[Resolved]  Blackberry — Service Centre

I have a airtel blackberry set 8310. The display of the same is not working. I asked the customer service on [protected] that this is the problem on 1st oct 2008 at 8:00p.m.. So the prompt reply was please take it to customer care. i was given 2 addresses of Authorized Customer care centres in Delhi - one in South ex and one in NOIDA. Since I live in Patparganj, Airtel Blackberry Centre, Shop no. 225, Shoprix Mall, Sector-61, NOIDA, was nearer. I was told a time of 10am-6pm as working hrs. I reached the centre at 10.25 AM on 3rd Oct 2008. There was no one at blackberry complaint desk. The Airtel people say the concerned people will come at 11. I reconfirm after 20 minutes, they say Mr. Shiraz at Airtel Blackberry Centre was on leave and someone else would come at 11.25. At 11.25 on inquiring that no one has come, they say Blackberry dept is on not working till Monday i.e 6th Oct 2008, after, e waiting for 1 hour. Still no one at the desk. I had called customer care at 10:35 to complain that no one was at thed esk, they refuse to take a complaint and have no clue as to who would be the responsible person to reply. they say, its the service centre people only. Net of net, after a 1 hr to and fro drive and 1 hr of waiting, my net result is zero with no one to complain to. This is blackberry service? Where do the consumers go? what can they do? Airtel is cash rich on base of its customers- customers who can do nothing about their plight and there is no central body to take up their issues. This is INDIA

Blackberry service is horrible. if you go to their service center at Okhla it does look like a fish market.

They don't even talk to your properly and just try to extort money in some form or another.

I wonder how can company like blackberry, can give its warranty and service support to company like redington.
I have given my phone for repairs in December 2010 and since then it is horrible tail

Anuj Garg

hello i m Ankush Gupta from faridabad.i buy a blackberry strom 9500 in the month of 2010 june.i m not satisfy with my black berry and i want t resolve myt problem asap, but there is no responce till now and in a day i handheld my mobiles 3-4 number of time.i m seriously frustates i buy that strom 9500 blackberry wirth 18900.00 rupees.
money does nt matter but movile is not working properly.i want the proper person with whom i can talk regarding the matter
my number is +91-[protected]
Ankush Gupta

i have purchased a blackberry 8830 worl edition. It automatically restarts after somtime. The error it shows is "data abort - reset". I took it to blackberry service centre in lajpat nagar but the refused to give support to this phone. So can someone please help me in solving out this problem.

Robin Verma
to whom this may concern;

i have sent my black berry phone for repair via globe telecom to blackberry repair service in singapore they made me wait for 3 months when they returned my unit it is still the same never repaired i complained at globe telecom philippines but they asked me to return the unit agian and they will return to singapore repair shop again meaning i need to wait for another 3 months again what the hell are those repair shops of blackberry is doing out there ? staring at the phone waiting for it to repair itself ? i was not born yesterday and i perfectly know that if you open the unit of any cellphone and try to repair it automatically the software will be reset and all the data that you have stored will be lost, but when they returned my unit nothing has changed including the text messages that i had since december is still intact, blackberry why are you paying people doing nothing but destroying your name ? maybe you want to address to problems like this

Blackberry Storm — Delay in service

I have given my handset for servicing due to touch screen sensitivity issue on 1st march. after repeated follow up also iam unable to get status info on the same. I have given handset in the authorised service center in Cunnigham road and WO no. is BLR/BB/10/04941.
After removing all the .jpg.rem format from my images and changing it to .jpg all of my images are not working on both my BB and my PC…..
Please HELP i tried almost every thing and nothing is working. :mad:
p.s : the way i changed all the images from (.jpg.rem to .jpg)
is using the CMD code (ren *.jpg.rem *.jpg)
when using my PC to open any of the images, it is giving me :
- Wrong file format
or – damaged
or – corrupted
am using a bb9800 may send you all the images for repair plz tell me soon as possibly & do the work on my problem.
Appreciate you help and solution

YOUR CUSTOMER
MADAN LAL

MEERUT (U.P.)

email.i.d. [protected]@rediffmail.com
I also received the mail for blackberry promotion and to send to a number of people and cc amanda.[protected]@blackberry I believe this is a hoax and so desperatly hoped its true i cant afford to buy a phone as I have a contract with another phone. This mail going around to numerous people is fals advertising and giving blackberry a bad name.If this is how you guys promote your phones with no response I will second guess the response on any other queries

Blackberry — About the Prize

I got one mail from Blackberryluckydraw
The massage was"You-Have-Won-350000-GPB-Pound-In-2011-Blackberry-Int'l-Mobile-Draws-Hol... Nelson Via Email:[protected]@hotmail.co.uk"

I want to know whether it's true or not, If it is true i want to how to get the prize .
I you can please guide to get that prize.

If it is fleke news please dont contuinue again.
All complaints are genuine. Customers do not make up stories and waste their time at service centres. Such wayside service providers should be avoided and the authorised service centres and the companies appointing them should be heavily penalised for deficient services.
i am from Hyderabad, India. I had purchased Blackberry 9780 bold from Riyadh about 15days. Now it stopped working completely, battery not getting charged. When i took the mobile to authorized service Center at Hyderabad by name Sri Vinayaka, Abids, they kept it for 2 days with them and concluded that its mother board is defective and cannot be repaired. It is further shocking to learn that Blackberry does not support international warranty...shocking professionalism. Adding insult to injury their authorized service at Abids, Hyderabad under the pretext of testing it...quietly stole away my memory card from the mobile. VERY PAINFUL EXPERIENCE FOR INVESTING SO MUCH ON BLACKBERRY. 25.4.2011. shakeel, [protected]@yahoo.com
I ve purchased blackberry torch mobile hand set( IMEL NO. [protected]) on 23.03.2011 from you distributor shorya telecom [10-11 shivlok complex western katchery road] meerut (u.p) .

Sir on 16.04.2011 i faced a problem that my touch screne was not working . I went to shorya telecom and told them my problem but they send me to B.B service centre which is opp. N.A.S college e.k road meerut . But they again send me to shorya telecom after telling that they will prepare some papers for replacing this handset . But sir shorya telecom personals befooled me untill one month passes from the date of purchase . And now every one is telling me for reparing my phone touch screne .
Sir you tell me that where is my fault, and why should i go on with my current hand set .?
Sir you are requested for help me out . thankyou
kuldeep sharma [protected]
Authorised BB service centre ( Redington) is in Lajpat Nagar just near to the metro station. Very good service
Hi I got Blackberry 8830 but not able to make or recieve calls. My service provider is Vodafone.
Please suggest me on the same. My contact no is [protected]

Blackberry — WANT MY BB STORM BATTERY

TODAY I WENT AT janakpuri center(khurana brothers)....they gave me my bb storm but with someone else battery......it was not my battery..i told them to check other mobiles which has just arrived from the company according to them......but they refused to do so.....the no. they gave me saying its a bb company no.,was not actually co's no. it was their own no.[protected]........i really realy fed up from your service center.contact me as soon as possible on [protected].i m apoorva

Blackberry — Keypad Default/Application Error

Dear Concern,

I have purchased a Blacberry 9700 Bold Handset online through shopping.indiatimes.com/ro but there is Keypad Fault and the Application Error.
Please do the needful as soon as possible.
I have purchased new Blackberry curve 8520 in the month of november 2010 but my track pad is not functioning properly it gets hanged after every short time interval.Kindly look into it n lookinfgahead to quick response from your end.My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com.
I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY BLACKBERRY SMART PHONE TAKES SO LONG TO START UP ... YOUR LIFE COULD BE IN DANGER AND YOUR TRYING TO START THE PHONE UP IN THIS CASE YOU WONT BE ABLE TO CALL EMERGENCIES FOR HELP. TO STORE CONTACTS ON THE SIM CARD ITS MORE COMPLICATED TO DO THAT YOU HAVE TO KEEP SEARCHING TO PLACE IT IN THE CORRECT PLACE. THE SCREEN IS SO EASY TO SCRATCH... SENDING AND RECEIVING BLUETOOTH YOU HAVE TO KEEP SEARCH ING THROUGH THE MENU EACH TIME WHICH TAKES AGES.

Blackberry — less memory

I purchased Bold spending Rs. 25000 ( high end phone ) . To may dismay I found that this has only 128 MB on board memory. it means i can not use any apps. Can not download anything. Can not keep SMS in phone. This is a piece of junk. Realized Blackberry do not have office in India so can not even file a complaint and file legal case. Clear case of Canadian company cheating Indians
Do not buy Blackberry . They are fraud and only hype
This is to inform you thaton 22/04/2011 I have purchased one BlackBerry Curve 8320(AIEAPR11-1885) from your AVA SHOP & COLLECT i.e LGBI Airport Shop, Guwahati-15 with INVOICE NUMBER:AIGUA-1153, Cust.Name:Tapan Sarma and the Counter Executive's was Mr.Ranjan Patnaik for Rs.9, 999.00.But from last two days the trackball(cursor)is not working and I am not able to open folders or move cursor.I am in a big problem hence I am requesting you to solve the problem as soon as possible.Thanking you.
IMEI NO:[protected]
With Regards

Tapan Sarma
C/O:Mr.Jogen Ch.Sarma,
West santipur Hill Side,
Nizaramukh Path,
Bharalumukh,
Guwahati-781009
(Assam)
Phone:[protected]

Blackberry — Item not received

I have Order a Blackberry phone from United states and it was shipped by my know through USPS on 25th May 2011 but till now i have not received my parcel.When i check there website usps.com. The answer i get while tracking the parcel is

Label/Receipt Number: LC[protected]U S
Class: First-Class Mail International
Service(s): International Letter

Your item was processed through and left our FRESNO, CA 93706 facility on May 25, 2011 at 9:03 pm. The item is currently in transit to the destination. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.

Detailed Results:

Processed through Sort Facility, May 25, 2011, 9:03 pm, FRESNO, CA 93706
Acceptance, May 25, 2011, 11:59 am, FRESNO, CA 93727

Please help in this regard