[Resolved] Bajaj Pulsar Dts - I 150cc — Engine Oil capacity

 
14 Reviews
 Subin Shrestha
I have 150cc Pulsar DTS-i. In its Owner's manual, engine oil capacity is written as 1000ml. I used to take my bike to nearby Service Station for servicing. They replaces the engine oil alongwith other checkings and charges for 1200ml. Upon questioning, they replied that engine oil capacity of 150cc Pulsar DTS-i is 1200ml. I'm really confused. Moreover, recently I took my bike to other Service station, to replace engine oil and they charged me for 1000ml. May I know the actual engine oil capacity of 150cc Pulsar DTS-i?
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 29, 2018
Verified Support
Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2018
Hi Subin,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at customerservice@bajajauto.co.in

Regards,
Team Pulsar
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

i want to know what is the actual capacity of engine oil for pulsar 150cc? usually i use 1000ml but i cant see by engine oil checking glass.i think it required more.ans i think my bike's engine become more hot that should not RPM also not consistent .no body fix the problem.please help me..
Pls let me know the engin oil capacity of BAJAJ PULSAR 150CC.
Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Amila,

Request you to visit your nearest Bajaj service centre and our representatives will guide you further. Link : http://bit.ly/2dpEgfM

Regards,
Team Pulsar
Let us come briefly. I’m giving all the services to your branch SUSEE madurai.. Just before a month only I’d gave my seventh service dated( 03.05.2008) . And they prefer me to change the brake shoe. As per their wish I’ve changed that. And soon after 15-20 days, I found a mistake when i riding the bike and gave my bike for another(8th) service dated(25.06.2008). Then the service Manager Mr. VIJAYJAWAHAR who is handling our bike made a call and saying that bike DRUM gets damaged so got to change that . If these things do so, how could we get confident on SUSEE. At the same time I’ve referred some of my friends for BAJAJ and they too got bike here… If they find these things happen what would they think of me and your service..

I leave my bike in Susee for service dated 25.06.08. Till now I’m not getting proper response from them. If I make call they are saying that “they want to get permission from the head office..:” It’s amazing how long they are getting permission from you. A WEEK..?

Meanwhile We’ve opened AMC A/C too. And I’m not giving my bike for mechanic shops but to susee only due to quality of service..
You please verify my complaint As soon as possible and take proper steps for my favour…

Waiting for your favorable response….!

bajaj pulser 150 cc motre cycle — for issue a duplicate service book

dear sir/madam

i brought 150cc pulsar from Haridwar show room and i have lost my service book after one servicing.
i applied for duplicate service book from 16 sep. and my servicing period will expire in within one
Month. Please look into the matter and do needful.
yes the pulsar 150 cc digital meter engine oil capacity is 1200 ml I was also putting 1000 ml but the clutch plate was getting damaged so I put 1200 ml use a 20W- 40 viscocity marked engine oil its 3 year now and my bike is running awesome with no complaints and with a mileage of 62 kms/ltr top speed 115 km/hr
stating problem and tunig problem milege 35per 1ltr
what is the actual capacity of engine oil for pulsar 150cc 2011 model?
oil capacity for all pulsar150, 180, 200 - 1200ml only
I m USING BAJAJA PPULSAR 150CC BIKE..2012 MODEL.my bike runs about 78000kms, 78thousands kms..i change my oil every 7-8k kms..firstly i used castrol n gulf brands..but i found a heating problem in bike.then mechanic suggest mi veedol 20w50 engine oil..i change oil wth veedol 20w50 1200ml, i found that the firing n ride of bike gets smooth..n no engine work done at the start.only i changed clutch plates recently fiest time. so i suggest you go for veedol 20w50.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 ug 4 break lever front screw not availabel in orissa (part No DL 1910 14)

The screw of pulsar 180 front brake lever is not available any where in Orissa.. Please make availabe as soon as possible or else i ll go to the court for consumer forum.
Hi,
I have my Pulsar 150 2013 model. In June 2016 i left my bike for servicing in Deewan Bajaj Which is located in Chatarpur, New Delhi, Only problem is Pikup and it covers 34000 km. The People check all the things and said many things has to be changed. After servicing they charged Rs13000 from me. But after i take my bike for ride i only ride 500 km again the same problem happened. I went to that shop and asked for the reason they deny by telling it will take some time after that all things get set. But now it was almost 2000km nothing happen. so kindly tell me what should i do. They are not responding
Sir mere pass pulser 150 hai 2013 model hai.
Problem yeh hai ki khadak bahoot raha hai front aur back side se
Please aap bataye mujhe kya karna chahiye
I have pulser 150cc DTS. Digital meeter bike. I dont no this engine oil capacity?plz help me
Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Sanjaya,

Request you to visit your nearest Bajaj service centre and our representatives will guide you further. Link : http://bit.ly/2dpEgfM

Regards,
Team Pulsar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    2659
    Pending
    47
    Resolved
    677
    phone
    +91 20 2747 6151
    +91 20 2747 2851
    location
    Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411035
    Bajaj Pulsar Dts - I 150cc - Engine Oil capacity