Airtel — BROADBAND

 
48 Reviews
HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh, India
 anilsarmas
Sir/mam
I have shifted to Hassan in September 2010.

Before leaving Hyderabad, I paid my pending broad band bill online on Sep 5 or Sep 6 of 2010. (I have continuously paid my bills online , either on same day bill uploaded or next day itself. And there is no defaults at all)

Then I informed airtel officials to get back the instrument as I surrendered the connection. But even after 15 days their staff could not come and take back the instrument. As I had to join my office , I had no other option but to take the instrument and leave, which i did. After that I have been receiving phone calls, mobile messages about non-payment of my bills. But as there is no mistake on my part (after paying last bill online, I also informed AIRTEL to take back instrument), still airtel harassing me about this.

I have even given my present address to take back their instrument still with me.

I have updated my present mobile number also with airtel, but they contact me on my roaming number for past 8 months, causing me huge monetary loss and mental tension during working hours . I also asked telecallers to check my bill payment history, and verify my complaint with them for surrender of connection in their recordings (because all calls they make to or receive from cunsumers are recorded for their internal training purposes).

But all requests are of no use. They keep calling,disturbing,harassing as always.

Request advise and solution .

Thanks & Regards
Anil Kumar S
No.366,
B.M.Road
HASSAN-573201
Karnataka , INDIA.

+[protected]
Complaint comments  47 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am Fazil from ernakulam i am an airtel customer for the last four years and i need a broadnband connection in my pc from airtel and i have contacted the broad band customer care my residence is in edappally, pookattupady road the customer care executive replied ,they cant give connection in our area as their fixed line is not going thru our area ,then i told them to give wi-fi connection they said if there is fixed wire then only they can give wi-fi connection what is this ?they think that we are fools see how the executive replied .Any way i need a wi-fi hi speed connection or data card or whatever, there is tata broad band providersare their for giving hi speed connection on our doorstep at rhis situation i am contacting airtel connection beacuse i am using internet thru airtel GPRS .Please do the needful to get the connection for me as soon as possible



my number:[protected]
I got an Airtel broadband connection in August and it has been nothing but painful. First they gave me the wrong plan. When requested to change the plan, they didn't and then the complaint number was not found by them. I requested a plan change in excess of 4 times and still it was not changed. Every time I have a complaint number. When I go to their offices they say that the plan change wasn't inputed with that complaint number. I called Airtel for over a month and still could get nobody to reply to the billing errors or the plan change.

This company has truly crossed the threshold of ineptitude. It is unfortunate since it has so much potential.
IAM NOT GETTING YOUR SERVICE. MY NO IS [protected]. I CANNOT CONTACT YOU COSTOMERCARE. I HAVE APPLIED FOR SINCE A WEEK
PLEASE ACTIVATE MY NET SERVICE
IAM NOT GETTING YOUR SERVICE. MY NO IS [protected]. I CANNOT CONTACT YOU COSTOMERCARE. I HAVE APPLIED FOR SINCE A WEEK
PLEASE ACTIVATE MY NET SERVICE. IAM NOT ABLE TO CONTACT COSTOMER CARE PLZ HELP
IAM NOT GETTING YOUR SERVICE. MY NO IS [protected]. I CANNOT CONTACT YOU COSTOMERCARE. I HAVE APPLIED FOR SINCE A WEEK
PLEASE ACTIVATE MY NET SERVICE. IAM NOT ABLE TO CONTACT COSTOMER CARE PLZ HELP
dear sir
i am your airtel prepaid costumer. i want gprs to be activated in my cell but your service is too bad i am highly disappointed with your service. my no is [protected]. i have talked to your costomer care they said your net will be activated in just 1 day but it is not activated since a week. if i calling to your costumer care there is no response your automatic ansering machine sayes to sms but when i am smsing it sayes that please call costumer care. iam totally stuck in this problem
hece i request you to activate internet on my cell
Airtel is not able to fix broadband related problem for over a month. their customer care dept. closes case without fixing issues just to ensure the tickets dont age.

they have been givin me case nimbers after case numbers. I have some 15 case ids till now. when you call to check upon a previous case id they say the issue has been fixed.

Customer care agents are rude and dont understand the problem.
On 31.10.2009 at 10.41am we had made a request to care.[protected]@airtel.in for shifting of our telephone no.41738277 to the new address 14, IInd floor, Wood Street, Ashok Nagar, Bangalore 560 025 and we received the computer generated confirmation on 31.10.2009 at 12.03pm that the querry is being referred and will get back within 8 working hours. We had no message or communication from Airtel with regard to this. On 13.11.2009 we called up 44444121 to check what has happened and we were surprised that there was no request made from our side.The request no. 113975 was given to us.There was no action from Airtel. We lodged a complaint again on 15.11.09 the no.26588484 and we were told that it will be arranged on 17.11.09 and today is 20.11.09 and we have been given the conection. There has been tremendous loss of time between 31.10.09 and 20.11.09 and loss of business by us.
My internet wire and phonewire was broken and i have complaint for it about 1 week ago. No action is taken yet. So i again request you to take action against my complaint.
hi,regarding airtel the most cheating company,dont even trust the aitrel people.never ever go for a connection with the airtel people.they never abide what they are saying ,the most customer misgarding talented employees in their field .thanks for all the aitrel employee people...its better to go for a local brand for having a internet and wirless communication even the airtel telecommunications.and regarding the billing procedure a good PG student in maths subjects can never find the way& their procedure during the billing procedure. so hope u all to be aware of it .
My Telephone A/c No. is 13571926
at Raipur (Chhattisgarh)

I am very tired form your broadband service at Raipur (Chhattisgarh) Region. I am facing one problem in last 2-3 month my broadband connection link drop problem. but not any officer & and service engginer rectify my problem I am every day One complaint lunch in your customer care but no action in your service department My all complaint nos. is below

Complaint No. Complaint Date

3513196 [protected]
35988448 [protected]
34333966 [protected]
34549990 [protected]
36081850 [protected]
36187318 [protected]
36187318 [protected]
(and many more)

Second Complaint
your service deparment whithout my permission installed my pc in antivirus in your deparment fake paper work only but fact is no any service engginer consult with me.

Third Complaint
i have stop the ebill facilty but your service department not generated paper bill i have many complaint lunch in this subject but no necessary action in your side

Fourth Complaint
I have very disoppined to your false billing (False billing No is[protected] &[protected]

if you have not provide service please tell me i am agree to disconnect the my broadband & Landline phone
hi,

my name is rahul.im a resident of dwarka, sector-6. I had applied for airtel broadband connection transfer from patparganj to dwarka. In patparganj the service was fine bt here, every month i face issues regarding weak connection and disconnection. A guy named Subodh used to come to my place for repair. He came contionously for a week but was so dumb that he couldnt understand what the problem was, after that I recieved many calls from them apologising but nobody came for repair and so I SUGGEST ALL O[censored] TO NEVER EVER GO FOR AIRTEL BB CONNECTION IN DWARKA. THEY SUCK.
Friends, this is the worst customer service company now.

I used to be happy with them but they have forgotten customer service.

They probably outsourced and that is the kiss of death.

DO NOT USE AIRTEL, YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Now that I have cooled down, let me say that AirTel has lost its way.

When a company forgets customer service the end is near.

As Indians are now marching for their rights, the moment a competitor sees the opportunity AirTel will bleed customers.

When a company forgets customer service and just treats customers like meaningless people that are only supposed to pay money they will never succeed.

Mr Bharti Mittal, you have succeeded but by the coming years your business will be no more and your next generation will have nothing.

Do the names Sperry, Digital mean anything to you?

The specifics of my complaint.

I asked for a change to my plan and was told plan changes are only done at the end of the billing cycle.

After 3 weeks of waiting I call and am told that the tech called me and since I did not answer the phone he cancelled the order!

Do you believe this? No repeat call, no follow up, no sms, no email, no notification

I should sit here all month by my cell phone and god forbid I am in the bathroom when AirTel calls and I miss the call, I will now have to wait another month

Brilliant!

I can't wait to cancel my service. I was paying them Rs10000 a month between cell phone landline and interent

Good riddance to a rubbish corporation

Bharti Airtel — Broadband connection

I had applied for landline based adsl broadband plan of airtel in august 2010. I was promised that i would get the connection within a week. A security deposit of rs 1500 was also deposited for same by me in company's name. Till date I have neither received my payment back nor the connection has been provided.


Regards,
Pardeep Kumar.
ph no [protected]
H.No 1645,sector 70, Mohali
Dear Rakesh Ranga,

I got call from ur agent on 19/5/2011. she ask for caf no and about payment details.she told me that she will call me after resolution.but till now no resolution is provided to me..

Regards,
Pardeep Kumar.
ph no [protected]
H.No 1645, sector 70, Mohali
I had applied for landline based adsl broadband plan of airtel in august 2010. I was promised that i would get the connection within a week. A security deposit of rs 1500 was also deposited for same by me in company's name. Till date I have neither received my payment back nor the connection has been provided.I got call from ur agent on 19/5/2011. she ask for caf no and about payment details.she told me that she will call me after resolution.but till now no resolution is provided to me..



Regards,
Pardeep Kumar.
ph no [protected]
H.No 1645,sector 70, Mohali
Dear Rakesh Ranga,

This time i want proper solution of my problem take your time.


Regards,
Pardeep Kumar.
ph no [protected]
H.No 1645, sector 70, Mohali
From the date of broadband connection i was not able to use the internet because of improper connectivity by the Engineer. When I complaint it to the costomer Care they give me the Complaint no. but after next day they closed the Complaint and send me a message that they rectified the problem but still i am having the same problem. I thought Airtel is the one of the Best Service provider in ISP but they proved there efficiency in this matter.
Hi,

I am vishal kumar. I have a broadband connection with Airtel and account number is 16003738 It is in the name of vishal kumar.

We are facing internet problem from last 1 month. We are continuously making calls to Airtel Helpline but the problem has not been resolved yet.

First time on june 2/2011 i raised a complaint and after that 5 more complaints i raised.

They people are telling that your problem has been resolved but it is still there.

Can you tell me that without confirmation how can they close the call. If this was a mass problem they should confirm about the status and then close the call.

From 2 or more weeks we are sitting ideal because of internet. We selected AIRTEL because its a brand and brand has some values for the customers. I am really frustrated because of this kind of service.

One person visited to our venue to change the wire system. Despite of doing the work they just pulled internet wire out and didn't fix them before going.

If you can tell me that if a person having all the work on internet then how would he be able to perform that task.
I will not pay a single peny to you people and definitely go for some legal action.
Why don't you sue these ?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42912
    Pending
    4278
    Resolved
    8725
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - BROADBAND