Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Big Cinemas — Net Booking error

I tried booking tickets for a show through net booking. After entering the credit card details and confirming the booking, the site gave an error message, and i did not get a confirmation for the tickets I booked. However, the amount showed in my credit card bill.

inspite of mailing twice on the mail ID provided by the company on their website, there is no response. When I called up Big Cinemas Wadala screen (for which I was booking tickets), I told my complaint to the operator, who simply, very rudely put the phone down.

So I have paid for tickets which i did not get and there is no effort from the company to address my complaint.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  52 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Big Cinemas — A. C Not provided

Big Cinemas are giving service at a costly rate. In Theatres, even when it is fully occupied, A/C for which they charge - are not being provided fully.

As a result we are not comfortable.
Last monday, 17.06.09, i tried to book tickets for the film Masilamani in KG Big cinemas, Coimbatore through online. But after entering all the necessary credit card informations, i got error message from Citi bank gateway that insufficient or some other error like that. Even in second time i got the same error and verified the credit card balance immediatly. There was no deductions from my credit card. So, i booked the tickets through tele-booking. After two days, when i was checking with my credit card statment, they deducted two times from my card. I don't know, where i have to complaint. There was no customer care numbers in the website. Beware about this issue.
I tried booking tickets for a show through net booking. After entering the credit card details and confirming the booking, the site gave an error message, and i did not get a confirmation for the tickets I booked. However, the amount showed in my credit card bill.

inspite of mailing twice on the mail ID provided by the company on their website, there is no response. When I called up Big Cinemas Pacific Ghaziabad (for which I was booking tickets), I told my complaint to the Kavita Rawat (supervisor operation) and Sweta( asstt manager), who simply, very rudely put the phone down.

So I have paid for tickets which i did not get and there is no effort from the company to address my complaint.
ADVERTISEMENT
Wednsday, 29.07.09, i tried to book tickets for the film Magadheera in Big cinemas, Hyderabad through online. But after entering all the necessary credit card informations, i got approved from Citi bank gateway but after redirecting to the Bigcinemas site it is showing cart is empty.But the amount is deducted from my credit card and tickets not yet issued, can anyone of you please help me on this, as i gone through the site there is of no customer care numbers to make complaint only i found some feedback mail-ids'.
I booked my tickets on line by using ICIC credit card.Some net work probelm i noe recived tickets
Dear Sir

I am booking tickets for a Kandasamy flim ( KG big cinema, in coimbatore) through net booking on 21.08.09. ( show date & Time : 23.08.09 Morning : 10.15 am) After entering the credit card details and confirming the booking, the site gave an error message, and i did not get a confirmation for the tickets I booked. However, the amount deducted in my credit card account.

So Kindly do the need full for the reimbursement of My amount Rs: 350 /- in credit card account.
Hi,
I am sujatha from Hyderabad. i booked 2 tickets through online (Bookmyshow) to Josh movie on 2nd Sept vide Booking ID ADHY[protected]. but unfortunately that show got cancelled due to some reasons and still i havent get my amount back. Just wanted to know the status/the reason.

Need any information feel free to ask me.

Big Cinemas R - Mall, Mulund — Forced to buy Food Combo

This is specifically regarding Big cinemas R-mall mulund, Mumbai.
For shows starting before 12 noon they have made it compulsory for customers to buy the Rs.30/- food combo with the ticket.They should atleast mention it on their website.Only at the last minute before buying the ticket one comes to know of this.I[censored] try to argue then the person on the counter speaks in an extremely rudely and insulting manner.This is pure cheating and not justified.It is not expected from such a large organisation. Please look into the matter.THANK YOU.
Very worst cinema booking site, it’s took money from credit card but it didn't generated the ticket and also theatre manager not even responding for any online booking query. No customer care number for any complaint numbers. so friends don't use the Big cinema site for online booking.
I tried booking tickets 4 times and it gave "error in commit transaction" and the money has got deducted 4 times from my credit card (880 rs in total). can anybody suggest what to do?any numbers to contact
Sir,
I tried booking tickets for a show through net booking on 14/11/09 (9 pm) for movie tickets (03 persons) in Big Cinema Kharghar for show of 1.05 pm, after entering the Axis bank credit card details and confirming the booking, the site gave an error message and I did not get a confirmation for the tickets I booked, due to the error message( which should have come earlier but only it was coming after payment through credit card), I have attempted three times for which an amount of Rs.390 X 3 i.e Rs.1080 is showing in my Axis bank credit card bill with details as .(14/11/2009 ADLABS FILMS LTD MUMBAI IN Tran ref no. 44803835 Rs. 390.00 D, 14/11/2009 ADLABS FILMS LTD MUMBAI IN Trn ref no. 44803836 Rs. 390.00 D, 14/11/2009 ADLABS FILMS LTD MUMBAI IN Tran ref no. 44803837 Rs. 390.00 D
So kindly look into the matter for rembursement of the amount of Rs.1080 in my credit card account I have paid for tickets which I did not get.
looks like because the share market is not doing great, ambani has found a new way to earn money...Can you please intervenve and reimburse the 160+160+240 back...if not we will file a case in the consumer court...I have taken a print screen of the the time error ...
Please cancel my todays booked ticket at big cinema...
I booked 3 tickets for Mangal adlabs Indore on 7th nov 09 via site https://www.bigcinemas.com. After giving the credit card details and making payment the site returned error message. I tried booking twice with same issue and my card statement shows payement of 540 rs, whereas i have received no tickets nor any refund of the same.
Please let me know the procedure for refund. Also in case they dont agree for refund what are the other options available to lodge compliant.
NEVER EVER TRY ONLINE TICKET BOOKING IN BIG CINEMA. IF YOU EVER DO IT, BE SURE YOU LOSE YOUR MONEY. THEN DON'T COMPLAIN THAT YOU DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT IT. I AM ALSO ONE OF THE VICTIM WHO GOT CHARGED CREDITCARD FOR NO TICKETS.

Ajay
After punching my credit card details, laptop screen showed error. Good thing which I did during booking was I noted down number of seats reserved.
After confirming my Bank about the amount charged to my creditcard, I went to Big Cinema TGIP NOIDA next day with my creditcard and told them that I could not get acknowledgement in the website but my credit card had been charged. The smart lady at TGIP NOIDA checked my credit card number for that booking and immediately printed 9 show ticket as per my netbooking request and handed these tickets to me.
So one lesson learnt.
Ajay
[protected]@hotmail.com
hai sir, i am from coimbatore... here we booked 10rupees tickets through mobile. we use seat change option to our show.. before we enter in to thetre some one occupied our seats.. we made a complaint.. but there is no response from their side. they told there is no arrangements in 10 rupees ticket row.. its all only for 60 and above.. if it so what is the need of giving online booking option.. why should we pay extra 10 rupees.. we need one final result to this problem.. whats the use of take over K.G. in coimbatore for relience big cinemas.. nothing is going as customer wish.. we expecting one ultmate and favour result to us as soon as possible..

PLACE: COIMBATORE
THETRE NAME: KG BIG CINEMAS
hai sir, i am from coimbatore... here we booked 10rupees tickets through mobile. we use seat change option to our show.. before we enter in to thetre some one occupied our seats.. we made a complaint.. but there is no response from their side. they told there is no arrangements in 10 rupees ticket row.. its all only for 60 and above.. if it so what is the need of giving online booking option.. why should we pay extra 10 rupees.. we need one final result to this problem.. whats the use of take over K.G. in coimbatore for relience big cinemas.. nothing is going as customer wish.. we expecting one ultmate and favour result to us as soon as possible..
dear sir

i am suresh from pondicherry here the big cinema theater is very bad am trying to book the ticket on the internet but its not working take an action
I agree with you, sometimes error occurs during E-ticket printing and error report ask for contacting customer care services and amazingly, there is no link no number on the big cinema's webpage. when i booked my ticket online, same thing happened to me. error report is generated asking me to contact customer care but i got my tickets mailed on my enrolled email id. so, you can also check inbox of your e mail account provided the email account should be the one which you used for e-ticket booking on big cinema's site.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Big Cinemas
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    116
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    47
    Big Cinemas Phone
    +91 12 0398 9404
    Big Cinemas Address
    The Great India Place, Plot No. A-2, Sector 38 A, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT