Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 21, 2026
Complaints 7058

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 3

ujwalmohan
Oct 12, 2019

error in positional grades

Address: Dubai, 24948

Respected sir/madam,

I am ujwal mohan roll no: 8116258, passed out of cbse class 10 in march 2019.

There is a mistake in my positional marks. Kindly advise me how should i apply for rectification of the same.

Your reply to [protected]@hotmail.com will be highly appreciated.

I request you to correct appropriate positional grade in my marksheet, which shows wrong positional grade...
Praful Pandey
Jun 18, 2019

correction in father's name in the marksheet

Dear sir/mam,
This is to inform you that i had already lodged a complain regarding correction in the marksheet in the spelling of father's name. I had informed the school about this and they have already sent you the marksheet for correction but i haven't got the new corrected one yet. It's urgent as marksheet will be required for taking admissions in collages. Following are the details of correction.
Name of student- PRAFUL...
ganinimi
Jun 14, 2019

mistake letter has been sent

Sir my self dushyant singh singh bhati.
1.I have applied for re-evaluation of subject code 101.
2. Present status is -mistake letter has been sent.
3. My roll no. Is 3131365.
4 application no. Is g40068r.
Class 10. Academic year 2018-19
school-kv ongc sibsagar assam.
I want to know -
1.Whome the letter has been sent to my address or to school.
2.In how many days letter...
Q
Qetu
May 18, 2019
Aug 16, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 16, 2023

about not picking up of phone by cbse regional offices

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, 231304

I've been contacting cbse regional office through phone, but noone there to pick up the call and help me out. I just wanted to know about the fee payment process for getting duplicate copy of migration certificate. Do tell me where i have to pay the fees and in which bank to make the challan or dd and where i have to submit.
Pls someone answer me. Its very urgent of getting migration certificate of my elder sister, she need it at the...
16 other people found this review helpful
16 found this helpful
Anil Kumar Lokhande
Aug 8, 2018

regarding countersign on tc

I had send my daughters transfer certificate issued by school for counter sign at your ajmer regional office through speed post on 21/07/2018 which was received at your office on 25/07/2018. I had enclosed a self addressed envelope bearing stamps of rs. 40/- as speed post charges with original t. C. Sir, it is quite urgent for me to receive the counter signed t. C. For further study of my daughter. Details of t....
Bal krishna tripathi
Jul 9, 2018

corrupt school of care english school chhatarpur. madhya pradesh

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

In care English school there is no teacher are available for Chemistry and they afford one Government teacher o[censored]p GIC Srinagar Jila mahoba Uttar Pradesh name Mayank Tripathi are working in wrong way Due to lack of time no practical work student .Is it possible that one teacher is present two place one is up and another one is mp .At last unqualified teacher are working...and make student future into dark For future of student pls take action...
akashkant4u
Apr 5, 2018

unregistered school running illegally.

Address: 827013

A school named columbus public school is being run at chas in bokaro district keeping at stake all the norms furbished by the govt. Of india. The school does not meet any criteria as per the requirements say for example the classrooms are not upto the criteria, the teachers employed are themselves un qualified, none of the teachers are b. Ed i. E. The minimum requirement for teachers as per the concerned authorit. So kindly look into the...
Angel Goyal
Mar 27, 2018

paper leak of class 12 biology

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

sir, i am a student of medical of class 12 in hisar. sir i want to say that the paper of class 12 biology was leak by whatsapp. many student buy paper in 500-5000 rupees. some one leak the paper of (series SGN and code 57) . the paper leak one day earlier and i have a proof also the question in the paper all are same. the paper is written by hand. at last i want to say that please inquire on that. by this so many student...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
Feb 9, 2018

obc certificate

Address: 535214

Sir iam Mohammad subhani, my cast category is shaik, so I had bc-e certificate, but our mandal MRO does not give OBC certificate, they said that, this category is not under in OBC list, so ican not apply any job by cause this reason.last year our MRO give OBC certificate, but this year they can't give to me. so please help me for this problem .please help me. And also please tell me, BC-E category is which category under in central list...
Dhiraj Aaraskar
Jan 12, 2018

sent joseph convent school indore - no school bus/vehicle facility & principle behaviour

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452012

Dear sir/ma'am,

Please look in to matter of st. Joseph convent school bijalpur a. B. Road indore -452012, we parents are facing problem by the end of school regarding convence/school bus facility is not providing by school end and not school is providing authorization letter from school to pvt van/riksha with mention that particular van/riksha are permitted by school end and they are responsible in term of care of students/childrens,...
Sundarakavitha
Nov 12, 2017

correction in father's name - type error

My son saravanan c appeared for the 10th cbse board exam in the year[protected] and received his grade sheet in august 2017 from his school.

Below the details of my son,

Registration no:m117/46230/0048
Roll no: 4030743
Name: saravanan c
School’s name: 46230-velammal res school ladanendal sivagangai tn

We identified from his grade sheet father’s name is incorrect with space...
Pratishruti Baliarsingh
Jun 1, 2017

Reevaluation of 12th board papers

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751003

I request you to kindly re-evaluate my cbse 12th board papers since the marks i have got are not satisfactory at all. I expected much better marks in
The same. I expected above 90% in biology, chemistry and english papers but the marks given are very less. So, it is my earnest request to re-check my papers; especially these three papers.
Pratishruti baliarsingh
Roll no. 6607624
School code 53011br...
Amitvashisht156
Apr 5, 2017

Re admission charge and course cost is too high

Respected, this is to inform u that my ward is studying in Delhi Public school Muzzafarnagar and he is being promoted to class prep.Now the school has increased the fees about 10% and charging the annual fees again (5000rs).and can u imagine how much is the cost of the course is i.e.4900rs(including the shoes of 500rs)I m thinking to suggest them that they should also include the cutting of hair, which doctor should we consult and all the...
Md Sajjad boss
from Rajpipla, Gujarat
Mar 26, 2017

I9082 safe mode problem

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 847304

I have been able to save the safe mode but I have not been able to restore it to the bottom of the button but I have been unable to remove it, please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions, please contact me now. Rahunga samsung galaxy grand 9082

[sir mere mobile me safe mode lag gaya hai ye nahi hat raha hai restore marne se bhi nahi hat raha hai down button se bhi nahi hat raha hai please sir isko hatane...
sidharth dagar
from Visnagar, Gujarat
Nov 20, 2016

Complaint against independent private school

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

I would like to submit that new arya public school at address 135 kakrola dwarka new delhi is not abiding to guidelines and following issues are submitted for your persual.
1. given addmission to approx 50 student per class.
2. The principal i.e. Mrs. Geeta never ever comes to school instead her father is handling.
3.The teachers are paid even less than 10000 ruppees.
4. School does not...
piyush upreti
Mar 18, 2016

12th class mathematics paper- 2016

We are tried to solve this paper with the help of experts and every body says it will take five hours how can students solve this in three ours the methodology adopted by paper setter is totally wrong if the time is three hours the paper should not like this .This is not justice with the students.
IN MY OPNIOUS THIS SHOULD BE REJECTED & AGAIN PAPPER SHOULD CONDUCT- PKU...
amith1234
Oct 20, 2015

Correction of mother name in 10th and 12th class certificate

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003
Website: CBSE — Correction of mother name in 10th and 12th class certificate

Hello sir my name is AMITH KRISHNAN i have done my 10th session[protected] & 12th session[protected] from Kendriya Vidyalaya Pragati Vihar . My mother name has wrong in my 10th AND 12th class certificate. The correct name of my mother is JAYASREE but it is written as JAYA SHREE in my certificate

My 10th board roll no is 6187126
My 12th board roll no is 9177116

please reslove my mistake my contact...
Ratan k
May 22, 2015

Request to VTU university to cancel Detaining Student of 8th Sem in engineering Course

I Studying my Final year, Final Semester of Engeering Course Under VTU Affiliated College, am going to get Detained for Shortage Attendence in subjects, But in final sem, when the student are preparing for there future plans, Why Should one be Detained for attendence, being in last Sem with less then a months to Finish his/her Graduation. Colleges management dont worry about any student being Detained, Why would any College stop a student...
basudeo
Jan 22, 2015

Regarding complaint against School Principal

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

I Basudeo Shukla, S/O- Brijnarayan Shukla having adrress- House no.-100/8, Deoria Khas, Deoria, UP. My ward Ashutosh Shukla is a regular student of Saraswati Vidya Mandir class 12, section H. My ward's futre is in danger due to his supension, which is stated as follows: 1- On date[protected], hthree students Ashutosh Shukla, Aman Chauhan and Adarsh Gupta have left the class in the 8th lecture. On returning into the class-room class...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
11 Comments
sagar jk
Oct 12, 2014

FRAUD AND CHEATERS IN LAMINGTON ROAD

I visited the shop "MCANN INFOSYS" at Lamington Road to buy a laptop within a range of 28K-29K. The guy from the shop gave me an amazing configuration, "Inter Ci5 3RD Gen/4GB DDR3/500GB HDD/1GB Gfx/1.3MP webcam/5in1 Card reader/BT/WiFi". Along with it he was providing me with bulk of complimentory accesories. Bag, headsets, USB hub, USB mouse along with 16GB Pen drive. I was amazed with the quotation he gave n thought of going for it. But...