Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 268

Dhivya Raghavan
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
Mar 21, 2018

Sir, chennai is experiencing the hottest climate in the month of april and may. But the schools for the next academic year starts on 1st week of april till the end of april. The students find it very difficult to start the academic session in the terrible climate. Kindly take necessary action to postpone the next academic session to june and give rest to the students during april and may.
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sehajpreet
    Mar 20, 2018

Today's punjabi paper contained many questions out of syllabus
    Such as question number 4 part 2 and 3
    Question number 6 part 1, 3 this question was not in our grammar book so i request you to please look after this matter i would be highly thankful to you if you looked after this matter such that deserving can get the marks i will be highly thankful to you
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pratham Kakkad
      Mar 20, 2018

The question says that the ph of a salt used to make tasty and crispy pakoras is 14... As we know that this salt is basically alkaline but cannot have ph of 14,, it can have ph more than 7 but not 14, if its ph would be 14 then why in the question it is mentioned as a salt, they should mention it as a strong base,,, salt can be of strong base but it cannot be a strong base as the strongest base has its ph value 14,, at the time of examination i was confused at this discovery and couldn't get to the point,,,,, even i was knowing the answer but was confused,,, you should give marks to the students and this type of mistake is not expected from c. B. S. E board.. Please..

Vicky0177
        Mar 20, 2018

Respeced sir, maine complaints isliye kiya hai kyunki chemistry ka paper leak hua hai. Aur questions paper ko maine bhi dekha hai. Par jab maine paper dekha to mujhe yakin nhi hua aur maine phek diya kyunki mujhe lag rha that ki ye fake hai. Par jab mai exam de rha tha to tab yakin hua ki paper me question same the jo maine paper pheka hai. Mujhe baad me afsosh hua ki maine kyu pheka. Mujhe bhi unhi student ki tarah cheating karna chahiye tha. Phir mere bhi number jyada hote. Par sir number ki baat nhi hai. Jisko bhi ye pta hai question paper leak hua hai air jisne dekha hai usne to achhe se padh liya hoga kyunki ye chemistry hai. Mostly answer one word ya one line the aur use yaad karna koi muskil kam nhi hai. Sir mera dimag medium hai aur hum pure saal isliye mehnat karte hai best college me admission ho lekin in karno ki wajah se admission nhi hota hai aur is baat ka bhi afsosh hota hai ki bina mehnat karne wale 90 percent le aate hai aur hamse aage badh hate hai. I hope aap samajh rahe hai ki mai kya kehna chahta hu. Aur chemistry ka paper exam hone se aadhe ghante pehle se hi leak tha ye main isliye keh rha hu aadhe ghante pehle main use dekha tha. Mujhe umeed hai ki aap dobara chemistry ka exam lenge.

Abhishek U
          Mar 20, 2018

I have paid the neet examination fee twice.First time it was showing as payment unsuccessful so I tried second time but the money is deducted from my account twice. I have paid amount on 19th Feb. i was told that it will refunded within 7 working days. but still there is no refund done.

In "https://cbseneet.nic.in/cbseneet/online/Grievances.aspx" Page, complained thrice regarding this, No proper answers for the complaints.

yuvraj harad
            Mar 20, 2018

Q.14. The ph of the salt was given 14, but none of the edible salt can have 14 ph as it is highly alkaline and poisonous if consumed. If a different question was provided, the students might have answered it. But since the question was wrong many students have not answered it as they couldn't answer either of the question asked. I request that 3 grace marks be given to every student.

arish788
              Mar 19, 2018

Am student of class 10. There's a mistake in question paper of class 10 cbse board science exam dates on 16 march 2018. The question was that it was asking about the name of the salt which has ph level of 14 which is used to make pakoras. But there is no salt of ph level 14 only naoh is a salt which is a base and not edible. However, baking soda is used but it's ph level is 8.1. Therefore, this question was wrong and they should not suffer because of cbse mistake. So, students should be given grace marks for attempting this question.

Daily Updates
                from Dimapur, Assam
                Mar 19, 2018

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

Sir, i have a big problem
                In 2016 i passed 10th from cbse board and then i taken admission in 11th which is another school affiliated with cbse... Then i asked my 10th documents for registration then i properly submitted it... And all is going well then suddenly due to some bad health condition i am unable to attend school and sit in exams... So now i want to take admission in state board and they are asking me for migration certificate and transfer certificate which i can't have as i already submitted it and my school telling they cant return that documents 😢
                Sir what i have to do to take admission for further studies...
                Already 1 year wasted
                Help me,

Anjali agnihotri
                  Mar 19, 2018

I, being a. Student of class 10 wanted to inform you that we were told that the working of electric motors and generators have been omitted from our curriculum but it came in our exam due to which we were not able to answer the question. Also the question in which ph was mentioned as 14, but the salt was baking soda we got a bit confused though we know that answer only and not the first optional one, i attempted the first one incorrectly. I request you to give grace to those who have attempted that question, either of them. It would be highly appreciative if you will look into the matter of that question of electric motor also.

Mar 19, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Sir/mam
                    I want to acknowledge you that aur science exam held on 16/3/2018
                    In set 31/1 in question no 7 there there is a mistake done by you as you have mentionedmy the ph value 14 and if we consume the product of given value it is poisonous for us
                    So plese its my kind request to give following mrks to student those who had attempted..
                    As 3 mrks are really a big deal for a student how is not so intelligent so pleszz grant grace mrks in que no.7

Wahe
                      Mar 19, 2018

Class x science exam set 3, code no.31/3, section a question no.14 - the ph of a salt is 14 and used to make tasty and crispy pakoras.
                      Question has ambiguity itself and it has 2 answers. One is naoh (Ph) and second is nahco3 (Crispy pakora)
                      How can a reputed board prepare the questions which confuse children who are already under tremendous pressure of completing the lengthy paper in 3 hours.
                      I request board to award 3 marks to all the children who have answered this question either by naoh or nahco3.
                      You can not blame children for cbse mistake and this year already children are burdened with full year syllabus.
                      Kindly accept my request.
                      Thanks a lot
                      I had set 3 and was too stuck because of this mistake in exam. Plz award 3 marks for this mistake

Saa'd Ferouze
                        from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                        Mar 19, 2018

Respect sir/mam,
                        In class 10 science examination - there was a mistake in question number 10. It was an option question and only few attempted the ph question and the others attempted the 'or' question. But the justice should be given to all the students whichever option they attempted. Marks must be given to all for that question because due to confusion in the ph question some of them have attempted the other question. But all of them must be given marks.
                        Its my request and i hope you will be considering my request.
                        Worse physics paper ever . cbse do not understand the students and put full pressure on the students as we see on 7 march 2018

Samaire
                          Mar 19, 2018

Yes some action should be taken... Just a few people have attempted the ph question in day before yesterday's science board paper 2018 and so very few people are going to write over here and oppose to it... So please dont think that people are just simply making an issue about it... It should be fair for everyone... Its a mistake from the boards side and students have to get grace marks either be it just few people... Justice should be done with those people... It was clearly written that ph is 14.. That ques could have two answers depending on that statement... Please acknowlegde and do something so that its fair for students

Amaan88
                            from Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
                            Mar 19, 2018

In question 7 (Optional question) of set-1 class 10 science paper on 16 march 2018,
                            Question was - the ph of salt used for making pakodas is "14". Identify the salt?
                            As per ncert the salt used is baking soda which has ph of 8.5, but in the question ph is given 14 which is of sodium hydroxide.
                            Hence plz have a look at the question carefully, as it may be grade decider for many students
                            To cbse

Sir today we have the english paper of class 10 in that I had face some problem in the question no 2.3 of section A of set 1
                            in that b part the hint was given of para4 but the answer was in para 3 because of this I had wasted my 10 minutes during the exam
                            Roll no.1127567
                            Centre bhanwarlal gothic, beawar Rajasthan
                            There is no numbering in Q2 of section A of English 10 Q paper . The words given in Q 2.3 are not to be found in the given paragraphs. So the cbse should take care of these 2 marks in the favor of students

React Or
                              Mar 19, 2018

Please consider the question number 10 of class 10 science paper stating ph value 14 of a salt that has to be added to pakoras to make it crispy. This question is completely misprinted as baking soda is not a salt but a base also it's ph value is not 14. Students should be given marks for this misprint mistake as they were totally confused due to the mismatched information in the question.
                              Sir we have found many problem in attending the English paper of class 10th which was held on 12 the of march .in question 2.3 the hints were given wrong and we were not able to solve it and in question 11 the option in part 'b' was of another novel which was not in our syllabus .plz look forward into this matter and try to resolve.

Thanks...
                              Respected Sir/Madam
                              It is to kindly draw your valuable attention regarding the mistakes in cbse class 10 english question paper. The second paragraph of reading section is full of mistakes.Para no is wrongly given to find synonyms.
                              Kindly take an action to solve this and secure our marks
                              there was a mistake in the question paper of english communcative class 10 2018 i think it was misprint in question no. 2.3 in which we have to find a similar word from the given paragraph which is para 2 but it wasnt in para 2. take astrict action about it.
                              Class 10 english paper had wrong question regarding the word meaning in section A, students must be given grace marks
                              I want to request you to please take a action on paper leak case of business studies class 12, there are many people who got the paper on the same morning when the exam was scheduled
                              this is very very unfair to the children who have devoted their whole year doing hard work and now some undeserving students getting 100 on 100 or above 90

Priyam Singhal
                                from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                Mar 19, 2018

Sir in science examination held on 16march 2018 there was a huge confusion in ques name one olfactory and gustatory receptors present in human body but many students wrote tongue nose but these are organs not receptors it is a place whre they are present so it is just like an out of course ques.
                                Plz dicuss this issue so that studenta can get good marks it is a wrong question so plz help us
                                Cbse science papaer had a wrong question held on 16 03 2018. Question number 7 second optional question about ph scale

science class 10 question paper - Comment #3043682 - Image #0
                                The class 10 English board exam was conducted on 12th March 2018. The question 2.3 was entirely wrong of set-3 code no- 1/3 . We hope necessary actions are taken accordingly. We hope that this wrong question will not spoil our marks and cbse will give us our well deserved marks. We are from DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL PUSHPANJALI ENCLAVE DELHI.
                                To cbse

Sir today we have the english paper of class 10 in that I had face some problem in the question no 2.3 of section A of set 1
                                in that b part the hint was given of para4 but the answer was in para 3 because of this I had wasted my 10 minutes during the exam
                                Roll no.1127567
                                Centre bhanwarlal gothic, beawar Rajasthan

Guptaji2710
                                  Mar 19, 2018

Wrong question in science test paper of class 10
                                  Respected sir/ma'am

In class 10 science paper code no. 31/2 set-2, q.10 (Part 2) students asked to identify a salt used in making 'tasty and crispy pakoras' having ph 14. However no salt has a ph of 14.
                                  This caused a lot of confusion and misunderstanding among students. I, therefore request you to look into the matter and grant adequate marks to the students who have attempted the part

Abhijeet gupta (X)
                                  Mar 12, 2018
                                  Armaan.sandhu's response
                                  Class 10 English paper set 1 question number 2.3 was wrong so I request you to please check it and if it is wrong please give Grace marks thank you
                                  Hello I am a student of class 10 Armaan I want to submit a complain that question number 2.3 was wrong in the question paper it is further thank you
                                  There is a problem in the 10th class english Questionpaper 2018.The word meanings of the 2nd Comprehension are written with wrong paragraphNo.’s with confused students and can further lead to the loss of marks among students.The Paragraph’s No’s are printed wrong, therefore students must get grace marks for it.
                                  ThankYou
                                  In question 5(a) (set-3) of science class 10 paper students had to name one gustatory and one olfactory receptor . But this information is not given in the textbook . I kindly request CBSE to check and revert accordingly

Respected sir/mam,

Students of class ten who had their English communicative exam today, have
                                  found the question (1.3)in section A to be wrong.CBSE should look into this matter and award marks to the students.
                                  In cbse class 10 board exam 2018 of English Communicative, there was some mistake in the question paper in question 2.3. In all three parts. The para Number given against these were incorrect. Like in 1st part, para number given was 2 but ans was in 3. There was some mistake in spacing between the paragraph. Question should be bonus!!!
                                  Set-3, question no.19, b and c part
                                  Was from topic electric motor which was cancelled by cbse and was not in syllabus.
                                  One question of crispy pakoras is given wrong in the question paper because baking powder is a mild base and not salt and also pH 14 is also given wrong so that the students might mistaken it so full marks should be given to those students who have attempted that question
                                  Samta Agarwal's reply, Apr 5, 2018
                                  Please sir take action against it

Likhit sri sai
                                    Mar 19, 2018

Sir my complaint is that, in my science board question paper class 10 2018, there is a mistake in the question. The question is that: the ph of the salt used to prepare salty and crispy pakoras is 14. What is the name of the salt and write it's uses. Sir all are telling that the answer is nahco3 but the ph of nahco3 is just 9. So, sir i hope you will surely see my complaint. Thank you sir
                                    In class x english exam 2018 the confusion in number of paragraphs in section a (everybody wants to succeed..._ question no. 1.3 (a, b, c) had answers in the paragraphs entirely different from asked paragraphs. There was confusion in novel section too.
                                    I have heard from lot of people that 2018 cbse's bst nd physics pprs hv been leaked before the xam ...so i jst wanted to let u noe abt this nd request u to take some strict actions coz mai nh chahta ki koi un deserving jayda score kre than a deserving student...
                                    Ur faithfully
                                    Respected sir/mam,

Students of class ten who had their English communicative exam today, have
                                    found the question (1.3)in section A to be wrong.CBSE should look into this matter and award marks to the students.

Vaidehi Kaushik
                                      Mar 19, 2018

Please refer to the question in which the ph of the salt was given 14 which is used to make tasty pakoras. A higher ph can cause damage to the body and hence it is not fit for eating purposes. The salt would be sodium hydrogen carbonate i. E. Baking soda but it's ph is 9 and the ph of sodium hydroxide is 14 which is used for making soaps. Due to confusion many of the students didn't even attempted the question. Do look into it.
                                      Paper was very easy but in comprehension the paragraphs were not numbered accordingly as a result there was a confusion regarding synonyms. There was just one line which was to be taken as 4 th paragraph and it was not at all clear. Please take this matter into consideration and provide candidates with required graze marks. As required

Anagha Dileep
                                        Mar 19, 2018

The date of social science examination for class 10 is unjust.
                                        Some language students get upto 6 days whereas some gets just 1.
                                        Social is a vast subject and there's a lot to remember. Unlike maths or science, we can't just study it once. It has to be revised the day before atleast once. 1 day is inadequate for even flipping through the pages.
                                        This is surely going to affect many students marks. The board has to be fair to all students. Not just hindi or urdu.

Please consider the essue. It's a matter of marks. I know marks aren't very important factors in life but our parents expect a lot

Yours sincerely
                                        Anu
                                        Sir kindly check this ques. As it was wrong because H20 will be there which is nog a gas ...

social science examination for class 10 - Comment #3043547 - Image #0