Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Aquaguard Water Purifier — Deficiency in service

I had entered in to service contract vide Invoice cum Receipt No.18418636 Contract Receipt No.:10 dated 20/07/2011 for the period from 20/07/2011 to 19/07 for maintenance of my Acquaguard ‘Compact’ model of water purifier. The contract provided that the machine will be serviced periodically two times in a year during the validity of the contract. However it has been my experience that the machine was serviced only three times so far on 20/07/2011,19/01/2012 and on 16/03/2013 that also after repeated reminders. This shows the total apathy on the part of the company towards the health of customers and their families. Since this a nonperformance of the contract, I requested the company to extend the contract for three years from now onwards with the assurance that the machine will be serviced as per provisions of the contract.I have already explained in the feed back form of the authorized service providers of the company at least three times from March' 2013,however no action has so far been taken by the company -Revati Mukund Sagdeo, Flat No.201,Bhagwagar Complex Dharampeth, Nagpur. Customer Sap No.[protected],ICCR No.18418636
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 04:07:18
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Aquaguard Water Purifier — Denial of Service

This is to state this is RAM G. MANGLANI from Jaipur (Rajasthan), and I Purchased a Water Filter cum Purifier "ACQUAGUARD" on 10th June, 2005. The sales person who approached my door and convinced me to buy this product along with the offer of "LIFE LONG FREE SERVICE" from your side.

I was attracted towards the product due to this LIFE LONG FREE SERVICE and I bought the product vide Bill No. 3302 Order No. [protected] dated 10/06/2005. The unit serial number of my Acquaguard is [protected] (as mentioned in computer generated invoice). My personalised customer code is [protected].

My complaint is that since than EUREKA FORBES LIMITED has not send anybody for the service, and when asked for they reply that it is a chargeable service. When we say that we have a "LIFE LONG FREE SERVICING CERTIFICATE" issued in this regard, they say, "Likha hone se kya hota hai, Maal Bechne Ke liye Yeh sab karna padta Hai". (i.e. That Certificate has no value, and that was just to attract customer to buy the product.).

We were deeply shocked. A company like EUREKA FORBES using tactics like this for their sales promotion. Attached is the copy of this Certificate. The immediate thought which came to my mind was to go to Local Newspapers (Dainik Bhaskar and Rajasthan Patrika) and tell them about this cheating act of Eureka Forbes and than go to Consumer Court.

But before that I thought to contact Principals of the Company and bring this issue in their notice so that any action against their Jaipur Franchisee should be taken by them and they should know how they are working.

If this letter is not respondend I will be forced to go for some action, I will not be buying any products from the company anymore and recommending other people also not to buy products from this company or to believe in their sales promotions.

Looking forward for a positive action...

Please let me know whom should I contact
My machine is under AMC and Customer Code No.1578263 and Produce Code is:AC. The AMC is expiring on 26.05.2008. Kindly send somebody on 24/25.05.2008 (Saturday or Sunday) for renewal of the AMC and collection of the Cheque. On other days I would not be available.

Aquaguard Water Purifier — BEEP SOUND CONTINOUSLY

THERE IS CONTINOUS BEEP SOUND WHEN MACHINE STARTED
TASTE OF WATER CHANGED
MACHINE IS UNDER SERVICE CONTRACT BUT NO COME FOR SERVICING WHICH IS DUE
PHONE NOS. 28704275/28700141 GETTING CONTINOUSLY BUSY OR NO ONE PICKING UP THE PHONES
want to change water filter



ghaziabad

Aquaguard Water Purifier — Misleading product demo leading to health problems

To whom so ever concerned,

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Ashish Saxena, resident of Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi. I had bought Acquaguard RO system (Acquafresh Elegant) around 5 months back from Home town, Great India Place, Noida. We are under warranty period.

After a few days of purchase a technician was sent by the company (from their East of Kailash office) to install the product and give us a free demo. He did install the product but DID NOT inform us about the following-

1. He did not get the "cleaner" along and also did not give us any instruction on HOW and WHEN to clean the tank. He said "it is all automatic and we do not need to clean it". (This information is totally incorrect and we are supposed to clean the tank every 15 days using a cleaner which was never provided to us.)

2. Our model did not contain the candle and he did not inform us that candle can be installed NOW which will increase life of the filters.

3. He said, the tank has to be flushed once in 10-15 days. (This information is incorrect, it needs to be flushed everytime we start the system, which means 2-3 times a day)

As a result,
1. We have been drinking dirty, filthy, yellow water for past all these months.
2. I am suffering from stomach problems for past 2-3 months and I am under treatment.
3. Our filters became UNUSABLE and we had to replace them after usage of 4 months (the normal life of filters is 1 year).
4. We had to spent Rs. 3, 000/- for installation of new filters and a candle.

Considering that I am first time user of a R.O. system, whose responsibility is it to inform the customer about the product? How can a sales person come and ill-inform the consumer like this?

The company is responsible for the negligence on their "demo-after sales service" team which has lead to out health and financial losses.

We request you to help us take strict action against the company and get us the desired compensation.

Many thanks in advance for your support. Awaiting response.

Best Regards,
Ashish Saxena
[protected]
I have a water purifier “Acqua guard” i nova. I am resident of Mahabubnagar town which is 100 K.M., from Hyderabad. Previously the service centre at Barkathpura, Hyderabad given AMC and the period of the same was completed in the month of Sep’08. There after I have again contacted them to extend my AMC and to give service. They have noted down my information and thereafter one T.Suman Reddy made a phone and visited my house. He stated that at present he took service contract for Mahabubnagar district and he is not offering AMC and instructed me to purchase the essential parts from him. He also disclosed that there is no guarantee to those parts. He also stated that there is no other person and centre to attend the problems except him.

I have come to know in my enquiry that in other places the service centres are providing AMC and providing guarantee to the parts also. From this it is very clear that the said person is trying to mislead me as I have made several complaints against Barkathpura, Hyderabad service centre when they failed to provide proper service. This kind of attitude of service personal will degrade the reputation of the company and if the company is not a position to provide service after sale there is no reason to purchase its products. Your products will become useless if no proper service is provided as sales as parts of it are not available in open market.

Hence I request to look into the matter and provide proper service without putting the customers into hardship, for this I shall be obliged.

Thanking you,

K.Anil Kumar,
1-6-85/5/B,
Subhashnagar,
Mahabubnagar.(A.P)
Cell[protected]
I am facing the same problem with my aquaguard. It doesnt give proper water anymore i feel as the taste has changed. It keeps beeping continuously while giving water. The servicing was done recently for the 3rd time in that last 5 months. But still the outcome is far from satisfactory.
My customer code is[protected], customer ID: 3085, Unit Sl.No. 8009336, IPS No.[protected], date of purchase 20.10.2008. By cheating, I bought a water purifier by model, REVIVA under the promise that free service once in 3 months. Only one service was done after a struggle. On completion of one year, the product failed to work. On contact, one, Mr S.Ganesamoorthy, Mobile No: [protected] attended the complaint on 25.12.2009 and demanded Rs.3400/- stating that he replaced all the filters inside. At the time of purchase, they said that one filter replacement is enough in a year. After replacement, the product failed to work again. My request calls became infructuous. Already I lodged a complaint in this regard but no response. I request the government to ban the product of EUREKA FORBES LTD under the canon of law.

Aquaguard Water Purifier — frequent beep of the red light and stops supply of water

Frequent red light beep
Actually my aquaguard is not working and i have complained for it over the phone to the customer care before a week, but still no one has come. What should i do now with this worst service???

Aquaguard Water Purifier — AMC Service

MC is under Service contract.
Aqua Royal Services,f-203,11nd floor,o&pBlock Market Aditya Tower, Dilshad Garden Delhi,110095

Contract Start Date 15/08/2009 to 14/08/2010

They are not giving
we are purchased your aqua sure 25 ltr. but not reddy to services no responce
plz. send serviceman

Aquaguard Water Purifier — deficiency in services

since last one month i m calling for my amc renewal for aquagaurd nova water purifier.company has launched these products in such way that one can not call technician from open market.while selling product company guarantees the all maintenance and repairing of their product.pls advice legal option to sue company for their deficiency.
ashok premchandani-[protected],[protected].

Aqua Sure water Purifier (Amrit)

I have booked a piece of water purifier (Amrit) on 06.07.2014 with an advance of Rs.100/-.I have not yet received the same item in spite of several phone calls.What is the fault lies with me .

water purifier RO System

water purifier complaint not responding at your service center rajahmundry andhra pradesh Regrads Ramakrishna [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

water leaking from bottom side

Water leakages started from one point but now leak is increased.so attend it soon.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    5794
    Pending
    535
    Resolved
    3886
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028