[Resolved]  HSBC + Tata AIG Gen. Insurance — TATA AIG Policy

I Mukesh Kumar, hold a HSBC credit card. Before four or five months HSBC customer care executive called me and refer the TATA AIG Gen. Insurance plane, than arrange a call from TATA AIG. He told me that time, sir pls. review this policy for two month. If you are not satisfied, cancel this policy at a time. In review period we have deducted 10/- rupees for each month from your credit card account. After the review period TATA AIG will call you for continue the policy or cancel it. But I didn't get any call form TATA AIG and every month they deducted around 329 + service tax/- rupees from my credit card account. When I contacted with HSBC customer care, they provide me a TATA AIG contact number and told, sir pls. contact on this number, they cancel your policy immediately. But nothing will taken care. From that number I got another toll-free number whic is out of serivce.

Let me narrate how HSBC Bank people have tried to cheat me and probably other customers as well.

The bill HSBC sent me in the month of Oct 09 for the period 15/sep/09 to 14/oct/09. The due date was 5/nov/09; they have raised the amount of Rs. 1250 & Rs 2810 (this was the purchase on 14/Aug/09 and 29/jul/09) and calculated the finance charges with dues and interest. These two amounts should have been raised in the Aug 09 bill but since HSBC wanted to create a trap to earn free money from me and cheat me or perhaps rob me in an apparently decent way, they did not demand the amount in that month, but purposefully delayed the demand for two months just to add the interest amount. I had again called up their customer care and told them to correct the forged and falsely fabricated bill and resend the corrected bill to me so that I can make payments on the correct bill to which they agreed. Also, I made it very clear that I am not going to fall prey to their fooling practices. After a few days somebody from HSBC customer care called me up and told me to pay at least the Oct-09 bill until the new corrected copy of bill is sent. So, as per that, I made the payment of amount Rs. 6281 excluding the wrongly put amount of Rs.1250 and Rs. 2810 and its related finance charges on 10/nov/09, and hoped that they would send me the corrected bill in the next month so that I could make payment. BUT I WAS WRONG AND HAD MISBELIEVED THAT HSBC PEOPLE WERE GENTLEMEN. In the next bill, I was surprised to see that my bill was not corrected, but whole loads of new charges and fines were added to it. I wanted to bring this incident to notice to all of you of how these people invent ingenious ways of earning money
I am the bonafide policy holder of a policy bearimg No.U[protected], want to switch my fund to another fund. In this regard I met my Agent Mr. Rabindra Kumar Sahu. He along with another agent Mr. Debasis Kar took me to Mr. Nilamadhaba Behera (Agency leader of our locality). Mr. Nilamadhaba Behera assured me that our branch office at Baripada, Mayurbhanj, Orissa is opening shortly. After opening of branch office at Baripada I met with my agent to the Branch Manager Mr. Basanta Senapati for the purpose to switch my policy to another fund. He expressed that “Company has not supplied REQUEST FOR CHANGE FORM to our new Branch Office at Baripada, give me your policy I will try for the same”. At the very next day I download the required form from your website, printed it out, duly filled it with my signature and hand over the same along with my all original policy documents to the Branch Manager Mr. Basanta Senapati. It was the matter about one month ago. When I on 18.2.2010 at about 3.15 PM met with the Branch Manager, he expressed his inability that “at our new branch this work cannot be done”. Branch Manager Mr. Senapati is a very lazy & irresponsible person to manage the Branch. He is unable to satisfy the genuine customers of the poor & illiterate district like Mayurbhanj.
Exactly, the same thing happens with me,
I recd a call from TATA AIG to review this policy for 2 months on the cost of Rs.10/-, but when after 2 months, I called up for the cancellation they insist me to decrese the premium amount, even my lot of request he not cancelled my policy and conitnue it with a lesser premium, even after I am calling him for cancellation and a representative told me that he is taken the request and with in 2-3 days it will cancelled and further I am not charged any amount.
Now, I am satisfied but when I checked my Credit Card statement I am surprised that bank is charging the same amount and not cancelling the policy.

Can someone please take proper action on them!!!
A yr back, a guy named Rahul had come from HSBC (Delhi branch) & got a HSBC Credit Card signed with a TATA AIG Insurance Policy, but unfortunately, a year has gone, bt the policy is no where in sight.

Are the HSBC & TATA AIG people Vellas, that they don't have any work, why does HSBC with TATA AIG Harass people unnecessaryly ???
I HAVE CANVELLED POLICY BEARING nO BTM [protected] & THEY SEND CANCELLATION LETTER ON 16/10/09 . I HAVE ONLY ONE POLICY BEARING NO 00HC[protected] FOR THAT THEY HAVE DEBITED 1895 RS FORM MY HSBC CREDIT CARD THE PREVIOUS CANCELLED POLICY AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED BY THE TATA AIG IT IS COMPLETELY HARRASSMENT BY TATA AIG AND UNNECESARY CHARGE THE PREMIUM AMOUNT EVEN I AM NOT HAVING ANY POLICY DOCUMENTS I SPOKE WITH TATA -AIG CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY TOLD THEY REFUND IT IAM FROM THREE MONTHS NOT YET SETTLED IF THIS PROBLEM NOT SETTLED WITH IN THIS WEEK I PUT THIS ISSUE TO CONSUMER COURT MY CONTACT NO [protected]

maharaksha policy no.0200064566 — cancellation of policy

I have maharakshya policy No.[protected] coverage inception from 03/10/2008 and likely to be expiry after one year.But,the Insurance company renewed the policy without my consent and HSBC dedcting every month the premium amount from my credit card.I requested to HSBC bank to stop debiting the premium and also requested to cancell the policy to TATA AIG,but still deducting the premium from my credit card.TATA AIG is a MAHA fraud company,why not take action against those company who are cheating the people.
long complain
The way each and every compliant is having HSBC in common, it seems the issue should be dealt with serious and HSBC has to be sued immediately. HSBC is cheating it's customers/card holders brutelly.
I also took this insurance last week, but not yet received the documents. So please suggest how to cancel this.
Thanks in Advance!
Saheb

For any suggestion please mail me @ saheb.[protected]@rediffmail.com
I HAVE THE SAME EXPERIENCE AFTER EVEN 2 MONTHS I HAVE NOT RECD. THE POLICY DOCS SERVICE IS VERY POOR & THEY ARE LEAST CONCERNED ABOUT CUSTOMERS.
I was offered a life insurance policy through HSBC credit card.i opted for it and gave the verbal acceptance to auto debit the premium from my credit card.
recently i broke up the relationship with HSBC so i called up to discontinue the policy from Tata AIG but they suggest me that i can pay the premium through any other credit card so i gave them the details of my other credit card from CITI bank.in this process to my surprise i came to know that TATA AIG is charging me for a policy which i never took from them as it was for Some Mr. Vasoya and premium was going from my credit card. i did not notice that because Tata AIG offered me another polict in addition to my base policy, so i thought that payment was for the additional policy.but acctually the payment done till date of Rs:104610 was for some Mr. Vasoya which is unknown for me.
i have logged a complain and the complain number is :6418423 and the disputed policy number is :BTM[protected]., premium was paid on monthaly basis from Sept 2008.
Now i want the amount and intrest paid for the amount as it was a case of 420 with me.
please suggest and let me know the legal steps.
thanks and regards
Kapil Malik
[protected]@rediffmail.com

HSBC Credit Card — Tata Aig online policy charges

Dear @,

I am having a Credit card of HSBC Bank. I am using this card since a long time and at the time of applying this card the sales executive told me that this is a life time free card. But it was very strange to me that the Bank is charging for the card now.
One of Tata Aig executive have sold me an online policy a time back i have paid some of the premiums also but in th emonth of october, again they called me up for another policy, but at same time i have refused that i do not want to buy any policy and requested to discontinue the old one also.
But no revert/updation given to me on that, infact i was getting regular calls from TATA AIG guys on behalf of HSBC Bank and every time i told them to discontinue the policy because that was not matching my needs i personally felt i should not continue.
I am a preferred client of HDFC bank, having healthy relation with them they have given me a card with a credit limit of 3 Lacs. I do want to continue with you too but because of the services of such a Big Brand i am not using this card.

Kindly help me out as today i got a call from collection deptt for the dues and they are calling again and again, which is creating a mental harassment for me too.
HSBC Credit card No- [protected]
Waiting for your revert.
Never go for to TATA AIG car insurance !!!

I have TATA AIG car policy#[protected], I am cursing myself that why I have moved from Bajaj Allianz to TATA AIG. At the time of contract their marketing guys promised a lot about hassle free claim, green channel etc but reality face have seen when claim first time again claim#[protected].

There are two damages in an accident but they are ready to approve only one. It has been more than two week of accident, scratches has rusted out. Based on that they themselves have deiced not to approve the claim, the surveyor attitude is worst. Company will obviously fever him for saving the money and making the fool to customers.

I would strongly suggest to all my friends, not to go for TATA AIG car insurance. Previously I had Bajan Allianze policy, I haven’t faced this problem with them.

Bhumesh Gupta
Cell: [protected]
TATA AIG dupes people by giving them polocy they dont want.And when you call them to cancel it they will take cancellation charges on top of the premium already paid.I was given 15 days review period but the policy documents never reached me for 2 months.They continued deducting the premium amount for the same period.After many trials someone did call for cancellation and told me about the cancellation charges that will be forced on me.
There strategy is that they deduct the yearly premium amount in advance, so that in future if a consumer wants to give up the policy he cannot do it.If he does he will be required to pay heavy price.

NEVER EVER BUY POLICY FROM THESE LOOTERS!!!

HSBC Credit Card — TATA AIG INSURANCE CALL

I AM HOLDING HSBC CREDIT CARD. I RECEIVED A CALL FROM HSBC MUMBAI ([protected], [protected]) FOR TATA AIG MEDICAL INSURANCE ON OFFER BASIS AFTER UNDERSTANDING THE POLICY I ASKED TO SEND THE POLICY DETAIL. BUT THE PROCEDURE FOR THAT WAS ON PAYMENT BASIS AND LONG, SO I ASKED THEM THAT I DO NOT WANT THE POLICY. BUT THEY ARE FORCING ME TO TAKE THE POLICY. THEY HAVE CALLED ME 06 TIMES. EACH TIME THEY ARE FORCING ME TO BUY THE POLICY. ON MY LAST CALL I ASKED THEM TO LET ME TALK TO THEIR MANAGER OR SENIOR THEN ALSO THEY DID NOT LET ME TO TALK TO ANYBODY AND FORCED ME AGAIN AND AGAIN.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

AVINASH KATAILIHA
Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB3vbb9Tx7E

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=hsbc%20credit%20card&;page=2

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/[protected]/hyderabad/28107457_1_credit-cards-hdfc-bank-hsbc-bank

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=hsbc+bank

http://www.hsbc.com/1/PA_1_1_S5/content/assets/news/hsbc_11142002.pdf

Offers exciting opportunities to extend Household’s business model into countries and
territories currently served by HSBC.
Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

HELP STOP ABUSE OF CUSTOMER’S in India

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@aol.com
Same is a case with me. Now noboday is there to cancel the policy and every month my credit card is getting charge. When complaining to HSBC, they say Sir you need to contact TATA AIG for the same.
TATA AIG : [[protected]], TATA AIG & HSBC DIDN'T CLOSE MY INSURANCE FOR LAST ONE YEAR. And i got continuously charged my credit card, i was having 2000 credit balance in my account entire amount went to TATA AIG.

PLEASE CLOSE THE INSURANCE FOR WHICH COSTUMER DOESN'T HAVE ANY DOCUMENTS

RAJA[protected]
Hi Everyone,

I am really regretting for not reading this comments before.

Recently I have taken this policy for me, my mom and my sister.

A annual premium of 12168 for three policies are been charged to me.

Please help me how to cancel this cheating policies.

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information