[Resolved]  Airtel Landline, Broadband And Mobile — will the CEO or CHairman ever get to know about the awful service Airtel provides?

Address:Delhi

This mail is OBVIOUSLY aimed at the Chairman and CEO of Airtel Group. Gentlemen would you all ever get to know the poor quality of service Airtel provides to us?

Do you all ever get a feed back that Airtel sucks?
Do you know how frustrating it is to try and communicate with the majority of you Airtel customer service people??
the problems we face-
1. your customer service people are almost illiterates. You give an option of English/ Hindi but none of them are capable enough to speak in English at all! Why do you get people in for the english department when they are not eligible??

2. Your broad band service is not upto the mark. You rake in money but never have the time to improve on it. Money is the final end point of the road of improvement for you Mr. Mittal i presume.

3. Please kindly train your customer service people in a way that they can use their brains a little bit rather than just to mumble out technical details exactly the way they've been taught. When they start conversing they seem like a group of pigeons- same brain dead answers. Do they understand what they do???

PLease kindly improve your service Mr. Mittal and Mr. Kapoor. BUt the shame in India is that all the telecommunication lines are as bad as each other. So the competition is in nothing except which Chairman rakes in more money.
Airtel is quite a shame.

Airtel Landline — Over Billing & QOS

I have made complaing Regarding ISD over charges .
& even BTSOL & Airtel Switch team has verified the problem of over charging in ISD .

Still i cont... to have the same problem .

1: when Airtel charges for TDM Voice why is the Quality offered is VOIP ?
where the recivers reive our call as no number / local number /Private number .
and quality of voice is horriable, billing is overcharged.

On an average its 10 % of the bill.
all my email to Nodal & support have gone unreplied tlll date in last 3 Years except automated reply.

Hope Big Telco like airtel will at least care to reply to genuine customers email.

Raja Tiwari
my phone call diatel this month and last month send my e-mail address p.z. emidately my phone no. is[protected]
I fully agree with the post and think that all my points have been brought forward in this post.
To add my comments, I will say that Airtel is basically a money sucking company which knows only to mint money without thinking what their customer is receiving in return. Perhaps they are too proud to be Numero Uno. But they do not know that what goes up comes down with the same speed. A little example is they charge 50 p per minute for listening to their customers. Has the company has gone so bankrupt that they feel proud to charge this 50 paise which even a beggar on the street does not accept. Change you attitude towards customers right now else the customer will change you. Is the message clear Mr. Mittal.
I support the views and concerns raised by my fellow sufferer in the hands of Airtel.
Airtel is just minting the money by cheating the customers through activating the value added services even without a customer subscribing for. That is why Mr.Mittal and Kapoor are so rich in India. They are sucking the blood of the
customers on whose income they are runnig the show. In India, every Indian wants to have a value for their money. But not by the type of value which the Airtel is extending. Mr.Mittal you may be sitting in a highly sofisticated Air conditioned office and house but don't forget that all these have come from the common man's earning.
tkp
Even I am one of the dissatisfied customer's of Airtel. As mentioned above no body seems to be literates. They do not know even to talk a single sentence in English correctly. Above all this they take fake complaints in the sense they take only complaints which they think is easier for them to resolved and rest of the issue what the customer says over the call will not be recorded at all anywhere in any of the request number howmanyever times you call. Because I experienced the same kind of , useless and frauduelent service. I have been on the call since Mar 11 2011 until Mar 29 2011 for the same issue and I have spoken with nearly 10 different people starting from Customer Cre till Cancellation desk and all of them seem to be useless and fraudulent people who give only fake and false promises. I will definitely share my horrible expereince to all my friends, colleagues and relatives and save them from using this service. Airtel Sucks!!!
I fully agree with the views expressed by all the above fellow sufferers like me. I had a life time prepaid connection for the past 7 years. This number is used by me in all my contacts all over india and abroad, bank accounts, mutual fund investments etc

The connection was obtained after furnishing all documents such as address proof, identity proof etc.

I had been abroad recently for about 5 months and on my return to India, to my surprise and dismay, I find that my connection is disconnected and stopped working though it had a balance of over Rs 1000/-. I took up the matter as usual on 121 only to be told rudely that my number is disconnected and it is recycled and nothing can be done about it and I have to forfeit the balance too. I never got any intimation or notice that it will be disconnected as per their so called process.

I was never told that connection will be disconnected if not used for a few months. It is illegal to disconnect a live line without giving sufficient notice to the subscriber.

I visited the air tel customer service center in Hyderabad and requested for help. They said they cannot do anything about it.

I sent an email to their nodal officer for andhra circle and got a reply that nothing can be done about it and they were gracious to advice me to go for another connection

I sent an email to their appelate for andhra circle with the same result.

Now I intend to write to TRAI and ombudsman.

The service is terrible and totally unsatisfactory. My telephone number which was illegally disconnected by Airtel was [protected]. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Is there anything else I can do. I also intend to file a case with consumer court.
Everyone is right. Who is that Rakesh Ranga (This fellow does not exist)?
Even I had similar bad experience from Airtel mobile.

On 27th of May 2011 suddenly my outgoing call got disconnected. When I enquire about the same in 121 they have told me I have to submit the documents in the nearest Airtel office to continue the Airtel service. The same day I have submitted the doucments in one of Airtel outlet in Bangalore and they have told it will take3days to get reactivated.. After 4th day of document submission I called 121 asking weather document has been received or not. They have told they have receieved it yet. On the fourth day they stopped my incoming calls also. Again I went to Airtel office to check the same.They have confirmed they have submitted documents to Airtel. It will take another 2 more days to get it processed. When I called Airtel about the status of document. They are saying now the mobile number has been recycled. I need to go for a new number? This is the number I have given in all my bank and communication. Now I am not even able to any online transaction also. Whom do we need contact for such action from Airtel.

Joseph
email: joseph.[protected]@gmail.com
hi
my name is suraj my mb no is [protected] i have send a request for portability on 1st June but your retention team executive Mrs pushpa called me on 2nd June and offer me 199 mnp plan she told me that it was activated with in 5 days means 7th June when i go to recharge 199 it shows recharge not success on your mob no then i called to customer care your customer care executive not given me proper response then i called to nodal officer no ([protected]) Mrs kavya taken the complaint the complaint no is [protected] she told that the problem was rectifying with in 3.30 pm on 8th June when i recharge 199 on 8th june it shows the same message then called once again nodal officer no that time your executive told that it is not possible to give mnp plane to your mb no

why you pepoule cheating customer i am not asking for 199 mnp plan you pepoule only called me and told that we are giving this plan and now you pepoule only telling it is not possible to give the mnp plan to your mb no this is heppanig 2nd time i want proper reply from you pepoule

hi airtel dont cheat the customer

yours unsatisfied cust
suraj
WOW! Mr. Sunil BhartI Mittal we wish you would read all these compliant mails and improve your service. What a disgrace.
AIRTEL SERVICE IS PATHETIC. ONE WEEK DIGITAL TV CONNECTION ERROR CODE IS COMING AND NO SERVICE ENGINEER VISITED OUR PLACE TO RESOLVE THE SAME. TILL DATE I SPOKE TO 10 CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE AND EVERY BODY GIVING FALSE PROMISE WHICH IS DISGUSTING . I HAD A TALK WITH SANGEETHA / MURALI / KAVITHA // MUTHU / ETC ETC AT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND AT LAST WITH SUPERVISOR AND NO USE. TILL DATE THIS CALL IS NOT BEING RECTIFIED, REGRET GETTING THIS CONNECTION. SERVICE ENGINEER ( MOBILE NO: [protected]) ATTITUDE IS PATHETIC. CUSTOMER ID IS [protected]
This is Prasanth Reddy From Vijayawada Andhra Pradesh Iam An old customer of Bharathi Airtel.. But Iam Really fed up With Airtel Services because there is no proper cust care executives to assist and the call is not connecting to cust care from 10 days... really iam fed up with this services.. please check with our company executives...

Prasanth Reddy
. Manager For LG mobile service center
Vijayawada
Dear Sir/ Madam
I Munesh Singh Jamwal, R/o # 902, Phase 10, Mohali. Purchased a new connection from your Airtel Outlet at 3B2, Mohali from Gurprit (Executive) and paid him sum of Rs 300 for registration of new connection as per company policy. he provided me a sim with MDN number [protected] and told me that somebody may visit at my home at above mentioned address for Verification with in some days but there is no visit made to my home till today and the Mobile number is also barred from your end . When i asked your CCE at 121 he told me that my services are discontinued due to house found locked or person not residing at this address.
Please tell me is this possible that a connection is given to me and i paid Rs 300 for the registration at store and after that when i got my bill after sum days of activation the amount of rs 300 is still there added in grand total of Rs 500 and see my foolishness that i paid it also on 17/05/2012 with rect. number [protected] . Why ? and second thing is this i received your welcome letter at the same address. Then how is this possible that your verification guy came and found my house locked at day time or i m not residing there.
This is my request to you please looks into the matter and if possible re-initiate the verification tell me the other process to continue my services

Munesh Singh Jamwal
Mob [protected]
One of that latest money making racket of airtel is PC Secure Services. Even if you dont opt for it, it is suddenly pushed down your throat, through an email stating that you have asked to start for the services, even though you have never asked for it. This is a deliberate ploy to fleece customers money, for services that they do not opt. You will have to go through a whole process of addressing dumb customer service executives (guess the word executive is grosssly inappropriate here !!), and pay money for your complaint !!! Airtel wake up, smell the coffee before it gets too late... Guess their new ad actually means JO TERA HAI WHO MERA HAI AUR JO MERA HAI WOH BHI MERA HAI !!! Would get out of Airtel Broadband ASAP.
Pravin Narayan, MUMBAI
I am Fully agree with the Worst Ever customer Care Services of Airtel.It seems it is like Flying a Plane Without Pilot.It is worst than even one can imagine.This company is only making Money and exploiting Customers.A surprising case with me that I am getting Arti Live Charges billed to My every Month`s Bill.Which I never activated.And to even surprise that I am following up with their Customer Care from Last more than a Year for its deactivation.And they are not capable of deactivating the same.Although they give me waiver of the same after My request.But they themself don`t know how to deactivate it.This is so Shameful for such a big Company.Shame Shame.
DEAR SIR/MA'AM,

I AM TARUN NARAYAN & I AM USING THIS AIRTEL NO.[protected] FROM 3YRS 11 MONTHS, I AM YOUR PLATINUM USER BUT DUE TO AIRTEL FRAKE BILLING & FRAKE COMMITMENTS I AM SUFFERING FROM LAST SEPTEMBER NOW I AM FEELING VERY GILTY THAT I AM USING AIRTEL FRAKE SERVICES.NOW I HAVE A DOUBT THAT FROM LAST 3 YRS 11 MONTHS MY ALL BILLS WERE FRAKE SO I WANT ALL DETAILS.

MY TWO COMPLAINTS NO ARE AS FOLLOWS BY THIS YOU GUYS WII KNOW THE ALL THE CASE.1ST:[protected], 2ND:[protected].

"I AM MENTALLY HARRESD & TORCHER BY YOUR THREE CALL CENTER PERSON ONE IS DHREENDER KUMAR(AM OF CC), 2ND IS SR.OFFICER KANIKA OBEROY(OF OUTBOND) & 3RD IS MANAGER WHO IS VERY INRESPONSIBLE PERSON REGARDING MY CASE."

NOTE:- I KNOW THAT YOU GUYS WILL NOT DO ANY THING IN THIS MATTER BUT AS PER FORMALLITY I AM SENDING YOU THIS E-MAIL.

--

TARUN NARAYAN

I've purchased a 3G device with postpaid connection on 29/10/2012 from Airtel store located at E-1/1, Sector-7, Rohini with the name of Ahuja & Co. I've opted for Rs.950 plan which is an unlimited plan. After 5-6 days the speed of the device was slow, when I contacted the customer care department of airtel they told me that the usage limit of your plan was exceed the normal limit and also told me that on my device plan of 450 was activated. When I contacted the store from where I purchased the device they told me that they can submit a request for plan upgrade. Before 5-6 days my number was locked when I contact the customer service they told me that I've exceeded my maximum billing amount and told me to pay Rs.1348 for 10 day o[censored]sages from 29/10/2012 to 8/11/2012 under 450 plan. When I contacted the airtel store they are telling me to submit the amount. In this case by the real plan the maximum bill I've to pay for 10 days is around 400 but the store person put the blame on airtel customer service team and customer care put the blame on airtel store. I've the copy of bill on which they mentioned the 950 plan when I purchased the device. Please help me.

I want continue my airtel mail ID : [protected]@airtelmail.in ( I have sent this
mail for 8th march 2013 - 121 customer care and platinum care ) i am daily
speaking customer care 198 for 10 days but not responding daily 1 hour and 30
min the following matter new user and password i have not received ur side.

My land line Nos.[protected] / 6002/ 6003

Please my land line disconnect all the numbers and help me. All land line
amount cleared no due

B.Pratheep Kumar
My mobile No. [protected]
My complaint is regarding the value added services that are activated on my number-[protected] without any notification or permission.I have been charged Rs.55 on this account from my balance.I humbly request you to provide me with a solution and refund my money if possible.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information