Hyundai Motors India Ltd — service

 
145 Reviews
 rockash_16
To,
mr.Park
MD, Hyundai Motors India Ltd
h.park@hmil.net

I have paid in full for Getz Prime Gls yesterday. However, I found that the dealer was charging Rs 33000/- for registration of the vehicle. I enquired and found that the charge was Rs 18000/- for individual owners and Rs 20000/- for vehicles to be registered in name of a company.
I told the dealer to reduce the said charge, which he refused. Then i requested him to give me delivery of the unregistered vehicle or provide me papers so that I may myself get the vehicle registered. They refused. I was forced to pay Rs 6000/- to obtain temporary registration (the official charge is about Rs 2000/-).
They were totally adamant in spite of all my pleadings. I took pains to point out that what they were doing was illegal and all customers were being duped. This made them more adamant, and their behaviour was to the point of rudeness. They informed me that this was common practice among all dealers and all customers paid up without any problem.They also hinted that margin of profit being low, the dealer was forced to such practice.
For the past 10 years I have been a faithful Hyundai customer. But yesterday's experience was really awful. I felt 07805cheated and left with a bad taste in my mouth.
I booked the vehicle vide receipt no MR 07805 [Rs25000/-]and made final payment yesterday vide money receipt No 39 [Rs 380900/-] by cash.
I await your response in the matter.
Regards
A.Tarafder

7 days ago by sumitk2001 [send email]
HMIL guys are not trust worthy same as thier products.

Don't buy Hyundi cars any more as thier product and people are not rust worthy.

All - suggest contact JD Power to update your feedbacks about Hyundai cars and you have been cheated by thier vendors and HMIL guys.

Suggest move to consumer court also.

If any one would like to give it another try with Hyundai guys then write Mr Arvind Saxena @ [email]arvind.s@hmil.net[email] (VP Sales) and MD and CEO Mr H W Park @ [email] h.w.park@hmil.net [email]. I am not sure how helpful these guys would be to you but be open to move to rating agencies and consumer court to let these guys understand that as a CUSTOMER we also have some rights and with whom we can also raise our voice.

I am also like you, who bought a VERNA brand new and ever since i have been struggling with HMIL (Hyundai Motor India Ltd) guys but when thier intentions are WRONG they will not help you

After 10 months of struggle i have decided to go to Media, Consumer Forum and JD Power and other rating agencies to lt the world know that HMIL guys are FAKE and CHEAT.

Good luck to everyone.

Regards - Magan

7 days ago by sumitk2001 [send email]
Sir,
I Purchased an i 10 from LR Automobile, Kaithal (Haryana) on 28/09/09 & assured a corporate/Govt. employee rebate from Company lateron. All the papers provided to the dealer. I have proof of submission of papers and a letter from dealer, about delay if any, in Regn. of car attributable to them.The agency delay dallying the case.I lodged my complaint at HMIL, Customer Care but this is of no use. The HMIL, Chandigarh office to whom I contact assuring me that the rebate would be allowed by May, 2010 and they got the papers.They also talked with dealer several times. The dealer(Mr. Kalra, SM) asked my bank A/C details in May, 10 with the commitment that amount would be credited in my account by first week of June, 2010. Now the dealer claims that customer did not ask for this rebate on purchase. The HMIL Chandigarh office says the dealer did not punch the rebate in bill which is not my responsibility. The amount involved is not a big thing but the issue is of commitment/business ethics and cheating by such a big Company and their MD email h.w.park@hmil.netfor this small amount which I never imagined and pity the company and its dealership. I regret my decision to deal with HMIL and ignoring the leader the MARUTI.
Can you please take up this issue with HMIL and get redressal.

Complaint comments  144 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hyundai Automobiles ltd — Santro Car Defective piece

I bought Santro Xing and from Day 1 ther is a major defect. Neither dealer nor Hyundai is able to make a fix or replacement. Someone please provide me any email, Phone numbar, Address to convey this problem to hire authorities. Thanks

Samara Hyundai Workshop - B - 32, G.t.karnal Road, Delhi / Accent Gle December 2004 Model — SAME PROBLEMS STILL EXIST EVEN AFTER CAR BEING SENT 3-4 TIMES FOR SAME COMPLAINT

SIR,
THE CAR HAS BEEN SENT MANY TIMES FOR THE SAME PROBLEM TO THE WORKSHOP. EVERYTIME I HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR THE SAME EVEN THOUGH THE PROBLEM FIRST SURFACED WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR OF WARRANTY. THE PROBLEM HAS TIME AND AGAIN RESURFACED WHICH CLEARLY SHOWS THAT IT HAS NOT BEEN SET RIGHT THE VERY FIRST TIME. EVERYTIME I DRIVE THE CAR, I GO THROUGH MENTAL TORTURE AND AGONY. EVERYTIME I SEND THE CAR I AM INCURRING EXPENSES FOR NO WORK DONE PARTICULAR TO THE PRBLEM.
I REQUEST YOU IN THE RIGHT EARNEST TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER URGENTLY AND PROVIDE ME WITH MUCH NEEDED RELIEF.

THANK YOU

GAURI GUPTA

Hyundai Verna Xi Brand New Car — WATER GETTING INTO PASSENGER CABIN

I PURCHASED VERNA XI FROM ADVAITH MOTORS ON 23-06-08 THEY HAD DELIVERED THE CAR WITHOUT DOING PROPER PRE DELIVERY INSPECTION I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THE WATER PIPE OF THE COOLENT WAS DEFECTIVE HENCE WATER IS GETTING INTO PASSENGER CABIN

ULTIMATELY THEY HAVE SOLD A SECONDS CAR

I AM HAVING SLEEPLESS NIGHTS AFTER PAYING HUGE AMOUNT AND BUYING A VERNA CAR
hyundai has to take strict action on errant dealers and the consumers has to be compensated for the losses and sufferings

deep hyundai delhi-india — poorly managed company

1. car picked up in morning 1000hrs not yet delievered .i am standing on the roadand my office has closed 02hrs before. it is going to be night.icalled comppany people . they told there is no driver and take no.of mr bhaskar and mr. michael who switched off their mobiles.

2. this same co. has done the mistake second time, first was during purchase.

so this is apoorely managed & cheating co.
still i am waiting for my car to come, it is past 1830hrs

CAMS Private Limited — New I10 - Ignition problem

I have bought a new Hyundai I-10 in the month of June 2008 from your dealer DSC Hyundai. Prior to this, I have been using SANTRO for almost 5 years. Within 3 months of purchase of I-10, I had faced a problem where the self (ignition) was not working. I had made a complaint to to your dealer KUN Hyundai (who is closer to my residence), and they took the vehicle, analysed and confirmed to me that the ignition wires laid underneath was bitten by Rats. They have rectified this problem and delivered my vehicle after 2 days and I had paid an amount of Rs.1000.00 (approx). After a month, I had faced the same problem and your 24-hours Service person inspected the vehicle and confirmed that the wires were bitten by Rats once again. Please note that I was using SANTRO for almost 5 years and I have never faced these kind of problems. Also, my neightbour is having Hyundai GETZ for the last 2 years and there were no issues as well.

Your service dealer is now claiming an amount of Rs.1500/- for towing the vehicle from my residence to the service station (which is 2 KM away from my house). More over, the charges for repairing is not known.

I think I had taken a wrong decision in buying I-10 where I have started facing problems within 3 months of Purchase. Secondly, when the vehicle was taken for first time to fix the problem, it has not been fixed properly by your Service Dealer (KUN Hyundai), because of which I need to shell out lot of money. Lastly, how come the wires are kept open (for rabits to bite) without a concealed piping ?

I would request you to give instructions to take my delivery and fix the problem once in for all without any cost. I expect a call from you immediately on receipt of this complaint. My mobile No. is[protected].

Regards

V Srinivasan

Hyundai / Verna"crdi" — GEAR SLIPPING

Dear Sir,


I Purchased a Car VERNA “ CRDI” Dt[protected] from Commercial Hyundai Dehradun. Reg . No. UA 07 Q 8547
In this car I feel high diesel consumption. So I file my complaint to dealer but they remove this problem after many days.
Secondly I note gear slipping problem since one year. I file my problem to dealer but they can not remove this problem till today they ever do practical on my car and they are failed to remove this problem .t am very tired due to this problem and fake promises from dealer.
In this condition I make a telephonic talk to dealer on[protected]. Mr. parsant &Mr. S.P.Sing deal with me and suggest me to come for gear problem. They told me for service and wheel alignment too. I handled my car to Mr. parsasnt %Mr.S.P.Sing on 12-11-08. at evening they told me that car is ready and gear problem is also removed. All is O.K. I pick my car on 13-11-08 and checked that there was nothing don they have not make alignment and can not removed gear slipping problem ever they have no washed car properly
So kindly file my complaint on record and to med full action on my complaint other wises I will file this problem in consumer court after 15 days

V.I.N MALCM41VR7M020431

Engine No D4FA6U057384 GIRISH KUMAR

Complaint No[protected]

Job No 114524

SANTRO-XO — Unable to get delivery date

I had a small accident on 2nd november 08 and that damaged underbody of my car.
My car had to be towed to Talwar hyundai service centre - Tolli Chowki -Hyderabad.
From past 15 days i have'nt beeen able to get commitment date for deleivery of my vechile (AP10AK7987) from service people at Talwar Hyundai Service Centre - Tollichowki. My frequent calls have only given me insight that service people are still evaluating damages.I wonder till how many days more they will continue to do this.
I am left with no option other than to wait to get my vechile back.

MASTER FIRE FIGHTERS PVT. LTD. — We not receive idea bill last 5 months.

Dear sir,
Every time we complaint about idea postpaid mobile bill 5 to 6 times. we are not receive your bill last 5 months. if you are send the bill we are not pay your bill amount.So please send bill immediately.







regards,
umesh

rajendra d singh — shifting of internet connection

sir,
i am staying in 11/104, garden estate, crystal glady awares road, manpada, thane (w).now i have shifted to 11/304, garden estate, crystal glady awares road, manpada, thane (w).so i want the internet connection to be shifted at my new address.
my account no. is :[protected].
DN no :428341
work order no :[protected]

santro GLS (LPG) — BAD CONDITION TYRE OF THE BRAND NEW VEHICLE

I Dr.P.R.Rathna Sundaram purchased

a new Santro GLS (LPG) model from

SUSEE HYUNDAI madurai on

02/01/2009. On the way to my home

left front tyre got punctured. I

was shocked & distressed and I had

to fit in the step-ne tyre. This is

the condition of brand new vehicle.

Kindly suggest the solution.
Thanking you

hyundai mini 100 — half screen working

i purchased hyundai mob mini 100 from deals4all. somehow its half screen is visible so kindly let me know nearest service centre .i am in north delhi .
half screen is visible kindly let me know the service centres in delhi

Hyundai Motors Ltd. — After sales service

Hi my name is Nipun Malhotra bought a Hyundai Santro GLS model from Sunrise huyndai(Delhi) on 21/11/2007, since the time i bought till now i had visited Sunrise workshop more than a dozen times because of the noise from the doors and mirrors and the car is pulled towards left side and when i drive more than 80kmph the car bubbles a lot and i feel as if the wheels would get off the car which is very risky. When I told the engineer in details then he agree that some manufacturing defect in this car. When i drive it, I feel that my car has pulling in left side and the doors and mirrors make noise as if they are going to burst and the most dangerous part when i drive more than 80kmph the car bubbles a lot and i feel as if the wheels would get off the car. Now i once again request to you kindly solved my problem immediate otherwise i will go to consumer forum. I am totally mentally disturb with my car . In future if some mishappening or accident occurs with me from this car, the full responsibility would be of Hyundai Motor Ltd.

Hyundai Motors / Santro — Non receipt of RC

Sir,



I have bought SANTRO GLS Car from M/s Suhrit Hyundai, S-6 Bldg No.18-19, Gulmohar Community Centre, Yusuf Sarai, Delhi -110016 on 01st Oct 2008. I have a harrowing experience to tell about the services of Suhrit Hyndai. The services are so poor that no one even responds to the query. Even Phone calls are not attended or hook off abruptly. To cut short, I have made repeated efforts to get Registration Certificate (RC) of my vehicle but the same has not been issued to me even after a lapse of 4 (four) months.

I request you to kindly use your good offices and instruct M/s Suhrit Hyundai to issue RC of my vehicle at the earliest.



Thanking you,




(VINOD MALIK)
B-182, Nirman Vihar
Vikas Marg
Delhi-11092
Mobile No.[protected]

Hyundai / Santro Xing Gls — Non receipt of exchange bonus

Iam an owner of hyundai santro GLS vehicle purchased from Hyundai MGF Kozhencherry, .on 26-06-08.On my purchase it was offered by MGF Hyundai that there would be an exchange bonus of Rs.10, 000/-on me purchasing their car. Believing their attractive offer andassurance I sold my old santro car and brought the new version car. I signed and gave all the necessary papers for getting the exchange bonus, but the company under one pretext or another is delaying payment of the amount to me.It's been eight months since I bought the car and there has been no responce from the company.Please do the needfull .Mrs.Shana Harshan, Anjali, Muttumon, Pullad.P.O. Pathanamthitta District.
Sir,



I have bought SANTRO GLS Car from M/s Suhrit Hyundai, Maya Puri New Delhi on 23rd July 2008. (Vehicle Registration no DL 3C AP 9809) I have a harrowing experience to tell about the services of Suhrit Hyndai. The services are so poor that no one even responds to the query. Even Phone calls are not attended or hook off abruptly. To cut short, I have made repeated efforts to get Registration Certificate (RC) of my above vehicle but the same has not been issued to me even after a lapse of 9 (nine) months.

I also made a written request on dated 13th Jan 09 to Suhrit Motors and your costomer care and also disscused & send so many massages on mobile to Mr. Abishek Nagpal requesting to follow the same but your customer care and Mr. Abhishek Nagpal not bothered about the customers grevences you are requested pls look into the matter on top priority as I have already paid so many trafic challans due to non available of the RC of the same.



Thanking you,


Sunil K Sharma
Mobile-[protected]

hyundai automobile — any

respected sir,
give me fuul deatail about iternational promotion program
thak you
tank paresh

Hyundai Santro Car Gls — Regarding Non payment of exchange bonus and cor-porate bonus

Subject: Letter of complaint regarding non payment of Exchange bonus and corporate bonus by Authorised Hyundai Showroom

Dear Sir/Madam,

I purchased on date[protected] my Hyundai Santro car GLS registered as MH-38-1771 from Paraskar auto world, Akola Dist- Akola by exchanging by old Maruti 800 bearing No.MH-30-1655. Sir, at the time of purchase of Car, it was offered and told to me by Parskar auto world that with in 2-3 months Hyundai company will directly send cheque of exchange and corporate bonus. Now more than 6 months are passed, but I did not received any amount as agreed and offered. Sir, time and again I contacted with Parskar Auto World, but I am not getting proper reply. They are giving evasive reply and avoiding my calls. Sir, please do the needful as early as possible. My contact: S.R.Agrawal, CJJD and JMFC, Court, Hingoli, Dist- Hingoli, Maharastra, Contact No.[protected].

HYUNDAI,SANTRO — demanded a company fitted ac car and handed over a non ac car.

complain no.HWCP297 being alloted to customer simpi ghosh(my wife) and no further action been taken by company.they have complete details but they deliberatedly delaying the case.so that customer become helpless and leave the case. sir i want you please pursue the same so they may solved my problem.

shubendu ghosh
64 kailash residency
galla mandi road,
jhansi, up
mob.[protected]
shubendu_ghosh@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    3743
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    46
    phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    location
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    Hyundai Motors India Ltd - service