Cognizant Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 10, 2025
Complaints 2271

File a complaint to Cognizant

Having problems with Cognizant?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cognizant customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cognizant reviews & complaints page 101

violation of rights
Apr 5, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Rohan yadav and gaurav singh ([protected]) from baba loj panchmukhi mandir buddha colony are selling liquor’s and also storing 2-3 trucks of liquor in their garage in baba log at the end of car mechanic shop in lodges. Make rules for everyone or allow every one. They are yadav scammers and they have illegal weapons too in their office. They do all the black market works like arms deal and liquor selling and they are criminals. They have been recently sent to jail during diwali. They were caught from guest house in nageshwar colony where they were gambling and they were drunk and also girls were hired for crazy party. This is the scenario in patna capital of bihar. This is happening right in the heart of patna boring canal road because they are rich and they have contacts and buddha colony inspector is their relatives. Lol they can do anything. Please don’t send the drinkers to jail catch all the sellers first. Or if you can’t manage kick this law.

Brahma Balu
    Apr 4, 2018

Hello sir/madam,

I got a joining letter of cognizant. But i got a mail i need to fill pre joining formalities before 4th april 11.30a. M but due to some server issues i have filled that at 4th april 2.40p. M.

Is it effect on my boarding pass which will generate before joining date by cognizant.

Please clarify my doubt.
    My candidate id :11719304

Mayghosh
      Apr 3, 2018

Hi all,

I am an ex employee of cts kolkata emp id - 562629, lwd - 16th feb'18.

Reason for coming in this forum as after chasing hell lot of time to exit team as well as payroll team i am complaining in this forum.

First of all my night shift allowance was pending from month of jan & feb'18 as my pm forgot to upload in the portal. Now in the time of my resignation i was assured that i would get the payment but till date i haven't received my money (7800/-) yet.

Please look into this issue as it's not a small amount which i can leave it.

Thanks in advance
      Mayukh ghosh
      Apr 4, 2018
      NA

Psumit
        from Murgud, Maharashtra
        Apr 1, 2018

I have attend interview on 1st march 2018 at cognizant pune hinjewadi office for java technology i have cleared all the rounds but till now did not recieved any offer letter, two weeks later on 14th march got call from hr asking for some details like notice period and education details then next day ie 15th march got call from another hr for confrming the position and salary then again next day ie.16th march got call from another hr asking me date of interview and saying he is begining the process of offer but after that i did not recieved any update about offer till now.

Ujwal Shah
          Apr 1, 2018

I had left cognizant on 18th april 2017 & joined capgemini.
          I wanted to transfer my pf from cts to cg. But cg team had created a new uan for me, due to which i was facing issue in getting my pf transferred. Since the cognizant pf team didn't revert to the form submitted for pf withdrawal.

Now i want to withdraw the amount, but even for that they are not providing any response on how to get that done.
          Please refer the attached images for reference.

Ujwal shah

Bhanu prathap
            from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500017

This is bhanu prathap from hyderabad. I attended interview at cts hyderabad on 25th december. I cleared all the rounds. And i had my documentation twice but i din't received my offer letter yet. Meanwhile i reached to my hr and asked about my offer letter he said that "we it will come"... It had been 3months... But still i dint got my offer letter...in recent time i reached to hr and asked about my offer letter... He replied "the procee has out of my hand i cant do any thinge just apply for job again"... Is that fair?... What should i do now?... Cognizant is one of the company i know... But i did'nt expected this from cts... Still i have a hope on cognizant that will solve my problem as soon as possible...

Bhanu prathap,
            Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

karthichennai123
              Mar 28, 2018

Address: 600044

I have lost my food plus card, i am a cts / cognizant associate, could you block the card and issue the new card. Also my old card has balance money in that account around 2000+ rupees.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card. I am waiting for you response.

My email id - karthikeyan. [protected]@cognizant.com
              Employee id - 531373
              Mar 28, 2018
              Updated by karthichennai123
              I have blocked my card and want to get new card with previous amount

khan A
                Mar 27, 2018

Hi everyone,

Is there anyone who attended.net interview on cognizant in kandanchavadi 17th march 2018 and got offer letter.

I have attended the same but there is no response yet.

Please let me know your comments.

I just got photo upload email after two days and after that there is no response from them.

Is there anyone who attended on the same date?
                Hi Khan,

I have attend the interview on same day for Dotnet. I am also get any update from them. Even i didn't get photo upload mail also. i don't know what is the process they are doing.I am also eager to waiting for update from them.
                we cant do anything in this situation. it is all based them HR.

Ganesaselvam
                khan A's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 29, 2018
                Thanks for your reply let me know if you get any mails regarding this.
                Sir/Mam,

I want you to fix my onboarding portal for Accepting my DOJ otherwise I will not get joined.

cts offer not released for.net drive on 17th march 2018 - Comment #3054683 - Image #0
                hax jack's reply, Apr 5, 2018
                Hi glkjh :)

Looks like you got the offer letter. Congrats! May I please know when was your interview?
                Hi khan,

Have you got any call from cts after that?

-Ganesaselvam
                khan A's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 3, 2018
                No Selvam nothing.Do you know any people from the same batch add them here.
                Can anyone please give me the Cognizant HR email id? We should follow up.
                khan A's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 5, 2018
                @Jack : did you attend on the same date ?
                Yes. 17 march, Bangalore. Do u hv any HR contact?
                khan A's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 5, 2018
                We attended in chennai the one who sent me mail is ([email protected]) but she is not replying to the mails.

Who scheduled your interview ?
                I was consulted via Amcat.
                khan A's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 9, 2018
                Hi Jack,

Do u get any response?
                Nope. Nothing yet. I don't think they will respond ever. All fraud.

Dinesh2633
                  Mar 26, 2018

I have attended the cts interview at kandhanchavadi on 24th feb 2018. I have cleared both technical and hr rounds for java, spring technology. I was told that i will be receiving my offer letter after two weeks from the day i gave my interview. But still now i didn't receive any sort of communication from them. Did any got offer letter for java technology who attended on 24th feb 2018. And also please let me know whom i can contact to get an update on my offer status.

Dinesh j.
                  Hi Dinesh, You got the offer?? I have attended on 31 March 2018 @ kandhanchavadi for Python position.

Monika Prabhakar
                    Mar 24, 2018

didn't receive the date of joining till now

Hi sir/madam,

I got selected in campus interview last year march 2017 but still didn’t get my date of joining. It’s been a year but still didn’t get any information about the date of joining. Some of my friends from other college got the date of joining nd the joined also. But still why i didn’t get my doj? And when will i be getting it? Please help me with this.....
                    prem.pk
                    from Kodumudi, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 24, 2018

I got selected in cts in march 2017 throught campus in chennai and got my offer letter in july 2017. But still now i didn't get my date of joining. When can i except my doj. My friends from other college got there's doj in feb itself, then why there is delay in my doj. I'm waiting for more than 11months sir. When can i except my date of joining. Please help me sir...

Saravana kumar shanmugam
                      from Karaikal, Puducherry
                      Mar 22, 2018

I have attended interview in cts, chennai on march 11 and cleared all the rounds. My package discussion is also over. Then i got an email from cts to upload my photo in one of their site. After that i didn't get any response from them. Can anyone please let know if they have got offer letter for the interview happened on same date?

Also, please guide me how to proceed further.

Indumathi G
                        Mar 21, 2018

Hi, i have attended interview in manyatha tech park on 10th march 2018 for UI Development and cleared all the rounds on the same day.HR told me i will receive offer letter with in a week still not received.after a week i got mail from hr to fill CIS and asked to send resume i did it.after that no update from them.please tell me if any one received offer letter for UI Development from Bangalore location who attended interview on 10th March.
                        Apr 25, 2018
                        resolved
                        You got the offer?? I have attended on 17 Feb 2018 @ Manyata Tech Park for UI position. Last month I got a email for photo upload. After that nothing happened. Thats the notice period you mention on CIS form?
                        Indumathi G's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 21, 2018
                        No i haven't received offer letter.Last week i got call from cognizant and the position for that is closed asking for again interview.I don't know what they are doing.not sure they will release offer letter.Please mail me [email protected] if you need any details.
                        You got the offer now?

selvarani s
                          Mar 21, 2018

This is selvarani.in january 20 2018, i had an interview in cognizant, varalakshmi techpark, kandanjavadi. I have cleared all the rounds and told that i'm selected. Then hr gave me a form to fill up about my qualification and contact details and told that i'll get the offer letter by email. I have tried to contact hr via phone call and emails but they didn't responded. I haven't received my offer letter yet. So, will you please help me out in solving this problem?
                          Email id:[protected]@gmail.com

Praseedha EP
                            Mar 21, 2018

I attended cts interview on 3rd march 2018 at manyata tech park through a consultancy and cleared all the rounds.
                            The consultancy guys said my joining would be next week, but there was no offer letter received. After calling them up they informed that they are waiting for the approval from cts company as the cts people are saying that there is some issue with their tool and hence there is a delay in approval.
                            It's been two weeks now still not received offer letter or joining date.
                            In my whole of career this is the worst company i have faced waiting for offer letter or joining date.
                            They have to understand the fact that making people wait they are going to lose some best candidates for their company.
                            Mar 22, 2018
                            Mar 21, 2018
                            Updated by Praseedha EP
                            I attended CTS interview on 3rd march 2018 at manyata tech park through a consultancy and cleared all the rounds.
                            The consultancy guys said my joining would be next week, but there was no offer letter received.after calling them up they informed that they are waiting for the approval from CTS company as the CTS people are saying that there is some issue with their tool and hence there is a delay in approval.
                            It's been two weeks now still not received offer letter or joining date.

Kindly let me know when I would receive my offer letter.
                            Hi Praseedha,
                            Please let me know what are the steps you followed and who you contacted which technology you attended.i also attended interview on 10th march 2018 still no response from then.

Pragyan Chand
                              Mar 21, 2018

I was interviewed on 3rd feb 2018 at manyata tech park (Bangalore) for ui developer (Associate projects) role in cognizant.

I cleared all the rounds and including hr round. They made me fill a form with all my details on the same day. Then again i got a call from hr and he got all the information about me. I got a mail regarding photo upload but after that no update.

Hr told me that with in 1 week i will get the offer letter.
                              Its been almost 2 months now and i have not received any reply from them.

Kindly let me know sir what is the status of my offer letter.
                              Did you receive your offer letter??
                              CTS is worst company i have ever seen in releasing the offer letter

saravanannagarajan
                                Mar 20, 2018

I am working in cognizant for the past two years.
                                My lic policy no.[protected] qly premium amount of rs.5400/- was registered in your lic india portal.

When i try to enroll my said policy with my employer cognizant
                                It shows you are not registered with lic portal.. The said policy
                                Was registered in your portal. I have to register my policy
                                With my employer before 22 march 2018.

Kindly help.

Saravanan.

Pallab Kr Paul
                                  Mar 20, 2018

I have given technical interview on 13th jan, 2018 and hr round 19th jan, 2018 for java developer at kolkata, west bengal.
                                  During hr round hr told me i will be getting offer letter within a week. Still i didn't got the offer letter every time they are saying it is under process. In10th march, 2018 they called me and told my tagged project is having some billing problem, so they are tagging me to another project and i need to attend another interview on 17th march, 2018. But they didn't send the interview call letter and now they are not responding to my mail also.

Sai Swapnika
                                    Mar 20, 2018

Address: 560045

I have lost my food plus card and i had even blocked it. Now i am requesting for the new food plus card but there is no proper response from the bank dealers.

The other thing is that if i call for hdfc care center they not not even aware of food plus card if i ask about it they are saying about the hdfc credit card.

My rs:- 1200 is been blocked in that lost hdfc card can you provide the solution for this problem.
                                    Aug 5, 2021

I request you to share your Food plus card no., issue details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Lilly Samuel Rani
                                      Mar 19, 2018

I have lost my food plus card, i am a cts / cognizant associate, could you block the card and issue the new card. Also my old card has balance money in that account around 2000+ rupees.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card. I am waiting for you response.

My email id - lilly. [protected]@cognizant.com
                                      Employee id - 294923

Regrads
                                      Lilly rani