[Resolved]  Hyundai Motors India Ltd — service

mr.Park
MD, Hyundai Motors India Ltd
h.[protected]@hmil.net

I have paid in full for Getz Prime Gls yesterday. However, I found that the dealer was charging Rs 33000/- for registration of the vehicle. I enquired and found that the charge was Rs 18000/- for individual owners and Rs 20000/- for vehicles to be registered in name of a company.
I told the dealer to reduce the said charge, which he refused. Then i requested him to give me delivery of the unregistered vehicle or provide me papers so that I may myself get the vehicle registered. They refused. I was forced to pay Rs 6000/- to obtain temporary registration (the official charge is about Rs 2000/-).
They were totally adamant in spite of all my pleadings. I took pains to point out that what they were doing was illegal and all customers were being duped. This made them more adamant, and their behaviour was to the point of rudeness. They informed me that this was common practice among all dealers and all customers paid up without any problem.They also hinted that margin of profit being low, the dealer was forced to such practice.
For the past 10 years I have been a faithful Hyundai customer. But yesterday's experience was really awful. I felt 07805cheated and left with a bad taste in my mouth.
I booked the vehicle vide receipt no MR 07805 [Rs25000/-]and made final payment yesterday vide money receipt No 39 [Rs 380900/-] by cash.
I await your response in the matter.
A.Tarafder

7 days ago by sumitk2001 [send email]
HMIL guys are not trust worthy same as thier products.

Don't buy Hyundi cars any more as thier product and people are not rust worthy.

All - suggest contact JD Power to update your feedbacks about Hyundai cars and you have been cheated by thier vendors and HMIL guys.

Suggest move to consumer court also.

If any one would like to give it another try with Hyundai guys then write Mr Arvind Saxena @ [email]arvind.[protected]@hmil.net[email] (VP Sales) and MD and CEO Mr H W Park @ [email] h.w.[protected]@hmil.net [email]. I am not sure how helpful these guys would be to you but be open to move to rating agencies and consumer court to let these guys understand that as a CUSTOMER we also have some rights and with whom we can also raise our voice.

I am also like you, who bought a VERNA brand new and ever since i have been struggling with HMIL (Hyundai Motor India Ltd) guys but when thier intentions are WRONG they will not help you

After 10 months of struggle i have decided to go to Media, Consumer Forum and JD Power and other rating agencies to lt the world know that HMIL guys are FAKE and CHEAT.

Good luck to everyone.

Regards - Magan

7 days ago by sumitk2001 [send email]
I Purchased an i 10 from LR Automobile, Kaithal (Haryana) on 28/09/09 & assured a corporate/Govt. employee rebate from Company lateron. All the papers provided to the dealer. I have proof of submission of papers and a letter from dealer, about delay if any, in Regn. of car attributable to them.The agency delay dallying the case.I lodged my complaint at HMIL, Customer Care but this is of no use. The HMIL, Chandigarh office to whom I contact assuring me that the rebate would be allowed by May, 2010 and they got the papers.They also talked with dealer several times. The dealer(Mr. Kalra, SM) asked my bank A/C details in May, 10 with the commitment that amount would be credited in my account by first week of June, 2010. Now the dealer claims that customer did not ask for this rebate on purchase. The HMIL Chandigarh office says the dealer did not punch the rebate in bill which is not my responsibility. The amount involved is not a big thing but the issue is of commitment/business ethics and cheating by such a big Company and their MD email h.w.[protected]@hmil.netfor this small amount which I never imagined and pity the company and its dealership. I regret my decision to deal with HMIL and ignoring the leader the MARUTI.
Can you please take up this issue with HMIL and get redressal.

Hyundai, Santro Car — car returned bad condition

I have had a model of Santro Car 2001 with me. Recently I prepared to renovate my car such as denting and painting through Hyundai authorised Service Point at Marwah Automobiles, Ramgarh Cantt, Dist: Ramgarh, Jharkhand.

Sory to inform you, initially the dealer assured to do all work in their work shop ..But the dealer do the all the work in a street way garage and charged the rate approved by the hyundai. He is refused to give bills and the vehicle is handover me with damages like, front mirror broken condition, horn has been removed, battery got damaged, removed rear view mirrors. and lot of ignorence I have asked him to rectify but after collected about Rs, 47, 000.00 he is refused to do any services and misbehaved.

You are requested to pl.take necessary and appropriate action against this dealer/service point at your earliest.

Vimala.J

Hyundai Santro Gls Model — AC not functioning

I have purchssed santro GLS model from Sunrise Hyundai on 04.01.2009, the registration no. is DL 7C J 4786 in the name of Dr. S.P. Singh. I was visit Sunrise Hyundai workshop three to four time for sloved my AC problem. But all time they said that your car AC working properly and no help in this regard. you are requested to take necessary action and sloved my AC problem immediately.

Pramod Kumar

HYUNDAI mini 100(Slim) — Display Burned

Currently im using HYUNDAI mini 100(Slim) Mobile.Last week my display is Burned i want Buy the Display How to get that details & where i go and buy the display ...Pls very urgent for me
im waiting for your reply ...as soon as

I purchased hyundai mob mini 100 from deals4all...last Month My Display Shaddently Is Burned, Now i want Buy hyundai mob mini 100 Slim Disply, then Where i go & Get Purches that...Pls Any One Help me As soon As...

N.Nagaraj,
Chennai,
India,
Email ID:[protected]@gmail.com
Ph : [protected]

Hyundai Car Co. — refusal to sell spares across the counter

I would like to lodge a complaint against the Hyundai car Co.
The Co. refuses to sell spares across the counter form their service outlets.
Rather they insist to bring the car for repair/replacement to their showroom
My Santro car's AC - HPL switch was blown off a few days before.
I went tho their authorized service station at Wazirpur and Mahindra Park.
I asked them for the switch. they flatly refused to provide me the new pc. on the pretext that no counter sale is available. They told me to bring the car to the showroom for replacement of the same.
the estimate was approx. Rs.3000.00 and a full day was required to do the needful.
Where as the switch itself can't cost more than Rs150.00 in any case for which they price it at Rs, 1300.00.
this is sheer cheating by the Co.and a clear case of violation of MRTP.
I seek assistance to redress my complaint.
s.K.Jain

Hyundai Motors India Ltd — Not providing Form 16

I have been working with Hyundai india in 2008-09 but even after several followups, they are not providing form 16 which is required to file the income tax return.

Hyundai Motor India Ltd., — employee service dissatisfaction at phoenix mill showroom

the concerned head,
i had planned to gift my wife with i-20 asta as an anniversary gift and i was suggested to book it through hyundai motor plaza by my close friend mr. yatin shetty. i am writing this to specifically to bring to your notice the series of incidents that took place afterwith.

1. i got a call from one ms. nazia on 16th june about my requirement, to which i confirmed my booking i-20 asta in white with HMP after she promised me delivery by june end with following add-ons at no extra cost
a) 3rd year extended warranty
b) internal matting and mud clamps
c) sun-control on window glass
d) special polish for exterior .

i was happy with what i was offered and asked her to collect the booking amount the next day.

2. mr. nasir khan came to my office next day i.e. 16 th june and i handed him a cheque no. 274634, corporation bank, amt 25000/- as booking advance AFTER CONFIRMING THE ABOVE ADD-ONS BY NAZIA, to which he replied in affirmative and said he would fax me the performa invoice and receipt of the same.

3. however, the first performa invoice ( no.1141) which was faxed to me contained an additional charge of rs. 5201/- for 3rd year extended warranty, so i called nasir back and asked him to cancel the booking if he cannot deliver as promised. he apologised and sent me a fresh invoice ( no.1372) and promised to deliver the car by june end WITH ALL ADD-ONS AS PROMISED.
HOWEVER EVEN AFTER REMINDING TWICE I STILL HAVENT RECD THE RECEIPT FOR RS. 25000/- .

4. i had called 3-5times at the showroom AFTER 25TH wanting to ask nazia about the status of my car but twice i was told that she was on leave and 2-3 times she said she was busy in a meeting and would revert back.SHE NEVER CALLED BACK!

5. I got to talk with nazir on 27th and he told that everybody is busy with month-end follow ups and he would only be able to confirm the status of my car by 1st july. HE NEVER CALLED BACK!

6. on 2nd july when i called nazir and threatened him he spilled the beans that car would be coming only by july end. so, i had to call back nazia and reminded her that she was suppose to give my car by june end and nazir is saying otherwise, she reassured me that a fresh lot is expected in a week. i complained to her that so far my experience with u and nazir have not been good and she told she would herself be in touch and also give my engine and chasis no. by evening. HOWEVER SHE DIDNT CALL BACK!

7. COMPLETELY FRUSTATED i called nazia again on 3rd and asked her to cancel my booking, to which she replied your car has proceeded from chennai and is expected on 10th and mailed me engine and chasis no.

8. however what she mentioned further was clearly shocking. she said unless i pay the enTire amount 1 week in advance I WOULD NOT GET MY CAR. i called her on 4th, 5th, 6th july each time getting a response that i am in a meeting and would revert back. i could no longer take her insulting behaviour.she used to talk as if we are a bunch of crap and she is obliging by talking with me. as i didnt get any reply from her i reported the entire matter to the sales manager mr. joseph, who listened to the entire matter on 6th and promised he would revert back in an hour and also mail me the status of my car.

9. however, not getting any reply from mr. joseph even after 24 hrs. i look up to you as my last resort and have precisely mentioned ther entire episode. just to mention our family had bought cars from almost every co. available in india starting from maruti to skoda, THIS HAS BEEN MY WORST EXPERIENCE TILL DATE. 3-4 Days delay in delivery of car is always OK but the way your executives treat, especially nazia is highly disgusting and shameful and do not reflect at all the high standards set by HYUNDAI.
i would ask you to officiate my complain against the above mentioned HIGHLY ILL-MANNERED AND EGO-CENTRIC employees and would like to be updated about the actions management has taken against them. SPECIALLY TO MENTION THAT TODAY i.e. 7th JULY MORNING WHEN I WARNED NAZIA THAT I WOULD SENT A COMPLAIN TO HER SENIORS SHE TOLD ME " DO YOU BEST ".
I Once again request you not to take this matter lightly. if no adequate action is taken i would not shy off to involve the senior management or even press, if necessary. also i would ask you to get some senior executive to talk to me about my car and in no case i would like to talk to above mentioned battery of buffons.

looking for your prompt reply and actions

jiten shah
mumbai.

Hyundai Mini 100 — display damage

hello sir,
i have a hyundai mini 100 mobile phone in thise phone display is damage then change display and all general service please your address and your display rate and service charges
please contect on my mobile no [protected]

Hyundai-i10 era — not get exchange bonus till 05 months

I have purchased my i10 era on 18/02/09 from Khanna Hyundai, Kanpur with Reg no UP78 BS 6595, my exchange Bonus of my old santro with new one of Rs 10000/- as per their commitment is due. The dealer/ contact person (Mr. Sameer Tandon and Mr. Zaidi- Mob: [protected], had told me that i will get the Cheque of same amount with in 90 days at my home directly from the company, but i am enquiring regularly about my cheque from the company dealer and they are saying you will get it shortly and i am listening this from a long time. Please help me in getting my cheque as early as possible

Pradeep Mohanty
IIT Kanpur
Mobile:[protected]

Hyundai - i10 era — EXCHANGE BONUS REFUND NOT RECEIVED

EXCHANGE BONUS REFUND NOT RECEIVED
I bought a i10 car from Kahnna Hundai (Kanpur) in February 2009. I was told my exchange bonus (of Rs. 10, 000/-) will be given in 90 days, I have not received any cheque till date.

Despite logging complaints with Hyundai call centre in May-June 2009 I have not received in reply.
I spoke to customer care people (Mr. Sameer Tandon and Mr. Zaidi, Mobile: [protected]) in Khanna Hundai, Kanpur, he assured be of best service, but no result.
Regards-

Pradeep Mohanty
IIT Kanpur
Mobile:[protected]
sir please tell me the hundai mini100 phone service centre in hyderabad

Hyundai ( HMIL ) — Degraded Servicing

I am very disappointed with the type of car service i received at your dealership. This was the least that was expected even after being a regular customer for service at the center.

My name is Satish Chacko ( Car # MH-12-CK-2888 ) Getz GLS

The car was serviced and a bill was issued for some 12, 000 rupees, after clearing bill and driving back home i realised that my car was noiser than before.

Couple of days later when i had time to take the car to the dealership again, i was brought to a rude shock, first of all the person assigned to do my job was not the person who handled it.

Also other than what was mentioned in the job card, the service advisor found defects that needed repairs, when asked what about the job that was required to be done as per the job card and the
money that i paid for, he was deviating from the same.

The Car had to go under alignment and balancing, the reason given to me was that my shock absorbers needed repairs.

I asked them a deviation report that the Alignment Software gives you, if it was major due to the shock absorbers i could have looked into it.

The team ( Service Advisor, Customer Care Manager ) all available had no answers to the same.

I felt like in was cheated and they were only wanting me to pay more.

I do not see even after paying 12, 000 for a service things are worse than before.

I seriously regret to say about the culture and service that the dealership has, and the same does not symbolise Hyundai standards.

I think i would stop anyone from buying a Hyundai product...atleast my message would be passed on to all IBmers.

Hyundai i10 Tn 09 Az 9682 — NON RECEIPT OF EXCHANGE BONUS

i bought i10 car in exchange of maruthi 800 cc through DSC Nandanam T.NAGAR, Chennai during third week of April 2009. i was promised that car will be sold/ transfer certificate along with Rs 10000/- will be sent with in 2 months . nearly 4 months had gone. when i contacted DSC Nandanam office, there was absloutly no / proper response fron anybody including office manager. each time they bluff / give wrong statement that same will be sent during coming week . after that 8 weeks had gone. i contacted more than 100 times.

i need transfer certificate / RS 10000 exchange bonus otherwise i will go to consumer court during sept 09 first week

in fact i registered complanits in your complaint id. there was no response

please look into this & sort our this issue

Hundai i10 ERA — Delay on car deliverys

I have booked Hyundai i10 with CNG from M/S M.R Hyundai Sahibabad Ghaziabad on 25th July now its 17th of August they did not know when they will deliver me my car .

Now I want to explain you every thing on 25th July I have met with your sales consultant for my car booking, he explain me every thing about your car briefly, because I had finalized wagon R but I changed my mind to Hyundai i10 Era and he promise me to deliver my car on 10th to 15th august . But now he is saying we cant give you before 26 august and they did not filed my document for bank finance till now when I ask about my finance they saying because give paper not on time we cant file your case . I want to inform you that I already did ready my document and I informed them and the did not come to collect on time because of it hey are blaming on me.

This is my first dealing with Hyundai and I am very disappoint with your service I am not interested on Hyundai car please refund my advance booking amount.

I want to give you one agenda who follow by my company that is one satisfied costumer make one thousand satisfied costumer and one unsatisfied costumer makes one lakh un satisfied costumer.

Regard Amit K.C
D-97 A Ljpat Nagar
Sahibabad Ghaziabad
U.P

Hyundai Motors India i10 Era — Delay on car deliverys

I have booked Hyundai i10 with CNG from M/S M.R Hyundai Sahibabad Ghaziabad on 25th July now its 17th of August they did not know when they will deliver me my car .

Now I want to explain you every thing on 25th July I have met with your sales consultant for my car booking, he explain me every thing about your car briefly, because I had finalized wagon R but I changed my mind to Hyundai i10 Era and he promise me to deliver my car on 10th to 15th august . But now he is saying we cant give you before 26 august and they did not filed my document for bank finance till now when I ask about my finance they saying because give paper not on time we cant file your case . I want to inform you that I already did ready my document and I informed them and the did not come to collect on time because of it hey are blaming on me.

This is my first dealing with Hyundai and I am very disappoint with your service I am not interested on Hyundai car please refund my advance booking amount.

I want to give you one agenda who follow by my company that is one satisfied costumer make one thousand satisfied costumer and one unsatisfied costumer makes one lakh un satisfied costumer.

Regard Amit K.C
D-97 A Ljpat Nagar
Sahibabad Ghaziabad
U.P

Regard Amit K.C
D-97 A Ljpat Nagar
Sahibabad Ghaziabad
U.P

Hyundai Motors / Santro Gls — not give corporate bonus to me by company

i bought a car from cosmo hyndai amritsar . i am belong to gurdaspur and when i go for the car the sales executive of the cosmo committed me the following packages like corporate bonus of Rs 4000 and when i bought the car on same day i give them my salary slip and my id card copy then after 6 month when i didnt get the corparate then i ask to the cosmo people regarding my corporate then they are not give me a sat6isfactory answer they say after some time it will come then i get the no of Mr amit who sit in Chandigarh office the he say me that the cosmo people didnot send your document our office . now afterall that what happen the cosmo executive say sir we are not resoponsible for any thing . so this give very bad impression regarding hyndai that what you commited is not upto the mark . so i request you to kindly solve my query i shall be glad of you.

Satpreet singh
Gurdaspur

Hyundai 1.0 Tr Split Airconditioner — No service from Next/Videocon

This is to reference to Hyundai 1.0 TR Split AirConditioner bought by me on 03/05/08 invoice no: 115 Bill no: 58426 from the following "Next Retail Showroom"

Next
Shivangi Apartment,
Shop No:1,2,3 ,
Near Santoshi Mata Mandir,Poona Link Road,
Vijay Nagar,Kalyan (east) 421 306
Dist Thane

Tel:[protected]/[protected]

After a span of one and half year (1 1/2) Yr), I am still awating form some "NEXT" or Videocon person to visit my place and service my AirConditioner, Which was supported to be provided three (3) times a year.

I called up Mr Rajesh (Mob:XXXX[protected] the manager at the above "NEXT" showroom who informed me that since he was transfered to Kalyan west, I would have to visit the shop at Kalyan east.

Personally, I visited the shop on 10-September-2009 with my invoice copy and receipt of the purchase and met Mr Nikhil, the Manager at the Kalyan east showroom who also promised me to send someone to service my AirConditioner.

Since then, Everyday I have followed-up with Mr Rajesh who has never bothered to send someone to attend my AirConditioner.

Will someone from "Next" or the reputed "Videocon" group wake from the slumber and heed to my request at the earliest since more than 17 months have passed.

Hyundai Motors / Santro Car — damage to car while servicing

In April 2009 the car which has hardly run about 32000 Km in 5 years was given for servicing to A1 Hyundai service station. Received a call from the service station that there is some body damage which can alse be taken up and all the cost will be from the insurance company except 50% of rubber parts. The damage was not clearly tangible only a small dent,however,we were persuaded that it will be good for us. The price for servicing was indicated as Apr. Rs 1800 and 50% cost of rubber parts Apr Rs max 1000. We gave our consent to this.

After about 20-25 days car was brought and the condition was such that as if it was brought out from the junk yard. While using it was observed that the a/c was not working and the same was reported to the service station and to Hyundai customer care also for which there is a proof in the form of email in the sent box.
The car was given back after a week or so with a heavy bill againest Rs max 2800 which was indicated to me. Somehow to finish the matter I was requested to pay Rs 4000 which I paid. The car was delivered at about 8PM and was left at parking place.To our utter surprise next day morning the car washer man reported that there is a water inside the car and we thought that there is a possibility that it might have been spilled by the washman. However, we became watchful and after cleaning again the same condition was observed and the water was flowing inside the car. The matter was reported to A1 Hyundai service station and espite repeated requests no acvtion was taken and ir had been causing more and more damage to the interiors of the car.After having failed in all my efforts the matter was escalated to Hyundai customer care. Despite repeated reminders no action was taken as there are 4 complaint Nos. Then after finding the contact No of Mr.Ahmad I/C customer care at national level we were requested to take the car to same A1 Hyundai service centre despite my requests to get it inspected and repaired at other reliable service centre. However, we were forced to take to same service centre who gave an price indication of Rs 300 repairs and Rs 600 for cleaning the damage caused inside. This despite that the damage was caused by the service centre only. We were assured that the car will be delivered on saturday but latest by Sunday. I contacted Mr.Ahmad through e-mail on Tuesday and reminded on Wednesday and at 11 am got a call from A1 that car is ready and please come for trial. My wife sent at about 1.30Pm and was shocked when she was told it is yet to be washed and you have to wait. However they said that you may please check for the trouble which hgas been rectified. To my wife's utter amazement the water again stated flowing inside the car. To this it was told that the mechanic had hit hard and that is why it happened.

the above ex[perience has been causinh harassment which intern has been causing depression. Hyundai people are refusing to share the contact details of MD. pl advise course of action in such a scenario.
A case must be registered in the consumer court to claim not only the compensation for the damage to the car but also for the harassment which can be a cause of serious medical ailment like depression to the sensitive and emotional person due to such a harassment

Hyundai Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View all Hyundai Motor India contact information