[Resolved]  Airtel — Airtel post paid activation

I have taken post paid connection in last week..at that time i have already give all document(Photo proof, Address Proof)..
After Four day, my SIM get activated.., But again after 7 day, Airtel tempory stop of my outgoing call facility..they said that they didn't get Document(Photo proof, Address Proof).., Now i m at out of station, i m not able to feel form again, because i don't all proof with me.. how is it possible to take all proof like Electric Bill, Gas Connection Card..etc out of station. So i m facing a lot of problem.., i have already submitted all proof at time activation, still Airtel People(Mumbai) didn't get document... How is it possible..

Airtel Postpaid — non activation of ny airtel postpaid

i hav been callin in airtel office at karol bagh for the past 2 weeks they hav taken 500 rs as the activation money. inintially they said that ur documnts are not complete now they are not evn pickin my cals.they r not even sendin there guy 2 pick up the remaining documnts.its high time now before i take stern action against them.contact no.s at airtel karol bagh are
[protected],[protected],[protected]
my booked airtel no is [protected]
my current no is [protected]

Airtel Postpaid — not yet activated still

i was using a prepaid no [protected] which i changed it to a postpaid coonection and i did the formalties to change the scheme on[protected]......... but it is not still activated ..........................
The customer statisfication is also worst .. and there is no specified custmore care no for postpaid connection

This is to informed you that I am unable to make and recieved a calls from my cell no [protected]. I am a postpaid customer. As I visited many airtel galleries but no help. My account no is[protected]. I had paid my bill for the month of Sep 07. I was not in Mumbai for the last 4 month and after that I was not able make and received any calls.

Can you please look into my matter as its urgent.

Please contact me on [protected] for further update.

AirTel — Non reactivation of services even if bill paid

This is to complain about the pathetic customer service provided. I paid my bills and even 4 days after paying of the bill and repeated calls to the customer service centre they have not re activated my out going.
The agents are very rude and yell back on the phone. They keep telling its a technical difficulty and i dont think its a day and age it takes 4 days to reactivate it specially in a technology sound organisation.

This is very dissapointing and Sunil Mittal please wake up and smell the coffee .. I know that in a country of million people 1 customer cancelling one account does not matter to Airtel but atleast pretend to empathise!

Regards.. Mel

Airtel Postpaid Connection — SIM Not activated even after 3 days

I opted for airtel postpaid connection on Thursday (20 March 2008), from the distributor Mr Surendra ([protected]), I have given him all the documents alongwith 300/- as security fee (As asked by him), the only thing remaining was my photo, which he told will come and collect from me in the evening (20 March 2008) and the phone will be activated by 8:30pm .

But even after more than 3 days nobody has come to collect the photo and the SIM is also not activated, I am facing lots of trouble as I don’t have any connection.

I tried calling him many times (More than 200 times from different phones) but he is not receiving the phone, sometimes some of his friend picks and sometimes somebody else.

I have already requested this to the customer care also yesterday, but no response. (Request No. is –[protected]

If anybody is there, please look into it immediately.

Airtel Postpaid — No Activation for long time

Hi All,

I am recently purchased Airtel Postpaid, but there is no Activation even after long time, when i call to customer care,
<they always dont care customers> (some times cut the calls)
they are not at all respond.

I dont know, to whome i have to contact to Activate my Postpaid
connection.

I dont know when i will connect( god only knows)

Airtel Postpaid Purchase Address:

Bharati Airtel, new tippasandra main road, Bangalore

Airtel — NOT ACTIVATED AFTER VERIFICATION OF DOCUMENTS FROM LAST 4 DAYS

DEAR SIR/ MADAM,

PLEASE ACTIVATE MY NEW MOBILE NO.[protected], NO REPLY FROM YOUR SIDE, WHY IT IS NOT ACTIVATED?
REQUIRED DOCUMENTS ARE AL READY SUBMITED FROM LAST 4 DAYS. YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICES ARE VERY POOR.

REGION : MAHARASHTRA
PLACE : VASAI ROAD (WEST)
TAKEN FROM : MOBILE STORE
TEL NO. OF MOBILE STORE[protected].
PREPAID SCHEME : LIFE TIME- RECHARGED RS.495/=

IF YOUR A REAL CUSTOMER SUPPORTER, PL ACTIVATE MY ABOVE MENTIONED NO.

FROM- AJAY KADAKIA[protected]/27/28/29/30/31)
I got a same problem..
VERY WROST CUSTOMER CARE IS AIRTEL.. EVENIF PROFF DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED, THEY ARE NOT ACTIVATED AFTER 3 DAYS.
I am undergoing the same problem.My mobile no. is [protected].I submitted my documents on 2nd June at airtel gallery in Dadar opp. chitra cinema.I was told that it will get activated within 48 hrs.3 days already passed and airtel service is not yet activated.What is the problem?I am really fed up of airtel service.I m not able to communicate.I am having so much of problem by not having mobile service activated.Kindly activate my mob service.
customer care officers,

I have paid for rs. 600/ on 31/7/08 before 12.00 hrs.towards payment of monthly bill. Yesterday itself outgoing calls are not function. Kindly activate my outgoing calls.

kindly do the needful and oblige

yours

p.raju

Airtel Post Paid — Poor Customer Executive service

I used to get my SMS's charged at 30 paisa upto 499 local but in my last many bills i find that i have been charged @ Re 1, for which i had registered complaints with your execuitve but each time your executives provide me with a waver and assurance that this problem wont repeat but again in my next bill i find the same problem, so i m fed up of calling each time to your executive who register the complaint and give me false assurance that thing will be proper next time, i also have ref no of my complaint[protected] so i m planning to switch to Vodafone but i thought of posting my complaint on net
I totally agree with the Above complaints. Please take my work on this. Airtel is shocking in terms of customer service. They really need to up their customer service standards if they want to fare in this market. Iam sure the calls arent even monitored, they dont give a dime about poor customer service. I was told my post paid sim card would be activated in 24 hours. I gave the executive the require documents and money and after 3 days my sim card isnt still activated and when asked airtel CS they say that a complaint must first be lodged and that will take another 3 or 4 days to resolve and they cant do anything about it until the rep is found. So if the rep has gone around and collected money from a 100 people that day and has decided to keep it for himself, people are just [censored]. This is stupid. Please dont sign up with AIRTEL. Absolutely appalling.
I have paid Rs.500/-dated[protected] cheque number 375883 united bank of india peelamedu branch coimbatore 641004 towards payment of montly bill 3 days back outgoing calls are not function. Kindly activate my outcalls Thanking you
i have converted my prepaid to connection to post paid 350 plan on 19/05/09 and received the sim the very same day and was told that it ll be activated by 9 pm evening on19/05/09 but it has not been activated till today called the local customer care office ant the toll free no. but as yet my connection has not been activated . my no. is [protected]. it was only because i wanted my no. to be the same so did want a new connection . please what else do i have to do . please help me out of it .
raj kumar jain
. tinsukia .
assam
poor customer service
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Airtel Postpaid — Sim not activated since 12 days

I took an airtel postpaid connection on 15th of July and today on 27th of July, the sim has not been activated. I recently moved from chennai to pune and im on roaming for the past 15 days.
Initially, they told me that there was some server problem which would be recified by 18th. Even after that, it has been 9 days and no change in the situation. I tried calling the agent repeatedly and he has evens stopped responding to my calls. I do not know whom to approach. This is highly disgraceful behavior.
I am an prepaid customer took an airtel postpaid connection on 1st sept 2009, Imet your executive Mr.Mangesh in chakala andheri (E) and he assured me within 4 days your sim will be activated, I visited twice to your branch, but they gave only promises. till now no one turned up or called, I never expected such a poor & disgusting service from airtel. if by today evening my post paid connection is not activated, I will be forced to go to the Consumer Court for Help and believe me they will be ready to take up my case immediately.
My cell no is [protected] and the receipt no provided to me is 22243 dated 01.09.2009.
SET NO 923066

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information