[Resolved]  Airtel — Airtel post paid activation

I have taken post paid connection in last week..at that time i have already give all document(Photo proof, Address Proof)..
After Four day, my SIM get activated.., But again after 7 day, Airtel tempory stop of my outgoing call facility..they said that they didn't get Document(Photo proof, Address Proof).., Now i m at out of station, i m not able to feel form again, because i don't all proof with me.. how is it possible to take all proof like Electric Bill, Gas Connection Card..etc out of station. So i m facing a lot of problem.., i have already submitted all proof at time activation, still Airtel People(Mumbai) didn't get document... How is it possible..

AirTel — postpaid document deposit 09 JAN 10

POSTPAID DOCUMANT DEPOSIT AT MINI AIRTIL SHOWROM RAGBAHA SARINAGAR DATE 09 JAN 2010 NOT ACTIVATE POSTPAID

this is a complaint about ur services in prepaid services as I got a service massege from airtel in my no. [protected] that if i will recharge with rs. 24 then all the calls made by me will be charged @ 50 paise per min. with rs. 24 balance in my account. and i have recharged my account with rs. 24 but i havn't got thos facilities which I had been commited in the service sms. I am awaiting for ur proper response about that service.

Shivendra Singh

Airtel — Airtel not able activate address change

I called in on 2nd April to inform my change of residence I have since then been following up without any help I had to contact the lineman from airtel myself Hari at [protected] and get the line installed at my new residence All details are with you Since then check the number of times I have called even today I was informed that the service guy will come and get the line working by 1258 noon Nothing happened I called again and spoke to a supervisorwho informed again that it would take 24hours I have been waiting now for a long time and also have my BBand on the same landline I am not able to transact my work from home and its causing me a lot of loss
Urging you to look into the issue ASAP before I forward all the details and file a PIL or go to Consumer Forum Last thing on my mind
Waiting to see what actions you take

Sudarshan Kumar
There are no special characters in the above matter as airtels website does not allow you to stick to plain english grammer and composition The complaint could not be registered as the website has some issues
This is sad to know sir. I have had similar experience, and these guys will not budge, as they think they have the biggest market share, and noone can touch them.

Airtel — AFTER RECEIVING PAYMENT OUTGOING STOPPED

I HAVE PORTED OUT OF AIRTEL ON 3RD MAY AND MOVED TO TATA DOCOMO. MY FINAL BILL TO ME CAME FROM AIRTEL ON 22ND JUNE AND BILL PAYMENT DURATION WAS OF 8TH JUNE. I PAID MY BILL ON 3RD OF JUNE . BUT AFTER 3RD MY NEW OPERATOR STOPPED MY OUTGOINGS STATING THAT I HAVE NOT CLEARED MY AIRTEL BILL. WHEN I CONTACTED AIRTEL REGARDING THIS THEY DIDNOT GAVE PROPER RESPONCE AND TOLD THAT CONTACT YOUR NEW OPERATOR . AND NEW OPERATOR HAS TOLD THAT THEY WILL START MY NUMBER AS SOON AS THEY GET PAYMENT CONFIRMATION FROM AIRTEL.BUT AIRTEL IS NOT GIVING ANY RESPONSE.
I AM TOTALLY FRUSTATED AS MY NUMBER IS WITH HELD.

Airtel — NON REGISTRATION OF CARD AND HAD COLLECTED MONEY

I had applied for airtel post paid card by paying Rs. 300 ( Rupees Three Hundred only) and had informed airtel for porting my no. from vodefone to airtel but this had not been done i had received the card on 09/10/2011 which is not registered till date. I had take up the matter with the agency put no action had been taken to collect the card and refund my money or to issue me the fresh card i had several call and conversation with Ms. Sameera and the airtel delivery man but no serious action or attemp was made from M/s. Mile code, 21 punjani industrial premises co-op.so. ltd. Pokhran road no. 1, Khopat, thane (west)- 400 601. I kindly request you to take adequate measure against company and the agents who misguides the local public and keep on money making from the market its one type of cheating from the authroised agents of the company and the company itself. Strick and disciplinary action had to be taken against such company

Gajanan Chopde
Mumbai- [protected]
i have purchase postpaid conection on 21 july 12pm from thane airtel gallary.they told card will activate within 4-5 hrs but card not activated yet. its very urgent thats why i purchase card. i have already airtel customer but you dissatisfy me this time.activate my card immediatly otherwise refund my money
i have taken new postpaid card on 21st july at 12pm but card not activated yet. activate my card as soon as posible no is [protected]
i have ported my sim from idea to airtel, but it is not activated after 3 days. so pl activate the Sim. i have submitted the necessary documents. i also could not contact cc.my no is [protected].so pl contact me. it creats lot of inconvenience to me.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information