Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Poor service

I had requested for transfer of connection(which was done in 10 days earlier too). Nobody has contacted me yet regarding that despite my followup regularly to the customercare with my request id
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi Officials,

This complaint is regarding abusive language of one of your lady executives working in Chd.
She is calling me and bothering me daily and using abusive language on phone.
If you can take some proper action against her or I will file a case against her and airtel after this mail.
Please suggest.

Phone Number from where I am getting calls - [protected].


Hoping you can help me put, I am using 4 airtel numbers including cell and broadband

Cell Number currently using - [protected]
Regards,
Sandeep
Due to my regular complaints regarding my phone & broadband connection bill they were not responding correctly and the executives are really intelligent that they just say madam ur problem will be solved but i will not solved with my regular complaints also. They dont even transfer the phone to higher authority to speak up. There was a nuisance of the messages to pay the bill with daily 7 to 8 messages. They show their service inprompt paying the bill but not at customer service. Actually main problem is from the data entry they had wrongly entered my residential address and for that regular complaints also there is no response from airtel and iam really fed up with that.
This is harassing a lot, i don't know how the company run

Sify Broadband — No net speed, false promises and no solution

user id bmansurie
i have sify broadband since a very long time. since the recent times i have been facing problems with the net speed for which i have been making regular complaints spoken to sify engineers however there has been no solution to it. They assure me by saying the problem will get resolved however i see there is no solution to it they are giving false promises and not coming with a solution to the problem. i feel my time and money both are wasted behind calling sify.

Thanks

Bilal
i had requested for transfer of broad band connection on 23.06.09 from one address to near by adress one mr saravanan ph no[protected] who has given me the new connection say just 15 days back now he is not at all responding and avoiding my phone calls so i went their office in person and ask for the shifting even after that he is not responding for my problem finally he given one no of his higher authority of mr godwin ph no[protected] but this gentle man also not lifting the ph so i want disconnect my broad band connection after seeing this very very worst service of your AIRTEL STAFF AND GOING FOR THE BSNL coonection please sent me reply regarding my complint to my mail ...[protected]@yahoo.com my mobile no[protected]... thanking you...


DR M.S. JAYANTHILAL
my first compliint i launched on 20 days ago so for i have not recieved any feed back from your side ...for my compliant
one mr saravanan ph no[protected] who has given me the new connection say just 25 days back and he promised me make a cug to one more landline no which that also in my name which i am using for a past one year[protected] bot so for he has not responing regarding that and imade one more complint say some 20 days back for some other reason even for that also i have not recieved any reply from your side ask mr saravanan & his higher staff mr godwin ph no[protected] to contact me as soon as possible...thanking you
I want to disconnect my broadband connection after seeing the very worst service, i posted my complained once 41 days before and another one 20 days before even for that i have not recieved any reply from your office till today...i ask you please let me know the way of surrender to my both broad band ...
my phone no ... 45566708
2 nd phone no ...43568147
this compliant i made on to day 12.08.09
hoping that i will recieve a reply from your side to my mail id ...[protected]@yahoo.com

Airtel Broadband Connection — Worst service & poor response SHIT

I applied for AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION & representative said ill get the connection in 3 days. Its been more than 10 days I havn't got the connection and I did not get the money which I paid 1000rs. The problem with this STUPID company they are not responding to my question abt the status of connection. If a cust calls for any query either they should say by looking at the billing information that it will normally take some days or its underprogress. They cust care rep doesnt know how to resolve the issues. ALL they say is SYSTEM DOWN FOR 10 DAYS. "When i asked them how long wil it take" Agent Replied is "SYSTEM DOWN" Please check my recordings. Finally they gave me manager number :[protected]. This number always signaling a busy tone or VOICEMAIL. After 10minutes ONHOLD. If anyone can help regarding this please call me. connection taken in name of B.ABHIJITH.. Ref number:861077
Hi

I am using borad band connection form airtel no[protected]. Not even one day I able to get the speed as specified in the plan. I have taken 256 kbps plan but I am receiving only 156 and below speed, when I given complaint against the probelm. they will attend, they will say it was corrected later will work under the same speed. I shown them many screen shot taken form airtel speed .net while using different parts of the day.

but still the problem arise as asually

regards
murali
plz aap esh letter ka jawab jaldi dena thanks
Dear Sir,

I have applied for Airtel Broadband connection on 23/10/2009 (Registeration form no. 920196).After Registeration I payed the amount Rs.2400.After that I have didnt get any response from your concern. Still now I have didnt get the connection. Please do the need ful on this issue. You can reach me at [protected].[protected], 2/550 mogappair West,
Chennai-600037
With regards,
Nandhagopal
I applied for an airtel broadband connection on 6th Nov 09 (Application No.TBLR 0043040). Airtel executive promised me to provide a new connection within seven days. I paid INR 2, 397.00 as three months advance rental via cheque and that was debited on 9th Nov from my account.

Since then I have been following up with airtel to get the broadband installed at my home but I am amazed with their response. See what has happened:

On 6th Nov, airtel's representative came to me, filled an application form and took Rs 50 (cash) extra for the reason which I am still trying to figure out. His mobile number mentioned on application doesn't exist at all so I couldn't reach him after that.

As per their call center executives the deadline for the installation was 16th Nov 09.

On the eve of 16th I called them to know the status/progress, they said that a complaint needs to be taken for this and provided me a complaint id[protected]. I an still wondering why.

On 19th I again called them to check the status of that complaint but leant that it has been closed without informing me. I asked the reason and the on call agent told me that the ports to provide the new connection is not empty.

I was disappointed becuase these deceivers keep giving me different info, I am only calling them and interacting with a trained liar on each interaction. I was told by Airtel that the port near my house is available and thatswhy their representative rushed to my house with the application. Finally after getting all proper paper work and the money they are making suffer for getting a connection. Please take action against this company as it is incapable of providing the service to customers but acts very swiftly when it comes to gather cheques/money.
SHAME ON AIRTEL

IS AIRTEL IS A "RELIABLE" COMPANY?? NO..... ABSOLUTELY NOT. MY FIRST EXPERIENCE PROOVES THAT AIRTEL IS A BUNCH OF NON PROFESSIONAL , DISHONEST N FAKE EMPLOYEE WHO DONT KNOW THE VALUE OF WORDS. FOR AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION I WAS IN TOUCH WITH AIRTEL FOR LAST FEW MONTHS. ON 08/01/10 I CONTACT TO MR, PINTOO(SUPERVISOR, [protected]) HE ASSURED ME THAT I CAN GET AIREL CONNECTION WITHIN TWO DAYS AND HE SENT MR. ABHINAV CHATURVEDI(SR. SALES OFFICER RETAIL [protected]) HE ALSO PROMISED ME THE SAME. ON BEHALF OF THE ASSURANCE OF AIRTEL I QUIT THE SIFY BROADBAND AND DONE ALL THE FORMALITIES &PAYMENT ON THE SAME DATE. I ALSO INTORDUCE A VERY NEW CUSTOMER FOT THE CONNECTION AT SAME TIME.

BUT AFER TWO DAYS WHENEVER I TRY TO KNOW THE STATUS OF OUR CONNECTION MR, CHATURVEDI DIDT GIVE ME CONCRETE ANSWER. AND MORE OVER HE TRY TO MAKE ME FOOL ALL THE TIME AND ALSO DIDT PROVIDE ME DOCKET NO. TILL DATE, SO I CANT LODGE ANY COMPLAINT. HIS BEHAVIOUR AND ATTITUDE WAS JUST LIKE A LOCAL CABLE WALA. ON 14/01/10 I LODGE COMPLAINT AT YOUR CUSTOMER CARE (REF DOCT NO, [protected].

HOW PITTY IS THAT MR AMIT WHOS RECOMMEND BY ME FINALLY GOT THE CONNECTION WITH LOTS OF ARGUMENT OF YOUR TEAM MATE , AND ME WHO INTRODUCE HIM JUST WAITING FOR AIRTEL RESPONSE.

YOU KNOW JUST BECAUSE OF AIRTELS CABLE WALA ATTITUDE I HAVE TO SACRIFICE LOTS OF PROFEESIONAL WORK AND THIS BECOME THE RESON OF MENTAL TRAUMA FOR ME. FINALLY I DECIDE TO GET RID OF YOUR TYPE OF FAKE COMPANY BECAUSE LOTS OF OTHER PROFESSIONAL ARE IN THE QUE.

NOW TELL ME WHY DONT I TOOK THIS ISSUE IN "TRAI" AND "CONSUMER FORUM".

FIANLLY I AM THANKFULL TO GOD WHO SAVED ME FROM TE PEOPLE AND COMPANY LIKE YOU WHO DONT KNOW THE VALUE OF WORDS.
THANX FOR SHOWING THE REAL PICTURE OF AIRTEL ATTITUDE

YOUR DECEIVED WOULD B COUSTOMER

GAURAV SAXENA

57 NEHRU NAGAR
AISHBAGH
LUCKNOW
[protected]
I have Airtel Broadband for a year now. Recently I doubled my speed using a Plan giving Rs 100 extra in bills every month.
At around 10 PM i just checked the speed and to my surprise it was 350 KB up and download though it was suppose to be around 1 Mbps(earlier it was 512 Kbps).

When it was was upgraded to 1 Mbps it took 15 days from the day they charged me.
Dear,

Dear Sir,


My self Pawan Kumar Singh, I am customer of airtel broadband last 2 Years & my No. is [protected] with 899 Plan

But last 1month I was out of station, after the come to gurgaon Mr. Rohit/Rahul have to communicate for airtel Bill.

As per his commitment after the bill adjustment of 900 Rs.I have to pay 2200 Rs. Cash dated on 14.12.2010 and he has to confirm that your connection is running out on next day (15.12.2010). But Now till date my connection is dead.
I have give the request for change the plan 999 to 499 with Discount as per discussion

I have to try many times to contact With Mr Rohit/Rohil on Contacing No.-[protected]
But no any response & No pickup the Phone.


I have to already complain to 121 (Customer Care) with complain no. is[protected]

Plz take needful action so that I could be continue with Airtel


Regards,

Pawan Kumar Singh
[protected]
To,
The Manger

This is you to inform that during time of connection for the company M/s. Green Land Imports and Exports P Ltd., .

You have assure that you will be giving gift but still we have take connection[protected] long back ( near about 1 Year ) we are not reciveved gift. We have hold the payment.

Let us know the reason at the earliest as possible.


Thanking you

Regards
Harish.K
Green land imports and exports P Ltd.,
Sir



I had applied for airtel broadband connection on 12th of august 2011 and agent promised me to set a connection in 3 days .After that i keep calling him after 3 days he did not replied, rejected my calls and then after 12 days on 24th aug connection established. Then i called on customer care for issue related to my login id and password .I called more than 10 times.I try to get online help but and i didnt get my problem solved .They used to keep me on hold, disconnect my calls, don't take calls, sometimes they say we will send u shortly but i did'nt received yet . It cost me more than 70 rs on my mobile bill still i didnt get my Login id and password on airtel.in from where i can see my data usage. I choose airtel because of good services it provides but i have experience of such worst* services that I dont want to continue with this services. If you can provide me my Login id and password then provide me on my email id- avi.[protected]@gmail.com and my landline no is[protected] connection named by Karan Kataria
sir,
my self vineet gupta and my add is a 670/6 shastri nagar meerut i have a broadband connection an the number is [protected] nd i have many problems rgarding air tel services please contact as soon a possible


Regards
vineet gupta
[protected]
vineet.[protected]@gmail.com
Hi, My Broadband landline number is 43500950. I have taken this connection just before 10 days and now itself the phone went dead . I raised a complaint in customer care for which I did not receive any response.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43583
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19568
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078