[Resolved]  CIBIL Credit Report — CIBIL CREDIT REPORT

There are
two credit bureaus that maintain your credit data in the country now, the
prominent among them is CIBIL or Credit Information Bureau (India) Ltd. The
newly notified Credit Information Companies Regulation Act , 2005 (CICRA)
gives a consumer several rights with regard to credit bureaus. 1) First you
should approach CIBIL (www.cibil.com) to get a copy of your own credit report.
This right is given to you by CICRA. Make the request officially in writing and
get an acknowledgement for your request. 2)This report will then outline what
exactly is reported by the bank in respect of your credit account and enable
you to take action accordingly if there is any error in the reporting. Specific
measures have been provided in the CICRA for the consumer to raise a dispute
in respect of any wrong reporting with a time bound dispute resolution
mechanism that has been built in. You can take up the matter with the
concerned bank by posting a complaint on their website and keep proof of that
with you. If there is no response from the bank within 15 days, you can lodge a
complaint with banking ombudsman (www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in).

i want to know my name in cibil list
I have not applied any loan from SBI against my Credit card. Eventhough it is showing in Cibil Report that a Loan of 50, 000/- (Rupees Fifty thousand) has been credited in favour of me against my credit card .My PAN Card No is- ADKPS3321D.
My Cr Card No is - [protected]
How i can check my report in CIBIL. pl. guide me .I have 4 loans existing loans i need to check whether have any report in the CIBIL. Thanks, Regards.PAN NO.AJNPP0403C.
How I can check my reports in CIBIL .
It is learnt that so many personal and housing loans has been sanctioned in my name in my PAN and ofcourse in different address without my knowledge. Only because of this a motor car loan applied by me has been rejected by SBI. I think it is a fradulant deal with the connivance of the the Bank Authorities. Until and unless the concerned Banch Manager is connived with the applicant such loan could not have been passed. I need justice.
delation my name against loan sanctioned by hdfc rs 10.00 lacs vide account number[protected].i have repaid the same in ful and all dues and no amount is noe due i hae sertificate from hdfc for no dues it is therefore requested that my name may please be d
eleted from cibil a soon as possible
i had made a full settlement of my loan account aganist TATA FINANCE, but still cibil shows that my loan has written off. how can we change that status.
WE PAID REQUIRED FEES TO CIBIL ON JANUARY 27, 2010 BUT TILL MARCH 10, 2010 CREDIT REPORT IS NOT BEEN RECEIVED. CIBIL REF# 132189
I want to know about my cibil status. More over I have settled my Credit Card and I didn't get confirmation from Bank because they told that their settlement department will give a call within two days
And till date nobody called up. Please find out how much minimum I need to pay to get out from this problem Because I don’t want my name to be highlighted in defaulter list. already bankers harassed me like anything kindly help me with this A S A P.

Shourabh
Mb-[protected]
dear sir i want to know that my name is in cibil. i have closed my bike loan but still its showing my nae in cibil how can i check it sir.

please guide me for this issue.
Hi Sir,

I have taken some loan amount from bank. Because of bad economy situation repayment not done and my name is defaulted in CIBIL report. Now i would like to repay the amount.

i have query like how to clear my name from CIBIL.

By paying outstanding amount to the bank only or by settlement also it get clears in CIBIL.

Please reply ASAP.

Srini
hello sir,

i have applied personal loan. everything is fine but at last they people said that your name is in cibil so you dont get the loan.

sir, at my bad finance position i was surrendered all the credit cards and pay the settled amount for that i m having all the noc letter from bank. but they dont want that.

sir now i want loan but any bank is not giving. sir please suggest how can get a loan

Sambasiva Rao
The RBI should take action against the concerned bankers thaose are unnecesary listng the name of customor in CBIL list.

I applied for housing loan, every think went fine but finally they said your name in CIBIL report, already i have paid my personal loan which availed against credit card. Now they were telling me, you had some late payment for personal loan. Due to bank unnecessary penal amout only it was delayed. i settled that amount also, still it was showing some due amount. What i need to do for this ? Can i get my Detail CIBIL report which will be useful for me.

Thanks Advance.

I applied for housing loan, every think went fine but finally they said your name in CIBIL report, already i have paid my personal loan which availed against credit card. Now they were telling me, you had some late payment for personal loan. Due to bank unnecessary penal amout only it was delayed. i settled that amount also, still it was showing some due amount. What i need to do for this ? Can i get my Detail CIBIL report which will be useful for me. I need to get loan imd. Please reply as soon as possible.

Thanks & best regards,

M.Marimuthu,
Chennai.
I had applied for Personal loan from Bajaj Finance, but the same was rejected due to CIBIL report. According to CIBIL I have some credit card amount written off in my account.I had ICICI Credit card but i have done full&final settlement and issued N.O.C letter from ICICI in the month of september, till date it has not cleared from CIBIL.

Please let me know how to clear my report from CIBIL.

Kindly help. Waiting for your reply.

SALVADOR T. SOUZA

Im a software engineer working in a reputed corporate for the past 4 years. I currently hae a loan of Rs40, 000 with ICICI of which only Rs10, 000 is pending. But my CIBIL report seems to be showing me as a defaulter and as if i have a housing loan for Rs11, 00, 000. I have requested CIBIL to send me the report. None of the banks are ready to grant me the loan as the CIBIL report has displayed me as a defauter. What should i do now? Is there any way i can raise this is a complaint to the RBI?

Soorya
As i have applied for a loan through STANDARD CHARTERED BANK which has not been sactioned on the grounds of defaulting of a credit card payment some 8yrs ago, which to my knowledge none of my credit card payments are due, so please furnish me with the details;the bank name, credit card number, the amont.Please guide me through this situation and help me solve the matter.
why only questions..any one please suggest answer...me too in a issue with HSBC
hi ! dear i have at one credit card its belong to citi bank my credit limit is 60000 rs my total purchase amt is 1.50, 000rs and allreday i paid to citi bank 1, 60, 000rs they telling me now u have to pay 48, 000 rs u r out stading amt

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information