Barclay Credit Card — mentallaly harrasment

 
113 Reviews
India
 Sanjay Gupta
Dear Sir

I recevied barclay card in oct 07 i used it for 48800 rs in oct 07 but i not recived statement in time for payment the cce call regarding for paymentn i told i m not recevied the statement& dont know how i made a payment of card ( no branch in delhi ) after the speaking with CCE the next day i made a full payment to the executive come with me, they assured u dont charge the late fee, but the payment is released i got my 1st statement where the bank offical charge me the late fees & interest on entire amount.i talked with CCE they assured me the charges has revered but from nov 07 every statement adds some amount late fee, finance charge etc .That amount till date is approx 4900 rs which is i m not used.the recovrey agency also call me regarding for this payment their langauges are so abuse, The barclays card give me only mentally harrasment otherwise nothing...

Regards

Sanjay
[protected]
Complaint comments  112 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Barclay card — Non receipt of Card, but received a call regarding debit

Hi,
This is Amit I have applied for Barclays credit card in 1st week of september,2007. On 17th of sep Ireceived a SMS from barclaycard that the will get back to me within 21days and then after i received a SMS that my card has been processed and i will be receiving at my address, but i dint received the same I inquired through mail but did not got any reply till 14th. And on 15th I received a call that their is a debit of in my A/C which is due to usage. Iam totally amazed and shocked plz suggest me what to do.
Thanks

Barclay Credit Card — Credit card not delivered

I have applied my credit card in the beginning of December 2007. I got a confirmation letter saying my application was accepted and i too got a message saying my card will be delivered in 10 days.

No Sign of it any way.I need to know the service centre phone number. Please help me.

Barclay Credit Card — Non receipt of credit card

I have applied for Barclay card along with all the necessary documents required. I was intimated that I will be sent with a card at my office address. I got SMS also that company will revert within 21 days.

now it is more than 25 days and no intimation regarding the same. My application reference number is [protected].

Kindly let me know the progress of the same.

Thanking you

S Murli Krishna
ref No: [protected]
dear sir,
myself prashant kotkar applied for barclay credit card and after some days there was a call for me from yours center that you will got the card within 2 to 3 days .after some days there was a call for me from courier services that they are reach near by to my residence, but i had tell him that nobody was at home so please send it to my office but after that no call to me or no mail to me. i had send two mail but no replay to for the same.this conversation had done 3 and half month before.
so please do the arrengement to send to me.if there was any misuse of the same i will not responsible for that.


thanks,
prashant kotkar

Barclay Credit Card — Not Reversing the Unauthorized Transction and putting interested charges and given harras calls

Resp. Sir,

Kindly reverse the 2 unsuccessful transactions on your site www.bookmyshow.com dated "17-11-07" for the amount Rs. 840/- each (i.e. Rs. 2520).
as shown on my statement as you have reversed only one transaction.

I have made the payment for the same transaction thru ICICI Credit Card as 3 times I tried with Barclay Card and it was showing error and unsuccessful on your site.

Kindly reverse the other 2 transactions of the same date and for same show kindly check the statement as attached.

Otherwise we have to stop using your site for booking movie.

Regards,
Deepika

From: deepika verma <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
To: [protected]@bookmyshow.com
Cc: [protected]@barclaycard.in
Sent: Wednesday, 23 January, 2008 10:48:57 AM
Subject: Fw: URGENT :: Kindly reverse these transactions

Dear Sir,

Kindly reverse all the charges as only one unsuccessful transaction have been reversed back till date and the credit card is charging the interest too. kindly reverse the other 2 unsuccessful transactions or you have to pay the interested charges asked by the CC for unauthorized transactions that you have charged.

Regards,
Deepika Verma

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: deepika verma <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
To: [protected]@bookmyshow.com
Cc: [protected]@barclaycard.in
Sent: Tuesday, 18 December, 2007 4:19:30 PM
Subject: URGENT :: Kindly reverse these transactions


Resp. Sir/Mam,

This is to inform you that my (Deepika Verma) Credit Card bearing no. "[protected]" has been charged for 3 unsuccessful transactions on your site www.bookmyshow.com dated "17-11-07" for the amount Rs. 840/- each (i.e. Rs. 2520).

The unsuccessful Transaction Ids are :
1. 061617
2. 039358
3. 028076

Kindly reverse these transactions and revert the said amount ASAP.

Regards,
Deepika Verma
HI I AM DISGUSTED WITH UR BANK'S SERVICE AS I HAV GIVEN COMPLAINTS REGARDING UR BALANCE TRANSFER OFFER WHICH I HAV CANCELLED ON 20/3/2008 AS I HAV NOT RECD UR CHEQUE ON TIME AND I HAV BEEN FOLLOWING WITH U GUYS SINCE THEN I HAV AGAIN LOGGED A COMPLAINT TODAY ON 4/4/2008 AND I WAS COMPLETELY DISSATISFIED WITH UR ADVISOR MR RAHUL THADHANI FROM MUMBAI CALL CENTER HE WAS RAISING HIS VOICE ON ME AND WAS NOT HELPFULL AT ALL I[censored] APPOINT PEOPLE LIKE HIM WITH UR COMPANY FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE THEN I WOULD RATHER PREFER NOT TO DO ANY BUSINESS WITH UR BANK AS UR BANK IS NOT AT ALL COURTEOUS TOWARDS THEIR CUSTOMER AND APART FROM THAT HE IS NOT EVEN ALLOWING ME TO SPEAK TO HIS SUPERVISOR IF BY ANY CHANCE U GUYS HAV ANY KIND OF CALL MONITORING SERVICE PLS LISTEN TO UR SERVICE CALLS AND SEE WHAT KIND OF SERVICE U PROVIDE TO UR CUSTOMERS AND MORE IMPORTANTLY I WANT NO CALLS FROM UR BANK FOR PAYMENT AS I HAV NOT USED UR BALANCE TRANSFER OFFER IF I AM NOT GETTING ANY RESPONSE ON THIS THEN I WOULD TAKE THIS UP WITH CONSUMER FORUM FOR UR ATTITUDE TOWARDS UR CUSTOMER AND APART FROM ALL THIS MENTAL HARASSMENT WHICH I AM GOING THROUGH
my credit card not issud
I have just received Barclay's bank credit card... but reading this i wonder whether i should use it at all.. but same is true with most of credit card companies...

barclay customer care department — credit card payment

I am Mr.Vasantha kumar i made a call to your customer care regarding my bill payment and they are asking some personal information and i was informed every thing after that they told me your information is wrong. my bill payment due date is May 2nd 2008.if you are not able to collect before 1st may 2008, after 2nd may i dont want to pay any late fee are any interest.
contact no is [protected]

Barclay Credit Card — Non Receipt of Credit Card since 4 months

I had applied for a Barclay Credit Card in January, submitted the documents and filled the application forms for the same early January 2008.

On 18th January 2008, I received a SMS from Barclays confirming that the credit card has been dispatched on 16th January 2008.

But due to a typo (the courier company upon request informed that the address was 31101 while it should have been 3/101) in the address, the card was not delivered and returned back to Barclays.

Since then, I have called up the Application Status Helpline viz. 60016001, atleast 10 times requesting status of the dispatch. And every time I call, I have been assured that the card will be delivered in 15 working days. I hav'nt received the card yet.

To add to this pain, I have been getting bills for the same credit card from Barclays since March 2008 requesting me to make a payment of Rs. 4000+ towards "ICICI Lombard Health Insurance Policy" which I had never requested for nor signed any document for the same. Since the past one month I am now getting emails, sms messages and phone calls daily from Barclays Collection Department asking me to make the above payment.

I wrote a number of emails (dated 23rd Feb 2008, 27th Feb 2008, 25th March 2008) to [protected]@barclaycard.in and also called up the Barclay Credit Card Customer Care number of times explaining the situation and have been assured that the card will be dispatched within 15 working days and also that the payment towards the health insurance policy will be reversed.

But today its 29th April 2008 and still, I havn't received the card and I am being pestered a number of times daily by the Barclay Collection Department asking me to make the payment of Rs. 4000+.

Barclay Credit Card — PRIOTITY CIRCLE MEMBERSHIP

copy of E-mail sent to customer service of Barclay Credit Cards

Dear sir,
I have sent you sevral reminders. I am now getting calls from your bank in which your rep is pressurising me through blackmail tactics by telling me that they have recorded proof of my conversation. Is that the aim with which you record the converation of your customers. I can never have imagined that despite clearly converying you my unwillingness to accept the priority circle membership, I had to face this present situration. Your harassment is increasing day by day and it is becoming untolerable for me. I have not got a single written word on the priority circle benefits which will be availaible to me for which you have charged me on my credit card (pls do not consider it my consent). At least I cannot keep a proof of recorded voice which your rep has offered me so as to fight and claim the benefits from you. Do you think your customers should do that? If that's the service which your bank offers, then I will be the last person interested in your credit card or any other account. Though I have not returned you the credit card thinking that wisdom will prevail on you and you will reverse the priority circle charges, but I have already made up my mind for that.
Harish Kumar Gupta
Credit Card No. 4339 xxxx xxxx xxx9

copy of previous E-mail sent to customer service of Barclay Credit Cards

Dear Sir,
Despite my several requests to you through SMS and to your priority circle helpline, I have come to know that my request for cancellation has not been acceded to. A sum of Rs 5615 (approx) have been debited from my credit card account. I would like to bring to your notice following points. 1. At the time of accepting the offer on 14th March, I was in a hurry, as I had to catch a flight to Hyderabad Immediately. While I was travelling, I got a call for the offer, in which first I was tempted into the offer and told that I do not have to pay anything for the items offered which included one strolley bag, 2nights booking in one of the hotels and 30 % discount on certain items(description of which was never given). At the end, I was told that I had to pay Rs. 5000-00 which would be deducted from my credit card.- Certainly this is not a free offer and I was lured into it. As I was in a hurry, I did not have the time to think much and I accepted it. I was told to write down priotity circle helpline numbers, which I refused thinking that they are your customer care numbers only and I could get in touch with you as they are mentioned on the back of the card ( I had to catch a flight to Hyderabad). 2. After realising that this offer is of no much use to me, I tried to contact the number from which the call had come, but, it was of no use as the number was coming busy regularly. 3. Then IMMEDIATELY, before even proceeding for the flight, I sent a mail to your centre regarding cancellation of the offer. 4. On 15th March, when I was in Hyderabad, I verified that my E-mail account and came to know that you have received my mail and would do the needful to cancel the request. 5. From there, I also made a call to your Mumbai office regarding the cancellation of the offer. I was told that the amount has not yet been debited and my request would be looked into. However your customer care department had no idea of the offer. It is really strange that your organisation is offering a scheme which costs the customer a big amount of Rs 5000-00 and you are not aware of it. 6. Again I got a call from your priority circle division in March end stating that a sum of RS 5615(approx) have been debited from my credit card account and my request for cancellation can not be accepted. Again it is very strange that you can accept a YES and a request to cancel the request cannot be accepted, which despite my busy schedule, tried to get it cancelled. 7. On April 03, I contacted your customer care again and this time, I could get the priority circle helpline numbers. But, when I could not contact these numbers as they were busy or nobody was picking them up. 8. On April 04, I was in Delhi, so I made a call to Priority circle helpline in Delhi and requested to Manager priority circle, Ms. Ruma to cancel my offer. But she refused. 9. Again, on April 06, I tried my level best to convice Ms. Ruma that at the time of accepting the offer, I was in hurry and that I had made a call to your custome care and informed customer care through E-mail about cancellation of the offer, but she did not agree to cancel it. Instead, she told me that their department is different from customer care of credit card and that they do not have a link with cutomer care and I should have contacted priority circle helpline only. Can you please let me know, 1. Do you not have contact within your organisation with other departments, what they are doing or not. 2. Are you offering a dumb service in which you receive the complaints and very politely say that you will look into it and the keep silent. Why you have not taken any action on my mails despite my several reminders. This is my last request to you to cancel the offer. In case, the offer is not cancelled, I will prefer to go to the conusmer court and claim damages also for the deficiency in service. Kindly inform me about it on my contact no. [protected],
I am a credit card holder of Barclay Bank. as per their March 2008 monthly statment, I have remitted Rs.1500/- in the form of demand draft dated 08.03.2008 ( due date morning 1100 hrs) and as per their advise I have deposited in Skypack Drop Box which was kept in West Mambalam. The Skypack Drop box collectors by mistake remitted my demand draft on 18.03.2008.to the Bank. Till today they have stoped sending the all the statements and my card facilities. I was wondering why I should be penalised for somebody's mistake.

K.Muralidharen
I HAVE RECEIVED BARCLAY CARD ON 12/05/2008
BUT MY PASSWORD I DIDN'T GET IT
PLEASE GIVE ME MY CARD NO IMMEADIATLY
REPLY ON MY MOBILE NO [protected]

Barclays Credit Card — harrasment of telecallers.

i m user of barclays credit card wherein i ve not got my bill copy from last 2 mths. ive had 2 pay rs.5110/- for my last puchase of wich rs.400/- was minimum paymt. before d due date i had made d payment of rs.2000/-, there a/cs was not updatd in d system and this caller used to harrass me lke any thing. i would like to get it noted by BCreditCard management tat if hencefourth i get any o[censored]r callers call i will sue your co. to d court for not maintaining n updating ur accounts. i was terribly irretated by this company.

Barclay Credit Card — not receiving my card

Respected sir,

I would like to say tat I mohammad jawaid. I am not received my card from your bluedart courieer cwervice. because they are not approch to me. My AWB no [protected]. Iam always try to contact them but they are not responce of my calls and they are not rceived my calls. so irequested to you kindly take action regarding this.
thanking you
m jawaid
my contact no is [protected]
and address
Faculty of dentistry
Maulana mohd Ali Jauhar Marg
Jamia Millia Islamia
New delhi 110025

Barclay Credit Card — Statement

Dear sir,

I have used your barcley credit card and i have purchase a leptop then i have used 25000/- amount and i have pay my installment regurarly but till now i have not my statement and track record.

i m requesting you please give me my track records on my email id and my comminution address.

i m very greatfull to you.

With regards

Mahendra Jonwal
mobile no. [protected]
credit card no.[protected]
This Barclay Credit Card does not have any customer care service to complain immediately. I got a call from Mumbai saying that they are offering BALANCE TRANSFER which i accepted for 2 other banks, but I did not recieve any BALANCE TRANSFER cheques as of yet and Barclay has been sending me bills for the same, and i sent many mails which they do not respond at all...once i got the message to my mail is that they sent to concerning department about the issue.

This has been the case of for the last three months and i stopped using the card.

These people do not even bother to call the particular card holder and enquire about the whereabouts of the BALANCE TRANSFERS.

Why should i pay for the bills which i did not get???

Let me check out through this message if the Barclay people will call me or not.

Prakash Jayaraman
[protected]
I had applied for the card in april. Verification is done 5times. I receive all the calls, offers & letters related to the card but not yet received the card. My File no.is AA3061154 & my cell no.is[protected]. I would like to know why have I not yet received the card.
Awaiting ur positive reply.

Thanks,
Rishit
I have submitted my application on May-08 and till today I have not got the status of my application and I am not able to contact the bank also. Pls let me know the staus of my credit card as soon as possible.

Barclay Credit Card — Card not received

Hi My self Tarun Sharma working in Techbooks International Pvt. Ltd., Delhi as Sr. Programmer.

My Application Number is AA 3474730 dt. 01-05-08.

I have not received the card.

please do something immediate.

Thanks
Tarun
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    532
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    location
    India
    Barclay Credit Card - mentallaly harrasment