Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 319

priyanka1004
May 29, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

legal studies copies are not checked properly, after giving paper i was very sure that i'll get above 90 but i am shocked to see my marks only 54. whereas in my other subjects i have scored so well physics- 95, chemistry-94, maths-90, english-85 just because of legal studies i am getting 84% only. not only this i have always been topper in this subject in my school. its my humble request to please look into the matter, no one in my school is getting above 60 how is that possible. please don't let our future to spoil this way. thank you
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gopika Pradeep
    May 29, 2015

Address: Barnala, Punjab

1. My name is Gokul P Menon, Roll No 2259617 S/O V pradeep menon is a student of KV school, Air Force Station Barnala, Punjab (Panchkula Region). Today when my CBSE BOARD EXAM CLASS 10TH result came and I noticed that in my result the totalling of FA and SA grades is not fair. The Mark list issued by KVschool Barnala vide Ref No. KVBNL /2014-15 dated 11 Feb 2015 shows that marks scored in FA1, FA2, FA3 (A1+A1+A1) and SA1 is A1 in the mathematics subject and the marks scored in social science in FA1, FA2, FA3( A2+A1+A1) and SA1 is A1. The marks sheet given from the school attached as proof. 2. When the final result published the grading shown in the mark sheet under column of FA(FA1+FA2+FA3+FA4) & SA (SA1+SA2) in the above mentioned subjects is A2 which is supposed to be A1. Kindly intervene at appropriate level and the action may be taken for rectifying the mark sheet.
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raushan93
      May 29, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

i am from a small town mokama. i studied in class 10 dav school mokama which is a cbse school.in the school i was informed that the marks of fa4 exam will be added as place of psa exam. but this information was not correct .even cbse not informed about it .in last 10 result psa was optional for fa4. but this year without any information psa had added to result .it affects my result and i failed to get 10 cgpa. even in sa result also it was very bad and not given correct result .because of it my family get shocked.so please help me and again make my result and help my family.i want to advice that don't play with future of student.these students are the future of our country.

May 29, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

sir/mam, yesterday I got my result of 10th class. I got 9.8 cgpa which is good but I thought of 10th cgpa and my also thought that. this all happened because of my english paper.I saw my result in which I got B1 in english in both FA and SA. I know that fa performance was not so good but I done quite well in sa's. I expected that in sa I would get A2 which after upgradation become A1 and then I would able to get 10 cgpa. So, please sir/mam I request you that please recheck my english sa paper so that my result can be improved and I can get 10 cgpa. please sir/ mam recheck my paper so that i can get a 10 cgpa . it very much important for me to get 10 cgpa. please send your review on my email id:[protected]@gmail.com. anything you can do please do and then tell me on my emailid . please be fast ! MY ROLLNO.-5068676 DATEOFBIRTH-07/05/1999

Shourya Singh Chauhan
          May 29, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

respected sir/madam my grades in my class 10 mark sheet differ from my marks in science subject in the SA column.My grade in it is c1 but i was expecting it to be B1 or A2.I checked it with the school it is b1 in their record but it was printed C1 which is completely absurd .I in these 2 years never got below b1. My grades in thinking skills is also C which is not correct as i had confirmed with my school and they are saying they had sent an A in it. please check it with your record and correct it. my roll no is 5070345 and date of birth is 10/02/1999 i will be very grateful if you change this Shourya Singh Chauhan

Harish9899
            May 29, 2015

Sir, I have got T.C from my school for Xth standard. They have given us My Progress report and a Consolidation report . In that they have given 5.6 points in the progress report for the English subject But at the same time they have given 4.9 Points in the consolidation report. like wise they have decreased the marks in all the subjects. when I asked to give my SA papers they refuse to give. So what can I do. Please Tell me steps to do. School name: United Public school, Ottamadam. Affiliation Number : 1930308 School Number : [protected]

Riyasat Saif
              May 29, 2015

Hello, I am a student of class 12, my academic session and I made a huge mistake by taking MAthematics in Class 11 as an additional subject. Till Half-yearly it was easy and I had no problem in it. The real problem was the second term, trigonometry and many others chapter of maths and will be more tough in class 12 too. I don't want my boards % to go down because of Maths. I have decided to take Physical education. Is this alteration possible? Please help me, I am very much depressed. I am going through a very tough phase of my life. i am commerse stream student..

Harish Tarkar
                May 28, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Maine Dr. B R Ambedkar University se B.A.LL.B 1st year ke exam December 2014 me diye the. Maine har paper me maximum questions ke answer diye.aur mujhe ummeed thi Ki minimum 70% number ayenge.lekin jab result dekha to mujhe believe hi nahi Ho raha tha.isliye main chahta hun Ki meri copies recheck Ki jaayen ...i request please meri life barwad Ho jayegi..

BRSDAA
                  May 28, 2015

Address: Nalanda, Bihar

I DEEPAK KUMAR, ROLL NO.7146149 .Yasterday my cbse 10th result came out.and i have just noticed that in my result the totalling of FA and SA grades is not fair. in my result A1+A2=A2 instead of A1 while that of o ther students A1+A2=A1(FA+SA total) in all subjects WITHOUT UPGRADATION. and hence due to this reason the upgradation is also done in wrong section where not needed Due to this unnfair means my result got down... in my s.s.t subject and i have got 66+ percent in out of 70 percent and i math i have got here about 23 percent out of 30 percent when ever i have belive that i have got 23 + percent then i am sure that it become b1 grade but in my result it got an error and i am slow down in result a a u

Harsh Khosla
                    May 28, 2015

Address: Pathankot, Punjab

Respected sir, In 10 th results 2015, as announced, I got A1 in Punjabi and B2 in Hindi. Also I got B2 in Mathematics. Sir, here, in Punjab, one among Hindi or Punjabi is optional.I got higher grades in Punjabi than Hindi.But board has still upgraded my Hindi grades whereas there is no need to do so as my Punjabi should be considered.This upgradation should go to Mathematics rather than Hindi.This will take my CGPA to 10 from 9.8. So sir, I request you to solve this matter as soon as possible so as to get me actual result. Yours truly Cbse board registration no.-2250694 Name-Harsh Khosla Phone no- [protected]

DEVESHWER NISHAD
                      May 28, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

my name is Deveshwer Nishad.Today my cbse 10th result came out.and i have just noticed that in my result the totalling of FA and SA grades is not fair. in my result A1+A2=A2 instead of A1 while that of other students A1+A2=A1(FA+SA total) in all subjects WITHOUT UPGRADATION. and hence due to this reason the upgradation is also done in wrong section where not needed Due to this unfair means my result got down...
                      May 30, 2015
                      Updated by DEVESHWER NISHAD
                      You may check my marks.I am not satisfied with my grades.I had been hoping for A1 in all subjects.but seeming there is some mistake in my result.the evaluation have been not correctly done.and i want reverification.

Roll no.=1219228
                      DOB:30/08/1999
                      I think there should be re-evaluation of my grade points on the basis of my marks in FA(FA1+FA2+FA3+FA4) and SA(SA1+SA2) in each subject.
                      MMy result which is posted is wrong I always got 9.6 CGPA in all the exam but in final exam I just got 9 CGPA .I always got A grade in all my exam but in final I got C and B grade when I ask my teachers they are not answering me and my friends who always used to get 7 and 8 CGPA now in the final board exam they go 9.8 and 10 CGPA I am being done injustice and I was always 2and 3 rank in my whole class out of 45 members but I did so much hard work to get 9.8 but I didn't please recheck my paper mymy school sent wrong Marks to board
                      Priya kumarkkumari

Roll no -4085779
                      My name is Pawan Kumar Gupta.My cbse 10th result came out.I have just noticed that in my result the totalling of FA and SA grades are not fair. In my result A1+A2=A2 instead of A1 while that of other students A1+A2=A1(FA+SA total) in all subjects WITHOUT UPGRADATION. and hence due to this reason the upgradation is also done in wrong section where not needed. Due to this unfair means my result got down... Plzz plzz correct it as soon as possible .. I will be very very thankful to you ..
                      Roll no. 5040364
                      School no. 54925
                      DOB : 01/06/2001

error in grade totalling in my CBSE X result 2015 - Comment #2755558 - Image #0

Rajesh9717165948
                        May 28, 2015

I got 91% in sa1 and got 10 cgpa but my school gives me very few marks when I want him to give marksheet for admission in other school . They gave me wrong cgpa sheet which have only 7.4 cgpa . When I complain the school with my father and they said that there is no mistakes in final marksheet but today I got only overall 8.8 cgpa and I am definitely sure about sa2 paper that is very well done with me .

Rohith Menon
                          from Thrissur, Kerala
                          May 28, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

my name is Rohith Menon . A my result was just published and i just realized a mistake. why am i getting the low cgpa than my friend eventhough i have more a1 than him. my friends result:- the following information is attached in the photo.I need to submit for re-evaluation.

muskanaslam
                            May 28, 2015

sir/madam mujhe apni 9 class mein re- retest k liye apply karna hai kyunki in mother marys school mayur vihar the student those who have compartment in 1 subject they are passed and rest are fail there are 30 or above student those are fail in 9 class so please its a humble request please send re-retest in mother marys school pleaseee... sir/madam yeh hamry future ka sawaal hai please

joydeep123
                              May 28, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Sir/Mam, I am Joydeep Choudhury. I had appeared for CBSE 2015, class 12 board exams. My results are totally unexpected. As the Physics and Maths paper were quite tough, we expected a light checking. But, it has turned out that there was no grace marks and step marking that was awarded . I would request you to check my Maths and physical education papers. Maths : I had attempted mostly all the questions out of which atleast 40+marks were totally correct, and others were partially for which i should have got step marking which used to be given until previous board exams. I have got only 8marks which is very shocking, not possible for any board appearing student. Please recheck my paper. PEd : I had attempted all the questions and i expected to get atleast 50+marks / 70marks. Unexpectedly I have got only 29. It's my earnest request to recheck my paper. Thanks, Joydeep Chowdhury Roll - 6617783 School code - 56036 Centre code - 6710

manmohanpreet
                                May 28, 2015

Address: Pathankot, Punjab

actually with a broken heart im saying that i have got unexpected marks in mathematics except this my marks in other subjects are wonderful 95in hindi English 92in chemistry please its my humble request to reevaluate my mathematics paper again. i belong to a poor family and not able to spend money in verification. so please for god sake solve my problem otherwise these marks will be a dark spot on my future my roll no is2690706 ..

shrinivasamoorthy
                                  May 28, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

respected sir i was expecting 85 marks in english but got only 77.and in bio i attended all questions and left only one 5 mark questions but i got only 74 marks and in maths i was expecting 70+ marks but got only 33 marks because of this i have been constantly blamed by my parents i cant sleep well, eat well please recheck my papers and please dont with my career i plead you examiners please

Manmit singh
                                    May 27, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Sir/madam...i humbly request you that i didn't good marks in physics as i attend mine answer sheet...i've full doubts that mine sheet had not checked properly...mine roll no[protected]..i kindly request you to take some actions regarding this...for this really very thankful to you

s shruti
                                      May 27, 2015

My Roll No 9164991 is and appeared in class 12th exams through CBSE Patrachar Vidyalaya. I got good marks in written papers, but i have been shown absent in Practical tests of Geography and Home Science. whereas in fact i attended both practical tests and submitted the necessary papers in school.On this ground i have been declared fail.Kindly help me against this injustice.
                                      Thank you so much and requesting to expedite it for the sake of future.
                                      Sir.
                                      Iam facing d same problem..
                                      Plz guide me .. what should I do??

shakeel611
                                        from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
                                        May 27, 2015

Address: Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh

since last two days i am trying to contact but there is no response from CBSE Office of any number even chairman, secretaries also not receiving the phone calls.Its a humble request please attend the call because there is an emergency query regarding up-gradation for senior secondary.Thank you