section there are 3-4 students who get compartment in maths including me.in section 9th e they all get pass in every subject but in my class we all get that we have to do class 9th repeat! I don’t know how is it possible. Those students who get compartment in 2 subjects they also got passing marks. I hope you understand my situation. Please help me cbse i hope you take strict action among my teacher her name is neeta mathur.
                          Your faithfully
                          Mishti burman 9th d

Vanita Pattnaik
                            Apr 11, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

This is regarding the s. G. International public school located at saraswati puram, nandi layout bangalore 560096. Phone no.[protected]/23196124

Cbse affiliation no : 830144

This school is asking parents to buy books and uniform from school.

They are charging very heavily for books. The book price starts from 6000 rs for lkg to 12000 rs till tenth.

Miss anuradha is the principal of this school

Can you please look into this?

This is heavy burden on the parents.

Please take appropriate action else i need to take this issue with the pmo office. Please be noted this complaint & action will be refereed to the pmo office.

Any updates on this complaint ?

Apr 11, 2018

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu, 396210

Our school gyan dham cbse affiliated school failed 26 students on purpose we believe that they failed us so that they can have less students in 12th class and one section for commerce science and humanities like they had previous years. I want you to take some serious action on this case. Our school has some nasty games being played with us. Reply

Muhammed Shumail
                                Apr 10, 2018

Address: 11053

Dear cbse,
                                Our economics retest on 25 april, would bot be satisfied for ours 12 student.. We also revise a whole syllabus of economics retest... And this is so much irritating, the entrance of ip university would be held on 27 and 29 april an so on, so the first thing is that we also learn a whole syllabus of entrances, which is so more than other papers, so please we want to cancel it, we hope that uou attract towards this matter, thanks you
                                Your faithfully student
                                Mohd shumail
                                Roll no. 9537292
                                School - anglo aerabic sr. Sec school

Ram SharmA bism
                                  from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Apr 10, 2018

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171009

In shimla jcb public school new shimla the teachers beat the students very badly the pt teacher is beat the students very badly
                                  The students were very afraid from teachers
                                  Take action plzz sir
                                  Students have very fear to not complaint
                                  So take action
                                  Plzz check the camera of school also the teacher beat very badly students in class room the teachers slap very badly
                                  Jcb public school new shimla 9himachal pradesh
                                  Plzz take any action
                                  Take action fast sir
                                  Apr 10, 2018
                                  Updated by Ram SharmA bism
                                  In school jcb public school servant are like bus driver, bus conductor monu and servant aunty reva are use very bad language in school they can't talk to students with good language they are like the school boss these people so take action on them also ye 3 socte h k school k malik h ap inpe sakt krwae kre or pojja mam she is vice principal she was lie and all are thinking the was right pojja mam she always chala in tongue she always tell in my mouth there was chala she always has a new story and tell i am busy she can't teach the school properly
                                  So take action on these people also
                                  Take action plzx
                                  Jcb public school new shimla sec3

Reetika Kapoor
                                    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Apr 10, 2018

Hello, i am the student of class 10th of
                                    Hello, i am the student of assisi convent school etah affilated by cbse board.
                                    We are not satisfied with the computer teacher's teaching (The way he teaches and nothing goes in our brain).
                                    As it is our board year we can't take any risk with our future. So we also requested our principal but instead o[censored]nderstanding our problem she replied this is not your business.. We hier qualified teachers.. You don't have any right to change teacher.
                                    The whole class requested to change the teacher.
                                    Please help cbse...
                                    This the last option we had... Please

Karthika p
                                      from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                                      Apr 10, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have paid fee for cbse ugc net july 2018, but could not reach on confirmation page due to loss of internet connectivity after making online fee payment. The amount of rs. 1000 is deducted from the bank account and a confirmation message was obtained from the particular bank also. My application no. Is 80921340 and the fee payment was made on[protected].

verma raju
                                        Apr 10, 2018

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

My son has passed 6th class from saraswati bal mandir modi nagar road - hapur up (245101).in year 2015-16, the school is denying to provide tc asking 6 month fees, we admitted to my child in another school and new school still they are following to provide tc. We went to old school several times and requested the principal for the same. He regret and not willing to give to tc.. Now we have relocated to gaziabad and seeking admission for another school, we cannot make admission without tc. Kindly suggest and help.

Raju verma
                                        Why cbse not taking re exam of mathematics? There is valid proof of paper leak. This is not equality