[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Bank / Credit Card — Name in civil list

My name is Tapas kumar nath, I am working with an MNC. On nov. 2005 i applied for hdfc bank credit card and after few months o[censored]sing it I didnt find it convinient because of the xtra charges and some fault in payments. recently i closed the account by paying the settelment amount. After that i applied for personal loan and credit card in many banks but its getting refused by saying that my name is in the civil list .. can you suggest me what to do next?

I am working with an MNC. I have applied bank credit card and after few months o[censored]sing I don't feel it convinient. So I surrender the card with paying some overdue amout thorugh settlement. Recently I have applied for another creditcard and as well as personal loan; but its getting rejected by saying that my name is in the civil list. Could some one help me out to get a credit card or lean.
Hi, I am Nitin Bhoite. i am using HDFC gold creit card. before that i was using Visa silver card. i asked several times in writen & verblly to increase my credit limit. but bank is not responding to me, i don't no why?
If you see my credit card statements i am using my maxmimum credit limit every month.
i am paying my ammount before due date every time even i am paying extra ammont on my credit card. if i paid extra ammount bank is not giving any advantage.but this month i did overlimit bank charged 500 fine to me, because of this i am not happy.if bank not reply me very soon i will pay my due amount & close account with HDFC.

Hope HDFC will think on this

Nitin
hi I am mintu
I applyed for PL lust 1 years ago dut my loan not pased some my address problem .Bank sayes my address profe is dupliket . And my name is provided the civil.
Please teel me what my I recovery my problem.

HDFC Bank / Credit Card — EXCESS BILL ON LOST CARD

I had lost my credit card no-[protected] four months ago, since than I hadn't recieed any bill for that after with which I had spent very little ie about Rs 1000 to1200/-, after four months, I m getting life threating calls to pay back Rs 4000 as credit card bill, its totaily inhuman and barberic please take some drastic against these fraudlant banks
I have not received my credit card marste card no ( [protected] ) previus bill. please send bill
of my email adress [protected]@vsnl.net.
I am having two credit card first of Citibank and second is ICICI Bank. Before 2-3 months i din't give the payment to banks just because of they charged me a lot. After sumtime i gave the whole payment. Now i just want to know my name is in civil list or not.
Hai,
I was using ICICI credit card past two years back.Due to adispute transaction I had put a comlaint and my my card is blocked and I didn't use it also.After a long time and continuous follow up, both o[censored]s agreed to do a settlement of Rs 15000 to close the issue.I have paid the amount on dated 12Dec08 and got a No due Certificate from the bank.After some time I applied for a PL from other Bank and came to know that, my name is in Civil.Kindly help me to overcome this issue since I am facing lot of problem.
Hai,

Recently I applied for a change of Home Loan A/c from ICICI to SBI.I came to know that my name is in Civil and I didn't understood, eventhough I cleared the Overdue amount and got a No Due Certificate from ICICI, still my name is exist in civil.Also Other details are showing Overdue in civil without my knowledge since I am not doing any transaction apart from My existing credit card ( SBI & Axis ).I am not receving any correspondenses to finalise the Overdue If so.This is spoiling my credit history and I am unable to do any PL & Housing Loan transactions. Kindly help to whom I have to contact and what is the Number.
lkjpoijpupuoiu
hi I am salaried person. I have applied bank credit card as per cc norms they commite me we we will provide 5 % cash back when stetment was come to my place i saw there is no cash back i had talk with sales guy who provide me this card he said sir pls pay first bill nxt time i will adjuste the 5 % next statment i saw no changes so i had taled with bank persone they said you have to pay all the payment other wise bank will charge you intrest and i have already use 30000/- i said you reduce my 5 % i will pay full amount but they are not agree with this the days gone after some days collection perone come to my home and pay all the money otherwis bank will take very stronge action against you so i went bank and spoke with collection manager he said pay principal amout i will waive off all the intrest but still i am firm on my decision first you reduce my 5% then i will pay money he said no then he call me he said pay all the money in 8 insttallment afetr long discussion i agree with him and gave him 8 PDC after 2 years (recently) i apply for 4 wheeler lone but this bank rejects my lone file the bank says i am in Civil due to credit cards issue so apply in another bank and showen all document given by Credit cards (settelment letter) next day my loan was sanction.afeter some days my requirment for personal loan one of my freind puts my documents in the same bank (cc)this time they rejects my loan said i am in civil .then i puts my papaer in another bank which my 4 wheeler loan is going on they said your elegibal for some amount but we are not provide this amount .then i apply for other bank they rejects my file they said i am in Civil. Sir can you pls tell me what i have to do now and how to come out from this Civil
Tapas,

If you do not pay your credit card payments on time, you will be considered as defaulter by the RBI and your name will uploaded into CIBIL database, So when you apply for any loan, that bank will usually refer the CIBIL database and check if you have failed to pay any amounts before.

If you have paid the settlement amount for your credit card, request that bank to provide you an zero balance statement and also inform to update the CIBIL database, so that you will not be considered as defaulter and will not have any problem in getting loans or credit cards in future. i hope you've understood.

Vijay.
Hi All,

If you do not pay your credit card payments on time, you will be considered as defaulter by the RBI and your name will uploaded into CIBIL database, So when you apply for any loan, that bank will usually refer the CIBIL database and check if you have failed to pay any amounts before.
For more info visit: http://www.cibil.com/faqs.htm

If you have paid the settlement amount for your credit card, request that bank to provide you an zero balance statement and also inform to update the CIBIL database, so that you will not be considered as defaulter and will not have any problem in getting loans or credit cards in future. i hope you've understood.

Vijay.
nobody at hdfc seems to be bothered about a customer complaint which has been posted on july 1st . i get an email saying we will respond in 7 working on 3rd of july . what a pathetic customer service is this . I have written to all the people relevant about my problem and no ody wants to help me .

This is to inform you all, that I will not be making the EMI payment towards the property loan. Going forward the loan will be paid by Mr Srikanth C the Co Owner of the property . The reason for this is that I am divorced and this property does not belong to me any more . My decree of divorce has been appended . Please be informed that if the same cannot be done then the property can be forfeited by the bank to cover the loan amount taken .

Kindly contact Mr Srikanth on : [protected]
Address :
No 40, 9th Main rd
Kurubarahalli, 60 ft road J C nagar Mahalakshmipuram post
Bangalore – 560086

This is with reference to my property loan booked on 27th Dec 2006 .

•    Name : Reema Srikanth Nayak (past ) current - Reema Nandalike & Co Owner Srikanth C
•    Loan Number : HHSG[protected]
•    Loan Amount : 711940/-
•    Installment Amount : 8092/-
•    Interest rate : 11% floating
•    Tenure : 180 months

Property address:
No 46, KRK enclave, Kurubarahalli village
Tavarekere hoblisy
No 179 Bangalore
I am ravikumar.D, i have applied a person loan in privet bank. As per them there is some card payment pending for Rs 2300/-. As per my knowledge there is no such type card pending. Due to this they are holding loan processing. kindly let kown the status. i alredy send mail but i did`nt get any reply. the bank give the Civil refrence number is -:[protected]

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — IMPOSED UNUSUAL CHAGES ON CREDIT CARD BILLS & MENTAL HARRASMENT

Respected sir /madam,

I herewith filing complains against the ICICI BANK that they are imposing unusual charges on the bill of credit card which was not discussed ever, further whatever purchase made and transections made, the amount is very nominal but after charging high interest and other financial charges the bank have started to charge excess amount than actual. Further, I used to pay regularly whatever the amount but even though every month bill is inclusive of various charges,

Therefore, I stop the payment and requested them to make settlement and for that I am ready to pay maximum possible amount, but they have not reply properly and started mental harrasment, phone calling and sudden visit to home and also they have put lien on my saving bank account. This is absolutely unfair practice done by reputed bank and for that I wish to lodge complain agains ICICI BANK,

Hence, I am seeking your kind support and advice on the same matter looking for fovourable reply.

Ashwini
Ms. Ashwini

I think you are right, if you have already informed for settelement and bank have not responded therefore you are cleared at your end and question of mental harrassment and phone calling is really irritation move on part of Bank, so you can lodge complaint in womens court for mental harrassment and inform to bank as well.

Keep informing to me.

Advocate
Akshay

We're sorry to hear of your experience. If you can write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your phone and email contact details along with your credit card number we will contact you.

ICICI Bank
This is the same issue in the CIBIL LIST CASE. AS i had a home loan going on with ICICI bank and a credit card wih HDFC bank due to some issues of wrong transactions and late payment charges and other different kind of charges imposed by the banks. I gave the full and final payment and settle with both the loAns with ICICI Bank and HDFC. i also have the settlement letter with NOC from both the bank that there is no due charges against me and the accounts are closed. But now i needed some amount for a house loan and gone to different banks to apply but they are saying that your name is in "CIBIL" So will not give the loan unless the name is taken out from the defaulter list. The thing is that i approached both the baks but they are not coo-perating, saying that write to "CIBIL" to take ou your name from their list. The Bank is claiming they have nothing to do with this, But when i mailed "CIBIL" They are saying that we are an authority and the member bank can only send us the latest update then only we can refresh with your name. So i am not able to understand what to do and where to go and whom to contact???

so kindly someone could help me ou with this matter, , it would be a great help.
thanking you,
MANDEEP BINDRA

HDFC Bank / Credit Card — Non issuance of credit card after expiry of the first one

my credit card's validity expired on 31.8.2009. After that I have not received the renewed card yet. I gave complaint to the customer care and the relationship manager of my branch but there is no response. As per their record, I am a preferred customer. If this is the approach of the bank towards their preferred ones, then...........................
i bear an twowheeler from hdfc, though my all installments are cleared my name is in cibil list .can some one tell me what to do.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information