Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel — JavaGame from Airtel Live Wap

Dear sir,

I am using the Airtel postpaid connection since last 4 years. Some days before i had activated the Airtel online WAP service for browsing the internet free of charge on my mobile device. I knw that there is no charge for browsing the internet and downloading the content from the free website. I was surfing the free site which knw and which i have been surfed it from last 3 years and i knw there is no charge for downloading any content. I was checking out the games and 1 game i suppose to like and i clicked on the that game but after some time the message came "web connection time out" and after that the internet was not working. i knw that the site is totally free and there is also not any hidden fee but still after 3 hours i got the message that "Thank you for downloading java games. you have been chargeg Rs. 99".

This is totally inrelevant charge. Which service i m not using still i got the charged. i called to customer care and he was told me u have to pay charged because u had downloaded it. i told i will not pay any charge.

Pls tell me the solution for this query.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel — fake charges of games downloading while i didn't downloaded such contents

i am not getting any satisfied response from your customer care executives.
My problem is that you have charged me rs.294 as value added services, others column, in my may-june bill.Your executive told me that i have downloaded some games, but in actual i havn't loaded anything.
now i came to knew that i have been charged for more 3 games download till 27th june, now i had deactivated my airtel live on same date
A month ago i have purchased a new nokia mobile phone, with this mobile i got a free airtel value card worth rs.500.
Then i tried to register in airtel free zone with card's pin, but i never get access in airtel, my request never proceed, so, i register complaints many times.Then after few days i recieved a call from some shweta from airtel, she asked me my value card no.& pin no., i gave her the required information.After that day i didn't use airtel live, but before that i used it just for chatting for which i have to charge rs.30 per month & you have already charged me for that around rs.46, i have no problem in this but my problem is that you are charging me for games which i have never loaded.Now when i came to knew this i have deactivated my airtel live & i request you to take some immediate action in this regard & deduct my amount for charging games that i never even browse for any downloadings.
Now i wants the reversal of the unused charges made by the company but airtel is not waiving off these charges


VAIBHAV GUPTA.
MOBILE NO.- [protected]
Dear Manager,

I am using Airtel prepaid connection ([protected]) from past 1.5 years. There was an add regarding Java games from Airtel. There was an option in the add to view the offers.
As soon as i clicked on that option, a message arrived from Airtel which saya "Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel Live WAP Service. You have been charged Rs. 99. Enjoy '(link to download some game)' ". It was really painful to get such a message. They havn't even written anywhere that if I click on that option then I will be charged 99 Rs or like that. After reading the message when I checked my balance, they have deducted 99 Rs. After that I called Airtel customer care and then also they said that they can't do any thing regarding this. Please inquire about this ASAP.
Dear Manager,
I am using Airtel postpaid connection([protected]). Even I had the same problem when I tried to view the ad.They haven't mentioned that I will be charged for retrieving that service message. I've received a message from 64611099 saying that i have been charged Rs.99. I didn't click on any download option.
I would like you to inquire about it.
ADVERTISEMENT
I also got message from same number i.e. 64611099
I too have faced the same disgusting problem on my Aitel prepaid([protected]). As soon as I viewed the ad Rs 99 were and I received a message from 64611099 stating"Thanks for using(Game Pack, JavaGame) subscription service on AIRTEL WAP. You've been charged Rs 99"
I am using prepaid connection([protected]). I want to unsubscribe from AirtelWAP service(Cricket club).A already requested to coustomer care(121) vide request no.ROVAD[protected] dated 1/12/08 at 12:54 pm, but problem is not resolve yet. One massage arrivend in my inbox on 7/12/08
from 6411010 saying as" Thanks for downloding subscription from
Airtel Wap service.You've been charged Rs.10 Enjoy. http://
10.5.45.107/w?=001
Cricket massage has been coming daily from 56363.
Therefore request you to kindly UNSUBSCRIBE me from this facility .
I am using prepaid connection([protected]). I want to unsubscribe from AirtelWAP service(comic strips). One massage arrivend in my inbox on 8/12/08
from 6411010 saying as" Thanks for downloding subscription from
Airtel Wap service.You've been charged Rs.10 Enjoy. http://
10.5.45.107/w?sId=001
and the information about books coming coming daily. i'm loosing my balance day by day.
Therefore request you to kindly UNSUBSCRIBE me from this facility .
I am using Airtel prepaid connection ([protected]) from past 3 years. There was an add regarding Java games from Airtel. There was an option in the add to view the offers.
As soon as i clicked on that option, a message arrived from Airtel which saya "Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel Live WAP Service. You have been charged Rs. 100. Although I have not downloaded any game and this is the 4th time I am paying (400 rupees so far). How do I get rid of this?
i am using airtel prepaid connection([protected])
i have been getting unwanted cricket messages from 56363
kindly unsubscribe me from it
Dear Manager,
I have using airtel Prepaid from Past 2 year My Mobile No. ([protected]) .There is a problem regarding Airtel Wap Service I already Complain more than 10 times but my problem can't be solved. i am not using this service but my balance will be deducted daily 10 rupess .There is a message come with this number 64611010 and my balance will be deducted 10 rupess daily. please solve this problem.
I am using Airtel postpaid connection([protected]). Even I had the same problem when I tried to view the ad.They haven't mentioned that I will be charged for retrieving that service message. I've received a message from 64611050 saying that i have been charged Rs.50. I didn't click on any download option.
I would like you to inquire about it.
I am using Airtel prepaid connection([protected]). Even I had the same problem when I tried to view the ad.They haven't mentioned that I will be charged for retrieving that service message. I've received a message from 64611050 saying that i have been charged Rs.50. I didn't click on any download option.
I would like you to inquire about it.
I am using Airtel prepaid connection ([protected]) . There was an add regarding Java games from Airtel. There was an option in the add to view the offers.
As soon as i clicked on that option, a message arrived from Airtel which saya "Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel Live WAP Service. You have been charged Rs. 50. Although I have not downloaded any game ?
Dear manager,
I have using airtel Prepaid from Past 4 year My Mobile No. ([protected]) .There is a problem regarding Airtel Wap Service I already Complain more than 10 times but my problem can't be solved. i am not using this service but my balance will be deducted daily 1 rupess .There is a message come with this number 64611001 and my balance will be deducted 1 rupess daily. please solve this problem.
Dear manager,
I have using airtel Prepaid from Past 1 year My Mobile No [protected] i have been charged without any reason on 28/02/2009 . 40 rs. charged from my balance. i give a complaint to call centre but no responce received. please solve this problem.

thanks
same problem i have also faced and customer care did'nt do anything.
i am user of airtel prepaid connection {[protected]}
on indiangames i have been charged Rs 5 everyday through airtelwap
so plz request to unsubscribe this game subscription.
Hi All,
I too had the same problem with my postpaid connection. When I click on a link they sent a message like "Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel live Wap service. You'll be charged Rs.125."On the next day I found I have been charged Rs125 on my unbilled amount. On the next bill I have been charged Rs 140.45(including tax ie 125+tax) Then I called the customer care and explained them.
They gave me excellent support and after three days I got a message that "We wish to inform you that we have posted an amount of Rs.140.45 in your account as credit towards VAS usage adjustment."
Now I'm happy.. If you have any queries contact me
am using Airtel prepaid connection ([protected]) from past 5 years. There was, a message arrived from Airtel which saya "Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel Live WAP Service. You have been charged Rs. 100. Although I have not downloaded any game and this is the 2nd time I am paying (200 rupees so far). How do I get rid of this?
Dear sir/madam,

I am using Airtel prepaid connection ([protected]) from past 5 years. There was an add regarding Java games from Airtel. There was an option in the add to view the offers. As soon as i clicked on that option, a message arrived from Airtel which says "Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel Live WAP Service. You have been charged Rs. 99. Enjoy '(link to download some game)' ". It was really painful to get such a message. They havn't even written anywhere that if I click on that option then I will be charged 99 Rs. After reading the message when I checked my balance, they have deducted 99 Rs. Immediately I called Airtel customer care and they said that they can't do any thing regarding this. Please inquire about this ASAP.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    44069
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19602
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT