[Resolved]  Airtel — Disconnection of Postpaid Mobile Number

Address:New Delhi, Delhi

I had applied for the disconnection of my mobile number at the nearest air service center on 2nd July, 2013. I had completed all the required procedures as told by the executive on the same day. She told me that my outstanding bill is 433 Rs, and i will have to pay it before disconnection, I paid the bill. I have its proof. After that i got a confirmation call during which i came to know that i will have to pay 1591 Rs. as last bill. I don't know on what basis they are asking for these charges as after that i have not used my number for making calls and my data usage will only be approximately 5 MB.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Bharti Airtel Limited — disconnection of postpaid sim card

Respected Sir,
My complaint is for my ceil number [protected] of Bharti Airtel Limited, On 11/07/2008 I went to Airtel Gallery at Jai Ganesh Telecom, 6, Shreeji Arcade, S.V.Road, Kandivali(West, Mumbai-400 067 to change my postpaid connection to prepaid connection but the concern person told me that it will take at list four to five days to change the postpaid connection in to prepaid connection.So that I told to concern person that please take my request to disconnect my postpaid service parmanantly the concern person told me to pay the bill amount of Rs.610.00, I paid immediatly Rs.610.00 cash on same moment wide Receipt No.[protected] dated 11/07/2008 and my Customer Account No.[protected] and request them to disconnect my service they told me that we have taken your request for disconnection and after that I got another bill by post of Rs.436.00 and that also I paid wide Cheque No.024775 dtd.19/07/2008 and now they send another bill by post but in that I have not used a single minute and they are sending me bill again and again for the charges as a monthly rent.So further I request you to do the needful for the above and please refund back my deposit money of Rs.500.00 as soon as possible.
Thanking you,
Sunil.K.Patel
Mobile.No.[protected],[protected]
My mobile number [protected] is repeatedly disconnected by Airtel folks left and right.

I have cleared the amount 1317 10 days back, still those folks dont have it in their database.

Height of inefficiency, and lack of accountability.

twice called the folks, once they reactivated it, second time, they say they cant.. because they are 'terribly sorry' .. they dont have access.

manager is unavailable, because he is busy.. is'nt he supposed to be on the call and solve this problem.. because thats his JOB...

NEVER USE AIRTEL... SERVICES
Hi

I wanted to disconnect my aitel connection. my number is [protected].
please do the needful at the earliest.

Deepika

Airtel Postpaid — Number Disconnected

I bought a postpaid connection from Balaji Airtel, Kalyani Nagar, Pune on 20th Jan 2009. I have submitted all the documents necessary for taking the connection to the outlet. It contains my company address proof letter, copy of my Driving License, and a copy of my Employee Identity Card. This number has got disconnected on 11th Feb, 2009. When I contacted Airtel Customer Care, they said its due to improper documentation.
I want to launch a complaint against Balaji Airtel that they do not provide necessary information to customers and do not provide good service.

Airtel Post Paid — why my number is disconnected

dear Sir,

I am Salim M Siddique customer of Airtel Number my number is [protected]. Sir My Number is not working due to problem of (DND) service . Last Month I visited to Lokhnandwala Branch thier i met Mr. Shonu Sharma he converted my number pre-paid A/C to Post Paid a/c the date is 24/01/2009 we had paid Rs 600 to Shonu Sir for converting My A/C, But after 21 February 2009 the Mobile number had deactivate, wen i ask reason about number deactivation they told us the reason of DND service but none of the number is call by me plz if you have doubt about it check my bill for previous month that the problem for these can be solved .

Please find out the problem for these deactivation and reply us the reason as soon as possible and if possible please reactivate my number waiting for your positive reply.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerly,
Salim Siddique.

mobile no — postpaid disconnected

sir, i am apply for postpaid mobil no surrender .my mobile no [protected].this connection was cug. now i am resign my job. not use of cug connection.so please disconnected my number.pls immediatly action my request
Dear Sir,

We have taken a Airtel Postpaid CUG connection of 7nos out of 7. We will disconnect 1 no ie [protected].Kindly take the necessary action at the earliest.

AirTel — DISCONNECTION OF MOBILE NUMBER

i am subscriber of airterl prepaid since aug 2006 from punjab region. but suddenly on 20th nov 2009 my number is disconnected by airtel telling non submission of documents. i already submitted my documents i aug 2006. please reconnect my number. [protected]

Airtel Post Paid — My credit card used for Bharti Airtel Ltd Delhi

Hi,

My credit card has been used for a bill payment of Rs.313 for BARATHI AIRTEL LTD DELHI on 26/12/2009 and the reference number for this transaction is 097017. Kindly provide the details for this transaction .

Kind Regards,
Thiagu.R

AirTel — Disconnection of postpaid number

Hi

I want to disconnect my Postpaid connection, the Number is [protected] because of the some personal reason. So please close this connection from today

Thanks & Regard,
vishala
Airtel Number: [protected]

AirTel — MOBILE DISCONNECTION

DEAR SIR / MADAM,

I HAD PAID MY AIRTEL BILL AGAINST MY NUMBER [protected], WHICH IS A CORPORATE CONNECTION OF STATE BANK OF INDIA, KURAN SARAI BRANCH, REGION 5, ZONAL OFFICE, PATNA (BIHAR), FOR THE PERIOD 11th MAY TO 10th JULY 2009 FOR RS.1749.28 THROUGH DRAFT NUMBER[protected] DATED 25.07.2009. IT APPEARS THAT AIRTEL HAS CREDITED JUST RS.749.28 AGAINST MY AIRTEL BILL OF RS.1749.28. I HAD SENT THEM A MAIL REGARDING THIS BUT I HAVE NOT GOT ANY REPLY FROM THEM. ALSO I CALLED TO CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER OF AIRTEL [protected] BUT NO ONE IS RESPONDING. AIRTEL HAS DISCONNECTED MY NUMBER ON 03.02.2010 AND THEY HAVE NOT RESTORE THE FACILITY TILL NOW.
MY OFFICICAL AS WELL AS PERSONAL WORK IS GETTING AFFECTED DUE TO THIS.

SO IT IS REQUESTED TO YOU THAT KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER ON URGENT BASIS.

THANKS & REGARDS,

SIDH NATH PRASAD

Airtel Mobile — disconnection

I have 2 Airtel connections, numbers are [protected] and [protected] which was taken from Adarsh mobiles Kachiguda. I have submitted all the required documents to the dealer ( Rental agreement, Current bill, pan card voters card and photographs.
Before a week I got the message from Airtel saying your enrolment form has not been submitted till now your connection may get disconnect anytime. I contact the dealer and they said that we have already sent the documents to the dealer. They spoke to dealer and informed me that varification is panding, so documents have not been submitted and it would be submitted the same day. Since today, Both of the connections have been disconnected and dealer and Disatributor did not provide me any satisfactory answer. These phone numbers used by my parents to conatact me while I am away from home. I am working with MNC so I have to work in shifts. So you can understand that how much important that my parents should have phones to contact me for any emergency. Please do needful

Airtel Post Paid — disconnection of number

I had an Airtel pre paid number which i wanted to convert into a postpaid connection.

i went to the Airtel replationship office on 100 feet Indiranagar in Bangalore for the same. Most of the people there were clueless over there in terms of what documents had to be submitted. One gentleman asked me to submit my address proof and i sublitted my office address proof since i wanted the bill to come to my office. he made me come again and submit my house address proof.this number finally got activated on 9th May.
today they just disconnected my number without any intimation when I was travelling. i was told that the documents submitted were insufficient. after speaking with the customer relationship officers over their helpline number i got to know that the scan of my documents were not clear. this is not my fault. they should have checked my documents clealry before deactivating my number. also how can they deactivate my number without informing me.
i have suffered hug losses due to unavailability of my number. please suggest what needs to be done.

My contact number is [protected]. my other contact number is [protected]

My name is Hemal panchamia

AirTel — disconnection of cell phone number

i made a request a to disconnect my phone no. i.e [protected] last month ..i paid all the pending money as well..but airtel has again sent me the bill ..i am really frustrated ...regardless of making the request to disconnect the number and also paying the full money they have sent the bill once again...please help me out.. please contact me at [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@dell.com

Airtel Mobile — disconnection of number

i am using airtel post paid no which is [protected].I need to disconnect this no immediately
Airtel Nowadays too waste.when i tried to make call to customer care, simply they are disconnected my calls.then why should have customer care.please close ur customer care.there is no useful.
I have airtel broadband connection and also prepaid connection.for the last two days, i tried to make call to customer care.there is no response.within this month i need to disconnect my broadband and prepaid connection.what they (customer care) are doing?i have tried to customer care with my brother number also.no no no no no no response.fully i have disappointed.

Airtel Mobile — disconnection of mobile

my mobile number has been disconnected without any reason and within 15 days and it has been allotted to other person. the mobile no. is [protected].

AirTel — disconnection of mobile number

Respected Sir,
My name is Gundeti Mahender S/o.Satyanarayana,H.No.3-2-9,Tilaknagar,Peddapalli,Dist:Karimnagar,A.P.
Iam Purchased sim mobile No.[protected] last 3 years from Airtel show room at Peddapalli with postpaid connection.After six months later iam change my connection in to prepaid.Then problems started i.e.,outgoing calls,messages are barred again and again.Iam consulted so many times in peddapalli show room and also splendid towers,Begumpet,Hyderabad they told to me suggest to switch off and on or sim replacement and then use.
I have number of times given sim replacement each time cost Rs.100/- but no change same problem faced.Once iam send email to Airtel Custmer Care they also suggest me as tell iam above.
Now my number was disconnected.what is the reasons to disconnect my number.As soon as possible.my email id [protected]@gmail.com
Thankyou Sir.
I hope solve my problem

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Airtel
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    54523
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    21960
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information