[Resolved]  Barclays Card — non cancellation of priority circle membership fees

I have requested barclay card to reverse the priority circle membership vide my Email dtd17.0608 and I have got reply from there on 22.06.08 that the fees has been credited in your account and will reflect in my next statement but from that I have got two statements but the fees has not yet reversed till date and they have charged interest nad other charges apon the membership fees of Rs.5000/-and calling me to pay the dues 20 times a day and harrassing me that you have to pay the amount or call at priority circle customer care no[protected]/ [protected] but all these number are always busy, I have tried so many time no executive is free to attend the call.

Barclaycard Priority Circle — barclay card priority circle membership without aany info

I am a barclay credit card holder and using this from november 2007. In my card statement of june certainly I found Rs 5000 was deducted for priority circle membership with out having any information. When I contacted to priority circle customer care dept ( It's really a big challenge to reach them by phone ), they told that they got the confirmation from me by phone on june 22, 2008. This is really a big frod as I did not have any call from priority circle dept in the month of june. When I asked them to prove this, they deny to disclose this saying confedential matter.
Need your intervention to short this issue out as I strongly believe I did not have any call from priority circle and I am really surprised how this mistake was happened by such a company and more over they did not want to resolve this issue.

regds
Brijesh Rakshit

barclays card — Getting system generated calls

I am getting system generated call and msg's from Barclays card Dept. for Mr.Satyanand Jayeswal
But I am not Satyanand Jayeswal.My Name is Naveen and I am getting call and msg's since January 2008.
I have already complaint 4-5 times to Barcklays customar care but no body is resopnding.
I am getting call from Recovery officer also for card amount but I am not that person that they are calling for.
I have called 10 times on customar care but they told me we will follow up your request and after 1 week the problem will be solved.
Please help me to resolve this issue.
Naveen Jain
Sr.Software Engg.
L&T Infotech ([protected])
BARCLAY IS REALLY FRAUD, IT ONLY CHEAT PEOPLE. I GOT A CALL FROM BARCLAY PRIORITY CIRCLE AND THEY CHARGED ME Rs 5000+618(Tax) FOR MEMBERSHIP BUT THEY DIDNT TOLD ME ABOUT THIS.WHEN I SAID TO CANCEL IT, THEY TOTALLY REFUSED TO DO IT.THEY TRAPPED THE PEOPLE.
Dear all,

I called to your concerned department 30th Sep., 2008 related to my Lee Fee issue to your customer care executive but I get negative response from her side she said “I can't help you on this matter because this is a company policy” and the second issue is about payment, I have already paid minimum amount (480/-) on 13th September, 2008 through Kotak Mahindra Netbanking. She said “there is not any payment received from your side. Then again I talk to your customer care executive “Manorama” she holds my call for 10 minutes and after that she said that my system is not working properly. I requested her please check my status on other system but she totally ignored me and then I said if you are not able to solve my problem then please forward my call to your seniors but she didn’t transfer my call to any of your senior person and disconnect my call. This is not acceptable at any cost.

When I have already paid the minimum amount to your bank (without any reason) then why are you pressuring me to take this plan? (I m not received any gift voucher from your side) I requested to you that I don’t need any Lee Fee Plan then why are you again and again compelling me to take this plan.

Please look into this matter as soon as possible and revert back a solid answer for that.

Pintu Kumar
#[protected]
Mob: [protected], [protected](old)

To: [protected]@barclays.com
Subject: Barclay card Priority Circle LE FEE Issue.
Date: Wed, 3 Sep 2008 05:09:33 +0530

Please remove this unassigned charges Barclay card Priority Circle LE FEE 5000.00 from my account which i got through my August statement. I have never ever ask any of your coordinator or executive to give some discount or free gifts on my card then why these charges were added to my account. How dare you charged Rs 5000.00 to my account without informing me, this is to inform you that I am not going to pay these unnecessary charges which you added to my account. So this is kind request to you that please update my account accordingly. please take some quick step on this matter as soon as possible otherwise I am going to take a very hard action against it.

Please do the needful this is my request to you, Kindly cooperate with me on this matter.

Pintu Kumar
Card# [protected]
B-10, South Ganesh Nagar
Delhi-110092
Mob:[protected], [protected]

Barclays — Lee Fee Issue

Dear all,

I called to your concerned department 30th Sep., 2008 related to my Lee Fee issue to your customer care executive but I get negative response from her side she said “I can't help you on this matter because this is a company policy” and the second issue is about payment, I have already paid minimum amount (480/-) on 13th September, 2008 through Kotak Mahindra Netbanking. She said “there is not any payment received from your side. Then again I talk to your customer care executive “Manorama” she holds my call for 10 minutes and after that she said that my system is not working properly. I requested her please check my status on other system but she totally ignored me and then I said if you are not able to solve my problem then please forward my call to your seniors but she didn’t transfer my call to any of your senior person and disconnect my call. This is not acceptable at any cost.

When I have already paid the minimum amount to your bank (without any reason) then why are you pressuring me to take this plan? (I m not received any gift voucher from your side) I requested to you that I don’t need any Lee Fee Plan then why are you again and again compelling me to take this plan.

Please look into this matter as soon as possible and revert back a solid answer for that.

Pintu Kumar
#[protected]
Mob: [protected], [protected](old)

To: [protected]@barclays.com
Subject: Barclay card Priority Circle LE FEE Issue.
Date: Wed, 3 Sep 2008 05:09:33 +0530

Please remove this unassigned charges Barclay card Priority Circle LE FEE 5000.00 from my account which i got through my August statement. I have never ever ask any of your coordinator or executive to give some discount or free gifts on my card then why these charges were added to my account. How dare you charged Rs 5000.00 to my account without informing me, this is to inform you that I am not going to pay these unnecessary charges which you added to my account. So this is kind request to you that please update my account accordingly. please take some quick step on this matter as soon as possible otherwise I am going to take a very hard action against it.

Please do the needful this is my request to you, Kindly cooperate with me on this matter.

Pintu Kumar
Card# [protected]
B-10, South Ganesh Nagar
Delhi-110092
Mob:[protected], [protected]
The priority circle membership fee has been charged on me also. I was trying to resolve this issue with bank for past 6 months, and nothing happened. Now the total amount is about 8500 and I am very much disturbed.

I think there is no point in calling the customer care or the circle people as I have done it many times.

I could see that there are many such cases similar to mine. I think we should join together and do something.
Same has happened with me in my latest statement. I think we need to get together and file a serious complaint aginst them in the consumer court. This is seriously not done. I am not gonna pay any damm amount to them and let them keep on charging anything. Bull !
I am also a deep sufferer of apathetic attitude of Barclays credit card. I keep cursing myself eversince I made use of this card for my transactions. Due to delay in getting the cheque amount realised on part of Barclays we are forced to cough up extra amount of min 500/- in every statement!! I need a forum wherein this complaint is registered in proper way and our problems are redressed.

Best wishes for avoiding such a duping card company!
Chandrashekhar
I totally agree to this. I had been using many credit cards for almost last five years. So far I beleived that if a consumer is decent, his credit card experience would also be decent. Few principles I normally follow;
I never allow the card to go in charge mode.
I never accept any card or any facility there on, for which I have to pay any charges.
I never agree to Balance transfer or any such things.

I had been successfully operating around 5 to 6 cards along with add-on cards without any bad experience till date.

But Barclaycard seems to be determined to cheat people. In month of august I got a call from them. The fellow was talking of so many things about priority membership. I asked what I need to do. I was told that I need to spend Rs 30000/- on my card and I would get Rs 500/- cash back. That fellow never told me I have to bear a charge of Rs 5618/-. I agreed because I had good amount of billing that time. In fact infact instead o[censored]sing I used Barclaycard so that I get the cash back. After few days when my statement came I was really surprised. It was not Rs. 500 cash back. They have debited an amount of Rs. 5618/- It was plain cheating. I immediately took up the matter with customer care as well as priority care. In the name of priority they are playing a big joke. You have to prey to GOD for at least few weeks continuously before you can get any representative on their priority number. Finally one day I could register my complain for reversal of this fee. I wrote many emails. Till now nothing has been done. They are simply adding on interest. Now the priority circle refuse to reverse the fee. It appears they want to take such an hefty amount forcibly without my availing any facility. I am ready to clear any dues (my actual dues not faltu charges ) and surrender the card. They are not giving any opportunity. I have built up the case with enough emails and still hopeful the barclaycard would get some sense and settle the issue amicably. If it does not happen I will go to consumer court and teach them a lession. I would welcome others to join hands.
RK Pal
[protected]@bhelisg.com
same has happened with me they fooled me into the trap, i confirmed the person that there wont be any charges reflected in my statement and he agreed but now i am charged and the priority circle people are not ready to reverse it, i am not going to a pay a single penny.has anybody tried going to consumer court?
yes all this comments are truly correct, these bank should be KICK OUT from india.
the same happend with me also

Barclays Card — Trap in form of Barclays priority circle membership fees

I have received a sms on 14-oct-2008 that your Barclay card statement has been generated and will reach you in next few days. Total due Rs.5617.88 DR due date 28/10/08.but from the barclay credit card i never made any transaction.when i confirmed it from customer care then i came to know that this is membership fees for BARCLAY CARD PRIORITY CIRCLE.
I didn't make any commitment for membership fees to barclay representative.I have never ever ask any of their coordinator or executive to give some discount or free gifts on my card but these charges were added to my account..

Barclay credit card service is also poor because i never receive any billing statement in hand, only through sms i come to know about my dues it was too late.I have made complaint to barclay credit card priority service on phone[protected] so many times. but didn't get any possotive response.Instead of helping me out on this matter they are threatening me to pay the amount otherwise my account will be charged for late fee & interest again and again.Its useless to call the Priority circle.This is rigid type of sevice provided by the barclay., This is clear cheating with customer.I want cancellation of this membership that was given forcefully.i am not the only person many other are also in same trap.

Collection department persons are also giving me calls daily to pay the amount. Due to this unwanted and irritating calls my works are also suffering along with me.

Manoj Kumar

BARCLAY CARD PRIORTY CIRC LE FEE — Transaction to be cancelled

Ref no [protected] I request you to cancel the abovenamed offer made by your company .A transaction amount of Rs.6000/-six thousandhas been made without my prior approval or sanction.All my attempts to contact your grivence redressal cell have failed till now.I am not interested in any such offer and will not pay any charges for the same.
umesh tyagi

Barclay Bank — Cancel the MemberShip from Priority Service and get the reversal of Membership Fees.

My Name is Anshu Raj and my Barclay credit card no is :[protected].
I got a call on the month of Oct'08 regarding the Priority Circle membership, I turned down the request for membership, however after the telecaller convinced me that this offer is free for you, there wont be any charges, I agreed to get registered.

However, after receiving my statement on Nov'08 I was stunned to see that I have been billed for Rs-6741/- Now, I want to immediately get the reversal and of this money and get the membership from the priority circle cancelled.
Otherwise, I dont intend to pay this money and will discontinue the card, If I dont get any reversal of this money.
Please do the needful

Anshu Raj
Card No:[protected]
I have received a sms on 14-oct-2008 that your Barclay card statement has been generated and will reach you in next few days. Total due Rs.5617.88 DR due date 28/10/08.but from the barclay credit card i never made any transaction.when i confirmed it from customer care then i came to know that this is membership fees for BARCLAY CARD PRIORITY CIRCLE.
I didn't make any commitment for membership fees to barclay representative.I have never ever ask any of their coordinator or executive to give some discount or free gifts on my card but these charges were added to my account..

Barclay credit card service is also poor because i never receive any billing statement in hand, only through sms i come to know about my dues it was too late.I have made complaint to barclay credit card priority service on phone[protected] so many times. but didn't get any possotive response.Instead of helping me out on this matter they are threatening me to pay the amount otherwise my account will be charged for late fee & interest again and again.Its useless to call the Priority circle.This is rigid type of sevice provided by the barclay., This is clear cheating with customer.I want cancellation of this membership that was given forcefully.i am not the only person many other are also in same trap.

Collection department persons are also giving me calls daily to pay the amount. Due to this unwanted and irritating calls my works are also suffering along with me.

Manoj Kumar
Hi All,
I am using Barclay's credit card and I have also charged with PRIORITY CIRCLE MEMBERSHIP without my notice. All my requests to barclays and the priority circle is ending up paying them the amount. Rest they dont care.
I am not planning to pay them.
Can we all unite and put a case on the bank? please come forward and lets not pay it innocently and be victim everytime for all these things which we are not resposible for.
Please come forward and lets decide for some action.

Ipsita
Email: ips.[protected]@gmail.com

Barclays — non cancellation of priority circle membership fees

I am being cheated by Barclays Bank. They issued me a prirority circle membership on barclays card no.[protected] which has not been delivered till date and card has been charged. I will have to pay bill for a membership which I have never seen on paper. When I asked for the hard copies they said that first you have to pay the charges then they will give the hard copies of these offers on this membership.
I requested many times for the cancellation of "Barclays Priority Circle they said that this is not possible, You have to pay this amount otherwise recovery people will come to your house to recover the amount. How can I pay this amount when I never use my card & this membership.
Customer care executives are very rude and unproffessional. really i have never seen like this. They will never help us. They call me everyday to pay this amount. I have already cut my card into four pieces & sent to the customer care Mumbai.
Now I want to cancel my card & these charges.

Rakesh Vijay Malhotra

I Am a Barclay bank Card Holder And Card No.[protected] Last Month Amt Due On My Card 11060/- last due Date For Same 08/01/09. I Drop a Chaque Amt 11100/- In Your Skypark Drop Box In Gurgaon At Dated 05/01/09. The Chaque Is ING VYSYA Bank.The Same Chaque Debit In My Ing A/c At Dated 08/01/09. But Date 10/01/09 I Celled In Your Customer Service They Told Me Your Chaque Bounce Due To Non matching Your Singneture In Bank. I Ask You a Single Question That What Is Customer Mistake In Same I Give You Chaque On Time And That Time Sufficient Balance In My Account Than Why Are I Pay More My Bank Do Not Debit In My Account Bouncing Charge Thay Told Me That In Same Condition the bouncing charges should not be debit By The Any Bank. So Please Revise The Bouncing and Late Payment Charges And Close My Card . I Do Not Want To Use Your Card. I am Tell a Single Thing That I Have a Citi Bank, Abn-Amro Bank, HSBC Bank Card And I Use Same Last 3 or 4 Year But I Could not Expact Like THIS Sevice By Barclay Bank. You Do Not Any Good Payment Option You Branch Is Very Few, If The Customer Require Do The Payment By Your Executive Than That Is Chargeable But In The Other Bank That Is Free I Find Your Very Poor Service .So I Want To Close My Card.

Regard

Amit Kumar
Cheap and cunning. Fraud. United complaint can be lodged with RBI as well.

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information