[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — conversion and activation of prepaid service

Express yourself! wow! what a baseline! I hope its meant to express feelings at touch of a button... sadly this isn't true with me.

i had got my airtel post paid connection (450 Privilege plan mob no [protected]) few months back and I was satisfied with it. However the plan which I had opted was for high local usage and my local usage was not high. So, on 8th Jan (Tues) I approached Airtel Relationship Centre(ARC), Panaji - Goa, for conversion from postpaid to prepaid connection. I was told by the ARC executive (Ms. Dynesia) that the conversion would take 2 days(i.e. positively on 10thJan). However before approaching to ARC i was educated at the customer call centre that this type of conversion needs only 24hrs. Anyways I opted for the conversion on 8th Jan and had submitted necessary documents for the prepaid connection on the same day. After which a new prepaid SIM card was handed over to me. The postpaid connection was disconnected on the same day late in the evening, however, the prepaid card was not activated even after making several calls which were not answered by the ARC executive (Ms. Dynesia. mob no.[protected]). On 11th Jan I personally approached the ARC and only then my prepaid connection was activated in the evening.

I had put this prepaid SIM card in nokia1100 B&W handset. When I tried installing the SIM in my LG KG 300 handset, the SIM card was rejected. I also tried to install the same in Nokia N73, Motorola L9 and Sonyerricsson K750i but the response was same. I immediately contacted ARC to check the card. Ms.Dynesia gave me appointment on Sat 12th Jan. When I approached ARC, Panaji, Goa, it was confirmed by Mr.Lestor/Ms.Dynesia that the SIM card was defective and replacement was only available on Tues 15th Jan. When I contacted ARC on 15th Jan I was told by Ms.Dynesia that the SIM card will now be relaced on 17th Jan(Thurs). So, again on 17th Jan I visited ARC and got the SIM card replaced. I was assured by Mr.Lestor & Mr.Gopal that the activation of the new prepaid SIM would take 2 hrs but to my dissapointment the SIM was activated after more than 24hrs(i.e on 18th Jan at 18:15hrs)

On 19th Jan(Saturday) I received a SMS stating that I have to submit documents for the airtel prepaid connection to ARC to enjoy continued services. Since I had already submitted the required documents for prepaid connection during the request for conversion (8th Jan), I ignored that SMS. And now again on 21st Jan 2008 at around 13:45hrs my prepaid connection is blocked. I cannot receive or make any calls or SMS. And I also dont know when my service will be activated. Till now the connection has not been activated (22nd Jan 2008 19:20hrs)

Airtel — undue delay in activation of prepaid

I have given my request for migration from postpaid to prepaid at airtel branch office, Bazulla road T.Nagar on 03/04/2008 after paying requisite fees.Despite several remainders over phone and in person at your T.Nagar, harington road Chetpet, your corporate office at Santhome High road, nothing has been sorted out so far I have made several complaints vide following customer care complaint nos:
1) [protected],
2)[protected]
3)[protected],
4)o[protected],
5)[protected]
Today (19/04/08), at 10.30.A.M.
We met met Mr.Junaid, an Executive at Your H.O at Santhome high road. He promised that prepaid would be activated within two hours and communication in this respect would be made by himself directly. But evenafter 4hours(now time is 2.35 p.m.) prepaid is not activated . Moreover we could not get any response from the nos available in the visiting card given by Mr.Junaid.I propose to seek consumer corum if this is not rectified immediately forthe irresponsible behaviour of the staff of Airtel inclunig an executive.
My contact no [protected] (which is deactivated at present), 23744272.
I just move from prepaid to postpaid connection of airtel.
But still it shows that sim registration is failed.
Express yourself! wow! what a baseline! I hope its meant to express feelings at touch of a button... sadly this isn't true with me.

i had got my airtel post paid connection (200 Privilege plan mob no [protected]) few months back and I was satisfied with it. However the plan which I had opted was for high local usage and my local usage was not high. So, on 7th july(mon) I approached Airtel Relationship Centre(ARC), for conversion from postpaid to prepaid connection. I was told by the ARC executive that the conversion would take 2 days(i.e. positively on 9thwed). However before approaching to ARC i was educated at the customer call centre that this type of conversion needs only 24hrs. Anyways I opted for the conversion on 7th July and had submitted necessary documents for the prepaid connection on the same day.The postpaid connection was disconnected on the same day late in the evening, however, the prepaid card was not activated even after making several calls which were not answered by the ARC executive (121 customer care ). On 11th July my prepaid connection was activated in the evening.

I had put this prepaid SIM card in nokia 3120 handset.&i rechrge RS498 eay recharged my sim is working in only incomingcalls, no outgoing calls&not show the nomber i complaint coustomer care on 11.08.2008(my nom;[protected])at prisent is allso nooutgoing(14.07.08.at.03.30pm), plese call (my nom;[protected])
i am rd from :belsand, sitamarhi, bihar
my fos no.[protected] has trnsfrd
rs "3090" and delet the maseg, on the 30
oct. so plese ghiv me transfr detal
28to31oct

regard:-
rajnish kumar (RD)
HI,

I am disappointed with Airtel. I have purchased a data card from Airtel's Vendor but they provided local data card which was stoped working after 15 days, when i complaind to customer care, replied that this device is not belongs Airtel...

I tried lot many time to contact their customer care and nodal officer but there is no response, still i expacting to get my exact data card..

So ...i share my experience with airtel which was very very disgussting.

Sanjay
I have my own personal number is [protected] then i have requisted to migration from prepaid to postpaid with the concent of our Firm Akshaya Agro Sales Pvt.Ltd.along with my concent. (in the name of our Firm ) requiest given on 02/02/2009 but till today i have not activated under postpaid scheme, it is working in my personal name under preaid plan.

my old sim No.[protected]
New Sim No.[protected]

i am waiting your early responce.

With Regards
Vinayak Patil
Hi My Name is Anupam Vishnu Kakade and I am using Airtel in September 2007 . I bought the Airtel Card in Pune. No.[protected]. My Plan is FRIENDS plan . According to the plan it was costing me 10 paise for A to A SMS charge.
After that i shifted to Mumbai. And it started costing me 25 paise charge. I want a complete refund of the money since August 2007. I cant even make complaint during this period. As i call Customer Care the IVR says that this facility is temporarily unavailable . But when i go to Pune I can call Customer Care and talk to them. But they to didn't solved my problem.

Due to Year Mistake in above post. I am modifying my post and posting it.
My Name is Anupam Vishnu Kakade and I am using Airtel since September 2006 . I bought the Airtel Card in Pune. No.[protected]. My Plan is FRIENDS plan . According to the plan it was costing me 10 paise for A to A SMS charge.
After that i shifted to Mumbai. And it started costing me 25 paise charge. I want a complete refund of the money since August 2007. I cant even make complaint during this period. As i call Customer Care the IVR says that this facility is temporarily unavailable . But when i go to Pune I can call Customer Care and talk to them. But they to didn't solved my problem.

i am a airtel prepaid no holder and my no is [protected] for the past 4 Years. yesterday the service for my no is suspended due to the reason of non submission of documents. i want to state further that untill yesterday i didnot had any notification for the submission of documents either by phone or by message from your Airtel services. all of a sudden my no was suspended without giving me any reasonable opportunity to submit and now when i contacted my dealer and when they further contacted the customer care there is no proper response. the persons from customer care has just said that they will register the complaint. even the complaint no was also not provided to me. Am an advocate by profession. All of a sudden suspension of my account leads to the destruction of my goodwill, and further caused serious mental agony to me. Hence i here by call upon you to furnish me the proper details regarding the suspension of my no and kindly do the needful to re activate my no with in 24 hours after the receipt of this mail. Further avoid these kind of problems in future we cannot suffer for the mistakes of yours.Render us an opportunity if we really had some defects and i strongly insist you to give notifications EARLIER for the actions for which you intend to take in the case of suspension.

WITH REGARDS,
INDHU ([protected])
on 17-11-12 i got a sim bearing the phone n0 [protected]. the sim has not been activated till now, pl activate it now.
subramaniam

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information