Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel — refund

Dear Sir / Madam
Myself, Samir Kansagra, using Airtel Postpaid no [protected]. As per my CUG plan company have to given me 70% discount on tatal call charges but when i cheked it is not completely fulfill by Airtel. So, Please do needful for the same.
Thank you.
Regards
Samir Kansagara
Complaint comments  32 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I opted for an Airtel Broadband connection and so i contacted the Airtel Marketing personal for connection. I paid him the amount as required by the plan for which i opted but somehow it couldn't get installed at my place and so i decided to cancel the registration and wanted my money to be refunded. But till date the money has not been refunded. I lodged a complain to the customer care executive and he told me that my cancellation request was submitted on[protected] and that my money will be refunded within 15 days from than. But now its almost a month and money has not been refunded.
I am very upset with their service and i just want to know how long will it take for my money to come to me.
sir i had internet connection in septenber 2007 but due to airtel service i cancelled tha connection and then customer care told that u got a check of 500 but i never get it .they always said come on tuesday, thursday etc .please take a action against them...
Hi

I got Airtel postpaid connection before 1 week, this offer is received from our reception [Keane Inc] since there is an outstanding issue with simcard i dint use the simcard for a day.

To be frank i dint get hold of the simcard from the seller so probably i planned to get back my deposit amount so please help out to get back my deposit.

Please help me to resolve this.

My mobile# - [protected]
Fun zone deactivation
rs. 99/- were deducted from my main balance on 8th Feb 2009, my mobile no # [protected].
kindly steps taken as per as urgent basis.
this was done without any activation. still no refund. customer support are not giving proper reply
i want the refund
I have transferred my postpaid connection to prepaid in January 06, 2009 but the deposit amount was not paid to me despite my personal visits to airtel relationalship centre at fort, Mumbai.
My mobile number is [protected]
Javeed A.Butt
I am a airtel prepaid user 2 months back they subscribed of some services which i have not ordered for that i made a complain against that to the customer care they said that it will be deactivated soon and i was told that they will give me a feedback on 10th of june at 10am but no action was taken ...now again next month they subscribed me some of their services which i have not ordered for then i again made a complain nd they said that u will be refunded your money in 4 hrs which is not done till date the cmpany (airtel) charged 120 rs. from my account of those service which i have not ordered for and also not giving a proper answer or reasons
mera mobile no hai [protected] prepaid tha wo maine postpaid karwaya 5 din ho gaye lekin abbhi tak chalu nahi karwaya aur uskeliye merese 300/- lekar gaye abhi mai isse tang aa chuka hu muje .50 gante me chalu karke do nahi to me ye number bandh karta hu aur muje mera 300/- vapas karo
I have done deposit of 7500rs to facilitate the Roaming service from Airtel. For which am waiting for refund from past 9 month.. But no proper resolution provided by Airtel. Irrespective of their this behaviors I have been making the proper airtel monthly postpaid payment. But there is a limit and finally I lost my patient and stop paying the bill from the month of July cos of irresponsible behaviour from Airtel. And now they have deactivated my Airtel number. Now am totally frustrated. Am not ready to pay bill until i don’t get refund (Deposited amount is more than my outstanding.. I dont know what fear made them deactivalte my card). Anyone can help me? What action I can take against them
My Customer ID [protected]

Airtel were not able to install their DTH as line of path was not available on 28-Apr-2010. They confirmed that refund would be given within 15 days into my account. I have followed up again and again and till today they have not given my refund.

WHAT TO DO WITH THESE PEOPLE????

regards
Sudhakar
I had booked airtel digital tv via telephone and had later made the full payment through credit card.Later on I found out that in my building we are not allowed to install any dth dish.When I contacted airtel they told me that as the digital tv was not installed I wouldd get the full money back.I provided them with various information about my connection then I was informed via phone and email that my money would be credited to my account in 7 days.2 weeks passed nothing happened.So I again complained and I had to go through the whole procedure again.Again on sunday 26/11/10 I was informed that my money would be credited in 1 week,but till date nothing has happened.So last night i mailed them that I am going to the consumer court regarding the same,but got no response.Their customer care executives just kept on saying that they are forwarding my complaint.I am tired of this drama,so I contacted my lawyer who told me to put up my complaint over here.He told me if they dont reply in 1 day I should go ahead with suing airtel.I a surprised to see such careless attitude of airtel.I warn every1 never book airtel digital tv I am also considering cancelling my airtel broadband after all this is over.

It is booked in the name of Mayur Selani. Customer id-[protected]. Alternate contact no-[protected]
You should go ahead with suing them only then they will learn
well, that's bad for AirTel, i've always have expreicned good customer service from AirTel, but such type of incidents is real bad for such high reputed companies.

Let us know when Airtel gave you money back.
Hi sir,

This is yogesh and I am one of the customer of airtel.i have a airtel prepaid mobile connection and I am holding this from past 5 years but now I am really fed up with airtel because this guys are charging me unnecessarily whenever I am recharging my mobile these guys are deducting 30 rupees and this is the sixth time.this is completely ridiculous and unbearable and whenever I am making a call to customercareof begumpet they are just disconnecting my call.i just need refund please help me out my number is :[protected].please contact me asap or else I will take a serious action.

regards,
yogesh
i had recharged my assam's prepaid sim with rs100 on 23rd of june wen i was in sikkim but i didn't get any talktime....though i received the message that my account had been recharged...
our airtel complaint no. 1875866/application no. 263224

We have applied for airtel broadband on 7th july 2011 to one of the airtel executive and paid Rs. 500/- on the same day. He told that some new server upgradation is going on, so you will be getting the connection on 11/7/2011 and out going calls will be activated from 15/07/2011. On 11th we called that executive Mr. Shivakumar regarding this and we were informed that still the process is going on, please wait for 2 days. Again after 2 days we called him, he told still it will take 2 more days and he will come and do the installation after 2 days. We waited then made a call again to him, he said some its over, our engineer will come today evening by 4 to 5 pm and do the installation. He didnt come. Next day we called and enquired about this, he said I am outside the office, after reaching I will check with the engineer and will give you a call. We waited. But no call. Then we called on the same day evening by 4 pm, he told he is on the way, he will be there by 6 pm. He didnt come. We called Mr. Shivakumar but he didnt pick his phone. Next day again we called, for 2 to 3 days he didnt attend our call. Then I think he forgot our number, so he attended the call on the fourth day by mistake. Then we asked him, why you are fooling us like this, he said no, defenitely tomorrow you will be getting it. Till 22nd this game was goi ng. Then we called airtel customer care and checked with the application no., and came to know that our application was rejected due to the reason that there is no feasibility in our area to connect airtel broadband (Mathikere, Bangalore) on 16/07/2011 and your amount will be refunded by way of cheque by courier within 10 working days from the date of rejection.
We waited upto 26/07/2011, we have not received the cheque. Then next day we called customer care and again gave all the details, they said the same details, and cheque will be sent to you.

After that on 28th July 2011, we called Mr. Shivakumar and asked about our application status. He said tomorrow the engineer will be coming and installing. We got frustrated with the airtel services and shouted him that yoiu are lying us, already we got the information from the customer care that it was rejected. Then he said no I have reapplied again for that connection with my own money, you can give me back after receiving your cheque from our company. Again we waited, but no use.

Then we called the customer care and spoken with Mr. Manjunath, manager, he said the same answer after half an hour discussing the big story as detailed above and with 8 to 10 working days you will be getting the cheque and disconnected the phone in the middle of the conversation. We waited till 16th August 2011, no response from the airtel, no cheque. 16th evening we called the customer care and gave the complaint no, they told please call after 2 hours as the server is down, we cant download your application. Then today i.e. 17th august we called one Ms. swetha attended the call and told that they could not trace the details of our application, we got angry and asked her to connect to the manager, but she said line is busy I will ask him to call you back, but we refused that and asked to connect her manager, but he connected to another executive Shiva, he again said that you will be getting a phone call from our manager within 2 hrs, i.e. now the time is 10.15 before 12.15 and if you didnt receive any call you can call to the direct no. [protected] to make a complaint. But we havent received any call from teh manager or even from the customer care. We called to the given no. to make a complaint buit no body was there to attend the call. We are verymuch disappointed with the airtel.

Is there any possibilty to get our refund amount back at any cost or it is waste of money, time and energy.

After making so many calls from mobile to airtel boradband customer care landline[protected], and wasting so much money only we are making the compliant.

Please help us.

our complaint no. 1875866/application no. 263224
When money is to be refunded it takes ages and can't part easily especially if it is others money. Been speaking to Airtel for a refund of Rs 955 for last 4 months. Each time they tell cheque sent by courier and addressee not found. Can't understand why only the Airtel courier does not get the addressee but every other snail mail gets delivered correctly without fail
With referrence to the above email we have sent our contact numbers on 25th August Month. This is once again I am forwarding the contact numbers :[protected] /9611/940976.
nothing has been done 10 days over- We have already given our contact details. still no response.

our complaint no. 1875866/application no. 263224
I booked for airtel broadband connection in June 2011 and paid Rs.999. Without checking the possibility for broadband connection, the team got the amount. Then, the unit said that in the particular area, the connection could not been made and hence it was cancelled


I have received the cheque for the refund of amount Rs.999 for cancellation of broadband just 10 days back (During the 1st week of October), in which the name is printed as R. Govindanayagi instead of P. Govindanayagi. I made again a complaint immediately to solve the problem and resend the cheque for amount Rs. 999 with correct name. I have not received any response from the airtel still now.
I have port out of Airtel number [protected] to Vodafone. As per their bill after port out indicates refund of Rs.268. As per Airtel it will take 60 days.

I fail to under stand that if my bill is pending after port out, it has to be paid immediately while refund they say 60 days. Please explain.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43221
    Pending
    4260
    Resolved
    8743
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078