Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 8

Gagansohal
from Bathinda, Punjab
Oct 29, 2022

Address: Balkarn singh house no. 281 desu jodha, Teh dabwali. dist sirsa

My aura car stopped working after 78000 km . Agency told that they will dismantle engine and assign new
How poor on there part
Should I go to court to file a petition

ShaheenPrvn
    Oct 29, 2022

Hi I bought a Venue SX Turbo imt on 12 oct 2021. It’s been exactly 1 year on 13 oct 2022,
    I had to travel to a hospital due to some medical emergency from my home to 250km away. While I reached almost 130km my car broke down in middle of nowhere, I called Hyundai RSA which came after 5-6 hr. Next day when I went to see what was my car issue they told its a manufacturing defect of the fuel pump so They told to wait for 4 days while they order the parts(fuel pump) after 4-5 days they said fuel pump issue is fixed but now the accuator is not working it will take more 10-12 days for them to order and fix the problem.. its been almost 15 days now and still my car is not fixed..

The service centre are trying their best but I wanted to know
    1. Did Hyundai sold me a faulty car ?
    2. Who’s responsible to pay for the EMI of those days ?
    3. What if it happens again, will Hyundai give a written statement on that ?
    4. And finally what is the procedure to either change this stupid car or refund my hard earned money which I wasted in this car.

Seemanta Baruah
      Oct 27, 2022

I have recently bought Alcazar Platinum Diesel Optional 6 seater variant, would like to raise my sincere concern about the headlight focus and throw while driving at night, please address this issue immediately for safe and comfortable driving.

Armandodsouza7
        Oct 27, 2022

My car has broken down 3 times and car has been taken to the service center and the clutch parts have been replaced but the same Issue still persists even after rasing this to the service centre and Complaining to Hyundai customer care as well

rsamriya
          from Bhilwara, Rajasthan
          Oct 25, 2022

Car colour is peeling off

vishavjeet0846
            from Yamuna Nagar, Haryana
            Oct 23, 2022

Address: yamuna nagar

I have a creata car 2017 model and there is a problem in paint peeling my bonut and trunk paint start bubble and peeling from the surface

PARVATINI SRI NAGA VENKAT
              Oct 20, 2022

Address: Madinaguda, Hyderabad

This is second month of my new vehicle, Since i have a free cash wash coupon i went for a car wash, while returning the vehicle driver kept a huge scratch on side mirror, next when I came for 1st service while cleaning the car they damaged battery cover completely. This is what Lakshmi Hyundai service will be like. Thank you for the worst service.
              Oct 20, 2022
              Updated by PARVATINI SRI NAGA VENKAT
              My Car model is i20 asta

Manu Mahesh R
                Oct 19, 2022

There is an issue with our Hyundai venue like it suddenly stopped in city traffic for 3 times nearly 1 st time when I faced this issue i towed this vehicle to my nearest showroom they said that it's is with some engine update and they resolved it and 2 nd time same thing happened out of city when my dad was driving it has so hectic again we towed it to the showroom and after 3 weeks of constant repairs with different reasons they ressolved it again I got the same indications when I called to show room they said it's dpf problem which we faced previous. Iam really frustrated with this vehicle why is it happening like that we had many cars before we never faced this type of issue with either of previous cars which we had its been 2 nears only since we purchased this car so soon we are facing such problems please get us a solution for this use this is unfair of Hyundai motors

rishu rishu
                  from Asansol, West Bengal
                  Oct 19, 2022

Address: Krissh Hyundai patna

I am complaining about Krissh Hyundai Patna as they purchased insurance for my Venue car from HDFC Agro but while I lodged accidental claimed company had approved only 70 percent. I am entitled for 100 accidental claim also there executive at Krissh Hyundai support insurance company by saying that “company zero rupaya bhi kar sakti hai wo to acha hua ki 70 percent kar diya.”
                  Oct 19, 2022
                  Updated by rishu rishu
                  Not resolve

rishu rishu
                    from Asansol, West Bengal
                    Oct 18, 2022

Address: Patna

I had purchased Hyundai venue car in 2021 and Hyundai dealer in Kharagpur “Kesav Hyundai “ had purchased insurance for my car with HDFC Agro for which I paid higher premium amount rather than other players in this area. Also second year I renewed it with same company but at the time of claim on 16/10/2022 they told me that company will pay only 70 percent of claim also my experience with Krissh Hyundai Patna is very bad they don’t support Hyundai customer they cheat people by doing malpractice accomplice with insurance surveyor.
                    Oct 19, 2022
                    Complain not resolve
                    Oct 19, 2022
                    Updated by rishu rishu
                    Complain not resolve

Tanmay Balasaheb Rakshe
                      Oct 18, 2022

Address: Pune, Satara road, Sahanakar nagar ,Opp chandukaka saraf jwelers

I gave my I20 car for servicing at kothari hyundai satara road branch for 40000 km . The advisior did not tell me about any emergency repair for clutch plate, the next day while on travel, the car stopped in between on the road, when showed to near by repairer he told that the clutch plate was damaged which was all good before servicing.

RAJESH NAYAL
                        Oct 17, 2022

Service Issue with my Car

Address: 4TH FLOOR GULF ADIBA, DLF PHASE 2 GURUGRAM SECTOR -20 HARYANA , INDIA

I just bought CRETA on 6TH AUG, 2022 and I found there is problem in music system and turn indicator which I told the service advisor too in first service. They have told me that they will fix the issue but it is not resolved yet. They even send their team to fix it but they failed to do. Then they told me that they will ask the manufacturer to fix it but nor revert from Dealer side (HIMGIRI AUTO GURUGRAM). Then I tried in NIMBUS SHAIBABAD...
                        Pankaj kumar Merothiya
                        Oct 17, 2022

Address: 82 A Radha Vihar Kamla Nagar, Agra Uttar Pradesh

From 31st July, 3rd free service bring lots of complaint in our Hyundai venue UP80 GB 7834
                        Engine check light comes from Arvind Hyundai, Agra After service of My Car.
                        Still with us, After lots of Regeneration of engine or lots more troubles.
                        3times Emails send to Hyundai customer service, But no results find
                        Oct 17, 2022
                        Updated by Pankaj kumar Merothiya
                        Please resolve our complaint,
                        My Dear Friends,
                        Don't purchase Hyundai cars, If company are not having solution of New Cars, What happened after warranty period, Just think on you,
                        Not satisfied, Worst service provided by Hyundai

premshankar Kuriyeri
                          from Kozhikode, Kerala
                          Oct 17, 2022

Address: Popular Motors Kozhikode-Palakkad Hwy, Road, Opposite Reliance Petrol Pump, Areekkad, Kozhikode, Kerala 673027

I have recently purchased and Hyundai i20 Diesel Sports from Popular Hyundai Kozhikode. Vehicle number is KL-57-Y-2146. Post purchase I noticed that while driving the car a humming noise coming from the car. I took it to the Service centre and they informed me that it’s common with i20 sports model due to the shape of Rim and wheel cups and if we change to Alloy wheels issue will be resolved. As per their confirmation I changed the wheel from Popular Hyundai to Hyundai original alloy wheels of i20 NLine. After this also my issue is the same. Again i have taken to Service centre but the issue is not resolved Kindly request you to look in to this and help me to resolve my issue at he earliest.

Biradar vinu
                            from Dandeli, Karnataka
                            Oct 16, 2022

Address: Nagashanti Hyundai , Belgaum , Karnataka

With respective above subject that I complaining on Nagashanti Hyundai, Belgaum, Karnataka ….today we brought our i20 breakdown car into Nagashanti showroom to repair the car, in that time showroom service adviser not responding properly about our car repair so take action against him ….. this is the worst experience I never heard till today with other Hyundai showroom ….

sanjaypant82
                              from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
                              Oct 16, 2022

Address: राजीव गांधी नवोदय विद्यालय नालापानी रोड देहरादून

मेरी मेरी नई ग्रैंड i10 एनआईओएस जिसे लिए अभी 2 महीने हुए हैं बार-बार बंद हो रही थी। दिनांक 10 अक्टूबर 2022 को जब मैं रात को ऑफिस से आ रहा था तो स्टार्ट ही नहीं हुई मेरे द्वारा हुंडई के रोड साइड कंप्लेन की गई उनके द्वारा दिनांक 11 अक्टूबर 2022 को सुबह 930 पर गाड़ी टोइंग करके डीपीएम हुंडई टावर देहरादून ले जाई गई। आज 16 अक्टूबर 2022 हो गई है किंतु गाड़ी का कोई अता पता नहीं है ना ही कंपनी द्वारा मुझसे संपर्क करने की कोशिश की गई मेरे द्वारा ही बार बार फोन किया जा रहा है पर अभी तक कोई संतोषजनक उत्तर नहीं मिला है। मुझे बहुत सारी समस्याओं का सामना करना पड़ रहा है

sanjaypant82
                                from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
                                Oct 16, 2022

Address: राजीव गांधी नवोदय विद्यालय नालापानी रोड देहरादून

मैंने जुलाई 2022 में हुंडई ग्रैंड i10 एनआईओएस की टॉप मॉडल Asta टील ब्लू कलर में ली थी एक महीने गाड़ी सही चलने के बाद एक दिन अचानक से बंद हो गई कंपनी से मैकेनिक बुलाने के बाद उनके द्वारा गाड़ी दोबारा स्टार्ट करके दी गई मेरे द्वारा पूछे जाने पर की क्या प्रॉब्लम थी उनके द्वारा बताया गया कि कुछ नहीं बैटरी का तार हिल गया था मैंने बोला कि मेरे द्वारा कभी गाड़ी का वो नेट नहीं खोला गया तो तार कैसे हिल गया उनके द्वारा कोई संतोष ना उत्तर नहीं दिया गया और मुझसे कहा कि यह दिक्कत फिर नहीं आएगी लेकिन एक हफ्ते बाद ही फिर मैं ऑफिस से लौट रहा था फिर से वही दिक्कत आई और गाड़ी स्टार्ट नहीं हुई और स्टेरिंग भी लॉक हो गया मुझे समझ में नहीं आ रहा है की मैं क्या करूं मैंने अपनी जमा पूंजी लगाकर नई गाड़ी खरीदी थी गाड़ी खरीदने के 2 माह के भीतर ही तीसरी बार यह प्रॉब्लम मुझे फेस करना पड़ रहा है

Edutate
                                  Oct 16, 2022

I bought Hyundai venue petrol model TN49BS8620 in June of 2019. I don't drive much. As of now 13, 000 km driven. On October 15th 2022 in the middle of the road, clutch got stuck and some plastic lock came off resulting in clutch pedal free of motion and car didn't start. Called Hyundai service centre they stated as the vehicle is 3 years old no warranty can claim and this issue often happens in venue but generally covered in warranty. I've checked online and I'm seeing so many people had this issue. If there's an issue in the provided car isn't the Hyundai's responsibility to rectify it? How can all these complaints are not taken seriously and why the generally problematic issues are not taken care by Hyundai by calling back the cars?
                                  i have same issue but in 19800 km
                                  but my venue is running time clutch issue (clutch stucked)
                                  tiruppur hyundai showroom service team they didn't understand my side risk and aware before happen

yg4769
                                    from Bhawani Mandi, Rajasthan
                                    Oct 15, 2022

Address: Bhawanimandi

I recently visit a month ago on kamal Hyundai showroom, kota for my car service i drop my car there for 2 days and give them 100% permission to complete my car service totally, after 2 days i sent my driver to receive my car they charged me 27k for service bt they dont CARE about the service this is all time the basest experience of my entire life I decided to drop a complaint i drop a tweet for this the very next day kamal Hyundai service team CONTACT to me they seems sorry and agree to complete my service again i drop them the video of the sound coming from the engine I’m 110 kms far away from service CENTER i make a trip again just for service again they seems to make my car service perfect this time bt all this is ### just to make the tweet deleted and I’m the fool who just accept their proposal they again fool me and not complete my car service again and just say ki next tym gaadi 2-3 din ke liye drop karke jaana phir check krege abhi tho kuch nhi hoga and just ignore me again just bcz I deleted the tweet and today my car stuck between and now im HELPless again what is this behaviour what is the type of service and CUSTOMER service im so sad to chose Hyundai

Agoy1096
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 14, 2022

Address: Meerut

Hello Hyundai,

I have been frustrated with the daily dealings with the Fortune Hyundai Meerut.

I booked a Venue 1.5CRDI SX on March 20th, 2022 and after the facelift got launched, I confirmed the sales guy in July for the Black color and also asked him to deliver in Navratri i.e in September 2022.

The Sales Guy (Arun Kumar) confirmed that he will surely give the car to me in Navratri also he asked me to get the loan confirmed from their partner bank agent.
                                      That agent provided me a book to sign and also provided me the section letter that I didn't check and after 2 days on 17th September, the Bank transferred the amount to Fortune Hyundai hyundai even my delivery date was expected after 28th September.

When Hyundai was failed to deliver my car so I asked them to return my 10000 booking amount and also asked revert the transaction of 1150000 to the bank so that bank will not charge the EMI on me.

Now on 14th October, 2022 they are saying that they will give the car by end of this month and also not sure with the delivery date.

Till now, I have asked them to return my money like 1000 times but they always making excuses on it and did not return my money yet.

I am working in a private company and it's hard to collect the down payment money for a family like us and if we will have to pay the loan without getting a car then I don't think it's worth to trust.

I am looking forward to get a better solution on this and you may reach out to me for further details on +91-[protected] OR EMAIL at [protected]@gmail.com.

Ankit Goyal