Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ACT Fibernet — No response from Beam Telecom for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am not getting any response from Beam Telecom for the refund of my money. I have requested to close my broadband connection and refund the total amount. Please find the mail given below which wrote to [protected]@beamtele.com on Oct 01, 2010 and take appropriate action -

Dear Sir/Madam,

As I have given a request to Beam Customer Support for closing my internet connection (Support Request Numbar[protected], I am requesting you to please refund me the amount Rs.5500/- which I paid as 6 months subscription to beam telecom for new connection (B-Max 1000) by the cheque number 023554 dated 18/09/2010 ( drawn on Union Bank of India, Mumbai). My registered mobile number is [protected].

Details of Plan -
1. Plan: B-Max 1000
2. User Id - sujitkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
3. Registered mobile no - [protected]
4. On the Name of - Sujitkumar Kulkarni
5. Address - Flat no: 301, House no: 16-3-21/1083, IDPL Co operative Housing Society, Bhagat Singh Nagar-II, Hyder Nagar - 500076

Reason for closing -
1. I booked this connection on 18/09/2010
2. Beam telecom promised me to setup the connection by 20/9/2010 evening. But after making several calls to Beam I got this connection on 22/09/2010.
3. Connection got down 25/09/2010 morning with message: Network Cable Unplugged.
4. After making 30/35 calls to customer care, several talks with supervisor, heard several promises from support guys. Finally Beam telcom sent a technician on 28/09/2010 morning (after 4 days) and the problem get rectified within 2 minutes as there was a loose connection at main router end from where the cable is comes to my house.
5. Again the connection went down on 29/09/2010 evening with message: Limited or no connectivity
6. So again I raised a complaint on 29/09/2010 with Beam telecom support about it and got a promise from support person that they will send a technician to rectify the problem. Also got a promise from support person that Beam supervisor will give you the call. But till the time there is no call back from Beam telecom support as well as any supervvisor. Also no techinician has visited to my place to rectify this problem.

I never got this kind of worst experience from any service provider in my past which I got it in last 9 days.

So I am requesting you to please close this connection and refund me the amont which I paid to you.

Thank you,

Sujitkumar Kulkarni
Cell no - [protected]
Email - sujitkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

kind.attention. ruchi.nodal officer, beamtelecom. our account no.209915. new connection given on 22.6.2011 after paying for six months rentals on 10.6.2011. from 23.6.2011 onwards net not connecting
kind.attention. ruchi.nodal officer, beamtelecom. our account no.209915. new connection given on 22.6.2011 after paying for six months rentals on 10.6.2011. from 23.6.2011 onwards net not connecting. please look into the matter by using your good offices. R.S. KAMESWARA RAO, MIG 866, FIRST FLOOR, KPHB COLONY,
HYDERABAD-500072.
POWER CONNECTION GIVEN FROM OUR HOUSE. BOX FITTED IN OUR HOUSE. FROM OUR SIDE ALL FACILITIES EXTENDED. BUT BEAMTELECOM IS NOT COMING IN TIME AND NOT RECTIFYING THE GENUINE PROBLEM.
Dear Sir,

i am Altaf Hussain and my register mobile number is [protected] i want to disconnect beam internet connection. iam taking TATA New connection.

Thanking you,
This is your recently customer.
my name is Naga Raju, mobile no. [protected].
Now i request to you i want change my user name
Now i use "santhosh.[protected]@gmail.com" but now i want "[protected]@gmail.com"
I kindly request to you as soon as possible please change my user name
thank you
ADVERTISEMENT
My name is Sailaja, I applied for beam telecom internet connection and paid the money for 6 months Rs. 3300/- on November 1st, 2011, registered account NO. 276420 and ensured to get connection on November 3, 2011. Inspite of number of calls and emails i have not yet get connection till date and everytime when i am calling customer care different people attending the calls and telling the issue will be solved within 48 hours but no proper action till date.

Everytime, I am getting email from telecom support team that connection will be provisioned by so and so date. I got 6 dates till date, but no executive had came and given connection and everytime it is skipping.

For taking money on the same day they came and collected and ensure connection in 2 days. No phone call has been connected to the higher authority even asking many times and holding line for 15-20 minutes everytime and disconnecting the calls. Same is repeating.

Ticket no. 336463 is open from 5th november 2011 but no action till date. As per last e-mail connection has to be provided by 17/11/2011 but response till date only unnecessary ticket number mails are coming without any solution.

Please provide me the concerned and higher authority (manager, president, Sr. executive) contact nos who can resolve this issue.

Beam Broadband Services — NON REFUND OF AMOUNT

beam has taken 340rs for relocation charges and said that have to pay another 960rs for advance and penalty.this cost more than new connenction cost.so i applied for 340rs refund.beam didnt refunding that amount.
i have given oral complaint to area incharge & customer care . Iam Having 7 to 8 connection . but they are not responceing me. I have complaint to Ruchi madam, Nodal Officer Mr Willson, And Area mangers also . but they cheating me simply for static ip . My area Incharge is Mr Satish When Evder i call him & Other manger Just I recived Message . I am In Metting . Metting Is Importan then a Customer.

Can Any Body Help me.
Hello Sujit kumar Kulkarni,


We apologize for the issue you are facing. Thanks for sharing for your customer details with us. We will surely look into the matter and we will forward our request to the concerned department. Our team will get in touch with you ASAP. We will make sure that the problem will get resolved at the earliest.

Regards,
Beam Fiber
ADVERTISEMENT
I have closed my account 200392, but i did not get my refund amount back

No one is responding in spite many calls and many requests

Worst service though i sent a mail to nodal officer no response from the team
Hello,

Since four days (i.e. from saturday 13th June 2015) I am not getting the connection, It is showing unplugged and showing a "X" mark on the computer symbol right side of the task bar.

Have made lot many complaints through my mobile phone but my query is unresolved.

Please find below few of my ticket numbers not yet resolved.

Ticket#[protected]without resolving the issue they have closed this ticket)
Ticket#[protected]Latest Ticket Opened)

Kindly resolve this issue ASAP or let me know whether it can be resolved or do you want me to take necessary action you people.

Regards,
Baleswar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    3219
    Pending
    570
    Resolved
    1378
    ACT Fibernet Phone
    +91 72 8899 9999
    +91 91 2121 2121
    ACT Fibernet Address
    Golden Heights, 59th "C" Cross, 4th “M” Block, Rajaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560010
    ADVERTISEMENT