Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel — Unwanted SMS messages from AD-BLCRKT

I am getting unwanted SMS messages from AD-BLCRKT on my mobile number [protected]. I have called Airtel many times. Every time they say they have stopped the service, but I still keep getting these messages. Please stop them.

M. Kumar
5.3.2013
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 15, 2016
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response Mar 05, 2013
Namaste Mr. Kumar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
BhartiAirtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response Mar 07, 2013
Namaste Mr. Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel — receiving unwanted emails

I am receiving the emails, which airtel customers are writing to the complaints board. Please help me to remove my email Id from there.

AirTel — Unwanted SMS Message

I have received the following message from AD-DEMO on 6/6/09 at 10:50 am
"GOOD LUCK, YOUR NO HAS WON 300, 000GBP AT THE ONGOING MOBILE (SHELL) ITN'L 2009. TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE CONTACT DR. JERRY ([protected]) AND EMAIL:spdc2525 hotmail.com"
Please investigate and lodge complaint at proper forum.

Airtel SMS Service — unwanted SMS

dear airtel

SMS received on chargable basis. no prior warning was issued for any such SMS's so please stop sending SMS's for promotion/ advertisment and remove the billed amount against such service from this months bill.
Deari Sir
My father is received unwanted Cricket score even after DND sms send to Airtel before last month
he is 65 year old & he do not have knowledge about all these things
so i request you that My father should not receive any of these promotional sms on his Airtel phone
[protected]

regards
Ishita
I've not purchased any bikney babes pics and its showing in my airtel live a/c.I'v charged 3 times for Rs. 10 each..Pls stop dis puchasings..

AirTel — about the messages

sir i have got a msg saying that you have won some cash prize by an [protected]@hotmail.co.uk in 2010 intl mobile draw by the person dickson , i want to know it is true or not , plz send your answer to [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]

AirTel — unwanted sms service

My mobile No.[protected] , I am receiving UNWATED Sms FROM 54321, FOR WHICH I never subscribed, it is coting me 3/- per day. Please take necessary action in this regard

AirTel — Complaint about advertising SMS

I am receiving nearly 10-20 messages from TM, LM, TD,etc....I am so much irritated with this messages. I dont know how to stop them and I complained to my Service provider. Airtel must take an action on this, otherwise I might consider switching my carrier.

AirTel — Unsolicited SMS messages

In spite of having registered in Airtel's DND list by sending a text message saying 'Start 0' to 1909, I am still receiving several unsolicited SMSes daily. This is extremely annoying and frustrating. I am strongly considering cancelling my account with Airtel as well as initiating a complaint with the Consumer Court/Forum

AirTel — Unwanted Service SMS

Hi,

I got the sms which reads MONO sms service would be renewed in 1 day, and it will cost me 1 re/day. I have never asked for it and I dont need this service and request you to stop it as soon as possible.

Thanks.
Pradeep Kumar

Mobile Number: [protected]
I have been getting unwanted SMS messages from AD-BLCRKT on my mobile No.[protected]. In the past I have complained two times to Airtel against these messages. Every time I am promised by Airtel that they have stopped the service. The messages get reduced for a day or two, but they start again with full swing. Airtel is requested to stop these annoying and unwanted messages on my mobile permanently. If Airtel is unable to do this, then I will have to change my mobile number to Vodafone or some other service provider.

Mahendra Kumar
25.3.2013
I am receiving messages from AM - BLCRKT every day i get disturber when i delete that message again within no time i receive two messages from AM - BLCRKT. i have complaint it several time at Customer Service Desk of AIRTEL but it is very shameful for such a big company that they cannot help their customer & just keep on lying that they have stopped all the services, activated DND services, or they technical person will get u back. All false. Very painful situation when u are unheard after been connected with such big company. (while writing this comment i have received 2 sms from AM - BLCRKT)

DEVANG VORA
+91 [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43608
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19570
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078