[Resolved]  Airtel Digital TV — ERROR CODE-6

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Yesterday I got my airtel digital TV (HD) installed. I recharged with 1000 and got my customer id i.e [protected]. But channels are not coming , everytime it is telling me to recharge . I have already contacted customer care for 6 times since morning and they are always assuring me that they have refreshed and it will come in 30 min . Already sixteen 30 minutes have passed since first call. I am free irritated as a took connection with such a great joy and now this is what i am getting..

I sincerely suggest airtel guys to do something about there digital tv because growing is one thing and sustaining is another .
No (19)
Yes (43)

This is true . Airtel DTH is the worst service I ever used in my life.They have utter disregard for the customers.I have registered a complaint one week back and called the customer care 4 or 5 times and what they do is raise a complaint each time and say it will be resolved in 24 hours .The funniest thing is when ever I call them, after 24 hours still having this issue(Error code 6 even after recharge) the customer center executive says the previous complaint case is closed(NOT RESOLVED the issue) and they are raising a new complaint number.I dont know what to say.To make things even worst they are reducing my account balance everyday(RS 12 per Day).This company still exists because it is in India.Now we all know the consequence of these kind of customer cheating in countries like US.I would have sued them in court if I have time for this.I dont have time for that.So I hope I am saving a few victims from this trap called Airtel DTH by this review. Now After waiting for almost a week I have no choice but to switch to a new DTH service provider.So my dear customers, never ever opt for this pathetic so called DTH service called Airtel.The DTH service is a far cry from Airtel mobile service.Just the name is same.Their DTH service dont even deserve to exist.They are such a pathetic service run by a bunch o[censored]nskilled people.

My Customer ID :[protected]-001
Hi Airtel Team

Thanks for taking the issue into your consideration. My matter has been resolved and I am happily watching the channels now. Thanks once again
i am facing problem error code 6.i can't watch any chanel.several times i called cc they telling wait 30 minute we will solve ur problem.but even month not solve my problem.time is waist.somebody can help me now?my cutomer id is[protected]
error code 6 means, hell service of airtel dth.even two months not solve my problem.
Today I recharged with 465 and got my customer id i.e [protected]. But channels are not coming, everytime it is telling me to recharge . I have already contacted customer care for 6 times and they are always assuring me that they have refreshed and it will come in 30 min . Already sixteen 30 minutes have passed since first call. I am free irritated as a took connection with such a great joy and now this is what i am getting.
Hi, Today is recharged my digital to (id: [protected])with the South pack 250.00 plan, but still it is showing the ERROR CODE 6. So please solve this problem. If the paid amount also its not activate.
i have he same problem for the last 4 days.i must have called the customer care for at least 50 times.every time they say its refreshed change the channel its resolved.i feel they are making fun out of the customer.
now am forced to go for some other channel providers.really feeling frustrated
better to go for some other dish provider.
my ID [protected].
ERROR CODE 6
Hi my name is areef my airtel digital id is [protected] i Recharge amount but i have get error code 6 please fix the tv
Benchod service hai madarchod logo ki.. Gand mai dalo airtel ka dabba..aur dekho channels.
I installed a airtell digital tv. And recharged for one year. But it's showing to recharge and error code 6
i was recharged today 11.july.2017 still i cant watch TV MY account number is [protected] showing ERROR CODE 6 PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE
I had a normal connection and 2 days before I have taken 2nd connection of HD in Rs.999 in which the Airtel person told me that you have 1 month Free HD channels. But today my on my new second connection I got Error code 6 .And then I called customer care and they told me to recharge again with RS.351 on 1st normal connection then only your pack will restart on newly 2nd hd connection and After that I recharged then now my channels are coming. What is this you are fooling to customer?? What is the need to give then free 1 month HD pack?? I communicated with customer care and She told me to recharge and after I made recharged then she called me back and was saying that your refund will come and then I told her that I just now recharged RS.351 then she cut the call and then she is not picking my number. My customer id- [protected] . Kindly resolve my issue and refund my money.
I have an error code 6 problem
I m facing the same problem above..Error code 6 . Insufficient balance issue.
I recharged my account 500 rs ...But still m facing problem..
Several times I talked to customer care but every time they r telling...That due to technical issue ..Call after 2 hrs or 10mnts... Something..But never solve my problem..
At last it seems ...I have to switch my dish tv to another..
But from this..I would face some loss of 1500rs...As I installed airtel digital tv
Chutiya...airtel
Worst customer service ever, wht kind of people hv u appointed who don't even pick calls and can't even fix the problem.
Yesterday I recharge dth but error code 6 problem is still coming, I call customer care 2 times but problem is still existing please help me
Yesterday I recharge dth rs.710 and error code 6 is coming ..
I have an error code 6 problem but in balance Rs 332 available how can i solve this issue
SMS HR to 54325. (with your set up box on for 10 min). It solved my problem
I have called many time so called 24x7 customer care Airtel TV DTH dead and hopeless specialists to solve the channels which I cannot watch and the error 6 appearing in my TV screen and after being recharge. It is better to go for other TV connection.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information