[Resolved]  Airtel Rejecting MNP — Airtel is Rejecting my Porting Request

Address: Kerala

Airtel rejecting my MNP application
I am using airtel no [protected] (Kerala) for the last 5 yrs . And i want to change my mobile operator Through mobile number portability from airtel to IDEA.
And i went to IDEA show room and i submit my id proof and porting charges.

But i receive a message from IDEA that Airtel mobile operator reject your porting . Because of Contractual obligition. Actually in my case there is no contactual obligation with Airtel because mine was an individual normal postpaid connection. they are simply delaying my complaint saying somany lies. Actually MNP is a customer right. but here airtel is denying that right for me.

I am planning to file a complaint in consumer court for compensation.

I contacted my airtel customer care about this issue no one has respondig . Please. Help me sir
No (1)
Yes (3)

69 Comments

i m facing the same prblem with airtel.i have applied 3 times from airtel to docomo but everytime airtel has rejected it.

santosh kumar singh
Dear Rakesh,
Yes the issue has been resolved and i have ported out

Airtel Prepaid — airtel reject my mnp request 2 times.

i am deepak gupta. My airtel no. Is [protected]. In my area there is very poor signal of airtel compairing to other networks. Then i decided to port out my number.i send mnp request 2 times to airtel.but they reject my request. And one of the cse of airtel talk me with very non-responsible language. Government of india made law about mnp but airtel company does not follow the rule.is there anyone for help me? The common man.
me 27 cha recharge kela hota 28/4/2011 la second paisa calling sathi pan to zala nahi mo no [protected]

Airtel — REJECTION OF MNP REQUEST

i have applied for MNP from airtel (prepaid) to vodafone dated on 28 april. as per the rules i have submitted all the required documents to the dealer. after that i got the message from vodafone that my porting request AW881884 has been rejected by the current operator(airtel) due to subsisting contractual obligation from the subscriber agreement. after that i called the customer care of airtel to know the reasons where they told me to contact the airtel relationship center for the problem. when i contact them they again told me to contact the customer care. till now i havn't get my reason for the rejection of request. plus they are not assisting me to get out from the problem that i am facing from last 3 weeks.My complaint no is CMIL[protected].
please look in the matter and kindly assist me.

paras gupta
My number is [protected].
i have been rejected three times saying contractual obligation.
they are not losing one customer now going to looose future customers
may god wake them before that
I'll make my minimum 50 friends to leave airtel. I PROMISE
thanks for your support.
i have got the call from your side and she have told me to apply for the MNP again. i have send the msg for the UPC code but after 20 hrs also, i havn't received the Code. so please check in this also.
sir my mobile no [protected], mine is a airtel postpaid connection, i plan to change into TATA DOCOMO, here in my place they said first i need to convert to prepaid and then only i can change to TD. finally after lots of fight with airtel people i have converted into prepaid...now i am sending msg of PORT but i am not receiving code many times i tried, airtel sucks...plz help me to change

CHANDRA BABU YADAV

Sub. : Request for cancelling your service(AIRTEL) and transfer it to BSNL – Reg.
- - - - - -
Out of sheer necessity I am driven to write the following lines for your kind consideration and favourable orders. To begin with on 24.04.2010. I had made a request to you, to retain missed call alert and caller tune and cancelled the other services.
I had recharged my phone on 11.05.2011 to the tune of Rs.121/- (T.D.[protected] but quite alarmingly Rs.100/- was cut from my credit on 12.05.2011. This is quite contradictory to my request.
On 14.05.2011 at 10.20a.m. I received UPI – AT728464 favouring me to avail service from BSNL. The expiry of which was 29.05.2011.
On 14.05.2011 at 12.58p.m. BSNL had sent me the intimation that my request had been forwarded to AIRTEL for approval.
On 15.05.2011 at 1.21a.m. BSNL informed me that it was eagerly waiting for instructions from AIRTEL.
On 14.05.2011 at 8.51p.m. your concern informed me that my request for transfer of service was rejected.
Again on 16.05.2011 at 10.00p.m. I contacted customer care from whom I was informed that no such request for such transfer was made by me. I was informed that I had complained that only my SIM Card was lost.
Your team leader was informed about my request for transfer, at the same time he was informed that I had accepted that the special offer given to me and that I accepted the special offer given by them (AIRTEL) and decided not to change the services. This is nothing but a fake statement which never happened. On the same date the team leader however accepted my real statement and requested me to re-process the transfer of my service from AIRTEL to BSNL. The following are the numbers pertaining to my request and team leader request (Complaint No.[protected], Ref.No.CMNRA[protected] & CMNRA[protected])
On 18.05.2011 at 5.22p.m. I made a request to BSNL to process my request at 5.48p.m. on the same date they informed me that my request had been forwarded to AIRTEL for approval.
On 22.05.2011 at 3.30p.m. (Complaint No.CU[protected]) your supervisor informed me that, my request for transfer was once again rejected due to official offer given to me, which I don’t like to enjoy.
Finally I request you to accept my wish to cancel your service and transfer it to BSNL. . Your indifference towards the customer has resulted in mental torture and agony.
Airtel rejecting my MNP application
I am using airtel no[protected](Tamilnady) for the last 5 yrs . And i want to change my mobile operator Through mobile number portability from airtel toBSNL.
And i went to BSNL show room and i submit my id proof and porting charges.

But i receive a message from BSNL that Airtel mobile operator reject your porting .. they are simply delaying my complaint saying somany lies. Actually MNP is a customer right. but here airtel is denying that right for me.

I contacted my airtel customer care about this issue no one has respondig . Please. Help me sir

AirTel — Rejecting MNP

Since from MNP Commencement I am Tryng for MNP from airtel to Any other Network providers. But Airtel rejecting my Application.recently on 27/05/2011 my porting request AX915287 has been rejected by my service provider(Airtel) as i got the message from Vodafone that "Hello ! Your porting request AX915287 Dated 27May2011 has been rejected by your Current operator due to There are subsisting contractual obligations from subscriber agreement" is there any solution for this problem?Can TRAI solve such problems of innocent customers
MY NO IS [protected]
I m airtel prepaid customer from past 4years. Now I m willing to change my operator from airtel to docomo. I have been requested 4times for port out from airtel. But each time I m been rejected by some different reason each time. more than 30 times i have been complaint to 198 but they each time says me to apply again this time sure you will be port outed. But again and again Im been fooled after applying again for MNP by rejected.. Please help me to recover this problem.. [protected] is my mobile number and [protected]@gmail.com.. this problem presist even after my correct address proff verifications too.
I am sugash. Iam using airtel on ([protected])(Tamilnadu) for tha last 2 year.ane i want to change my mobile operator.through mobile number portability from artel to tata docomo.. I went to docomo show room i submit my id proof and porting ...

But i receive a messege from docomo that mobile opreator reject your porting...they reject my mnp request in 5 time's, ...

I contact my Airtelcoustomer care and tata docomo coustomer care about this issue no has responding bouth side's..please help me sir.

Airtel — AIRTEL's OBSTINACY in Rejecting MNP Request

My current MNP upi code : AD242562
Rejection date : 04 th June 2011
My old UPI codes :

AD365958
AD382164

I have been a Airtel subscriber for almost 8 yrs in Delhi circle, and fulfill all the conditions of MNP. Yet, Airtel rejected my porting-out request recently citing "contractual obligations violation" which was just an excuse to harass me and bully me into retaining my account. I m a prepaid subscriber and there are no bonds/agreement with this account, yet the operator found ingenious ways to reject my MNP request on frivolous grounds. If I am not allowed to port-out from Airtel in my next MNP request, I shall close my account with them, regardless of the hardships/inconvenience it will cause me. Airtel knowing fully well of this situation, is exploiting me and harass them by rejecting their MNP requests . TRAI should look into in consumers' interest. It is no point having a law/policy without having it implemented in letter and spirit in reality.
You could have found my details using porting id, this was just an excuse to further delay the process of resolving the issue, nywayz it is [protected]
my number [protected]... i want to move Bsnl... but airtel rejecting my port... so i hate airtel...
i want to move BSNL... leave me form AIRTEL...
It is true that AIRTEL is perhaps the worst service provider in Kerala. They have rejected my prepaid request to PORT out from AIRTEL thrice in the same reason o[censored]PC Code Mismatch.

Let us all work together to make an end to this Arm Twisting tactics of AIRTEL
Mr AIRTEL Please Allow MNP For Me
I Dont know why you are rejecting MNP Every time by giving reason of CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS.
If You Dont want to allow any customers from Ur Network Please Advertise it
Other Network giving lots Facilities why not You?
I am regular user of GPRS But your GPRS Package is Too costly I want to be update with my emails So along with calls I want GPRS So i am unable to recharge for your Costly GPRS Rates. So I want to change my network..
Your customer care Executives have no time to talk with customers. they call us during office time and when we said them to call later after duty hours they never do it.
SO Iam bored from ur company.
Previously My call rate was A2A 0.20 and A2O was 0.30 Rs but without any information and any notice to me it has been changed to 0.30 and 0.50 Rs. I Dont Know why.
If I forgot to Recharge for GPRS Package after Expiry within 1 hour I will Loose all my Balance due to automatic updates of mails.Like this I am loosing lot of money only for currency
I Want LONG DURATION GPRS PACKAGE LIKE FOR 6 Months or For 12 Months It is not possible for me to Pay Rs34.00 for Every 15 Daysbecause other networks are giving that facility im less amount than You Then why to pay more to You?
(Since form 2002 I am Ur customer My Previous No was [protected] but I lost that in 2010 and I got this Number)

mkhazi

customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information