Airtel — NDNC registration

 
15 Reviews
Palakkad, Kerala, India
 noufel.s
Noufel S
[protected]


I have a prepaid connection from Airtel. During the time of registration, i opted for the NDNC registration. But after a month of service, suddenly they started making promotional calls to my number and suddenly one day they activated a pack and deduced 2 rs per day making my no. unusable. I mailed them a no. of times for a response but got only auto response. But after more than 10 days, they replied me with this.

[this have the complaint details and the registration confirmation of NDNC (though i registered at the time of taking the connection, it never happened) and my mail to them]

Sun, Apr 3, 2011 at 10:12 AM
subject Re: DNDC REGISTRATION. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]



Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing to airtel.

With reference to your e-mail dated 24/03/2011, you have expressed concern regarding balance deduction and promotional calls and SMS for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We regret the delay in responding your mail and apologize the inconvenience caused in this regard.

After verifying your account details in our system, we found that the charges of Rs.22/- has been deducted towards 2gajyotish Alert Service activated on 24/03/2011.

The service was activated through promotional calls or SMS received from our end .

Adjustment:

We wish to inform you that the deducted amount of Rs.22/- will be credited to your account as a one time benefit and it will be reflected within 48 hours.

We would like to inform that the 2gajyotish Alert Service has been deactivated on[protected] and you will receive a confirmation SMS upon deactivation.

You will not receive SMS from the next day of deactivating the service.

Currently there is no Value Added Service active on your number.

In future, to deactivate any Value Added Service, we request you to send a SMS with the content as STOP to 121.

In order to avoid balance depletion, we request you to save the Mobile Office settings as default settings and delete the Airtel Live settings from your handset.

For any online technical assistance to configure Mobile Office settings, you may contact our Customer Care at 12138 (chargeable at 50 paise for 3 minutes)
from an alternate number.

To check the balance and validity dial *123#.

Service message :

If you wish to stop the service SMS, we request you to follow the below mentioned path:

Step 1:

Menu - Message - Service inbox settings / PUSH SMS - Off status.

(This path may vary depending on the handset)

Step 2:

Please switch off and switch on your handset.

Further to this process of turning off the Push SMS, you will not receive any service SMS.

Promotional Calls and SMS:

We would like to inform you that currently your mobile number not registered under National Do Not Call (NDNC) registry.

We wish to confirm that the above number has been registered in the "Do Not Disturb" on 03/04/2011 and the unique registration number is W[protected]. Hence, you will not receive any promotional calls or messages from 10/04/2011 (after 7 days) from the date of registration.

The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) has set up a National Do Not Call (NDNC) registry. Once your airtel mobile number is registered, all promotional calls or messages from telemarketers adhering to the TRAI guidelines, will be stopped within the specified time of 7 days. All registered telemarketers may access this list and they are required to deselect those numbers from promotions as per TRAI mandate.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We thank you and value your association with airtel.

Yours Sincerely,

Appas. A
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=63A5E32D56B7...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: noufel.[protected]@gmail.com
To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
Cc:
Sent: 24/03/2011 16:54:41
Subject: DNDC registration.

Hi,

I have registered DNDC for my Airtel prepaid no [protected], while taking the
connection itself.
Form the past couple of days i am receiving calls regarding offers and today,
24th March, i got a message saying a pack has been activated and deducted 2rs
from my account.

Then what is the purpose of registering DNDC????

What is the procedure to get it corrected?? Should i register a complaint
anywhere else?????? I have the calls recorded for proof.

I need this fixed NOW.


Noufel
[protected][protected]-----

Dear -, Your email dated 24/03/2011 04:54:41 PM,reference number[protected] is in process. We will get back to you at the earliest. Airtel Care





After that i didnt get any calls for some time. But again now, from 25th Apr 2011 onwards it again started. I am getting a LOT of promotional calls from [protected]. If we didnt pickup knowing it is from the customer care or if we disconnect the call, they will call again and AGAIN, which is VERY ANNOYING.

I called them up this time (remember, they charge 50p/3min for this call. Last time they took me to -ve balance and i could contact only through mail) and registered a complaint. The reference # is CDRGP[protected].

This is not acceptable and now there is no point in registering NDNC. They still call and take our money.

I have the calls logged and recorded. I need an action against it. It is causing me a lot of problems. I am a person who travel a lot and get a lot of important calls. Airtel promotional calls come continuously without a break (remember i still have the NDNC registed), and while driving it had proved to be dangerous to me, a lot of times.

I need an action against this. They waste a lot of time and money of mine because of this.

Please consider this as my written complaint and please do the needful.
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel India / Bharati Telecom Prepaid mobile services — Unsolicited VAS!

I am an airtel prepaid customer. I live in Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh. The following areas in this place have no signal or very poor qulaity signal :-
Ambica Nagar
Shambu Nagar Sai Krishna nagar These fall under Alcot Gardens area of Rajahmundry. Please do something about it to rectify the problem soon.

Airtel mobile connection — NDNC regarding

I have to lodge a complaint agianst this number i have to receive lots of call and SMS from other network and so many companies my complaint no is S-[protected] and customer care deptt is taking 45 days to solve this case but after 45 days there is no changes my number is receiving as usual same calls and SMS agian, and i have to lodged a compliants lots of time from 2007 to 2009 to till date but no responce.

You are requested to please see this matter and solves as soon as possible. I am very thankful to you


Thanks & Regards

Gurpreet Singh

(M) [protected]
My mobile no. is[protected]Service provider AirTel Punjab) i have registered for NDNC a year back so i was not getting unsolicted sms and calls but recently i'm getting lot of bulk net sms, kindly solve my problem i'm giving you the ID's of net smskindly look in to the matter

ID-SEND SMS
TA-SPDCUK
BV-SBI


VINOD BHANOT

Airtel — registered to NDNC and still get promotional sms

I'm airtel user since 2005 in Pune and registered to DND since Aug-2007. I suddenly started getting those promotional msgs since Jan this year. It started with a msg once a week and now its 1 to 4 msgs daily... its truly unbearable now. I'd made complaints more than 20 times (and still counting) but no resolution yet. I'd talked to nodal officer also but she didn't gave any information on this issue. I'm facing this for last 6 months and its really really a pain now. and now a days cant even make complaint because their call center numbers never get connected, there website doesn't accept complaints, nodal officer doesn't pickup the call. what one should do if no one is listening at the other end by any mean? will this forum help me reach my voice to the concern person?
hi
i am using an airtel prepaid connection i had activated NDNC on june 2008 but still i am getting unwanted promotional SMS
i am realy frustated with that and looking for your positive response sothat i can get releafe from these promotional SMS

plz solve this promotinal as soon as possible

BHARTI AIRTEL MOBILE SERVICE — ACTIVATING VAS WITHOUT ANY CONCENT

2nd time I have faced problem by the services of Bharti Airtel. Without my concent they used to activate value added services like Hello Tunes, Love Services etc. and there by deducting the charges.

BHARTI AIRTEL MOBILE SERVICE — NDNC

Sir,

Iam Venkatesha Murthy TS, I have a Airtel Mobile Connection bearing No.[protected] from July 2007, I opted for NDNC on 10th June 2010 and the reference No. is S[protected] and they stated that All Communications to your Airtel Mobile should stop within 45 days. Sir, Till today iam getting 10-15 Messages. Example : TD4MPCSL- [protected], TD-Prestige,[protected],,TD-LLB.Admin, TD4CEPROMO,, [protected],, BA-CLUBm,, [protected],TD4HP WORLD, TD4CLUBCARD, and i made a complain regarding this with the Customer Care of AIRTEL and the ref No. is 33495225 on 9th August also, But sir,My problem is not solved, Please look into the Matter and Kindly Oblige,

Thanking You,


Sincerely Yours
Venkatesha Murthy.TS
This is not resolved. I am still getting calls from that no.

When you called me saying that it was resolved, i clearly told you that "i dont need any promotional calls"

What are you doing then?? Instead you asked me not to activate any VAS. I am not so stupid to activate VAS and complain that it is activated. Keep that trick with you.

lastly i got call from [protected] at 11:47 AM on[protected]

I am worried that no action was taken against this.

Even registering a complaint here is of no use.
I expect an immediate action or gimme the compensation for cheating me and let me know so that i can discontinue your service. I thought you are somewhat reliable. But you are proving again and again that you are unreliable.
This continues again...
now from
[protected]
I HAVE A NUMBER OF AIRTEL [protected] ANANDHRA PRADESH
MY NUMBER WAS REGISTED WITH NDNC AND FACING ISSUES TO APPLY A CREDIT CARD, KINDLY REMOVE ME IN NDNC. EXPECTING YOUR RESOLUTION ASAP. THANK YOU!!
Comments
Up Uppuluri Satyanarayana

Unsolicited VAS! - Airtel India / Bharati Telecom Prepaid mobile services

I am an airtel prepaid customer. I live in Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh. The following areas in this place have no signal or very poor qulaity signal :-
Ambica Nagar
Shambu Nagar Sai Krishna nagar These fall under Alcot Gardens area of Rajahmundry. Please do something about it to rectify the problem soon.
!Report this post
Gu Gurpreet Singh

NDNC regarding - Airtel mobile connection

I have to lodge a complaint agianst this number i have to receive lots of call and SMS from other network and so many companies my complaint no is S-[protected] and customer care deptt is taking 45 days to solve this case but after 45 days there is no changes my number is receiving as usual same calls and SMS agian, and i have to lodged a compliants lots of time from 2015 to 2016 to till date but no responce.

You are requested to please see this matter and solves as soon as possible. I am very thankful to you


Thanks & Regards

Rajesh goyal

(M) [protected]
!Report this post
Vi VINOD BHANOT

My mobile no. is[protected]Service provider AirTel Punjab) i have registered for NDNC a year back so i was not getting unsolicted sms and calls but recently i'm getting lot of bulk net sms, kindly solve my problem i'm giving you the ID's of net smskindly look in to the matter

ID-SEND SMS
TA-SPDCUK
BV-SBI


VINOD BHANOT
!Report this post
Dh Dhaval

registered to NDNC and still get promotional sms - Airtel

I'm airtel user since 2005 in Pune and registered to DND since April 3th. I suddenly started getting those promotional msgs since Jan this year. It started with a msg once a week and now its 1 to 4 msgs daily... its truly unbearable now. I'd made complaints more than 20 times (and still counting) but no resolution yet. I'd talked to nodal officer also but she didn't gave any information on this issue. I'm facing this for last 6 months and its really really a pain now. and now a days cant even make complaint because their call center numbers never get connected, there website doesn't accept complaints, nodal officer doesn't pickup the call. what one should do if no one is listening at the other end by any mean? will this forum help me reach my voice to the concern person?
!Report this post
Sh shivkumar sharma

hi
i am using an airtel prepaid connection i had activated NDNC on june 2008 but still i am getting unwanted promotional SMS
i am realy frustated with that and looking for your positive response sothat i can get releafe from these promotional SMS

plz solve this promotinal as soon as possible
!Report this post
Pr Pralaya

ACTIVATING VAS WITHOUT ANY CONCENT - BHARTI AIRTEL MOBILE SERVICE

2nd time I have faced problem by the services of Bharti Airtel. Without my concent they used to activate value added services like Hello Tunes, Love Services etc. and there by deducting the charges.
!Report this post
Ve venkateshm

NDNC - BHARTI AIRTEL MOBILE SERVICE

Sir,

Iam Venkatesha Murthy TS, I have a Airtel Mobile Connection bearing No.[protected] from July 2007, I opted for NDNC on 10th June 2010 and the reference No. is S[protected] and they stated that All Communications to your Airtel Mobile should stop within 45 days. Sir, Till today iam getting 10-15 Messages. Example : TD4MPCSL- [protected], TD-Prestige, [protected], , TD-LLB.Admin, TD4CEPROMO, , [protected], , BA-CLUBm, , [protected], TD4HP WORLD, TD4CLUBCARD, and i made a complain regarding this with the Customer Care of AIRTEL and the ref No. is 33495225 on 3th april also, But sir, My problem is not solved, Please look into the Matter and Kindly Oblige,

Thanking You,


Sincerely Yours
Venkatesha Murthy.TS
!Report this post
No noufel.s
on May 11, 2011

This is not resolved. I am still getting calls from that no.

When you called me saying that it was resolved, i clearly told you that "i dont need any promotional calls"

What are you doing then?? Instead you asked me not to activate any

my Airtel no. is [protected] and from[protected] an unable to make calls, pls. release my no.
my Airtel no. is [protected] and from[protected] an unable to make calls, pls. release my no.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42897
    Pending
    4279
    Resolved
    8724
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - NDNC registration