ABN AMRO Credit Cards — Mental Harassment despite payment

Please read all mails below. I closed my card, paid all balances, they write back to me that I have nil outstandings and that the matter is closed and now I get an SMS that they will complain against me to CIBIL. Request you to intervene as they are continuously mailing me. I can sue them for harassment.

Shalini Rao

[protected]@in.abnamro.com to me
show details 12/23/08 Reply

Dear Ms. Rao,

This is in reference to your email dated December 17, 2008 .

At the outset please accept our sincere gratitude for the time taken and effort made by you, in sharing your concerns with us.

Please note that your mailing address has already been changed in our records.

FLAT NO 1, SATGURU HOUSE, SHERLY RAJAN RD
BANDRA WEST
MUMBAI - 400050

We would like to inform you that basis your request we are closing your credit card and reversing all the charges.

The credit of the same will be reflecting in your next card statement.

We confirm nil outstanding payable by you on the card account.

We would also like to inform you that we are sending No Dues Letter on the address mentioned below which you will receive shortly.

We would like to confirm that we are in receipt of the payment of Rs 102, 595.00 vide instrument number 157598 on August 14, 2008. The credit of the same is reflecting as a part of statement of account issued on September 10, 2008.

You may also quote the reference number [protected], in case you need any further clarification on the above resolution.

Please feel free to write back to us for any further clarifications in this regard or call our 24-hour Bank by Phone service in your city and our executive will be glad to assist you.

Assuring you of our best services.

CardservicesDear Sir,
shalini rao <[protected]@gmail.com>
toABNAMRO <[protected]@in.abnamro.com>,
in.[protected]@in.abnamro.com,
[protected]@abnamro.com

dateWed, Dec 17, 2008 at 9:49 PM
subjectFwd: Your Gold Credit Card Statement dated 10/12/2008
mailed-bygmail.com

hide details 12/17/08 Reply

Dear Customer Service Manager,

I fail to understand how you can continue sending me bills months five months after the credit card has been destroyed. And full payment has been made on the same day after checking with your manager at the ABN AMRO Bank Juhu Branch, Mumbai, India, who in turn called your phone service to check what the latest balance up to that minute was. The payment made was for over Rs. 1 lac and it cleared in front of me as a high value cheque. I also fail to understand why I need to make payments after I destroyed the card after paying the full payment, that too after 5 months. What kind of customer service is this. First I close your card because of your boors at the call centre, then you guys take over as follow up. Don't you guys have any shame?

In my earlier mail, I had written to you that I will not entertain any more billing from your end, and that full payment has been made and the card has been destroyed, but still you keep sending me bills with interest. The earlier bill was for 1500, the bill now is for over 7000. Are you guys crazy? I have a good mind to report you for fraud, and write to your global head, which I have anyway.

Please do not correspond with me on any credit card issue as it is null and void. If you want to apologise, you may write to me. I reiterate. I don't have your card and it has been destroyed in August, and all payment has been made up to the minute and I will not entertain any more bills coming to me. Please read my mail to you dated August 20, 2008 is below. If you do, I suggest you write off the amount in your own names as I am not liable to pay you a penny!

Shalini Rao

fromshalini rao <[protected]@gmail.com>
to"[protected]@in.abnamro.com" <[protected]@in.abnamro.com>
dateWed, Aug 20, 2008 at 1:23 PM
subjectRe: [protected]
mailed-bygmail.com
hide details Aug 20 Reply

I am copying this mail to the CEO of ABN AMRO, so please act wisely.

I will not pay the said amount as I checked with your bank before I paid the final payment. was at your bank and I paid it at your Juhu branch, so what outstanding balance?

Since it was a high value cheque, it would have cleared immediately and I destroyed the card in front of your teller, so I fail to understand what this payment is for. What outstanding balance? I am closing your account because of bad service and the fact that you send me this mail for paying the extra money just goes to prove how inefficient and customer unfriendly you are. First I change my address and send a notification to you, then your irritating call centre in Delhi keeps calling me on my mobile to tell me I haven't paid the bill (which hasn't reached me because you haven't updated my address). In fact, everytime they called (minimum 50 times) I had to repeat my address over and over again to your dim-witted call centre people.

In fact I will be closing all my ABN AMRO related finances because I am fed up with your inefficiency and unnecessary billing.
Please send me a letter that I my card is closed and that there are no outstandings.

ABN AMRO Credit Card — Mantal Harrasment

I have cleared all my dues against my credit card no. [protected] with you. Besides, I am continuosly receiving call and sms alert for payment of outstanding amount. Although I have not at all used my card after clearance of my dues. As per the telecaller the amount outstanding pertains to some insurance which I have never done and also the same stands expired too, because I have received a letter clearly stating that if I do not sign & return the same my policy stands withdrawn. Then also I am unable to understand why you people are simply asking me for that money which I have never utilised. If this is this is the thing I would simply request you to please cancel my credit card asap.
I am also associated with a banking company & I know how to deal with my customers and not to harrase them simply.
Awaiting for your early response inthis regards.
Vikash

ABN AMRO Credit Card — MENTAL HARASSMENT

I HAVE BEEN PAYING THE BANK PROMPTLY FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS PLUS, I HAVE BEEN PAYING IN THEIR BANGALORE BRANCH ALWAYS BEFORE THEIR DUE DATE IN CASH OF ABOUT 20,000 RUPEES PLUS. BUT DUE TO SOME SUDDEN PROBLEMS I WAS NOT ABLE TO PAY IN TIME THIS MONTH. SO I REQUESTED THE CALLERS TO PLEASE CONVERT THE OUTSTANDING AMOUNT AS EMIs ( LOAN) BUT THEY KEPT ON HARASSING ME OVER THE PHONE SAYING YOU HAVE TO MAKE ONE PAYMENT , THE PERSONS NAME IS JAI GANESH HE SAID HE IS CALLING FROM CHENNAI. HE EVEN SAID I HAVE CHEATED THE BANK . HOW I HAVE CHEATED THE BANK WHEN I HAVE ASKED THEM FOR EMIS ? CAN THIS PERSON CALL ME A CHEAT ? HE ALSO SAID I CAN GO TO COURT OR FILE A COMPLAINT ANYWHERE. THEY HAVE MADE 14 calls a day IT REALLY DEPRESSES ME . I TOLD HIM THAT MEANS HE STILL SAID I CANT HELP IT. I WANT YOUR SUGGESTION ON WHAT I SHUD DO FURTHER.

ABN AMRO Credit Card — MENTAL HARRASMENT

MENTAL HARRASMENT
MY FATHER, AGED 68, GOT THE ABN AMRO CARD WITHOUT EVEN APPLYING IT. HE NEVER USED THIS CARD. IN THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER, HE GETS THE CALL FROM ABN AMRO EXPLAINING ABOUT SOME INSURANCE POLICY FOR WHICH HE REFUSED TO TAKE IT. EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE SENT A ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE POLICY ON[protected]. IMMIDIATLY MY FATER CALLED UP ABN AMRO AND UPON THEIR REQUEST, HE PERSONALY VISITED ICICI BRANCH AT MALAD-[W] AND CANCELLED THE POLICY ON[protected].
UNDER MENTION ARE THE POLICY DETAILS.

1. CREDIT CARD PACAKGE INSURANCE POLICY SUM ASSURED : RS. 1,00,000
PERIOD : 07/11/2009 TO 06/11/2010
BASIC PREMIUM : 634.64 + 65.37 S.Tax = Rs. 700
ABN SERVICE CHARGES : Rs. 1,400
2. CREDIT CARD PACAKGE INSURANCE POLICY
SUM ASSURED : RS. 1,00,000
PERIOD : 07/11/2010 TO 06/11/2011
BASIC PREMIUM : 634.64 + 65.37 S.Tax = Rs. 700
ABN SERVICE CHARGES : Rs. 1,400
3. GROUP PERSONAL ACCIDENT POLICY
SUM ASSURED : RS. 4,00,000
PERIOD : 06/11/2010 TO 05/11/2011
BASIC PREMIUM : 435.18 + 44.83 S.Tax = Rs. 480
ABN SERVICE CHARGES : Rs. 2,800

IN ABOVE CALCULATION, IF YOU SEE, 700+700+480 = 1880/- IS THE PREMIUM AMOUNT AND 5600/- IS THE SERVICE CHARGES CHARGED BY ABN AMRO BANK.

AS PER IRDA RULE EVERY POLICY HAS 15 DAYS POLICY REVIEW PERIOD. EVEN THOUGH, ABN BANK IS NOT READY LISTEN ANYTHING AND DEMANDING TO PAY MINIMUM RS. 1900/-.

THEY MAKE BLANK CALLS ON MY CELL FROM [protected] NOS.

KINDLY SHOW ME THE WAY OUT OF THIS.

ABN AMRO
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    57%
    ABN AMRO Phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    ABN AMRO Address
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all ABN AMRO contact information