[Resolved]  Airtel — Deactivation of Services

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have purchased a Airtel Broadband connection in Month of Jan,2011.
Now airtel has introduced a Service of Airtel Broadband TV. When i am trying to register for the service, the airtel customer care persons on [protected] are saying that the email id showing in their accounts is different from my email id (my email is bedi.[protected]@gmail.com). Also certain antivirus services are also registered from this email id. I have told them to deactivate all the services and also to change my email id but no success. I have also asked to change it manually by going to the customer care center in gurgaon but they denied to do so.
I just wanted to know if the email id can not be changed then how come it has been changed from mine to the other email id.
Also if i am calling the airtel broadband customer care [protected] they have my correct details.
I just need to deactivate all my services except for the broadband.

My mobile No. is [protected]. Since from 12.02.2009, I have requested to Airtel to deactivate the suvidha of Rs.2/- pratidin ke darse etc... I have send the several messages to the Airtel in the month of February-09 and March-09 (i.e. on 12/02, 14/02, 16/02, 17/02, 19/02, 21/02, 2/.02, 28/02, 02/03 & 04/03) requesting for deactivation of the said services. However, till today the service is not deactivated by the Airtel. I have made the calls to 121 also but in-vain. Now Airtel is deducted Rs.2/- per day from my account. Pl.do something.
I have taken a new post paid connection of mobile on 04.04.2011, the details are as below:

Account No. [protected]
Mobile No. [protected]

On 27.04.2011, suddenly outgoing call is stopped. I informed the same to customer care and the concerned person (Mr. Puneet ) of Airtel Shoppee at Tonk road, jaipur from where I have taken this connection. While discussing it is found that this is happened because of residence address verfication. It is surprised to me that no one is visisted to verify the address.

Reply of airtel:
We would like to inform you that the Outgoing call service for your airtel mobile number [protected] has been deactivated with effect from[protected] at 19:51:55 hours.

However, we wish to inform you that we have already registered your concern regarding the deactivation of your airtel account. For your reference, the unique Service Request number is 37117865. Our team will be contacting you by[protected] within 09:30:00 hours with an update on the same.

My reply:
On enquiring through customer help line number (i.e., 121) that out going services is barred because of address couldn't be verified.

How it is happened I do not know.

On the same address, today I recieved monthly bill through courier and few days back I recieved welcome letter. Had the address was not verified how these post are delivered.

Hence, I request you to kindly do needful at the earliest in order to restore the barred services it as it is already more than 60 hrs. You will appreciate that now a days without mobile it is difficult, hence, further delay may leads to the switching of operator at my end.

Airtel reply:

This has reference to your Address Verification issue for Airtel postpaid mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to Airtel and the opportunity to assist you.We regret the delay in responding to your mail.

We regret the inconvenience caused in this regards. As per your request we have forwarded your issue to the concern team with request number 37117865. The concern team will revert by 04 May 2011.
Warm Regards
Ashutosh Sharma
Nodal Office
Bharti Airtel Limited

My Reply:
Dear Sharma Ji,

Does it it take so much of time to resolve such a small thing, the phone is deactivated since 27.04.2011 and today is 02.05.2011 and I am surviving without mobility. I feel that airtel is behaving like a state Govt. office where you have to wait for each & every instruction/decision/ facilities. I recieve your welcome letter, monthly bill on the same unverfied address.

It is really disgusting that a so called professionaly managed company behaves like this.

Aitel Reply:
This has reference to your Address Verification issue for Airtel postpaid
mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to Airtel and the opportunity to assist you.We regret
the delay in responding to your mail.

We are truly sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations for this level of service. We value your feedback on our services. Please be assured that we share your anguish and have taken adequate steps to ensure the non-occurrence of such incident in future.

It is always important for us to hear how customers react to all aspects of our services. Strong customer feedback like yours helps us continue to improve the service we provide, and we appreciate the time you took to write to us.

Warm Regards
Ashutosh Sharma
Nodal Office
Bharti Airtel Limited

My reply:
Dear Sharma Ji,

Everything is fine but tell me when my SIM will be activated.

I am without mobile since 27.04.2011 and requesting you and 121 by e-mail as well as telephonically but nothing happens neither address verification not SIM activation. Had it been known to me that this is the level of services you offered to your customer in this circle, I would have never come to airtel.

Similarly, I applied for airtel broadband and after one week your representative told me that it is not possible due to company’s policy than I went to BSNL, broadband as well as land line connection was done within 6 hrs of submission of forms & documents. This is for your information.

As you said my problem (service request No.[protected] will be resolved by 9:30AM 04.05.2011, I will wait only upto this time and at 9:31AM I will apply for new mobile connection with BSNL or any other. I request your office in that case please refund my security deposit necessary deduction, if any or after adjusting my usage.

Then on 1800 hrs on 03.05.2011, suddenly mobile start working and on 04.05.2011 I ppaid the dues well before due date of 12.05.2011. On 09.05.2011, a person came and verified the address and went with Ok as everything.

Now today again from 1200/12.05.2011, all the services stopped.
so I write them as below:
Again You made the SIM inactive from 1200 hrs.

Why? Nobody knows. No information, suddenly you have stopped all the services.

Could you please inform me why is this so?. I paid the bill well before time, security is lying with you.

Why You are doing again and again like a Dabba service provider who has no moral that these days how important is mobile connectivity. How one can help himself in case of any emergency with him. Now again after 10 days of service I am without SMS, Phone connection, even I cannot talk to your customer help.

If you can not provide the services please close down.

For your information, I am sending my grievances to times of India for publishing the same in suitable corner, pasting the same to facebook so that everybody should know how you are serving to your customer.

Deepak Chandra
52/10, Ground floor,
Shipra Path, Mansarovar, Jaipur-302020

Alternate No.[protected]
Mo.: [protected]
I am using mobile no [protected] for the last 6 to 7 years and I got it converted from Post Paid to Pre paid app 6 months ago. From today morning the services to the numbers have been deactivated without any notice to our surprise, we thought it to be a technical issue as Airtel is upgading it's system as per their communique. I called up the customer care at around 10 pm but there was no clear answer rather the executive told me that the lines are down and I need to call up tomorrow 6 am to get the information which to me is shocking that U r telling a customer to call early morning to get info and he even refused to give me the service request number. They sent me a message at 10.08 pm that the services are barred as they don't have the requisite documents for the connection ( that after it being used for more than 7 years) . It is very insensitive on the part of Airtel they have disconnected the services without even asking for documents even once and also informing after 14 hours of service being barred. There is no incoming or outgoing which is causing undue harassment to a consumer. I request you to take some strict exampalry action against these arbitrary one sided actions which cause harassment to the consumers.

Hatish

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information