[Resolved]  ATM — canara bank atm complaint

i had withdrawd money using canara bank atm from corporation bank on 5-5-2009 of amont 1500 but transaction had took place but i have noy recived cash.my account number is [protected]. please take my complaint seriously and credit amount to my account
No (2)
Yes (2)

Am Narayanan, I am using HDFC Account for the past one year, 12days before (01/03/2013 Friday ) at 12.45pm I went to CANARA BANK ATM near Chennai Central to take money, When i insert MY HDFC ATM CARD its asking Password then i entered my password but it's not responding, i thought some other problem so i cancel the process and get ATM card from the CANARA ATM Center, after 2 mins, i had received message from CANARA BANK stating that "Thank you for using CANARA ATM and 10000 amount Debited " After i read this message i shocked ... then i called to HDFC Customer care, i explained everything to the customer representative NISHA then she gave complain No 559178, and She said Max 7 days we will refund it. After that 7days i called to customer representative at last saturday (09/03/2013) asked status they said still processing, Next i called customer representative at Last Monday (11/03/2013) they said within 48hours you can know the status, Finally i called today (14/03/2013) to ask what about my status they told that "We got message from CANARA BANK that 10000 debited by you at same day same time..." . I really shocked by the reply told by your representative.

Herewith attached the screenshot of mini statement for your reference. Please help me out from this issue and refund the amount as soon as possible.

Account Details

R.NARAYANAN

HDFC A/C : [protected]

Customer ID : 42658774

Branch : Annanagar West Chennai

canara bank atm — ATM not re-issued

I lot my ATM in JAN. I have given written application to the bank - Mall Road, Bathinda branch also but no action has been taken so far. Not received with ATM. Can any one tell me the status of my ATM card. I am feeling like closing tis account and open it in some other Bank.
I am applied for atm card, but still i have not get atm card.I want to close this account
i had withdrawd money using canara bank atm from sbi bank atm code(SIAN[protected]on 12/5/2009of amont 8000 but transaction had took place but i have no recived cash but this amount is debit my account &my acc.no. is[protected]. please take my complaint seriously and credit amount to my account
lost my ATM in feb. I have given written application to the canara bank kulapully SSI branch - also but no action has been taken so far. Not received with ATM. Can any one tell me the status of my ATM card. I am feeling like closing this account and open it in some other Bank
MANGALORE,

To.

The Sr. Branch Manager,
Syndiate Bank,
Bijai Branch,
MANGALORE.

Sub: Wrongly debited the non withdrawal fromb ATM.
Ref: 1) Debit Card No. [protected].
2) S.B. A/c No.[protected]

With reference to the above subject, this is to inform you that, on[protected] at about 1940 hrs., I have visited Corporation Bank, Kadri Branch, Mangalore ATM for withdrawing Rs.2000.00. The ATM machine had returned the ATM / Debit Card with remarks that “ TRANSACTION/REQUEST CANCELLED” and without dispensing the money. On verification of my pass sheet, it was found that the said amount Rs.2000.00 was debited to my account without drawing the money.
Hence, kindly rectify the above defect and credit the above amount Rs. 2000.000 to my above said account and oblige.

(M.P. RAVI SHANAKR)

M.P. RAVI SHANKAR,
K.S.R.T.C. DIVL. OFFICES,
BEJAI,
MANGALORE.

corporation bank credit card — Not yet received dispatched on 19-08-2009.

corporation bank credit card which was despatched on[protected] is not yet received by me at MYSORE address. the despatch particulars is 19/08/2009 by EXPRESSIT AWB No.[protected].

I am dinesh Maurya, customer with UCO Bank chembur branch Mumbai-400074.This letter is with reference to my account transaction (Through Canara Bank ATM) dated 15 october, 2009, Record
No., 7400, 7403. Due to some malicious function of ATM Machine my account showed a false debit of Rs.4000/- without any withdrawal of physical cash.

I would kindly request you to revert this transaction as early as possible so that my normal transactions with my account are restored.Following are the details:

My account number is [protected],
My card number is [protected].

Dinesh Maurya

UCO Bank — no cash received by atm hdfc bank

i have a joint account in UCO bank, Haibowal Kalan, Ludhiana, Punjab.my a/c no. [protected]. i was operating your ATM card in hdfc bank machine for withdrawal of rupees1000/- for two times. but i did not receive cash from atm machine.and my account has been debited.
your are therefore requested to please look into the matter as earliest as possible.

Canara Bank — i did not receive my ATM CARD from canara bank ATM machine civil lines bijnor

myself yashpal singh vishnoi my canra bank ac/no.[protected]. my atm card inside canra bank atm maschine. & enter the amount RS 1000/- but i have not receive money & my atm card.
plz solve my problem.

thnx.&

mobile no. [protected]
I am a Saving A/c holder of Canara Bank, Bodla, Agra Branch (A/c No.- 67657, ATM Card No.- [protected]). I made a transaction for withdrawal of Rs. 8000/= through ATM of Punjab National Bank Amroha (J.P. Nagar) on 03.07.2009 the cash was duly received and transaction slip was generated presuming the transaction to be closed at did not verified further on return in back to Agra I got my Pass Book updated. I was shocked to see that my account was debited twice for the aforesaid transaction. I immediately reported the mistake to Canara Bank, Bodla Agra branch letter dated 06.07.2009 after waiting for a week there was no response from the branch. After seen the non willingness of the branch, I reported the matter to Canara bank Circle Office Agra to Credit card Incharge Canara Bank Circle office Agra on 13.07.2009. The consult department told me that they will rectify the error and asked to me waits for 1 month. Even after one month there was no response from Circle office and the matter was being rolled over from one officer to another.
It was heartily disappointing to wait for such long for the mistake committed at the end of branch. Even though I further requested the branch and circle office on 11.08.2009 and 12.08.2009 respectively to look into the matter. I persually met GM and AGM of Canara Bank Circle office but all in waste.
I further continue my persuasion wide letters dated 07.09.2009, 28.10.2009, 31.10.2009 to Branch and circle office the matter was also intimated to Canara bank Customer Grievances cell head office Bangalore by Email on 18.08.09. After being highly suffered on harassed from the above authorities and bringing the matter to your knowledge with a hope that you shall provide your general support at the earliest.
Kindly do the needful and oblige.
Majestic

To.

The Sr. Branch Manager,
Canera Bank,
Chickpet Branch,
Bangalore.

R/Sir

2) S.B. A/c No.[protected]

I requist you to look in to this matter seriously and give me justice .

I had withdrawd money using Andra bank atm from Canera bank atm code[protected]on 03/12/2009 at 4 'O' Clock of amont 500 but transaction had took place but i have no recived cash but this amount is debit my account & My acc.no. is [protected]. please take my complaint seriously and credit amount to my account

Yours Faithully

Prabin.K
Majestic

To.

The Sr. Branch Manager,
Canera Bank,
Bangalore.

From

Mr.PRABIN.K
No.28, Pushpavathi Amman Street,
West Mambalam, Chennai-17.
Ph: [protected]

2) Andra Bank A/c No.[protected]
3) CANERA BANK ATM ID:08884274

I requist you to look in to this matter seriously and give me justice .

Sub: Cash not received in ATM but Amount has Debited in my A/c.

Ref: A/c. No. SB. [protected], (Andra Bank, Mylapore Branch, Bangalore)

I hereby wish to inform that, I was trying to withdraw the Money from the ATM in Canera Bank, in Belapet Circle, Bangalore around 4.00 PM on dated on 03.12.2009 twice. But the transaction was denied But I didn't received any receipt due to ATM receipt problem. But after this I checked my balance. I was surprised to see that the amount of Rs.500/- was Debited in my Account.

I request you to please rectify the error and credit that amount to my account.

Kindly do the Needful

Canara Bank — unnecessarily deduction of Rs:5000/- from my canara bank account

Iam nilanjana biswas, a research scolars and an account holder of canara bank, kolkata sealdah branch.on 1.12.2009 i tried to withdrawl of 5000/- from SBI ATM near Dunlop bridge, but from that particular ATM shows a message "transaction is unable to proceed", even no print paper came out from that atm machine.after a couple of time i tried from another SBI ATM near daksineshware branch of 5000/- and transaction been processed correctly. But i got shocked when i found previous 5000/- was deducted. On the next days i put a complain against this in the canara bank , sealdah branch. the manager Mr. RAO received my complaints and assured me to get back my money after 21 days. But when i was went there to see the progress then Mr. Rao told me that they didnt starts the process, even he also lost my complaints letters.after that he told me, that to submit a new complains againts this, then he will able to starts the process. Now, my question is that, what they are doing in the bank? as a manager he is so....... responsible, that he lost my letter. now already 22 days over, they do a new complain about this. if i do not get my money back from sbi/canara, canara bank will be responsible for this, and they should return my money back. canara bank manager, sealdah branch, Mr. RAO such an irresponsible person, he didnot process my complains, and whenever i called him he assured me, he never told me that he lost my complain letter.

Miss Nilanjana Biswas.
Research Fellow.
kolkata.

I requist you to look this mater seriusly and give me justice

I had withdrawd money using CANARA BANK ATM CARD
vide a/c no-CA-449 at berhampore branch (wb)card no-[protected] fromHDFC BANK ATM MACHINE Transaction No5255 ATM iD NO-SIACMS02 date 16/05/2009
of amont 5000/-(five thaosand) but transaction had took place
but I have no received cash please take my complaint and
credit amaont to my account

Thangking you

sayem biswas
Dated: 06 March 2010

CANARA BANK

Sub: - Complaint against ATM cum BANK

Ref: Ritesh Kumar
Canara Bank 92 Zero Road Branch, Allahabad
S.B.A/c.No –[protected]
ATM Card No.[protected]

Refer to above A/c Following complaint is being lodged under your jurisdiction for kind consideration.

Nature of Complain:- Ritesh Kumar is having a saving account in your bank CANARA BANK
92 Zero Road Branch, Allahabad by in above A/c
I have an ATM CARD.
On 29/12/2009 I tried to withdraw Rs.6000 in Central Bank’s ATM in civil lines Br.Allahabad but some technical problem I unable withdraw. Then I have to go to the IDBI Bank ATM in Civil lines Br.Allahabad and withdraw Rs 6000 Successfully. I was shocked when I check my Account and found that same amount (6000) has been deducted twice. Then I had write a complain letter to BRANCH MANAGER.92, Zero Road, Allahabad After many reminders Branch Manager told me that you buy any goods or services and payee same amount by your ATM. But when I ask him for detail he unable to clarify the reasons then I repeated once again till date I have not buying anything by ATM.

Therefore I request you to take stern action in this regard .

Yours Sincearily,

Ritesh Kumar (Advocate)
A/c.No:[protected]
ATM Card No.[protected]
I have an Saving Bank account of my mother with canara bank.
My A/C no. is[protected]
on 02.01.2010 i visited to canara bank ATM and entered Rs.5000 for cash withdrawal. but the money was not delivered to me due to electricity cut. But when i checked my a/c i found that amount has been deducted from my saving a/c. i contacted my home branch of Canara bank and submitted an application on same day but canara bank didn't take any action on my application i m following-up for the same from last 4 month but they are not doing anything..

A/c holder name - Deepak Jain
Bank Name - Canara Bank
Branch Adress - PALAM VIHAR Gurgaon

deepak jain

K.Vasudevan — ATM Withdrawal

I tried to withdraw for an amount of Rs.10,000/- by Canara Bank ATM card from SBI ATM located at Manjakuppam Kumutham on 04.03.2010 at 19.14 Hrs.
I got message as "SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS" vide TX NO.7140, response code 072. But in mini statement at Canara Bank shows Rs. 10,000/-was withdrawn.My account No.[protected].I requst that the amount of Rs.10,000/- please be cridited in my account early.
I tried to withdraw for an amount of Rs.10, 000/- by Canara Bank ATM card from SBI ATM located at Manjakuppam Kumutham on 04.03.2010 at 19.14 Hrs.
I got message as "SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS" vide TX NO.7140, response code 072. But in mini statement at Canara Bank shows Rs. 10, 000/-was withdrawn.My account No.[protected]. I have alredy lodged a complaint at local branch on 05.04.2010. I requst that the amount of Rs.10, 000/- please be credited in my account early.
I tried to withdraw for an amount of Rs.5, 000/- with Corporation ATM card from Canara Bank ATM located at Yediyur, Bangalore South, station ID 08880077 on 03.11.2010 time 10:16. I got a FIRST RECEIPT with message "TRANSACTION DECLINED UNABLE TO PROCESS" vide Receipt NO. 1359. While I had gone to inform Canara bank located adjacently and returned the same ATM machine had coughed up a SECOND RECEIPT vide No. 1360 along with my Corporation ATM card with response code : 000 showing Rs. 5, 000 debited from my account. My Canara bank SB A/C account No. 3763. I informed the Yediyur branch immediately same day. I request that the amount of Rs.5, 000/- please be credited in my account immediately since I did not receive the said amount in that transaction. My contact address: Dr. Sira G. Rao, 642, 11th Cross, 7th Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore-560 082. My email ID [protected]@gmail.com
Sira G rao
I am account holder of CannaraBank, Mysore, Jayalakshmipuram- Ac.no 63150, ATM card 421458.No. I enterd the amount Rs.10000/-(Rupees Ten thousand) for withdrawal at Anna university branch(ATM) S10A[protected] on 04/11/2010 at around 1.30P.M.I did not get the money. But the was debited from my account. In connec5tion with this I have sent the Registered post. And also I went in person that branch, though I did get Acknoledgement than the money was not credited to my account.I request you to kindly credit Rs.Rs.10000/-(Rupees Ten thousand)to my acount.

Yours
R.Balakrishnan