[Resolved]  Aircel Tamilnadu — Aircel GPRS

I requested for GPRS by sending SMS to Aircel. But they send some settings which are not working. When I called customer care they asked me to go to aircell cell city(Customer care centres). But cell city in Hosur(Where I live) are merely bill collection centres and they dont know technical details. Cell city people redirected me to Customer care. I have called morethan 25 times the customer care in the span of 15 days, each time different person are picking up and misleading me. They give me solutions like try with another SIM, my SIM in another GPRS phone, your phone default settings may be wrong contact Nokia customer care. Still it is not activated for me. Frequently they will tell that our customer care will send correct settings within 24hrs or we will callback you within a hr, but they wont.

116 Comments

I can access the Aircel GPRS throgh AircellThirlls.
But It is not useful for me. All the requists show that 'low balance'.
Is there any free services from AircellThirlls. Can I download any free sources from it?
In my opinion aircell is the best network in tamilnadu,
airtel is the waste
settings 4 aircell thrills s40 phones
aircelwap.po
for s60 phones
aircelwap.pr
ip address is common for both

contact me @ [protected]
for aircell gprs type
AT NOK 6680
to
IT ISBAD
my no is [protected]. i cant able to make outgoing calls to airtel no's . i complaint to customer care many times but there is no use.
dear sir/ madam

my no is [protected]. i cant able 2 make outgoing calls to airtel no's. i just complain to customer care for past 2months. till now i didnt get any proper response from customer care side. plz rectify my problem.
i am missing the one impartant number, please give me my last contacts number list. my mobile no [protected]. please help me

reply my e-mail address

[protected]@rediffmail.com
sir i buyed a aircel prepaid connection in 2006 it is old life time card totally we are buyed 20 numbers but that time they had sayed sms is been free for life time .but december 2008 sms has been cutted just i had call to customer care they are sayed they had changed the general tariff plan.i asked who said to change the plan.they had said totaly 2_lakh coustumer had given a feed back to change the plan.i asked ok sir totally old life time pack is 20 thousand lakhs.you must get the feed back to all the life time prepaid customers. that what the mejaroity you must introused the plan...
Hi, Im Karthik having SonyEricsson G502 mobile. I need GPRS Settings, if i send the message to 57788, i ill getting a sms, ur handset is not supported. I need manual settings to support gprs to my mobile. If do please send to me..
I am R.Jagannathan, working as a senior officer in a reputed central government organization and my daughter J.Gayathri is studying in an engineering college in Trichy. Although myself and my daugheter do not have any air-cell connections. But we understand that some body (may be people at your retail sales outlets- agents in Trichy) misuse our address by providing xerox copies( fradulently) of the dientity card of my daughter and issue air-cell connections to many people from different places. Last time
( about a month back) when this came to our notice ( when your staff came for address verification) we found that two connections were issued n my daugheter's name to people from Tanjore or so. Then we imedialtely made a complaint to the local -Karaikudi Air-cell office and also to Trichy office-customer care. They found that some mistake has happened and hence they rectificed that. But today to our shock again the same person from your company came to say that there are four connections with the same address. He himself admitted that some body is misusing our address proof. Also we found that in the sme way many more connecction hae been issued using other Karaikudi addresses. So please pay immediate attention to set-right this big problem . Otherwise we will be left with no option but to apporach other ways to solve this unwanted nusiance and bring to the attention media etc.
with best regards!
R.Jagannathan and J.Gayathri
Door No 5, Thiru.Vi.Ka .Street
Thilagar Nagar
Karaikudi-630002 (T.N)
Pls rectify this big nusiance of others using our address
Jan 7, 09
two days back we complained regarding some of your retail sales agents/outlets in Trichy (may be around Trichy Chatram bus-stand area ) fradulently mis-using my daughter J.Gayathri's address to issue several (un-authorizedly) new aircell connections. In the same way many more cases of fradulent usage of addresses have been reported in Karaikudi. Please look in to this serious problem and let us have your reply immediately about that action taken from your side. we will wait for your postive reply for a day otherwise we need to bring this matter to government authorities at higher level
Thanking You!
R.Jagannathan
5, Thiru.Vi.Ka Street
Thilagar Nagar
Karaikudi-630002 (T.N)
iam trying to activate the gprs on my mobile its model number is g502 it is sony company in this mobile it is not able to activate but it has a all the facility my number is [protected]
Dear sir/mam,

Pls dont take this mail as complaint consider as a request.
My mobile model is Samsung D900i irequested for GPRS but i received a reply that there is no any GPRS servise to this mobile. So kindly help me in this matter and provide me a solution as soon as posible because I love aircel service. They are most attentive in the customer care.

Sathya
hi all,

I have been using aircel for almost 6 years from my college days in 2003 to my present 2009 employment years.. The network of aircel is miserable u will get frustrated by using it. One can seldom make calls to any Airtel or Vodafone network it take 20 to 30 times in peak hours to call any network apart from Aircel. I get frustrated when ever i need to call any other network. Signal quality is at the worst voice clarity is pathetic and other features like caller tune, GPRS is also woeful. GPRS connection is very slow most of the time it gets timed out.. I have also been to interior parts of tamil nadu where aircel claims to have good network connection one faces the same problem even in interiors .I went to yelgiri hill station in tamil nadu for 3 days and to my surprise aircel has no network in that place. For 3 days i had a bad time with no incoming and outgoing.Another example of worst customer satisfaction my friend took a aircel connection with STD and roaming he was asked for a deposite of 2500/- since he needed a postpaid connection with roaming n STD.My friend disconnected the connection after one year and till now is he struggling to get the refund amount after several request and threat they posted the cheque but to wrong address .Please dont be agree to make any deposit at the time of conncetion u wil never get it back.

These problem are common among all other aircel customers i have verified from several of my friends. Call between Aircel network are easily connected but for other network calls one surely needs to struggle. One might wonder why i am having the same old connection for 6 years its because i cannot change my mobile number for business reasons but I am also having alternate airtel number. I have seen aircel growing from good to better and now worst, deplorable, distressing and worthless in these 6 years . I seriously feel if aircel wants business they should take care of network problem else its hard to find customers hope management takes this issue seriously.
gdgfdjfhb
sir i requested for gprs settings on my nokia 5310 mobile by sending an sms MYPR Nokia 5310 and i have recieved an sms from customer care that i will get my ota settings in 48 hrs.but no settings have been recieved.so plz hlp me to recive gprs settings

My self native is BUNGALOW SURANDAI.But shool&college available in our place.Your coverage is very low in our place, So please resolve this problem.

We are using AIRCELL in 30% in our place,

Please give full covarage in our place,

We are identified coverage point only one point.

Your service is really apprciated.

Thanks for your assistance.

We are waiting for yor passitive reply.

A.Easterraj
Member Teacher Association.
2-4-10 Middle Street.
Bungalow Surandai-627 859
Tirunelvelli (DT)
Mobile#[protected]
I Have GPRS Connection But Working Entry Balance has been Charged Pls When is Available freedownload
P LEASE GIVE A OWNER NAME AND ADRESS OF THIS NO [protected], BECAUSE HE IS MANY TIMES DUSTRUBED ME HE S TALK TO MUCH PLEASE GIVE ME PLEASE

Aircel
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Aircel Phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    Aircel Address
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Aircel contact information