Central Seat Allocation Board [CSAB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 7, 2025
Complaints 575

File a complaint to Central Seat Allocation Board [CSAB]

Having problems with Central Seat Allocation Board [CSAB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Seat Allocation Board [CSAB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Seat Allocation Board [CSAB] reviews & complaints page 8

Aditi906
Mar 12, 2022

Website: admissions.nic.in/CSABSpl/CSABSplReg/Choice/RefundStatus.aspx?enc=pYnoa+qwSRKrpF2w7kGAddKPd22lOnZ2+7wpo7Y624o=

I participated in the CSAB spot round and paid 37, 000 as participation fees and was allotted a seat in the first round that I dropped.
Its been more than 3 months and I am still waiting on the refund.

Application number[protected]

Under the refund status tab of my profile, it is giving this message:
"No Record Found or You are not eligible for Refund."

Kindly help us out here and process the refund.
Central Seat Allocation Board [CSAB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanjana Ramab
    Mar 10, 2022

I have participated in csab counseling but didn't get any seat. It's been 4 months I have paid for the csab .Till now I have not received my fee back. Please I request for my refund
    Central Seat Allocation Board [CSAB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abhikutgadi
      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
      Mar 4, 2022

I didn't receive the refund amount yet, but in website it is showing as it's refunded on[protected]

avicado
        from Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
        Feb 15, 2022

Its been a year now, even on submitting a complaint here i did not recieve the refund yet. The contact no. is always switched off too. my application no. was[protected].
        now i can't even log into this and get the transaction id from official site...but i have this message from the bank. i hope that covers it
        please look at it

Debtaru29
          Feb 10, 2022

I participated in csab round and i was to be refunded 35000 but on 9 February it showed incorrect account deatils and there was option to edit my account details i have tried to edit my account but it is not happening. Please look into this matter sir

tejas2003
            Feb 7, 2022

Address: Ramsumernagar Kawarapeth Nagpur 440002

I had participated in CSAB special rounds 2021 by paying the participation fee i.e. 37000 and was allotted a seat in CSAB special round 1 but had opted for the option of 'Surrender and Not participating in the special round-II' which made me eligible for the refund of rupees 31000 INR after deduction of 6000, however, nearly 2 months have passed and there is no action from the concerned authority. My CSAB/JEE mains registration number is :[protected]. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.

N.Bhanu Prakash
              Feb 2, 2022

my jee application no:[protected]. sir i have participated in josaa counselling and was alloted seat. so i paid rupees 20, 000 for partial admission fee and rupees 15, 000 for seat acceptance fee. later i had partcipated in csab by paying rupees 2, 000 to get a better college and was alloted a seat in first round but i chose to surrender and not paticipating. so i am eligible for refund of rupees 31, 000. till today i have not received the refund and the site shows the refund is under process.please look into my problem sir. i kindly request you to refund my money as soon as possible.
              Feb 10, 2022
              12 other people found this review helpful
              12 found this helpful

harshita dua
                from Kota, Rajasthan
                Feb 2, 2022

I have participated csab 2021 but did not get refund till yet ...please check it ...🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏.
                my jee mains roll no.[protected].
                Please money is valuable for me ...🙏🙏🙏🙏😭😭😭😭😭😭

Komala Elusuri
                  Jan 31, 2022

I have paid csab counseling 2021 participation fee of Rs. 37000/-.I was not alloted a seat in the counseling process. I am eligible for refund according to csab rules. However, more than a month has pass but the refund of Rs. 35000/- has not yet been received l. Please look into issue as soon as possible. My application number is[protected]

AmanMunda
                    from Barbil, Odisha
                    Jan 26, 2022

Address: Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur JLN Marg, Jaipur-302017, Rajasthan

After my seat in the JoSAA counselling was canceled, I did not register for the CSAB round. So, after deducting the Rs. 2000 JoSAA processing fees, I should have received my Rs. 13000 back according to the company guidelines, but I haven't received it yet, and it's been almost a month.

I'm at a loss as to what to do. When I tried to contact the authorities by email, they always replied, "It's in the process, and a refund will be issued as soon as possible." They now say that eligible students have already been refunded and that I should check my bank account, but no such notifications about the refund have arrived in my account.

Please look into this as soon as possible because I urgently require the funds. It's also a significant amount to simply let go.
                    have you received it now???? please reply ...

Rishikesh Ghinmine
                      Jan 24, 2022

Address: Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have registered for CSAB counselling by paying a total fees of 37000/- but I didn't get the refund even after I cancelled the seat which was alloted to me in the 2nd round . So I am eligible for refund after cancellation of total 4000/- that is a refund of 33000/- . So please consider my request and help me get the refund. 🙏

Pratay Das
                        Jan 20, 2022

I have paid CSAB counselling 2021 participation fee of Rs.17000/- . I am eligible for refund according to CSAB rules as i was not alloted any of the seat . However, more than a month has passed but the refund of Rs.15000/- has not yet been received. Please look into this issue as soon as possible. i am waiting for this from a long time.

Molguri Yashashwy
                          Jan 19, 2022

I have paid CSAB counselling 2021 participation fee of Rs.17000/- . I am eligible for refund according to CSAB rules as i was not alloted any of the seat . However, more than a month has passed but the refund of Rs.15000/- has not yet been received. Please look into this issue as soon as possible. i am waiting for this from a long time.
                          bhai abhi refund mil hya kya

Molguri Yashashwy
                            Jan 19, 2022

I did not get seat in CSAB round too
                            I need my refund amount

Dixith S Naik
                              from Shikarpur, Karnataka
                              Jan 19, 2022

Purva Soni
                                Jan 17, 2022

I have not received my refund of van round. I have not been allotted any seat so I want my refund back.

soubhagya3010
                                  from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                                  Jan 17, 2022

I had participated in CSAB special rounds 2021 by paying the participation fee i.e. 37000 and was allotted a seat in CSAB special round 1 but had opted for the option of 'Surrender and Not participating in the special round-II' which made me eligible for the refund of rupees 31000 INR after deduction of 6000, however, nearly 2 months have passed and there is no action from the concerned authority. My CSAB/JEE mains registration number is :[protected]. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.
                                  Jan 17, 2022
                                  My complaint was met with adequate response. The concerned board have refunded the amount which was to be returned rightfully. Thank you. This is much appreciated.

Swapnil Thorat
                                    Jan 13, 2022

I have paid CSAB counselling 2021 participation fee of Rs.37000/- on 28/11/21. I was not allotted a seat in the first round so I didn't participated in 2nd round. I am eligible for refund according to CSAB rules. However, more than a month has passed but the refund of Rs.35000/- has not yet been received. Please look into this issue as soon as possible

Guguloth Rahul Nayak
                                      Jan 13, 2022

Respect sir/madam I didn't refunded money till now of jossa and csab..sir please refund the money

Bob The minion
                                        Jan 12, 2022

I have paid CSAB counselling 2021 participation fee of Rs.37000/- on 30/11/21. I was not allotted a seat in the counselling process. I am eligible for refund according to CSAB rules. However, more than a month has passed but the refund of Rs.35000/- has not yet been received. Please look into this issue as soon as possible