[Resolved]  Barclay Credit Card — mentallaly harrasment

I recevied barclay card in oct 07 i used it for 48800 rs in oct 07 but i not recived statement in time for payment the cce call regarding for paymentn i told i m not recevied the statement& dont know how i made a payment of card ( no branch in delhi ) after the speaking with CCE the next day i made a full payment to the executive come with me, they assured u dont charge the late fee, but the payment is released i got my 1st statement where the bank offical charge me the late fees & interest on entire amount.i talked with CCE they assured me the charges has revered but from nov 07 every statement adds some amount late fee, finance charge etc .That amount till date is approx 4900 rs which is i m not used.the recovrey agency also call me regarding for this payment their langauges are so abuse, The barclays card give me only mentally harrasment otherwise nothing...

Sanjay

Barclay Credit Card — Priority circle not cancelling my membership & taking amount without my permission and charging extra debit interest for timely payment.

i am a barclays credit card holder.i have trapped for priority circle fees. i have receieved many calls from barclays priority circle about taking membership lifetime fees, between the calls due to network problem the communiction was disconnected many times. At that time they not clearly talk about fees would be deducted for that. After some days when i got statement my total outstanding it was showing that the membership fees Rs 6000 and service charges were deducted.since then i had made many complaints but no action was taken. I mailed to [protected]@barclays.com but they also not replying properly. I also called priority circle cutomer care but they are blackmailing me that ' they have my voice recording and according to that they not cancelled my membership & not credit debited amount in my credit card a/c'. I strictly told to cancel my membership but they not cancelling it. Also charging me debit intrest Rs.455.40 on payment which is timely paid by me.
Now I want to credit all the Extra amount + Rs. 6000 + Rs. 741.60 + Service Tax + Rs.455.40. all amount not credit in my credit card a/c. I will not pay any amount in this card till my all amount not credited in my credit card a/c. Barclay cerdit card is resposible for all the problems regarding payment in future. Take neccesary action against this.
card no [protected].

Barclays credit cardat — non receipt of credit card

I have applied for Barclays credit card about two month back till date no reply, i dont even have the application number with me. Once i received a call that pan card xerox is required and some body came and collected the pan card xerox after that no reply or information on the status of my application

Barclay Credit Card — Unauthorised Blocking of credit Card

I am using the Barclay credit card no:[protected] Every thing was going on smoothly untill last month. In the month of september i lost my card and blocked the same. Within one week i recieved the new card of above number. I made a transaction of Rs 845 for my phone bill. In order to confirm the authencity of my card.

The barclay people called me on my number. Unfortunately i was not reachable so they blocked the card. Since then i have called them 100 times to please activate my card. i have updated my latest email ids and phone number so that they can call.

But customer care dont have any reason why i am not recieving any call from their side. Every time i got the same answer as we will get back to you in 2 working days. but 3 months have passed i have neither recieved any call nor got my card activated. my payments are always before due date and time.

Please help me i need the credit card to be fucntional as soon as possible. please help...

Barclays Credit Card payment — Harrasment by Customer Support

I have made purchase of total Rs.849/- through Braclays Credit Card. I have dropped chques at their Drop box at South Extension. Inspite of dropping the cheque, they have not received the same.

I called up Customer Care No of times, to check whether they have recieved the cheque. They confimred with me, that they will get it checked and also refused to provide any complaint no to me as there system doesnt generate any complaint no.

After 2 months, I again called up Barclays and instructed them to send a collecting agent so that I can pay them the amount. After almost one month, they send an agent whom i dully paid Rs.900/- as asked by customer service.

Inspite of everything, they have put charges of late payment fee regularly, inspite of confirming to me by the customer care that it will be revert back. In all the transactions, they have refused to give me any compliant no and though I have specifically mentioned that I will not pay any further amount, which has been levioed wrongly to me and also mentioned them to write it down, each time they said to me that no complaints of such has been received.

Please help me in resolving the issue.

Anirban Mukherjee

Barclays Credit Card — Harrasment by Barclays Credit card customer care people.

Hello, I was using Barclays Credit card last year (2007). But because of worst customer care service & problem in bill statement receiving, I have canceled the card in Oct 2007 and have paid all the outstanding amount at that time itself. After this I have received the confirmation call also.
But from last 6 months these Barclays customer care people are again & again calling me & asking me for bill payment. I have told then lot of time that I have canceled my card long back, & have paid the amount also but still these guys are harassing me by giving such call, & customer care people are speaking very rudely to me.
DO NOT take this credit card even if you are paid for taking it !You will surely regret using this bank`s services. They are the WORST in the business.

Barclay Credit Card — Card not issued but asking for payment

I have applied for an Credit Card with Barclays in the month of Feb 2008, at that time i got an SMS from the company saying my card has been approved and it will reach you in 15 days time, I have not received the card but i got the statement for the period of march 08 to April 08 for Rs.3, 770 Dr. i have intimated the same to the bank and requested to check the same. they have not resolved the problem till date (December 2008) i have called them more than 100 times till now and has sent good number of emails also to them to solve the issue. i am pasting one of my latest email to the Head Services, but i dont see any action as i am still getting calls from their collection dept to pay and SMS's on my mobile.

Sent: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 5:27 PM
To: Head Service
Subject: FW: from Srikanth K : Card No.[protected]

Dear Ms.Meera Rawat,

I have escalated this issue more than 100 times till date and I don’t have a proper answer from your bank end.

There should be an limit for everything, if I am not having an answer within 24 hrs of this email, I will take it as an confirmation that I can go for Consumer Forum and file a case against Barclaycard.

Today 16th of December 2008, I have again received an email statement from your bank, and I even got a call for collections. There is even an SMS for the payment. And there was a award also which is given to me saying “Final Notice: Your credit facility has been withdrawn. Please pay Rs.4696.49 immediately. You have now been negatively registered with the credit bureau.”

Do you belief I need to accept all these.

Srikanth K (SK)
Asst.General Manager - Operations
Summit HR World Wide
Mobile (91) [protected]
Desk[protected]
[protected]@summithrindia.com | www.summithrww.com

The Wall Street Journal – 2007 Top10 HR Outsourcing Vendor
FORTUNE® - 2007, Top 100 GlobalOutsourcing Vendor
HRO Today - 2005, Top RPOVendor

This email is intended to be delivered only to the named addressee(s) and may contain information that is confidential, proprietary, or attorney-client privileged. If this information is received by anyone other than the named addressees, the recipient should immediately notify the sender by email. In no event shall this material be read, used, reproduced, stored or retained by anyone other than the named addressees, except with the express written consent of the sender or the named addressees.

Sent: Monday, December 01, 2008 12:29 PM
To: '[protected]@barclaycard.in'
Cc: '[protected]@financial-ombudsman.org.uk'; '[protected]@cibil.com'
Subject: from Srikanth K : Card No.[protected]

Hope this is my 100th email in regards to the statements I am getting, FYI to give an brief history, I have applied for Barclaycard in the month of February 2008, I have not received any card from the bank, unfortunately I have received an statement for the period of

1. Mar 28 to Apr 08 2008, with reference No.[protected] for Rs.3770.00 Dr.

I have immediately called your customer care for the same, they said they will look into the matter and come back,

2. May 08 to Jun 08, 2008, for Rs.4, 266.82 Dr.
I have again called your customer care for the same, again the same answer we will look into the matter and come back – apologize for the same.

3. JUL 08 TO Aug 08, 2008 for Rs. 1, 856.05 Dr.

I have again called your customer care, to understand why there is a change in the amount due and why the statement is still coming, again the same answer “We will look into the matter your query has been sent to the concern dept, they will come back to you with answer.”

4. Aug 08 TO Sep 08, 2008 for Rs.2488.94 with a note : “**UrGent reminder** YOUR ACCOUNT IS NOW 2 PAYMENTS IN ARREARS. YOUR ACCOUNT IS SUSPENDED UNTIL A PAYMENT OF AT LEAST rS. 360.00 IS RECEIVED. YOUR
ACCOUNT WILL BE TERMINATED IF YOU DO NOT PAY IN THE NEXT 30 DAYS. PLEASE CONTACT US ON 6000 4444 OR[protected]FOR mtnl & bsnl USERS).”

Again I have called your customer care to have an update, the same answer – we will look into the matter and will come back

5. Sep 08 TO Oct 08, 2008 for Rs.3, 140.19 Dr. with a note : *Final noti¢e** YOUR CREDIT FACILITY HAS BEEN WITHDRAWN. PLEASE PAY Rs. 3140.19 IMMEDIATELY. PLEASE CONTACT US ON 6000 4444 OR[protected]FOR mtnl & bsnl USERS).

Again, I called your customer care, this time they have given me an complaint number too “ CAS 181713 – 7GIT6M” this was on 23rd of October 2008, saying this will be solved at any cost within 7 working days.

6. Oct 08 TO Nov 08, 2008, for Rs.3857.08 Dr. with a note : **Final noti¢e** YOUR CREDIT FACILITY HAS BEEN WITHDRAWN. PLEASE PAY rS. 3857.08 IMMEDIATELY. FAILURE TO PAY WILL RESULT IN NEGATIVE REGISTRATION AT THE CREDIT BUREAU. PLEASE CONTACT US ON 6000 4444 OR[protected]FOR mtnl & bsnl USERS).

Unfortunately I have called your customer care again, they have given me a new complaint number – “CAS-488098-D 24XRR” as I have complained that I am getting calls for payment of the dues, the same answer – we will look into the matter and come back to you.

Now tell me on what to do.. should I go and to consumer forum and complain on the same and to media on how you guys are troubling me. I would be forwarding the same email in another 24 hrs to an news paper to put this in their paper, along with all the statements as proof.

If you need any further information please feel free to reach me.

Srikanth K (SK)
Asst.General Manager-Operations
Summit HR World Wide

This was my last email to them.. Request you to kindly help me to get out of this ASAP.

your help in this regards is highly appreciated. i am presently in PUNE and i can be reached at [protected] Thanks and Regards, Srikanth K
i dont have recive my statment plz send me on my office address ASHISH PRAJAPAT
SAYAJI HOTELS LTD.
H/1, SCH. NO. 54 VIJAY NAGAR INDORE PIN NO.452010

PLZ SEND ME STATMENT ON ABOVE MENTIIONS ADDRESS.

Ashish

This is with reference to credit card no: [protected] which self (Ashwin Hirani) hold of Barcaly credit card.

Self called up the customer care in the first week of January & asked for minimum payment. I was informed that the minimum payment on my account is Rs. 3330 & some odd paise. So i made a online payment of Rs. 3340 on 6th January 2008 much before my due date on 08th January 2008.

Today i received a call from the collections department, phone number :+[protected] from ms. poonam, mentioning that i have not paid my minimum amount of Rs. 3370 and Rs. 30 is still pending. I was stunned as i was not given correct information by the customer service department.

First could you pls. let me know why my account was sent to the collections department when i have made each and every payment on time since the card has been opened. I understand that the account is sent to collections department only for regular defaulters and i dont have a single default payment on my account. Then why on earth was the account sent to collections ??? I am a regular payer of your credit card payments and it is a Insult & Disgrace to me that my account is with collections department.

Further, the fault was not at my end. I was informed that the amount is Rs. 3300 & odd paise and i made a payment of Rs. 3340. When i can make payment of 3340, you think i will deliberately default / not make payment for a petty amount of Rs. 30 considering that i have a clean account with no late payments of any manner till now on my credit card. Then why was my account sent to collections department to call up. I expect a formal explanation why the customer service / some other department couldn't call me up and discuss this instead of collections department???

Worst was the treatment given by the collections department to self. When i informed the same to ms. poonam and told her to give me her supervisor, she clearly mentioned that they have Team Leaders(TL) instead of supervisors. So, i told her to transfer this call to the TL. Hesitatingly and Unwillingly she transferred the call to Mr. Rahul Chauhan, Employee Id: 850321 who mentioned that he was a supervisor. I was surprised as i was told there is no supervisor but TL!!!

I was very angry at the way i was being treated by Barclays. It was not expected to treat me in this for a mere Rs. 30 which was because of mis-information by customer service. When i started questioning Mr. Rahul Chauhan in angry tone, instead of trying to find out what the issue was and trying to pacify me, he behaved in the worst cheap, horrible, rough, rude and disgusting manner with self. He said he will not transfer this call to TL and gave his id and full name. He clearly mentioned i can send complain to anyone and was not ready to listen to self and banged the phone on me.

This is the worst treatment i have ever received from any credit card company in the years that i hold credit card.

I wonder if in such rough, rude & obnoxious manner your company treats your customers for a mere Rs. 30 and if not then i expect an apology from Mr. Rahul chauhan for his behaviour & attitude.

Pls. note that i dont expect to be treated this way. Hence i will not make the payment of Rs. 30 and no further payments will be made towards the credit card, till i dont get an apology from Mr. Rahul Chauhan.

Hope strict action will be taken against Mr. Rahul chauhan for his ghastly behaviour and this kind of nuisance will not be repeated again.

Expecting your reply with apology from Mr. Rahul Chauhan.

Ashwin
i have barclay credit card.but i have not used this card for any purpos till upto date.but customer care person told me that 7808=00 amount should be paid by me (BARCLAY PRIORITY CIRCLE MEMBERSHIP) as soon as otherwise penalty will be consider .but whenever i did not accept any other membership and customer care person did not infrom me that above membership will be chargeable and i can cancel this membership within 21 days from amount debt from my card.but when i did not accept any membership then how can i paid this 7808=00 amount.A lot of customer also cheated by barclay customer care person .they call me daily for payment of this amount 7808=-00.this is totally fraud case .customer care person told me that they have my telephonic recorded voice about this matter.when i asked him please heared me this voice .they do not do .please help me regarding this matter.because they told me when i will pay 7808=-00 amount then i will get one tour package and one trolly bag .but i am not intrested this membership i am already inform him through e-mail and phone but thay did not reply any e-mail and told me that 7808=00 should be paid by me as soon as possible.please help me regarding this matter because whenever i am not intrested this membership then why i will pay 7808=00 amount.

Barclay card — unsolicited calls

This is with reference to the unsolicited calls i am recieving from the Barclay card people for no fault of mine. There was an offer of some VIP offer from this card services and initially i accepted the offer. Thereafter there was three confirmation calls and each time the call was made i wanted them to update my address and they informed me that they will call back when the package is sent to me. I even tried calling on their toll free number [protected] or local number 60004444 but each time it was found busy or the waiting time would be more than 10 minutes due to which i got frustrated and wanted to cancel the deal but these people did not listen to me. Now they have charged to my account for the package and the same is not delivered to me. Neither i was contacted. Now these people are calling number of times on my mobile and disturbing me. I want you to look into this matter and register my complaint and take stringent actions against these people.

Barclay Credit Card — fraud case by barclay customer care person

i have a barclay card since oct, 2007.but i have not used this card for any other perpose till upto date.now customer care person inform me that i should be paid amount 8649=00 as soon as possible (FOR BACLAY PROORITY CIRCLE MEMBERSHIP) otherwise penalty will be consider .after payment of 8649=00 amount i will get one tour package and trolly bag too.but whenever i did not accept any membership and customer care person did not inform me that above membership will be chargeable and i can cancel this membership within 21 days from amount debt fromr my card .but thay told me that they have my telephonic recorded voice for this membership confirmation.it is totally fraud case whenever i did not accept any above membership .how can i pay 8649=00 amount .A lot of person also cheated by barclay customer care person with same technique.A lot of call AT MY MOBILE PHONE FOR THE PAYMENT OF ABOVE MEMBERSHIP from barclay customer care person.and i will get a lot of SMS from barclay customer care person for above membership payment.but when i asked to customer care person for hearing of my voice recorded sound they do not do .i am not intrested tour package and trolly bag.therfore i will not pay any payment regarding above membership.i have already inform him that please cancel my BARCLAY CREDIT CARD as soon as possible .please take necessary action against this fraud company .A lot of person also cheated by this company by same technique.customer care person harasse me time to time by their phone .

Barclay Credit Card — assureing to issue of credit card

It was not me who has reached the comany for credit card. The call has com from the company assuring is a free credtid card issueing by them as with the frequent travell done by me on AIR.(flight).and said no doquments is required from me, and sent a refarence number to wait for 21 days for the card to reach me. Reffarence number and SMS rceived date is given below.

Hoping the same from them i waited for allmost 26 days. still now no reply nor any call has come from them, . this type of cheating is been done by the company.

Request you not to happen the same type of cheating not to hapen to others.

pls take action.

Ref number [protected]

Sms date 23rd jan 2009.

time 13:19:41. to my airtel number [protected].

Barclay Credit Card — Privileged Services Offer

I had received at least 20 calls for the privileged service that Barclay had to offer. Once I paid them the 5000 rupees through the card payment, I did not receive their TROLLEY bag worth 2000 rupees as promised.

I have called them a hundred times till now since the payment was made in August. They just say that you will receive in a week's time, BUT NO. I just received the free stay voucher, - God knows might be there are many hidden costs in that too.

Please let me know what needs to be done and I request to all Barclay customers, NOT TO AVAIL ANY SUCH BARCLAY OFFERS. THEY ARE "LIARS".

Barclay Credit Card — I make the payment but still they are threatening me

I am a Barclay Credit card user, my payment due date is on 22nd of every month, i mk the pymnt on 18th feb 09, I spoke with there customer care req. he confirmed that they rec, the payment but i am still rece. threating calls and messages from them. They spoke with my wife and mother very badly.

Please help me out from this dangarous company.
i am also cheated by barclay by same technique.but do not worry you have not sign any where regarding barclay priorty circle membership.therefore they do not have any other proof for this membership.therefore please change your mobile number as soon as possible .this is bussiness technique for take over their fraud case amount through telephonic recorded vioce .

Barclay Credit Card — Pathetic service by Barclay bank credit card

Just want to alert all the folks out there never ever apply for a Barclay Bank Credit card. They have one of the most pathetic customer care service..There customer care sytem is so bad that they just can provide any resolution to your query just give cosmetic answers.. There credit collect department is so shrewed that they will lure you into letting you know they will collect your payement from home without telling you they will have service charges. Only later do you relaize in next month statement that you have been duped.. So folks BEWARE .!!!
Cheating and Fraud by Barclays Bank.

Ref Credit Card no: [protected].

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year inspite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. That’s why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that I will kill your family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that will effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis. I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the statement .Continuously he is telling me to make the payment otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident. I am 100% agree to pay the minimum amount due against my total outstanding. Gradually I will pay the amount to Bank., but not at a time. Please avoid Goonda which has veen hired by Barclay bank that is completely illegal.

Manas Ray Chaudhury
Threatening and Torturing through Goonda by Barclays Bank.

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year inspite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. That’s why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that I will kill your family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that will effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis. I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the statement .Continuously he is telling me to make the payment otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident. I am 100% agree to pay the minimum amount due against my total outstanding. Gradually I will pay the amount to Bank., but not at a time. Please avoid Goonda which has veen hired by Barclay bank that is completely illegal.

Manas Ray Chaudhury
Threatening and Torturing through Goonda by Barclays Bank.

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year in spite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. That’s why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that he will kill my family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that will effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis. I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the statement .Continuously he is telling me to make the payment at a time, otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of Barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident. I am 100% agree to pay the minimum amount due against my total outstanding. Gradually I will pay the amount to Bank., but not at a time. Please avoid Goonda which has been hired by Barclay bank that is completely illegal.

Manas Ray Chaudhury
i had rd new barclay card no[protected] after few days i was offered a service known as BPC WHICH was worth rs5500 . i was told that i will received i watch worth rs3000 and other gift votchers. iwas told that you had to pay after receiving the prpducts. after 1.5 months i received the bill with due date 28 march.but not received the goods . i lodge a complaint on 20.03.09 ref no 1250321 to mr.sohail regarding the commitment made by your company. he assured to sent gift votures before due date. but nothing happen rather i was getting harreshed by the company for making payment again and again.after that i complaint on 15.04.09 to recovery office. ater few daya i received a watch market value not more than 500r+discount book but not travelling votures. i was harashed many times in a day.again i complaint 0n 18.04.09 to nisha com no.[protected] but in vain . now i wish to surrender my gift as well as my card to the company . do the need ful. NOTE; WHEN THE OFFER WAS RECEIVED I CLEARLY TOLD I WILL NOT MAKE PAYMENT BEFORE RECEIVING GOODS.

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information